ALL CABINS HAVE A STANDARD $300 REFUNDABLE SECURITY DEPOSIT, A HOUSEKEEPING CHARGE AND 6% COUNTY TAX IN ADDITION TO THE RENT. 3 Night Minimum During Holiday Periods. This family oriented chalet Is excellent for a small group get-a-way at an affordable price, paved drive. Wood stove, electric wall heaters. VCR, stereo. No cable/internet.
Bedding Configuration: 2 Queen, 1 Twin, 3 Other, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Shopping * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Restaurants/cafes, Shopping * Culture: Calaveras County Frog Jump, Casinos, Plays and concerts, Theatre, Wineries * Entertainment: Stereo System, VCR, Wood Burning Stove * Family: Golf, Movie Theatre * Geographic: Near Lake, Near River, Snowshoe Springs * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, W & D * Living: Blankets, Pillows, Washer & Dryer, wood burning stove, DVD player, Microwave, Linens not included , TV, no cable * Outdoor: Biking, Boating, Caverns, Deck, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Hiking Trails, Jet Ski Rental, Near Big Trees State Park, Near County Fair Grounds, Near New Melones Lake, Sight-Seeing, Skiing, Snowmobile Rental, Swimming, Wildlife Viewing, Wineries
Albert P. from turlock, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The property was great the management to rent the property very rude and charged an extra cleaning fee and left the cabin clean when we left .
Property Manager Response: Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc. We are very sorry you felt that our management was rude. We take pride in giving all of our guests prompt, friendly service. We provide a tenant check list to each guest upon arrival and it is specifically stated that extra cleaning charges are deducted from guest deposits if this list is not followed, which appears to be the case. Rearranging furniture, leaving sticky spills all over cabinets, table tops, and all other surfaces, and food being smashed into the carpets will result in extra cleaning charges. Please be sure to follow the tenant check list and leave the property in the same general condition that you found it in to avoid extra charges.
Scott D. from San Mateo, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 Great cabin away from it all. Great deck and cozy family area. The cabin has lots of character!
Property Manager Response: Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc. The Longden-Lent Chalet is a classic mountain chalet that is perfect for a small family get-away. Though it is a tad rustic, it certainly does have a lot of character! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you for your comments.
Raju B. from Santa Clara, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 It was a great vacation at this home. Close by basics and reasonable distance to bear valley. Well equipped. Internet would have been an added advantage.
Property Manager Response: Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc. We are so glad that you enjoyed the Longden Lent Chalet! The cabin is designed to be a place to rest after enjoying all of the outdoor activities the area has to offer. We will certainly pass on your suggestions to the owners. Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future!
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Overall, it was fine. I highly recommend more lighting inside the cabin. There was insufficient light to read at night!! Otherwise, cabin was lovely. Well-stocked for dishes, utensils, and cooking, and the deck was beautiful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Big Trees Real Estate, Inc. Thank you for your comments. We will pass on your suggestion regarding more lighting to the owners. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the mountains.
A guest from Berkeley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 we really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Longden/Lent Chalet in Dorrington. The home has a powerful heater and a wood stove so it stays warm and cozy inside, even on cold snowy days. The loft style of the home felt very open the big windows looking out into the forested neighborhood was also nice. We definitely hope to return to this property!
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2012 We had a great time in the Chalet however please note - there is no TV (we were lucky that we got some DVDs for kids) and - the phone didn't work at all! I have to admit that gentleman from the rental company came to us trying to fix the problem with a new phone but unfortunately that didn't help. If owners could fix the phone problem that would help a lot, since phone is the only means of connection to the outside world there... Otherwise the cabin is nice and cozy, warm and well stocked.
Property Manager Response: Response from Big Trees Vacation Rentals unfortunately the storm took down the phone lines. The phones are up and working again. This cabin does not offer cable TV and is not advertised as such on the website. It does have a TV to watch DVD's.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011 With such a focus on the claening that we needed to do even with paying for claening, I expected the house to be cleaner than it was. It was not really dirty, but it was not spotless either.
Property Manager Response: Response from Big Trees Vacation Rentals We do not expect our tenants to do anything other than to leave the cabin in the same condition in which they received it. They are guests in these privately owned cabins. We do not expect the bathrooms to be disinfected or toilets and floors to be cleaned, only simply, to not leave their mess for housekeeping to clean, for example, dirty dishes are to be cleaned upon departure as well as games put away and not left scattered about as well as the food brought along removed from the refrigerator/freezer. No deep cleaning is required. Just respecting the cabin as a guest in someones home.
Matthew L. from Lodi, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2010 We always enjoy visiting this part of California. We had a great time hiking and enjoying the outdoors. The cabin was the exact same as I stayed 2 years ago. It has an extreme homey feel to it. The only knock on this particular cabin was the television didnt work; kids wanting to watch about thirty dvds they brought, and a phone with no dialtone.We attempted to manipulate the phone to work to no avail. Only because we had no cellular service either. Other than this we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We will definitely stay again even though the driveway can be somewhat tricky at times, especially in snow. Last time we dug ourselves out after about 4 hours, did the entire driveway. Thanks again for everything.