Luxury 2 bdm Ski in, ski out upgraded condo, hot tubs, pool, free internet
This 2 Bedroom upgraded condo, offers ski-in/ski-out on slope side Blackcomb Mountain. Just steps from your door the free village shuttle will bring you to the heart of the village or to the base of Whistler Mountain. This unit has a King sized Master bedroom with ensuite, two twin beds in the second bedroom, and a Queen sized sofa bed in the living room. It also comes with a fully equipped kitchen, a second full bathroom, gas fireplace, TV & VCR and balcony. The complex offers two outdoor hot-tubs and a pool. Secure Underground Pay Parking: $15/day.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Apens on Blackcomb, Whistler
A guest from Perth, WAX recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2017 We are a family of 5 and love the idea of a ski in and out apartment. Kitchen was well stocked, and we had 2 single beds plus a sofa bed. Ski valet and outdoor spa available. Very happy.
Compared to other properties in Whistler, not worth the price
A guest from Bellingham, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Be sure to return your pool towels or they charge you extra fees. They require you to empty garbage in a discusting dumpster room upon departure. A service I think housekeeping should do. Pool area was not regularly cleaned for example people left dirty towels hanging around the lounge chairs, dirt and debris was all over the pool deck, roudy drinkers were in the pool with small children near by. Check in is inconvenient, since you need to check in at a different property to sign paperwork then to your location to get keys and key code. There is not a bike check like other hotels. There is no coffee or water in main lobby like other properties. For the price you pay, it makes more sense to stay at Blackcomb/Whistler suites a short distance away.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. All comments are for the Aspens but not for the rental manager or the specific unit. do you have a problem returning towels? Consider if your trash is left for a few days before housekeeping comes during hot weather!!!! Also consider that you had AC at no extra cost. Such a pity that you too 2 extra minutes to check in at another location on your way to the Aspens.
Totally an unfair review. You could choose the Fairmont next door if you want 5 star and pay twice as much.
Carrie G. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 Loved the location of Aspens for a summer trip. Bought unlimited lift tickers and did lots of hiking on Whistler & Blackcomb. Liked the unit quite a bit. The kitchen was well-equipped. Worked well for a group of 4 adults/2 kids. Twin beds & pullout sofa could have been more comfortable.
Adrienne M. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2016 I will absolutely be returning to Whistler, BC in the future and I will absolutely 100% book my room with Peak to Green Accommodations, Inc., and I will absolutely stay at The Aspens on Blackcomb. The check-in and check-out process was easier and faster than it would have been if I had booked directly with the resort so I recommend booking through Peak to Green Accommodations and staying in a privately owned condo. In addition, the room was completely stocked with everything I needed and more! The location of The Aspens is very convenient if you are planning on skiing as it is a ski-in/ski-out resort.
A guest from Altadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 The Aspens was a great place to stay. We were very happy with the location and the rooms. Since it was summer, it was very warm for the first day and overnight and we would have appreciated air conditioning. Keeping the windows open did not help much and outdoors was noisy. Overall, however, it was good.
Martin G. from Ottawa, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Not much of a view, but still south-facing, clean and well appointed upgraded condo offers direct access to Blackcomb slopes. Shared amenities are of good quality (pool, hot tubs, lobby).
A guest from Smithfield, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2015 We had a terrific stay at the Aspens while at Whistler-Blackcomb! The ski-in, ski-out access is phenomenal. Just a quick walk down the mountain to get to the bottom of Blackcomb shops and restaurants. If you decide to try the Fresh Tracks experience -- remember to store your skis somewhere else the night before, otherwise you cannot get your equipment the morning of your Fresh Tracks experience!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Good point about Fresh Tracks. I did not know you couldn't get your skis that early.
A guest from Vallahermosa, Tabasco recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2014 We spend an incredible week in Whistler mountain, the location is perfect. The apartment was nice and clean but with a very old tv, we coulden't connect an ipad to see movies. Excelent vacations!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Decided to stay in the Blackcomb area for this family reunion trip as it provided a bit more quiet and privacy away from the village center but surprising convenience to all local amenities! We found this room on VRBO - originally was renting a fourth floor unit but ended getting this particular ground unit due to some accommodation conflicts. Overall, this unit was in decent condition with good space. Everything was in good working order but unit could use a better condition fridge. Aside from the fair amount of heat in the unit and complex-there was quite a heat spell during the first few days-it was a comfortable unit to be in. Thankfully evenings tended to cool off a bit. A/C a possibility?We really loved the convenient access to the upper village(Kids Adventure Zone)and the main village, Lost Lake, and Valley trails! Pool area was also nice but undergoing some renovation with one of the hot tubs. Only concerns otherwise were an elevator that broke down a few times and a non-locking security gate that exited off the Aspens grounds. Overall, though, a nice stay for us!! Thank you!
Aspens 251 - freestyle ski group from Saskatchewan
Susanne B. from Saskatoon, Saskatchewan recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2014 We were out from Saskatoon with our kids for freestyle ski glacier and water ramp training. It was overall a very satisfying experience. Both Aspens staff and Peaktogreen staff were easy to deal with and quick to respond to meet our needs. Everything was very clean. There was a mention in the description of a midweek clean/linen change for stays over a week, but that did not happen. But then it was not really needed, maybe you had to request it? We were 3 adults and 3 kids and everyone would readily stay there again. The only problem we encountered was the oven. I think it was clean and all, but something is wrong with the heat settings, no matter what temperature you tried to set it ran very hot and any time you opened it the smoke detector would go off. Still I would recommend this property to anyone. Great location, steps from Blackcomb base and easy walk to village shopping and restaurants. Lots of great walking and biking trails. Our group did glacier skiing, water ramping and trampoline, downhill mountain biking, zip lining, alpine hiking and trail walking, mini golf and other activities at Blackcomb base. For places to eat we tried Merlin's, BG Grill and El Furniture Warehouse, all good! We will definitely be back again.
A guest from Kanata, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 This was the second time our family of four (includes two adult kids)have stayed at The Aspens. We love the ski in/ski out location. Although not right in the village, it's an easy walk to restaurants and shops. Our unit was not fancy but it was very clean and had everything we needed while living there for a week. The only negative is that the unit is in need of some maintenance and a bit of updating.
A guest from Victoria, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 needs updating...door knobs don't work, stove iffy, fans don't work well. No toilet paper, hair dryer didn't work.
Joyce G. from Yellowknife, NW recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 We appreciated the fans as the weather was hot.There were a few problems in the master bedroom and bath. One mirror on the closet was cracked and the bathroom door was sticking shut. Also problems with the hair dryer. Apart from that the experience was good,the view was nice and we found the nights quiet. Rental staff were very friendly and accommodating and a baby cot arrived immediately on our request.
Rick B. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 We stayed for 3 nights during a glorious summer and enjoyed everything about our stay. Aspens is the perfect location, summer or winter and this unit looked out onto grassy, wooded slopes, away from the noise and hubbub of the central pool complex, which suited us perfectly. The property management people couldn't be more helpful, both check-in and check-out were so simple, and the unit was clean and welcoming. We are happy to recommend this experience to others.
A guest from Aurora, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 Great location in Aspens complex right near hot tubs and ski hill, easy check in/check out. Well appointed with lots of towels, linens, blankets, pillows etc. perfect for family of 4 or 5 people. liked the ski valet service too. Could use newer TV's and a BBQ would have been great.
Hank V. from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 It is important that we do not allow the ASPENS to become a hide out for drugies and parties with loud music till 2 AM we want this to stay as a family place to go. If not monitored we will get a bad reputation. As an owner I was discussted with some of the young people [guests] in 352 and spoiling an other wise fine family weekend.
Overpriced for the quality of the property. Beds need to be replaced.
Doug H. from Maple Valley, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 The mattresses need to be replaced. The most uncomfortable mattresses I have slept on in my life. The price of this condo was not what we expected. We will never stay at this location again. We spoke to many people on the mountain that said we should be paying $250 - $300 per night for what we had. I will look elsewhere for getting lodging next time we go to Whistler. I was very disappointed with the property for what we paid.
Tanya B. from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 Whistler is just that perfect spot that suits our family's outdoor recreational lifestyle at any time of year. Whether we are hitting the slopes for snowboarding or skiing, summer is just as much fun. We enjoy mountain biking, kayaking or just taking in the activities that are taking place in the upper and lower villages. It was a great mini holiday and thanks Peak to Peak for making our accommodations affordable and hassle free!
Martin F. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2010 Property was in very good condition nice furniture, well stocked kitchen, lots of towels, etc. Ski-in ski-out was great too!
Gilles M. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 We really enjoyed our Christmas at the ASPENS. Fantastic location right by the Wizard Chair. The Unit was very nice and clean, plus quiet. Would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend the ASPEMS.
A guest from Caledon, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2009 Excellent Ski in/ski out location about 10 minutes (walking) from the village. We have stayed here several times and have always been satisfied
Christopher B. from London, London recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2009 Ive used Peak to Green a few times and the things I like are :1) Friendly and flexible management team : you know that everything will be sorted2)Property is always clean 3) Everything is always organised - takes the stress out of your holiday
A guest from Auckland, NZ recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in December, 2008 Our family of five had a fantastic time skiing in Whistler in December 08. The Aspens where a great place to wind down at the end of a hard day skiing. We would recommend it for anyone.
Adrian P S. from Ballymoney, IR recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in March, 2008 Great location. Only problem was non-functioning blind on glass door which was sorted on day 2 of our stay. A 'welcome pack' of milk, bread, tea, coffee etc would have been nice as we got off a long haul flight and arrived at Whistler after the shops closed.
Bob E. from Appleton, WI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2007 Parking cost appeared to be included when made reservations, but found we had to pay for that separate. The elevator was wet and stunk so bad we almost changed to another location. The room was not clean. 90% of the dishes were dirty even though they were put away in the cupboards (this includes glasses and cups), so the first thing we had to do in our $600 per night condo was to wash all of the dishes. One housekeeping visit was included in our stay, but this was never provided. The only time we saw the woman was when she came in to get something out of a storage closet in the condo. Overall we were disappointed with the problems above.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak to Green Accommodations Inc. Seems that this guest did not report these matters to the rental manager WHEN they found them.
Tina S. from Norwalk, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2007 Our stay at the Aspens was wonderful. We love the location. The units are clean and comfortable. The hot tub is a wonderful place to relax after a long day skiing. We have been back to this property 3 times and would easily return again. Everything about this resort is top of the line.