The newly renovated Double Eagle Condominiums are great if you want to be close to the slopes and close to town ? all at a moderate price! You?re just a short (half a block) walk from the Snowflake lift, and at the end of the day, ski the 4 O?Clock Run back to the property. Breckenridge?s Main Street is just a couple of blocks away or a quick ride on the free shuttle. You?ll also enjoy the outdoor hot tub on the property, as well as access to the Upper Village Pool.
This spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom moderate condo is the perfect retreat for a large family or group of up to nine people. It boasts a large, open living room with a beautiful gas fireplace and a huge LCD TV above it. Or, step out onto the balcony and breathe in the fresh mountain air. The completely remodeled and fully equipped kitchen has granite countertops and custom alder cabinets. There is space for 4 people at the dining table and another 4 at the breakfast bar.
Other amenities include complimentary Wi-Fi, central laundry facilities, and parking for two vehicles.
The Double Eagle Condominiums are a perfect getaway if you?re looking for a great location at an affordable price. Call us or book your mountain vacation online today!
SPECIAL UNIT NOTES ? PLEASE READ: - No Pets / No Smoking. - A $500 refundable damage deposit will be charged to credit card at check in. - Renters must be a minimum of 25 years old. - Parking: 2 outdoor spaces total. - No air conditioning. All units include at least one fan.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Double Eagle A-21
Bernard B. from Parker, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2017 Working with Summit went very well. The condo, however, is somewhat dated and the rooms were smaller than expected. I have rented much better condos in Breck with better value. The dining furniture is old and one of the chairs was falling apart. Also, the beds were not the most comfortable. It was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with places and utensils. A DVD player would also be good a good addition to the unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Hi Bernard. Thank you for your feedback. We have made recommendations to fix and replace the dining room chairs, as well as recommended a DVD player to the owners. Thank you again.
Patrick Y. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016 Great ski-in ski-out property + an early December storm bringing 16"+ of powder = fantastic weekend. Cozy and comfortable, I would definitely stay at Double Eagle again. Very helpful property management with flexible communication.
Anthony K. from Plantation, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 Place was great and as described. The only complaint I had was that there was no sugar for our coffee in the morning, the pans that we used to cook breakfast were dirty and we did not have sponges to wash any pots/pans. Would have given 5 stars for overall satisfaction but the cooking food on dirty cookware is kind of gross.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your feedback Anthony! I apologize about the dirty pans. We always try to make sure that everything is clean for your arrival, however, if you ever notice this in the future, please give us a call! We would be happy to send housekeeping back up to properly clean those. We do not stock personal items such as sugar, spices, etc.
Patrick W. from Omaha, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 I all around was impressed with this property. The location couldn't have been better since we were walking distance from Main Street and two blocks from the lifts. The master bedroom could use a new mattress and a upgraded pull out but those would be my only complaints.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you very much for this feedback Patrick. The mattress has been replaced. Thank you for this recommendation and for your feedback.
Tamara W. from Omaha, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 This was my first trip to Breckenridge and it wasWonderful because we had a very nice place to stay. Thank you for providing such a clean condo. Next time,I think we would like to rent something closer to the bottom of the hill due to a family member that had a problem with the elevation
A guest from Pine Bluff, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 We arrived late (8 PM) to an open office and friendly staff. The check in process was fast. The office staff took time to explain a packet of information, our location, fun things to do, etc. I would highly recommend working with Summit Mountain Rentals and staying at Double Eagle.
A guest from Madison, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Great experience. Rental agents were very helpful and knowledgeable. The condo is large, well furnished and in a terrific location.
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 Management staff seemed to just be "pushing through" at check in and check out. When we explained at check out that we were issued a condo key that didn't work on our unit, there was no apology nor acknowledgment of the mistake. Having a staff that actually cares about the customer would go a long way toward building customer loyalty!
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Puala, I am deeply concerned by your comments. We have been voted best Property Management Company two years in a row because of our customer service. I will speak with the staff we will definitely work on improving our check in and out process. Thank you for the feedback.
Bradley T. from Centerville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 Overall, our vacation rental was very good and had a great location. Only critisism was that it did not have enough seating in the main living room for six people.
Jennifer M. from wirral, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 During our week the boiler leaked causing a wet carpet, 2 of the dining room chairs fell apart, the lounge lamp table almost fell apart and the dryer wasn't working. Having said that every time we called the management team we had a great response. The property was extremely dusty. We found 2 pairs of socks under the bed and some rubbish under the bed. The rooms that had been renovated were lovely but the 2 guest rooms and some of the furniture needs updating. The location is great but overall we felt that this condo was not worth the money we paid. There was also thick ice just outside the main entrance which meant that my elderly in-laws didn't feel safe to go out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals Thank you for your comments. We are pleased with our housekeepers, but things do slip through the cracks. Your comments allow us to look for ways to ensure our standards remain nat the highest levels. Furthermore the owner is leveraged to take steps to improve the condition of their unit. Comments from customers are most powerful.
A guest from Auroroa, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008 Liked how close this condo was to Main Street. Great view. Lots of space. Wish we had known there was no oven, though.
Property Manager Response: Response from Summit Mountain Rentals The condo has been completely renovated, with a brand new kitchen, including a stove and oven!