Poipu Sands #111: Oversized lanai overlooking famous Shipwrecks beach
Poipu Sands is situated on 7.5 acres of lush, tropical grounds. Poipu Sands has the only private tennis court and its own swimming pool and barbecues. Poipu Sands condos have a direct beach access (no need to cross a street, no traffic, no an easy and beautiful path to the beach. Also, our condo is on the ground floor; no need to haul luggage or groceries up & down stairs.
As a guest at Poipu Sands #111 & RE/MAX Kauai, you'll have access to Kauai's Premier Concierge Service at 855-ON-KAUAI we will help you build your perfect vacation.
On Island Emergency contact number * Cyrila Pycha * Email: Hawaii Tax ID# -01
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 2 Twin, 1 Other
Room Description: One Master suite with king bed, his and hers bathroom. Guest bedroom has 2 twins.
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Outlet Shopping, Parking Stall, Tennis Courts, Spa * Culture: Hula Performance * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * GENERAL: Internet * Geographic: Beachfront Property, Close to Town, Near Beach, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Tennis Courts * Kitchen: Can Opener, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Mixing bowls/measuring cups, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Hairdryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Iron * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach, FREE Stall Parking, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Stayed at poipu sands #111 in July 2016
Jonathan R. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 Great property, had snorkel gear, beach equipment, great washer/dryer and amenities for Kauai. It did not have A/C . In general, we had a wonderful experience at Poipu sands!
A guest from Vancouver, British Columbia recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2015 This was our third stay at Poipu Sands - we will return again, based on the quality of our experience and the many lovely things to see and do on Kauai!
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Thank you for writing a nice review regarding your recent stay at Poipu Sands #111. The team works very hard to exceed each guest?s expectations and it is a true pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed yourself!
Starla S. from Ogden, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in October, 2015 We have stayed in building #5 through a different rental company development previously and loved it. This rental experience in Building 1 was bad. The customer relations was non existent. The rental had a broken screen, at least five broken windows in master bedroom that wouldn't open which made sleeping with no a/c impossible, a broken handle for hot water in the master bath, the patio furniture stained our clothes & towels with rust due to being rusted. The picture in the add isn't the same view in person. You barely see sand or bay. You have to walk to see the sunrise. When we found the washer & drier unit three days in we found a sign reading you had to wash your towels the night before we leave & would be charged for any loads the maids had to do over 5 normal loads. We asked for late check out due to their check out being 10am which is the earliest anywhere in my travels and was told no they had another rental arriving that day. Asked if we could just use the key in the outside lock box to the pool so we could hang out at the pool until we leave & got no response. We wanted to shower the morning we checked out so we had to wash & dry towels before we left, empty all trashes, and do dishes. We have never had to do laundry of towels or sheets in a rental before & we travel the world. We only were contacted once to be told we needed to be out by 10am. We will NOT rent this unit again.
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I personally read every review and all feedback is sincerely appreciated. Rest assured we are addressing all of your concerns as our goal is to exceed expectations and we obviously failed this time. I understand our signage can affect some guests negatively and I apologize that it made you feel the way you do. You were not required to wash the linen, dishes or take out your trash prior to your departure. Although you have been an exemplary guest, we unfortunately experience cases that are not and has resulted in our need to post signage to request a modicum of consideration for each owners personal property. Regardless, we are looking in to how we can better get our message across without offending. With regards to the late check out, I'm sorry we could not allow a later departure for you as we had other guest arriving that same day. Cleaning does take some time and incoming guests will try to check in sooner than their scheduled arrival. Had this not been the case, we would have been more than happy to permit a later departure for you. I understand you wished to at least use the pool. Unfortunately that would not have worked either because the keys are kept together and if you did not return in time our incoming guest would be upset to find the keys missing.
I'm sorry you felt you were neglected, had we known about your discontent with the unit we would have taken immediate action. Nothing is perfect but we work hard to make each stay nothing short of amazing and would rather address issues promptly in hopes they would not escalate.
If you should choose to visit Kauai again in the future I would like to invite you back so that we may have the opportunity to make it up to you.
A guest from Monte Sereno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 Rental was well situated, near surf, quiet. Kitchen was well equipped with cutlery, pots and pans, appliances.Hot water lever in one sink did not function; several window panels in main bedroom could not be opened
Property Manager Response: Response from RE/MAX Kauai Aloha and Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Poipu Sands #111. We are pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the property, amenities and location. We appreciate all comments and you?ll be happy to know we are working to address your concerns.
We look forward to the next opportunity to provide your future accommodations.
A guest from Sahuarita, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in October, 2014 This is a great unit. Roomy and open. You are not right on the beach but it can be seen in the distance. This was actually fortunate for us since we were there during a Hurricane! Just note, there is NO on site Management. We did not need them so not an issue.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013 We've stayed at Poipu Sands on several occasions because of its relaxed atmosphere and superb location. Poipu Sands #111 has been our favourite unit (quiet, roomy, with a view of the beach and the mountains)and we would certainly return.
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The condo was a short distance from the ocean but you could see the waves on Shipwreck Beach and here the Ocean. Everything we needed was available in the condo. It was a very quiet location. We enjoyed it greatly.
A guest from El Cajon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2013 The photos that caught my attention were as advertised, unlike other places I've stayed, as was the location. Just what we needed and wanted. Only question/concern that I might have is that after reading the cleaning person's card, I was a bit confused as to whether she was supposed to come in periodically, because she never did. Otherwise great stay and wonderful time despite "Flossie."
Gerrie S. from Newberg, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The perfect place to spend vacation or in our case enjoy a destination wedding! The view was great, the decor well appointed and comfortable! The amenities plentiful, from kitchen gadgets to household items, along with substantial relaxation, leisure & water sports equipment. Loved relaxing each morning on the large patio, walking along the path to the beach or venturing out and exploring. Would definitely consider a return visit. So appreciate all the care put into creating and maintaining such a nice rental!
CAROLYN S. from FAIRBANKS, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 21 days in October, 2012 Overall our stay was fantastic. We had a few bumps in the road with the condo however; the property management was very quick to replace the items. The condo was in a great location and for my elderly parents the ground floor end unit was perfect. We would highly recommend this rental and should we make future plans to return to Kauai, we would try to reserve this unit again.
Greg V. from Woodinville, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2012 Absolutely beautiful location and close to anything you could want. Pool was ice water so we used other resort pools in the area. No TV in master bedroom. Everything else was great. Would highly recommend this properTy.