30% off Mon-Wed. Stay at The Beach Club. This FABULOUS newly constructed home offers an open living room/ dining area, with dining seats for up to 30 people. There are 12 TV's in the home, wireless internet and the TV's are setup for slide shows or power point presentations. The larger TV's are in the living room, dining area and the 2nd floor game room. The 2nd floor game room also has a shuffle board table and a ping pong table that converts to a game table. The over sized kitchen has 2 of everything (2 dishwashers, 2 stoves, 2 refrigerators). There are 6 master suites and 4 additional bedrooms. Each unit also has parking for 8 cars. The complex is located in the heart of Port Aransas and just a short walk to the beach. This is one of the finest places to stay in Port Aransas for larger groups and is truly one of a kind. The pool can be heated for $100 per day. For a virtual tour click here STR#513600
Bedding Configuration: 10 King, 6 Twin
Additional Features: * Business: Corpus Christi just 20 minutes, Links Golf Course, Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Grocery Store, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Port A Escapes, Arnold Palmer Golf Course * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Variety of Restaurants, Churches * Culture: Art Gallery, Birding Center, Symphony Orchestra, Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington * Entertainment: Cable TV, Wireless Internet, Shuffle Board, Ping Pong Table, 12 Televisions * Geographic: Bay Fishing, Beach Access, Championship Golf, Deep Sea Fishing, In Town, Near Beach, Shelling * Kitchen: 2 Dishwashers, 2 Refrigerators, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, disposal, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Stove, Toaster, 2 ovens * Living: Air Conditioning, BBQ Grill, cable TV, Ceiling Fans, Central Air, electric heat, iron, Ironing Board, Towels and linens provided, Washer & Dryer, wireless internet * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Beach, Championship Golf, Charcoal BBQ, close to the beach, Close to the Marina, Deck, Fishing, Outdoor Shower, Patio, pool side location, Private Pool, fenced back yard, Picnic Table
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Multi Familyl Holiday Get a Way
Linda J. from Kingsland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2016 I can not say enough good words about our experience at Beach Club #3! It is a perfect set up for large groups with plenty of beds, bathrooms and seating. Our group consisted of 8 families from ages 18 months to 70 plus. The location was great and it was so easy to prepare meals and then sit down together, We had 2 service reequest: needed a broom and then a battery to replace the chirping one that went off at 9:00 pm and was in a ceiling fixture too high for any of us to reach. Prompt and polite quick responses! The pool heated up very quickly and the kids loved it. Yes the forks, knives and spoons were sparse, but we expected that and planned. Great place and nice people to deal with!
A guest from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Had a group of co-workers staying for meetings and team building. The kitchen is perfect set up to host everything there. the living and dining room were great for our presentations as well.
Rosalba V. from Garland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 This was our second time in this house for our family vacation. Great space and location. Was a tad bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the sheets, towels, and the floors had not been swept or mopped thoroughly. The furniture on the upstairs patio was rusted and broken down. Overall it was a good stay. Communication with the office was great when we needed something.
Laurie B. from Longview, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 Overall the house worked really well for us. Location to the beach was great and we often walked. The pool was perfect for everyone and used it several times daily. The king beds were great and really comfortable - not something that is expected with a beach house and we all slept well! Having 2 refrigerators, sinks and dishwashers worked beautifully. Also all the tables and chairs were great. For our group, having a TV in each room was not needed and we all wished there were lights next to the beds. We did have some issues when we arrived - standing water in one of the dishwashers that would not drain, the pool was dirty, some light bulbs out and not enough flatware for our group. I will say that the management company was very responsive and the issues were fixed the next day. The parking situation needs some refinement. We only had 5 cars however on several occasions we were not able to park in the lot. Would be helpful if the mgmt co issued parking stickers for the cars or somehow labeled the parking spaces for each unit. We would definitely stay here again!
Marci D. from Flatonia, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 We absolutely loved our stay in Port Aransas! The property was beautiful and well-appointed. One of our favorite things was being able to eat together in the huge dining area. (We did have some small pieces of trash in the yard, which the rental company addressed immediately. One of our dishwashers was broken, which was not fixed while we were there, and we had to wash dishes by hand so as to not incur any charges for leaving dirty dishes. The other dishwasher was not affixed to the wall, so when you open the door, the bottom rack slides out, full of dishes! Watch out or you have dishes all over the floor!)
Reviewed by: Margaret W. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2016 When we arrived in the evening after a long drive, the first thing everyone noticed was the stale smell, then the dust under the beds was insane. The fixtures were of poor quality and when we used the toilet roll, it fell off. Then we notice all the mice droppings on top of the counters and in the shelves, so we wash all that down, and we make sure to wash all the dishes which are out open on the shelves. When we start to get the kids ready for bed we see the mice droppings in the linen on the bed, so we now have to wash all the linens. We notified the office the next day, and they offer to have an exterminator come out, but with a lot of children and people (26) in the house and the fact that we had spent all night cleaning and washing, we said no it could wait until we left the next day. The icing on the cake was the day after we get home, we get a call saying that we did not drop out keys off until the following day at 1130am, which would be impossible because we were home and we can't travel over 200 miles in 1 hours. We did drop the keys off, in the drop box per the instructions at 1030am the day of check out, 30 minutes before check out time.....We will never stay or recommend this company again.
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Overall we had a great experience. We will hopefully be back. The positives far outweigh the negatives. The positives are tons of space, very clean, appealing look. The negatives are its very loud, was hard to sleep in the morning once anyone was awake, especially excited kids. The comforter on one of the beds was very dirty when pulled away, found a pile of hairs, strange actually because the whole place was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Was very nice to have our own splash pool after a day at the beach to refresh.
James G. from Katy, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The entire family enjoyed the rental property as well as its proximity to beach and local establishments. We would be more than happy to recommend this property to friends and family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Port Aransas Escapes We are glad to hear you enjoyed your house along with its location. Just give us a call when you are ready to come back and do it again.
Lawrence D. from Richmond, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We were hosting our immediate family members who traveled from all corners of the U.S. for our son's wedding. Being close to the beach and the pool kept the kids busy and happy plus being able to cook for such a large group and set down to eat together was the bomb. This was the perfect place for us.
A guest from Richmond, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We had a great time with extended family members coming in from various states and cities. Another memorable experience, the condo was perfect!
Raymond L. from Lubbock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 I rented the Beach Clubhouse 3 for 4 nights for my family of 21. It was perfect. Close to the beach, private swimming pool and a wonderful facility for my 11 grand kids and their parents. Lots of space for sleeping, cooking and playing. Could not have a more suitable place for my crew.
Teresa T. from Mckinney, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We had a large group with 8 couples and lots of kids ranging from 2-18 yrs. It was spacious for all of us. It had great gathering in dining, open to kitchen and living so no one was left out. The kids loved the pool and got a lot of use out of it. The showers outside was very helpful. We ate every meal at home and had great space for food. When we arrived there was some trash and cig. butts in the back and meat left on the grill but the office promptly took care of it. The beds were very comfortable, the house was stylish and not too over done with cheesy beach decor. The location is perfect- best spot on the island! Plenty of parking and I was afraid of neighbors being so close and exposed in the back area but It was not a problem at all. Everyone in our party was really impressed and I got a lot of props for finding this house. I would stay here again and I highly recommend it.
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 Great property. Space and layout were fantastic. Location was great. House was clean. Very positive experience for our large group.
Agnes S. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 wonderful kitchen! perfect to feed a crowd!! House is very well equipped, very clean, great spaces to chill. We were VERY happy and would always come back.
A guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2015 This house was everything it promised and more! BIG and SPACIOUS, yet cozy and relaxing. We had 13 people in our group, which was a business retreat, and it could not have been better.
amy w. from frisco, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 we have stayed in atleast 15 houses in port a over the years And this was by far the best for multiple families, kids and adults. Never felt crowded, classy simple decor, plenty of kitchen space. We walked to beach, eat pizza and to gas station.matinee came immediately to heat pool and bring bbq grill. Will definitely be back for Sandfest!
Debbie A. from Bandera, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 For the second year in a row we shared an awesome Christmas with the entire family in one facility! Everyone loved it! Plenty of room to be together, plenty of space to get away if you needed it! Facility has large open areas, never felt crowded and is well insulated...Karaoke at top volume was barely audible outside! Hope we can do it again next year!
A guest from Kerrville, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We loved our stay at this property! It was perfect for our large group. It was close to the beach--easy to walk to-- and it was also very close to shops in town. We received good service from Port A Escapes. We will return next year for our retreat, if it is in Port A.
A guest from Benbrook, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We rented this for a fishing trip. There were 13 of us guys and all was good until we checked the BBQ grill. It smelled like a dead cow and we found rotting meat that somebody had left. I am sure that it does not get checked after guests leave. Other than that, it was a great place when you have a large group.
Mike E. from Ft Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 When we first walked into the houses we were blown away with everything about them; the kitchen, the dining area, the # of TV's, the NEW HOUSE smell, the games, the bedrooms, WOW!!! Not one of the 26 guys that we had there failed to complement me multiple times on the accommodations and how well they worked for us. The location couldn't have been better either. There is no way that don't stay there next time that we come down and there is no way that I don't bring mine as well 3 other families down there for a summer vaca.
Shannon H. from Southlake, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 We chose this house for our 2nd Annual mother/son trip with a group of teenage boys. The house was very clean, charming, well thought out. We had all that we needed to cook & entertain our large group! It was very close to the beach. I'd definitely stay there again!!
Gloria T. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 This was the 2nd time our group stayed here. We greatly enjoyed our 1st visit, so we decided to return the following year. Our 2nd time around was no different. It's a great property and accommodates everything our group needs/expects.
Windy Z. from McAllen, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We loved having a pool on-property as well as the large kitchen. With two ranges/ovens, two fridges, two sinks, and two dishwashers, this home was perfect for our large family reunion. Everyone LOVED having their own bedroom (king-sized bed) and bathroom, and no one was left sleeping on a futon or pull-out sofa as one of the sleeping locations many properties advertise. Our group all wanted their own BED (not futon or couch) and bathroom, and this property has plenty of both. My only complaint is the Port A Escapes website advertised this property as having a DVD player, and it doesn't. I also believe there are only 9 king-size beds and 4 twin-size, instead of 10 king and 6 twin, as advertised. We didn't use all of them, so this wasn't a problem for us this time. Also, parking is little tight, especially since our group was traveling in several cars from all over Texas. The beach is only a short walk, which is great for those who want to go, and the rest can enjoy the pool.
Monica L. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 Even though the first night we got there it was pouring down rain, we had a blast! There was so much space and fun things to do just inside. The kitchen got fully utilized and we were able to easily feed 20 people. Imagine how many chefs we had helping ;)Rooms were comfortable and there was plenty of bathrooms. I have been in a situation where it took a long time to clean up to go out, we were all ready in a jiff. The group is already asking when we can go back. I guess I will see that place again soon!
Dag B. from Katy, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 The unit was absolutely perfect for a large group. The space was well planned and efficient with plenty of seating, beds, bunks, and linens. The kitchen was a dream for this large number of people with two refrigerators, stoves, sinks and dishwashers.
April R. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 So glad we found this place! Very clean, and spacious perfect for accommodating our family and friends. Great location and the staff was wonderful and helpful :)
A guest from Georgetown, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We took a group of about 16 kids and 10 adults to Port Aransas for a senior trip. We could not have asked for a better place. We paid to have the pool heated (perfect in March), the place was spotless clean, and everything we needed was there. An easy 5 min walk to the beach, and a 5 min walk the other direction to shops, restaurants. Picking up and dropping off the key was easy, and the management co was easy to work with. We had no problems with the house whatsoever. Pool light was out, but that was no problem for us. Plenty of towels, dishes, utensils for a crowd. More trash bags would be great. There is a bedroom on 1st floor that you have to go out the back door to get to. The door to that bedroom opens to the back patio. We won't hesitate to stay here again.
Marty F. from Port A, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 I loved the minimalist theme of these houses though it would be nice to have some decor especially in the bedrooms. Also, for those staying in multiple units a pass through gate between each pool area/ front yard would be a good idea. This was a great place for our wedding! I should also mention the parking is a bit of a problem. Each of the surrounding businesses were rather bitter about offering additional parking. Even for a price!
Michelle H. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Almost everything you need except a few kitchen gadgets otherwise I give it a ten we had 13 ladies and there was plenty of room and bathrooms. Will definitely stay there again!
Trish H. from Boca Boynton, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2013 We have been going to Port A for 10 years, during the 4th of July, being able to stay in one house made our family reunion the best!
House was Great- Management leaves a lot to be desired
A guest from Bossier, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 The actual house was great! However, many things advertised as amenities were not there (iron/ ironing board, outside fire pit, picnic table). It was not until we arrived that we were given a sheet of paper stating that wi-fi was "spotty". However, both clubhouses on each side had wi=fi but ours did not. It took me repeatedly calling but the issue was never resolved nor was the iron/ ironing board delivered. I was basically told "oh well, it's a new property". I was not impressed at all with the response I received from the management company. All in all, the house was great but based on my experience with the management company, I do not feel that I would ever go through them to book another rental.
A guest from Merkel, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The house was great! Perfect for youth camp I do have a few suggestions for the owners and one for the rental company! 1. Buy bigger trash cans for the first floor. If you are expecting 26 people to stay in the house then the little cans there now are way too small. 2. Put a ice maker in all 4 of the beach houses. 26 people in huge ice needs more ice. Or at least change description on amenities. 3. For rental company have renters notify of arrival so you can have AC turned on so house is cool when they arrive. Those are just some suggestions I recommend. We had a great time.
Sarah J. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 This rental property is wonderful - clean, new, and comfortable! I was hosting a group of 6th and 7th graders and we were able to cook, clean, and enjoy the beach. I was thinking about coming back with my family. The property is very new and nice, and offers a lot of space. The walk to the beach is less than 5 minutes. The kitchen is fully stocked and there are TVs in most of the bedrooms. A great find!