Ten Mile Island Condo Complex Exterior Frisco Lodging
Ten Mile Island Club House Pool & Hot Tub Frisco Lodging
Ten Mile Island Condo Common Area BBQ & Patio Seating Frisco Lod
This perfectly located 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom moderate condo is a great getaway for small families or groups of up to 6 people. You?ll enjoy a branch of the Ten Mile Creek running through the backyard from your ground-floor patio, surrounded by pine trees with Mount Royal as the backdrop. Being in Frisco, the heart of Summit County, makes it easy to get to all of the local ski resorts, and you?ll only be 1/2 block from the free shuttle that takes you there! You will also be walking distance to Main Street, where you?ll find great restaurants and shopping all year round.
The highlight of the living room is the wood-burning fireplace with a TV and a stereo located next to it. The fully equipped kitchen has a dining table with seating for 6 people and room for 2 more at the breakfast bar. You?ll love having access to the indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, and sauna after a day on the mountain.
Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, access to the central laundry facility at the Club House, and parking for two vehicles. You?ll also find a basketball hoop and horseshoe pit outside the Club House for entertainment!
Don?t miss this perfect location for you mountain retreat. Call or book online today!
- Master bedroom: queen bed, private bathroom with shower.
- Bedroom 2: queen bed.
- Living room: queen sleeper sofa.
- Bathroom: tub/shower.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Internet Access, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Wireless Internet * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, On site Management Company, Outlet Shopping, Moderate * Culture: Ten Mile Island * Entertainment: Alarm Clock, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, Wi-Fi * Geographic: Bus to Ski Resorts, Close to Town, Max. Parking Spots: 2 * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Electric Can Opener, Full Kitchen, Handheld Blender, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * Living: Humidifier, Ironing Board, Linens, Private Laundry, Sofa Sleeper, Vacuum Cleaner, Wood Fireplace * Outdoor: Covered Parking, Deck, Gas Grill, Patio, Shared Hot Tub, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
February Ski Stay
A guest from Fort Washington, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2017 Enjoyed the real wood fireplace and the fact the there was wood available. Well stocked kitchen was a plus.
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017 Last minute vacation. Price was an indication of the property and we were glad to have it. The condo was clean and comfortable. The basics were present other than a coffee pot. A major issue was the need to use space heaters. You are unable to adjust the temperature in the condo. One other major issue is the use of electric plugs. Many were broken over 75 % and were a hazard if the space heater was plugged in and the plug was loos. There were sparks when plugging in and out. Good luck using blow dryer or any electric item in either bathrooms again the plugs did not work. Again the condo was comfortable and clean however needs maintenance for safety.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Hi Barbara. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the issues you had with the outlet. We will make maintenance aware so this is not an issue in the future. Thank you again
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 The condo was very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The pool, sauna, and Jacuzzi were very nice, and the view outside was fantastic. The location was perfect for my needs with easy access to ski/snowboard rentals, a wide variety of restaurants, and best of all - the bus that takes you straight to the lifts at Copper Mountain!The office manager was informative, efficient, and polite.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Matt!
Reviewed by: A guest does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Well stocked kitchen but the unit needs to be renovated. Carpet is sketchy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Dwight. I have sent your request over to our maintenance team to see about replacing the carpets. I apologize that this was an inconvenience for you.
A guest from Cheshire, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2015 Condo was clean, convenient, and affordable. I have stayed in this condo unit before and will probably stay there again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you very much for this feedback Brad! We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
A guest from Englewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 what we expected. A bit more $$ than we wanted to pay, but we waited until 7 days in advance to book so our options were limited.
A guest from Atlanta, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014 The condo ended up being as advertised. The pictures were accurate and amenities met our needs. The property is a little older than some in the area but we weren't looking for something very fancy so it was quite sufficient. The location is convenient. The management company was excellent. We had one problem with the main door the day after we arrived. They responded very quickly and were willing to help us in any way they could. They called back twice to check in and be sure it was handled to our satisfaction. The company was very easy to work with and for that, above all else, I'd recommend the place.
A guest from Wixom, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 The condo offered all what is necessary for a stay. The kitchen was well equipped with cooking supplies and dishes. The apartment furniture is old and looks dirty. Some parts of the apartment collected visible dust and dirt, which indicated that the property has not been rented out for a while. The location is great to get access to all major ski locations.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback. The Ten Mile Island condo has everything one could need and is conveniently located near all of the major ski resorts in Summit County. I can assure you that we have taken on a deep clean of the condo, something that should have been completed prior to your arrival and hope you'll return to see the improvement soon.
A guest from Prairie Village, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 A great location and a great value for my family. The indoor pool and hot tub were perfect for the CO summer weather.
A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 Frisco 10 Mile Island Condo Unit-101AOlder Unit. Summit Mt rentals was excellant to work with...Very Professional. The check in service was also very professional. Great location with parking right out front of Condo. The Condo is very small, but we knew that when we booked our reservation. Clean, but the patio could use some extra care. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but next time we would choose a much larger unit.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 The unit was nice, a little small for 6 adults, but we knew this when we reserved it. We were very satisfied except our overall experience with the management company could have been better.
A guest from Ottowa, ON does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2012 We stayed for two weeks in this condo. It was clean, the kitchen was very well equipped and the living/dining room and bedrooms comfortably furnished. But even as a two bedroom/two bathroom, it is a small space and we were glad that it was only the two of us. The bathrooms were particularly small -- watch your knees! The laundry facilities are clean and convenient, parking was easy, garbage and recycling was well organized but we were disappointed that Frisco does not recycle plastics. We are unlikely to stay at this condo again because of the size.
Ritaann B. from Havana, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011 Location was excellent. I was there for a bicycle vacation and a bicycle event at the end of the week. We were on the first floor and could roll right out of the parking lot of the condo and practically right on to the Summit County Recreational Pathway for day training and sightseeing trips of 30-40 miles. Couldn't have asked for better and the pathway is unbelievably welcoming. We were only a few minutes from downtown Frisco where there were excellent restaurants. The condo was kind of small, but it proved to be just right for 2-3 people. Not so sure how the limit of 6 staying there would be, but I'd think cramped with luggage. The condo was clean and nicely furnished. We did laundry and it would have been nice if a soap dispenser was available in the clean laundry room, so you could buy laundry soap to wash 1-3 loads instead of having to buy a larger box of laundry detergent. We left the leftover soap in the condo for the next few renters. Otherwise, staff when making reservations (Debbie) was wonderful and check-in/out was non-eventful. Went smoothly. Thank you for a pleasant stay and we'll most likely want to rent this same property in the years to come. Frisco is a great place!
All in all this was good however we prefer king size beds.
Norm K. from Broomfield, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 Condo was clean and very presentable other than the patio was very dirty and chairs needed cleaning before use but we had a good time.
A pleasant, clean, well-equipped little condo with all you need
Reviewed by: Katerina V. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 Our family with two kids enjoyed this little condo - neat and clean, with fully equipped kitchen, pleasant seating arrangements with fireplace and a nearby dining table for 6. Parking right outside of the condo and easy access to the pool was also a plus.
Richard W. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 Nice place - small and simple but good for a short stay with a small family. A little off the beaten path, but not too bad. It was very cold the weekend we went up and the main heating didn't seem to be able to keep up (we cranked up the thermostat and the unit remained very cold!). Luckily we found a space heater in the closet and that helped.
Lori H. from West Port, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2008 There was no can opener-had to borrow from a neighbor. Panic making dinner. Also, there were no extra trash bags. BUT loved the Aveda products-thanks! Oh one more thing-thanks for making it snow!!!
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in August, 2008 Wonderfully pleasant check-in. Weather was great. Perfect location. Lovely condo. Everything we needed was there. Only drawback - couldn't use pool/hot tub due to roof replacement. Wish they had waited until end of season. GREAT TIME.
Dave K. from Coal Valley, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008 The only issue we had was with the fireplace. The steel plate in the fire box was burned through on one of the side plates and the back plate was warped and pulled away from the side plates where they meet. If there is combustable material behind this fire box with a real hot fire going I would think this would be a major fire hazard.