Almost brand new, totally new mattresses in kids room and master bedroom king, close to beach, 3 bedroom, 2 bath home near Bayshore Beach Club and close walk to beach. Wood stove, TV, DVD, great room off kitchen. Master bedroom has king bed and full bath with tub/shower. 2nd bedroom has queen bed. Full bath in hall near 2nd bedroom, full size washer/dryer in hall. "Kids" bedroom has a set of bunks with twin above and double below and an additional twin bed. TV in kids bedroom also. Slider door off dining room to small patio and fenced yard. Double car garage. HD TV (42 inch )in living room, DVD player and wood stove. Fully equipped kitchen with all appliances. No pets please. Now with WIFI.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Heron House January 2017
Jan L. from Lebanon, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2017 Great property - very pleased to see that curtains had been added to bedrooms because last stay felt that privacy was compromised. Really appreciate Bayshore Rentals
Andreana D. from VANCOUVER, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2016 This is a great house that easily sleeps 8. The fireplace is amazing... we lit a fire and before we knew it, we were all very warm and toasty (we stayed over the New Year's holiday). Nice kitchen, good amenities. Very comfortable beds. We would stay at this home again.
Carolyn T. from Marana, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 We spent five nights at Heron House. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The proximity to the beach was awesome. The house is well-appointed, clean, and very comfortable. The linens and sheets were clean and extras were readily available. The kitchen was stocked well and functional. The open floor plan was nice and allowed TV watching from the kitchen. My only recommendation would be to add dresser drawers to the bedrooms. I like to unpack my clothes when I travel. Other than that, it was an awesome property!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We apologize for no dressers, we have heard that before and will be speaking with the owner soon. Thanks for the reminder, hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 the house was very clean and had all the amenities our family of 6 needed. We loved our stay. The beds were very comfortable. the beach access was very close to a nice beach. House is close to many sightseeing spots. Wonderful staff with management company! We highly recommend.
Tiffany D. from yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 This rental was amazing. It had everything we could ask for and the house was really spacious. Loved it ! I would definitely recommend this house and Bayshore rentals!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Great! Thanks for the wonderful review, please come again soon.
Matt M. from Morgan, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016 Waldport is a quaint town nestled among some of the most spectacular beaches in the world. We caught tons of crabs and fish right in the bay (2 min drive from the house). The home is like new condition and a great value. Very nice layout and a only a couple hundred yards from the ocean. The rental agency is very responsive and even mailed me some things I accidentally left behind at the house. The only negatives? The wind DOES blow on the beach right across the road from the house and there is no TV in the master bedroom. We will definitely be booking again next year though. I would recommend it to anyone.
Lenna M. from Mulino, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Lovely new, spacious home. Room to spread out.Very clean. Well equipped kitchen. We should have commandeered the "den" with its door to the outside deck, the better to hear the ocean!
Darci P. from Kuna, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Very clean, carpet felt pretty new. Mattresses were SO comfortable and absolutely the best I've slept on when away from home. Our party included 2 kids and 5 adults. And we all felt like we had enough room. Any concerns we noticed we let the office staff know about upon checkout. While there is no ocean view leave the windows open at night and you can hear the waves clearly. We will definitely be back. Full time residents in the area are friendly and will give great tips for visitors that only locals know about.
tiffany g. from taylorsville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 This house is amazing! I loved every part of it. Nice floor plan. Plenty of space. Everything you need in a kitchen! Beach is right there. Quiet neighborhood. Perfect for relaxing get away. I wanted to take the house home with me lol. Staff friendly and nice. Perfect!
Annette L. from The Dalles, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 We were pleasantly surprised with the house. It was actually as described on line. Very clean and comfortable, lots of seating for meals, comfortable beds. and the set up was perfect for our family. We loved that the kitchen, dining area and living room were like a great room; all together. Great access to the beach and a quiet neighborhood. Bayshore Rental staff was also very nice and helpful. We definitely will go back again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Great! Thanks for the nice review, we hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 House is very comfortable and clean. A few feet away from the beach access. Had an excellent stay, would stay here again. The rental staff was very helpful, and quick to answer questions.
Jill O. from Logan, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the Heron House, we were pleasantly surprised. The house was immaculate, everything was in order and very spacious. We had my family and my brother's family there, and we were quite comfortable.
Heather N. from Yakima, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The house was spotless, easy to find and perfectly located. Friendly for kids and large families. We will be back every year!
Second Year in a Row, Staying in This Beautiful Home
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We love this home and would definitely stay here again. Our one comment to the owner is we would like to see the mattresses replaced, especially in the kids room. There is no ocean view from the house, but access to the beach is very close. For a nominal fee, we love being able to use the beach club. Bayshore does a fantastic job of managing the rental property and they have many homes to choose from. Heron House is one of our favorites.
Charming House in Waldport with nice access to the beach
A guest from Snoqualmie, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 We had a great stay at the Heron House. There were 5 of us and we had plenty of room and some to spare. Had pretty much everything you would need for essentials
Jennifer W. from Diablo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 This a a very clean and comfortable house. It appeared that it had all new carpet and possibly floors, which just made the whole thing feel really nice and clean. It is pretty stark in the kitchen--no spices or pantry items whatsoever, no napkins, paper towels either. There are just enough things to cook a meal or two, but if you really wanted to be cooking, there would be many gadgets and cooking tools that you would be wanting. There is no view, but it's a close walk to the beach and the club if you decide to use that facility. The living room TV is very confusing and frustrating to use, and needs a set of directions to simplify that process.
Sarah P. from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2015 This is a very spacious home in excellent condition and very clean. The kitchen has all the basic equipment. One of the bedrooms is not near the others (it's off the laundry room) which is great for those wanting more privacy but my younger daughter didn't like being farther away. Dining table is very large and great room has plenty of room. It was warm while we were there and the house had great ventilation with all the windows and sliding doors. I'd definitely stay here again!
Reviewed by: Robert M. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 We had four adults and 3 kids and this place was perfect for us. Just a short 3 minute walk to the beach. Queen and king beds were comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
A guest from Pleasant Hill, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 We rented this house for our kids to stay during Christmas, they enjoyed the house it was clean and comfortable they said that they would rent it again.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2014 This house does not have a view of the ocean, but it is only a short walk to the beach. It is all on one floor which makes it very convenient. Everything was in good working order. We were very pleased.
Robert K. from Cottage Grove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 Enjoyed the Heron House. Well kept and spacious. Like the use of the garage to stay out of the nasty weather the last day of our stay.
A guest from Eugene, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We stayed at the Heron House and everything was great except one mattress was so bad that the person sleeping on it felt the metal bars underneath it. The house was very clean and close to the beach. We liked the layout of the house, very open and everyone could see what the others were doing. Would stay there again if the matress is replaced.
Heron House - Lovely Place to Relax Near the Beach
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 On satisfaction everything was near perfect. No dressers in the bedrooms and we did not like living out of our suitcases for a week. The 3rd bedroom is great for children or teens. The furniture,(bunk and single bed mattresses)are not comfortable for grown-ups. My adult daughter had to sleep on the sofa in the living room. Except for the mattresses in the 3rd bedroom, the furnishings in the rest of the house were very comfortable. My husband was ecstatic because the 2-car garage was immaculate and big enough to house his Ford F-150, truck. We didn't do a lot of cooking, but the kitchen seemed to be adequately stocked with pots, pans, dinnerware, etc. It would have been nice to have a garbage disposal. In 27 years going to Waldport, this is the loveliest home we have stayed in. It is close to the beach, but it didn't get a 5 star for location, because you can't see the ocean from the house, and beach access is not directly across the street from the house (a minor detail). It is close to the Bayshore Club House, where the staff is great and we love having access to the pool. The house was very clean and tastefully decorated. Bayshore Rental LLC, is excellent. They have an excellent website, are always friendly, easy to work with and if there is a problem, they correct it immediately. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone. We stayed for a week in August. We made our reservation a year in advance, and were glad we did, because the house was rented for the whole summer, and we got to choose the date we wanted. If you are looking for quiet, pristine beaches and a house that feels like home, Heron House is the place to be.
Janet A. from Redding, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We thoroughly enjoyed our one week stay at the Heron House. The property was very clean and nicely furnished. It's location was just a short stroll to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.The only suggestion I would make is that it would be great if the owner(s) could furnish the bedrooms with some storage for clothes. There weren't any dressers and even an inexpensive set of plastic drawers placed in the bedroom closets would be helpful. Doing business with Bayshore Rentals was great! I forgot a picture of my grandson that I had placed on the refrigerator so I called and they retrieved the picture and sent it to me. Thank you!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 need to be attention to high dusting
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Wow, that's an amazing review and disappointing. We so catered to your requests and brought you down all kinds of kitchen utensils, bowls, rolling pin, and even a new large TV for the "kids" bedroom, and all you can say is we need to dust?
A guest from Forest Grove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 Accommodations were very clean and layout of bedrooms, kitchen, living space, etc was very comfortable. The only issue we had was lack of some basic kitchen utensils. No pancake turner for the teflon skillets, it would have been nice to have a bigger sauce pan and a few bigger salad type bowls. Other than these issues, we had no problems and would definately stay at this rental again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are so happy you enjoyed the Heron House. We are open every day and would have gladly brought you anything you needed to make your stay more comfortable. We always try and tell guests that if something is missing they need we are happy to accommodate you. Just call. We will put the items you mentioned in the home for your next stay with us.
Sharon F. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The house was very adequate for our needs, kitchen well supplied, layout of house provided grandma, me, a bedroom at opposite end of house from children and young grandchildren.House close to beach and easy to get there with two and four year oldBiggest drawback was being unable to see or hear the ocean from the house.
Charles B. from Stayton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 We had a great time at the Heron House. It is modern and comfortable. The only thing missing was a blender which was easily fixed. We even saw a deer eating the grass. We loved the easy access to the pool and the beach. We will be back.
Frank k. from Monouth, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 The knives don't deserve that name, they were bludgeons. Maybe most people don't cook, but we do and having ****** utensils was a bummer.The furniture is obviously intended for people 40 years younger than us. How many of your guests like having their knees up around their chins on the couch? I ended up sitting on one of the deck chairs so I could get up easily.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are so sorry you did not find the furniture comfortable. It is brand new furniture and we have never had a complaint about it. It is beautiful and brand new leather and very appropriate for the home. I am not sure how we could please you, I do remember taking you to several homes so that you could chose one that had furniture to your liking and you thought Heron House would work for your special needs. We will look into the knife situation. We are really disappointed that after all the customer service we provided to you and your wife that you were not complimentary about this home, especially after the damage that occurred during your stay.
Heron House & Bayshore Rentals = Positive Experience
James S. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Nice, clean, comfortable home 1-block from beach. Close enough to hear the surf yet protected from the wind. Good place to unwind.
A guest from Orford, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 First time on the Beautiful Oregon Coast! The house was very nice, very well located et very comfortable for 7 persons. Loved the beach and the many Parks nearby.
A guest from Nibley, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 We stayed at the Heron house and were so pleased with the location. It was a very short walk to the beach, perfect for us. The home was clean and had everything we needed. My 2 little kids loved the bunk bed and I loved that there was a tv and DVD player in that room so that we could close the door and watch separate movies. We love to run and this was a nice, clean, and quiet neighborhood to run in. Great stay in April.
Everything we needed for our Oregon Coast Vacation
A guest from Morgan, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We have five young children and found the Heron house to suit us perfectly. I loved that there was a dining room chair for everyone. The property was well maintained and clean. It was in a great location to see some awesome areas along the coast. I was slightly uncomfortable with the location being so close to the beach due to tsunami or sand storm risks ( but I am a big time worry wart). Thus the 4 stars on location. Overall an awesome property and we would definitely return.
Tim D. from Kennewick, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2012 We arrived at Heron House late on a Thursday night. What a nice surprise to open the door and find the heat turned up and lights left on for us! Other rental companies should take a page out of Bayshore Rentals book on that one. We found Heron House extremely comfortable and supplied everything we needed for a super relaxing weekend. We highly recommend Heron House.
A guest from Shady Cove, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 really enjoyed our stay, couldn't get the tv to work in the living room.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC If the TV did not work you should have called us, if we don't know about problems we cannot respond. We will look into it right away, it's a fairly new, larger TV.
Brandon P. from Rancho Cordova, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 This was a wonderful house to rent. The way it is set up is wonderful for two families. We went with extended family and it worked out perfectly! The master and kids room is one one end of the house and the other end has the second bedroom and bathroom. It made it more like in-law quarters away from the excitement of the rest of the house. Only complaint was spider webs on light fixtures and several spiders around the house. Other than that we would defiantly stay there again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry about the spider webs, we will definitely re-clean the light fixtures and ask the owner about spraying for those spiders. Thank you for your input. So glad the house fit your needs.
A guest from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 Overall a great experience. With a teen and a pre-teen we had to get them used to the idea of no Wi-Fi and limited cable,but they survived. We plan on staying in that house again.
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2011 I suggest that typed instructions be available that are easy to understand and follow: TV/VCR/DVD, where to put garbage and recycling, how to work the coffee pot, etc. This would help to lesson the number of calls to the office, which in turn would help the office team not get frustrated. All in all a nice time and slept well.
A guest from North Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 Pristine home. Short walk to sand dunes and pristine beach. Wonderful operation. We will be using Bayshore Rentals from now on - wonderful experience and great staff. Thanks so much!