Newly Remodeled! Located in heart of Island park! Free Wifi & Trash Service!
Located in the heart of Shotgun village, you wont have to ride far on your sled or ATV to be in one of the most beautiful and famous areas snowmobilers and trail enthusiasts around the world are talking about! This cabin is the perfect choice for a quick weekend getaway or a long week of relaxing. This cabin offers two separate sleeping areas. The master bedroom has a Queen size bed, the second room offers a full bed under a single in a bunk format. There is an additional childrens bed for ages 8 or under. The living room is spacious for a family gathering and also offers a sofa sleeper. The kitchen is fully equipped with all cooking utensils and most commonly used small appliances. There is complete dinnerware, glassware and silverware for 8. There is a refrigerator, 2 place range, microwave, and a gas barbecue grill.
Remington retreat is open year round. There are many attractions close by that include; Yellowstone National Park, Grand Teton National Park, Harriman State Park, and the world famous Henry's Fork of the Snake River, the Madison River and Buffalo River. There are many additional lakes, rivers and streams that are great for trout and or fly-fishing. There are many trails for hiking, biking, or ATV in warmer months and over 500 miles of groomed trails with more than twice that area in deep powder for the snowmobilers. There is horseback riding, wildlife viewing, all forms of boating and so much more.
*Kabino is the only company offering FREE trash service to its guests! Book with us to avoid hauling your trash to the dump!
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Bunk
Room Description: Two bedrooms, the master bedroom has a bunk bed (single over double bed), and the guest bedroom has a queen bed. There is a small childrens bed in the guest bedroom for 8 and under.
Pets: Dogs Allowed
Additional Features: * AMENITY: child bed, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, twin/ single * Convenience: ATV and Snowmobile Trail Access, Trail Rides * Dining/Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Microwave, Pots & Pans, Refrigerator, Silverware, Toaster * Entertainment: Internet, Smart TV * GENERAL: Washing Machine, Washing Machine * Geographic: Near Yellowstone National Park, Near Henry's Fork , Near Harriman Park, Near Island Park Resevoir, Fly-fisherman's Dream location * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: horseshoes * Living: High Speed Internet, Satelite * OUTSIDE: Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Deck, Fire Pit
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Time at Remington Retreat
A guest from Wickliffe, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 We liked the Cabin. Our only complaints were the master bedroom mattress was very lumpy and uncomfortable and we found socks in the bed that were not ours on the last day. Ewe! We appreciated all the amenities that were provided. Thanks.
Property Manager Response: Response from KABINO Thank you for your review! Geesh, the socks must have been folded into the laundry when the unit was cleaned. We'll do a thorough check! Our staff is available 24/7 should you call us with any issue like this again, we would respond immediately.
A guest from Lone Tree, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 The rental property was great, we enjoyed the pleasant stay. Its close to Yellowstone west gate. Only inconvenience we faced was there is no dishwasher in the property.While we booked it said it has dishwasher.we had to wash dishes daily.
A guest from San Diego, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 We made repeated attempts to get a working password for the WiFi. We were sent the same non-working password even though I clearly told them that it was not the correct one. We were unable to use our cell phones which caused many problems for trying to arrange our plans. If there had been a medical emergencyWe would not have been able to call for help. Every minute we spent at the cabin was very stressful as one of my family members has a medical condition. I am extremely disappointed in the customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals We are sorry to hear you had issues with the WiFi. The password is clearly printed on the confirmation, and also available in the app you put on your phone. Verizon, AT&T, and the major carriers have excellent coverage in this area. Our staff is available 24/7 for support and anything other you may need.
Suited our family needs - minor changes would be nice
A guest from Farmington, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 This property was great for our family. We had 5 children there and they all had a place to sleep. We stayed 4 nights. The sofa bed was a little soft and tough to sleep on, but was great for our needs. My wife reminded me to mention the master bedroom is a little small, but the kids loved their bedroom.
A guest from Spanish Fork, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Quiet location to gather with family or just get away. We enjoyed the solitude yet we were close to W.Yellowstone and the west gate of Yellowstone Park. The only down fall to this specific property Remington Retreat was the location of the bathroom and sharing one bathroom among several people. This was easy to overcome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Thanks for your review! We're glad you guys had a great trip! Come back and see us again soon...
A guest from choctaw, OK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 The good: Well stocked,nice kitchen, decent size cabin, ease of checking in and accessing lock boxThe not so good: Sheets were not at all clean on the bed (won't even get into how dirty) there were extra sheets, neighbors chainsawing super early in the AM, road to cabin not maintained and another neighbor watering their yard so much it created huge water holes everywhere. Over all, was OK but probably won't be back to this one.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Thanks for your review. We'll address all of these issues immediately. This property was just recently remodeled and is brand new on the inside. If there was something missed by housekeeping or something not turned over, you can always call our hotline, and we'll send staff immediately. We answer phone calls 24/7. Thanks again for your business.
Howard B. from Tolar, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 The cabin is nice. The water sprinklers were on so we could not enjoy sitting outside at the pit. I turned it off and someone turned it on while we were in Yellowstone. I felt not welcome. The pictures show it to be more secluded and we were in a crowded neighborhood. There was a storage trailer in our parking driveway. Made it very unappealing. The WIFI that was supposed to be useable would not connect. Password was wrong something. Television only had preaching on it with one channel INC? or something. The rest we had to pay for. I AM NOT TURNING DISH ON FOR YOU GUYS. I did not see the owner manager. I would not recommend this property to be rented to anyone. We did enjoy the TROUTHUNTER bar and grill. Weezie was nice and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals After checking the phone logs, we don't see any calls or emails regarding any of these issues. Maintenance definitely comes by to turn on the sprinklers. Thats a routine process. You could have turned the knob if it were an issue. This cabin is completely remodeled, and has a fun fire pit, location, and by all practical means is very secluded. We'll check what is happening with DirecTv, but there is a full package available and nothing is pay per view. This review could have been prevented had you just called us with any concerns. We are available 24hrs a day.
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 The cabin was loved by all our family members during our stay for the YNP trip over a regular weekend. Bathroom usage was a tricky affair. It was kind of a attached bath for the master bed and caused difficulty with usage for the other members of the family in the 2nd bedroom. Was a minor compromise and we did away by informing the family in the master bed that the bathroom is being used. Otherwise, was a pleasant stay with the newly upgraded kitchen/microwave appliances and the bunk bed. Note that the photos had not been updated at the time of our booking. The kitchen now has a 4 coil stove with a full fledged microwave. Shower head has seen an upgrade as well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals Thanks for a great review! This property was just remodeled from top to bottom. It is very clean, up to date and has a very fresh look and feel... All pics are now recent... Come back and see us again!
A guest from Billings, MT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2015 Location was great. Upon entering, light switch is across the room. Had to find in evening. Bathroom stayed cold. Only way to heat was to leave the back bedroom door open. Outlets in kitchen are located above burner. Backdoor unaccessable. Insects were crawling around in top kitchen drawer. Shower head was more of a mist instead of a spray.
Ryan K. from Willamina, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2015 100 year old cabin, so not a 5 star hotel room, but clean, warm, cozy, with all the amenities. Great price near Yellowstone, tetons, and Harriman state park. Dave the property manager was great.
Nancy L. from Zoetermeer, Zuid-Holland does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 A nice cabin in the woods, but not very clean. Dried flies and dirt on the windowsill, a dirty sock and dirty clothes in a corner of the cabin. Especially the terrace was a bit dangerous: there was a constant fear of sagging through the floor. Bathroom was really basic. No curtains in one of the bedrooms. Kitchen was well amenaged. My mailbox was really bombarded with lists of do's and dont's. We have enjoyed our visits to Yellowstone and have made a nice boattrip on Snake river.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals The deck is being replaced soon, we have it scheduled for maintenance next week when there is some down time. Our proactive approach to send you check-in and check-out information is only to be helpful, and definitely not a list of "do's and don'ts". We just want you to have all the information about the property, wifi codes, directions and instructions as much as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
A guest from Highland, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We liked working with the company but the cabin was just icky. I have never rented a cabin before so maybe that's just how cabins are. We still had a great stay my daughter loved the cabin but the cleanliness level was way below average. The last morning there was a smell in the living room area and I couldn't put my finger on it. I looked under the couch and there was a dead mouse in a trap. I get cabins have mice but it was right there all my kids had to do was reach under the couch to grab a toy and touch it. Along with the dead mouse under the couch it was a bit of mess. Trash and food. The cabin did the job but I couldn't recommend this property to anyone, especially at the price we rented it. it should be a lot lower.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals We have engaged a pest control company to make certain this issue is eliminated. I have no idea who put a mouse trap under a couch, but we will get to the bottom of it, and make certain these issues are corrected immediately. This is such a great little cabin and it has had tremendous reviews by others! Had we known there was a cleanliness issue, or something that was missed during housekeeping, we would have sent staff over immediately to correct the issues. Please call us immediately in the future, as we have a 24/7 response team in place for when issues arise.
Dee M. from Idaho Falls, ID does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The grill was filthy and there was no propane available until 2 hours after we arrived. The pull out couch was broken. Light bulbs were burnt out, their were mice in the cabin. The indoor oven was filthy. No plug ins in the bathroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals We apologize that the gas ran out during your stay. Our response team was immediately dispatched, and a new can was made available as within the hour. We will address the pull out couch, as this is the first we've heard of it. Its important to know that our maintenance and staff are available 24hrs a day, and when something happens we respond quickly. We will address these issues, and take corrective action as needed.
Therese G. from warminster, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 Very good
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Rentals We are not sure what happened with this review. It appears the renter was confused. "Very good" was the comment. We believe the renter was confused on the rating system and we'll be following up to re-confirm they didn't understand the scale and review system.
A guest from Williston, ND recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Cabin was just the right size for our family of 4. We liked the rustic feel on the interior and exterior. Proximity to outdoor activities and Yellowstone was great. Seemed to lack privacy due to neighbors on all sides of the cabin. Fire-pit was enjoyable though. Very livable space inside. Water pressure in shower was very poor. Candies on the pillows was nice touch. Overall trip was enjoyable for the whole family.
Jared J. from Centerville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 My wife and our 4 kids had a great time. We brought our ATVs, fishing poles and float tubes and had a wonderful family vaction. Plenty of places to ride and just a short drive to float Big Springs. This cabin was perfect for our family. Thanks,
Kelly C. from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 The company was great to work with. Because of their great customer service, we will definitely rent from them again. The cabin had everything we needed, and we enjoyed a restful vacation. We especially loved that this particular cabin was pet-friendly. It was a home away from home!
Bryce S. from Provo, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 The place wasn't very clean and horribly insulated so we had the heat blasting the whole time we were there day and night trying to warm it up. The shower and Kitchen sink froze toward the end of our stay so we toughed it out and when we called the peak property number they said that happens all the time and just laughed at us. Why isn't there some sort of warning or in house remedy to describe how this happens all the time? I felt like service and quality was low.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments Vacation Rentals Unfortunately, the weather has been in the minus temps. At one point we hit minus 29 degrees. If anyone laughed, it was due to the weather, and not your situation. I can assure you that we these cold temps very seriously, and try and address all of the issues as quick as possible. Almost all the cabins in the area had issues of some sort. We're sorry, but there isn't any type of warning when it becomes this cold in the area. Hopefully the cold spell is over and it continues to dump snow from here on out.
Reviewed by: Randy L. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 When we made the reservation, we understood that the cabin was small and rustic. We were not expecting anything other than a clean place to lay our heads at night after fishing and playing golf. How very disappointing to find that the rental was not clean at all! The refrigerator had not been wiped down and was still sticky with food, the shower was dirty, a used towel was hanging on the door, the sheets didn't smell or feel clean! There was a note on the table from the previous renters with their own complaints. It didn't leave us feeling very comfortable. As we got in late, and had an early morning fishing guide, we were not able to contact the property management until the next afternoon. We washed the sheets ourselves, got our own towels, wiped down the fridge and rewashed the dishes. The management was pleasant and professional over the phone, but insisted that their cleaning staff had been there and that they do an impeccable job. We have rented a lot of places all over the world, and we have never stayed anywhere that was so awful. After two phone calls, the management wrote us to let us know that there was nothing they could do to rectify the situation. Really? We had only asked for a discount. What poor customer service. We would have understood if somehow it had been missed on the cleaning circuit, but we cannot understand how they could happily take our money and not in any way apologize for the condition of their rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals We work hard to make certain your stay is memorable, and the unit is in the best condition possible. We continually review our housekeeping procedures. Had we known about any issue during your stay, we would have reacted quickly, efficiently, and tried our best to correct the situation. Unfortunately, we weren't made aware of anything until you requested a discount after departure. We cannot react to something we don't know about or that is disclosed after departure. We are here to help, and can only wish you had contacted us sooner.
A guest from Springville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 Our stay at the remington retreat was very nice. The cabin is cozy and served its purpose in providing us a place to sleep at night while visiting Yellowstone during the day. Nothing fancy about it - basic amenities that get the job done.
Reviewed by: Angela C. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We had a few hiccups - but overall we had a great time. Good things - fire pit, kitchen, porch, scenery,master bed, lots of pillows, clean.Disappointed - no TV connection, bring your own movies, street number very hard to see, trailer in the way of parking, bad lighting at night outside, shower, does not sleep 6 comfortably - sofa bed and 2nd bed need better mattress.Property manager was wonderful in helping us get in the first night.If you are going to shop for groceries, small store north of town, big store south of town but further away. Watch out for sheriff - nice but likes to stop out of staters. Directions for dumping trash need to be better.Several good places to fish and raft close by. Loved Yellowstone - bring ponchos. Flying Pig in Montana good for horseback riding and river raft trip.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 I had business in Idaho Falls so my wife and I decided to take the opportunity to take a quick trip over to Yellowstone.This was our first stay in a VRBO property and on the whole we were quite satisfied.The cabin was clean and on the whole pretty comfortable, although we have slept on more comfortable beds. The master bedroom could use some curtains.Although the picture shows a satellite dish and there is a remote for a satellite receiver there is no satellite service. Not a biggy as we weren't there to watch TV and the property description doesn't indicate there is TV service. May want to take down the dish and lose the remote. There was a DVR player along with some kid movies.On the whole it made for a nice getaway weekend.
Reviewed by: Melinda G. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 The cabin was absolutely perfect. We enjoyed the ambiance of it. The one thing we did not like was that neither one of the beds were comfortable. The pillows and sheets used were heaven, but the mattress was terrible and it was hard to get comfortable. Other than that, we very much enjoyed our lovely little cabin for our family of 4 and Island Park is absolutely gorgeous. The neighbors were very friendly and we ended up making some life long memories and some great new friends.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals Thanks for such a wonderful review! We really appreciate your business, and look forward to having you back. This is such a great cabin where so many awesome memories are made!
Shari G. from Morgan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 the cabin was comfortable the bathroom could have been a little nicer, but overall the rental was nice and we had a nice stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Peak Property Investments - Vacation Rentals Thanks again for your business! Glad you enjoyed this property so much. Its such a great little cabin for the value. Look forward to seeing you back sometime soon! Cheers!