Beautiful forest views from both the living room and the master bedroom and lovely knotty pine add to the Tahoe charm of this 2 bedroom with loft property. In the master bedroom you will find a king-size bed and in the second bedroom is a queen-size bed. In the loft you will find 3 twin beds making it perfect for the kids. The property also comes with Wifi.
Located in the Carnelian Woods townhome complex, this property is walking distance to North Lake Tahoe hot-spots Waterman?s Landing and Patton Beach, Magic Carpet mini golf and Gar Woods Restaurant. The Recreation Center / Lodge features an Olympic size swimming pool, two outdoor spas, locker room saunas, a game room and video arcade, tennis and bocce courts and a fitness trail. This complex backs up to the Tahoe National Forest, where you can enjoy endless miles of hiking, cross country skiing and other activities year-round.
NOTE: Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall. Pool & spas open weekends 5/27-6/11/16, then daily from 6/20/16-9/11/2016.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twin
Additional Features: * Business: High Speed Internet - Wireless, Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping * Entertainment: Cable Television, Television, VCR * Family: Beach , Miniature Golf * GENERAL: Internet * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Near Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living: Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wood Fireplace * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Walking, Biking, Boating, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Hot Tub, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Tennis, Walkway to Water
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Good place, a bit dated
A guest from Lafayette, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2017 Location is great, easy access to skiing, sledding, etc. Main room is cozy, TV and WiFi worked well, dining room table is a good size.The condo was clean, but some upgrades should probably be made at some point. Cookware is old and pots are chipping, and there's an electrical outlet cover in the downstairs hallway that is broken, exposing the inside of the outlet--not good if you have curious kids, like us. Kitchen faucet is a pullout and it's loose, so that should be fixed as well. It was also tough to get the temperature just right for sleeping--one room would be cool, another hot. But we seem to have that problem at pretty much every mountain cabin or condo we've ever rented. Overall I'd come back, though, and I'd recommend this property.
A guest from Shelton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016 Really lovely accommodations and really close to amenities and recreation! Owner has really cool memorabilia too. Great for families and kids.Would absolutely stay again!
Kiera A. from Logan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 I stayed here with my husband, parents, and brother for 5 days. It was both less expensive and more comfortable than staying in a hotel. The condo was very clean, with comfortable beds and ample supplies in the kitchen. It was also easy to get to and included a pool, hot tubs, and tennis courts, as well as being within walking distance of the beach, a kayak/paddle board rental place, and a mini golf course.My only complaint about it is that we were in the smaller bedroom in the basement, and the pipes for the plumbing were in our walls. Every time anyone turned on the water, took a shower, or flushed a toilet we knew about it. Also, the condo is three levels, so if you have a hard time with stairs, that's something to be aware of.
Neil Z. from Buellton, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 Te carpet was filthy! The garbage disposal wasn't working. The kitchen sink didn't drain. There were no napkins, paper towels or kleenex!
Michael K. from Minneapolis, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 The condo is spotless, spacious and well equipped. We came for a long ski weekend and found that it was nicely located about 20 minutes from Northstar and 25 minutes from Squaw and Mt Rose. The decor is a little dated and worn, but the overall impression was "comfortable". Internet was spotty -- we streamed a movie (on our own equipment) 2 nights, but it was too slow on the 3rd.
Nate G. from Other-not listed, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 I stayed her with my 2 kids. Everyone had plenty of space. Carnelian Bay is a great location. House was clean. some items are a little beat up but overall it was a very comfortable place.
A guest from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 Great experience overall. The only downside is that you can't check in until 4pm and must check out by 10am so it doesn't seem like you are getting a full vacation.
Karen R. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 We received all the info we needed to enjoy our stay, and the home we stayed in had all the basics to support us. The kitchen was a bit understocked for my friend's perfect happiness (short on pots, aluminum foil, plastic bags), and the upstairs toilet clogged (with the plunger out suggesting this happens regularly). The DVD player had problems with a brand new video (not Blu-ray) we brought. We really appreciated exploring and playing on the grounds, having laundry in-house, and walking across the street to the lake. We loved how quiet the townhouse was.
Neil B. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 Property somewhat dated but fine. No complaints.Only real issue was that Carnelian Woods onsite management refused to provide a 2nd parking permit - totally unreasonable policy for a home that sleeps 7.
Janice C. from Placerville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 Vacation rental was interesting, first floor bedrooms, second floor kitchen. Kitchen lacked in good cooking pans?.. there was also a lack of certain condiments one would expect in a VRBO such as cooking oil, spices and the like. All in all the location was great, the place was quiet and everyone had fun.
A guest from Nevada City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 We liked the townhome, however it was not as clean as it should have been upon arrival. There were crumbs and small chip pieces under the chair cushions. Also there were chips, etc. under the coffee table. The deck chairs were dirty. Also there was a musty smell in the main room. Once we cleaned and vacuumed and got some air freshener candles, it was ok. We liked the roominess and the serenity very much.
Reviewed by: Judith S. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a nice family stay at this house; thoroughly enjoyed the pool! Three stories is a lot to deal with having kids but it worked well. The directions for how to use the TV were easy to understand. We usually stay in south shore but this was a great location for the north side of the lake.
Thomas S. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 I was happy the pictures and description were of the actual unit that we got and they were. The fireplace was loaded with wood and ready for me to light. nicely stocked with appliances and utensils. The tennis courts weren't ready but I guess that can be expected at this time of year. Overall we had a nice stay and would come here again.
Michele M. from Cotati, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 We took a long weekend in February. The place was clean and well-furnished. The location is terrific - close to North Star and walking distance from the lake and Garwood's (for drinks and dinner).The unit was clean and spacious with lots of extra blankets for the more cold-blooded of us. We were very comfortable. The complex has plenty of amenities and is quiet and nicely maintained. Definitely recommend!
Value for money - Hard to find at night (print development map)
A guest from Los altos, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 This place is compact and right for two families. If you have little kids who like to climb stairs they have 2 fleets of stairs to climb. The rooms are average size even though the master looks big in the picture. It has older fixtures in the bathrooms etc but it is all functional and good for the location/price we paid. It is 22 minutes from Alpine meadows so an easy ride away
David M. from Fairfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We had a family of 3 plus a family of 2. Plenty of room. Kids enjoyed the 3 levels. Sleeping on 1st and 3rd floors gave privacy to both families. The drive to Northstar (the reason for our stay) was short and easy. The only issue I would have is the banisters on the stairs and loft were shaky at best. I'd be cautious with unsupervised children around these areas. Would definitely stay here again!
Katie L. from Auburn, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This is a nicely kept condo with all the usual amenities. Could use another sofa in the living room, but we made do with dining chairs. Very pleasant stay...
A guest from Murphys, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 All in all, an excellent choice for a group of seven. Close to everything ... most especially to the family memorial we were all attending at King's Beach. Short walk to pool and rec hall. Only a couple of "issues" .. first, only one dish towel (seems silly I know but they are needed when groups are eating all day!); the upstairs was very warm and it was hard for kids to sleep - would recommend a large box fan for that area; and the checkout at ten a.m. on a Sunday is a bit much - would definitely have appreciated more time to clean and perhaps relax with the family after such an emotional ordeal. Just some thoughts. We all felt pretty rushed (people in all condos around us had same criticism). We were made aware of ongoing construction ... perhaps some arrangement should have been made to erect lights for safety ... the outdoor lighting at condo didn't function. Yes, we had flashlights but not always "on" the person dashing to the car. Construction workers were very polite.
Andrey V. from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 The vent in master bedroom was not working properly, (no warm air coming out when the heater was on)There was no hot water in the sink in downstairs bedroom.Also, it would be helpful if there was a sign next to the fireplace warning users to check if chimney damper is open before starting a fire.
A guest from Mount Hermon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 We loved being able to spread out, each have a bed (no kids sleeping on the floor) and have the space needed to cook and serve meals.
A guest from San Jose, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 Down stairs bedrooms were too cold. upstairs toilet was not working. there were not enough towels, the BBQ had not been cleaned. we were not able to use.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations When we inspected the property, the heat seemed to be working fine and there were enough towels per maximum occupancy. The toilet required a minor adjustment, but we could not determine whether the BBQ was missed during the cleaning as it was dirty when we inspected.
Our stay was fine ..... but..... The heading system wasn't adequate to head the downstaris Master bedroom or the down stairs gue
A guest from Kingston, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 storm door had a glass pane missing so it wasn't of any benefit. The recreation facility was terrific ...new ...modern. clean etc.
Toni M. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 Very clean, nice appliances, very well layed out. Would be nice to have a TV in the "kids area" upstairs. Need separate phone number for emergency property manager contact. Would definitely recommend and use again!
Celine A. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 My friends and I (we were 7) stayed there for the Christmas weekend and we really enjoyed every part of it.From the closeness to Alpine to go skiing to the proximity of Tahoe City to take a walk along the lake.I've experienced it in summer time and winter time and I will certainly come back.
A guest from Santa Paula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2010 We had a great time. It was so helpful to have all the necessities on hand. I didn't have to worry about packing every little item. People there are extremely friendly. Even my 11 year old noticed. We had originally thought about a cabin at the edge of the lake but had to cut our budget. Will definitely go back and reconsider. Thanks for making my stay comfortable and easy.
A guest from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Great location and nice setting. The only negative we had was finding a whole load of sheets (4 sets mind you!) in the dryer, not yet completely dry. Don't know how they could have gotten 4 sets clean in those tiny washer and dryers but I ended up drying and folding them.. not what I'd planned to do on vacation. Hope the cleaning crew does better next time.
Kimberly B. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 Not enough toilet paper and the couch was uncomfortably due to its age. The updates in the kitchen were nice.
Patricia M. from Adamstown, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010 We had a great stay at the condo at Carnelian Woods. Plenty of room,everything we needed was supplied and the condo was very clean and comfortable.Condo was in a convenient location, short drive to both Tahoe City and Kings Beach and we found it a good base for skiing at Squaw Valley, Northstar and Alpine Meadows. Tahoe area is absolutely beautiful, great skiing! We really enjoyed our stay.
Great location, very nice condo...would definitely recommend
Kyle K. from St Louis, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 This condo was great for our ski group. We really liked it. There was plenty of room, and the place was really nice and neatly done. Another "cumfy" chair would have been nice, but we made do. The only complaint was that we didn't always have a parking spot in the parking lot assigned to our condo. I guess no one checks the passes. We also really liked the hot tub, even though we had to drive to in in the winter. Overall, though, we would recommend it, and we would consider it for ourselves if we ever went back.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2009 We really liked the condo we stayed in while skiing in Lake Tahoe. A few improvements would really make it a great place to go. First, I think that the amount of cleaning required before departing should definitely be cut down considering you're already paying a cleaning fee to stay and check-out is 11 am. For example, I have stayed in many vacation rentals and have never had to clean out the fireplace and put all of the dishes away before departing. These things are especially imposing because of the early check-out time. Second, the seating in the living room was uncomfortable. Since the place I stayed had three bedrooms, we had 6 people staying for the weekend with only one small couch and a chair. Hanging out all night by the fire was not very comfortable and a little too cozy. Other than those issues, our stay was enjoyable.
A guest from new city, n.y. recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 it would be nicer to have an upgraded TV in living room and one in the master bedroom.otherwise everything was great! THANK YOU!
A guest from Pleasant Hill, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2008 We liked the condo - however the TWO bats who were in the rafters on two different nights were VERY disconcerting to all of us.
Property Manager Response:
We found a window that was left open from the customer in the upstairs loft; this is where the bats entered. We immediately had the bats removed.
We had a great time and appreciated the chance to rent this condo. Thank you!
Terry B. from Mount Hermon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2008 The fans in the bathrooms did not seem to work. The manager of the condos tried to rent us the use of the patio for $100, when other tenants got it for free. Other than that, all was great.
Property Manager Response:
The homeowner's association has a commercial kitchen and patio next to the pool for rent. The use of this is not free to anyone.
Ohannes S. from La Cresenta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2007 we were very satisfied house was clean bathroom little outdated, but location very very beautiful. close to the lake and to restuarant. Pool was clean, didn't had the chance to use the Tennis court hopfully in the near future will use it. I strongly recomand it to friends and family. p.s. we will be there next week.