Floering House-R527 Waldport Oregon ocean front vacation rental
Beach Front, 2 bedroom 2 bath home in Bayshore. Master bedroom with queen has bath with shower, 2nd full bath in hall. 2nd bedroom has two twins and room off livingroom has a queen futon. Fully equipped kitchen with wonderful views. Washer and dryer in hall closet. Wrap around deck for ideal access to beach. Comfy furniture in living room with two rocker/recliner chairs. Now with WIFI !.
Ed W. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2016 It wasn't a hurricane, but it was difficult to stand up outside. We had a front row seat at the Floering's. Short walk to the beach when the sun came out. Well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, extra blankets, & excellent wireless internet. It helps to embrace the sand that embraces the whole area.
Sandy S. from Veneta, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 This home is very comfortable, and we enjoyed many different types of weather. During the stormy times, it was so nice to just curl up with a book and watch the changing vista from the windows. What a view! When it was warm and sunny, the beach was right out the door. I would definitely stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC The advantage to this beautiful home is the large picture windows that allow you to enjoy the ocean rain or shine. Thanks for staying with us!
Casey H. from Boardman, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2016 What a nice place to stay. The house is right on the sand dunes with a very short walk to what feels like your own private beach. Great views of both the ocean and the bay from the house. Enjoyed watching the fisherman in the mouth of the Alsea river along with all the seals looking for salmon. The house was clean and the kitchen was stocked with plenty of stuff to make a nice dinner. If there was anything I could comment about would be the master bed felt more like a cheap mattress in a cheap motel, also the shower heads could be replaced. You can tell there is lots of pressure the heads are just to plugged to deliver a good shower. Other than that we loved the place. So to us this was really pretty minor compared to all the positives of staying here. The house was very easy to find and Bayshore Rentals was very easy to work with. We look forward to staying at many of the Bayshore homes in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your wonderful review. We will speak to the owner about the bed and the shower heads we will look at, and we apologize if that was an issue. Hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Twin Falls, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 Perfect home to relax in and watch the ocean from the house or the deck. Everything we needed was furnished and the property was spotless. Will use this property management service again.....they were wonderful! The only suggestion we would have would be to replace the mattress in the master bedroom.
A guest from Almond, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 We spent a long Labor Day weekend at the Floering House. The house was very nice and is as close to the beach as one can get. The kitchen was nicely stocked with dishes, pots & pans, etc. I always wish for sharper paring knives, but there were several choices so I managed. It was nice to have a garage and washer and dryer. It was a little tough to locate as we arrived after dark and the traffic cone that was included in the directions was not in place at the end of the driveway, but we did find the house using the house number providedin those directions. This house is a good base camp for doing touristy things both north and south of Waldport or just hanging out at the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Sorry you had problems finding the house, we always try to give explicit directions and we always have lights on at the home and usually the TV is also on to avoid those issues with guests not being able to turn on the TV. Hope to see you again next year.
Becky B. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 I was extremely happy with the house. It was very nice and as always BayShore Rentals were easy to work with.One piece of feedback I would give is maybe in the add put that there is a slight walk to the beach in the sand. It was fine for my husband and I but a little difficult for my two year old.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We are confused about that comment, "walking to the beach in the sand" as the house is on the beach in the sand and the tide changes by the hour so it's difficult to describe the walk in the sand. Most children would have an easy time of it Thanks for the review and we hope you will return again soon.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 This house is the third in our try to find a clean nice place to stay right on the beach. Just walking in the front door was a treat, extremely neat and tidy. Felt clean. View is spectacular. Highly recommend this place because you can get your car in the garage, loved that, and it works for what we wanted.
A guest from Meridian, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2016 Great spot along the sand dunes, with gorgeous views from every room! We enjoyed exploring in Waldport and found several delicious spots to eat in town. The home is very quiet, tucked away in a quiet subdivision. Waldport is centrally located, making it easy to explore north and south.Wish the living room furniture was more comfortable so you could enjoy the gorgeous windows more!The fires on the beach at night were fabulous! Great way to wrap up the days!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Floering house is a great beach house. The location is top notch, and the house is perfect for our small family. My only issue is that the beds are on the very firm side, and a bit squeaky. I definitely recommend this house.
Dan W. from Sutherlin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 Enjoyed very much the 4 days here with family from Utah. View was spectacular, trek to the water was fairly easy. House gives everything you need for a wonderful time!! Sand dunes on the road were a little tricky at times, but not too bad. Always have good luck renting from Bayshore Rentals. Thank you so much!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thank you !!!
Wendy A. from Bend, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This was the perfect long weekend getaway. The living space was perfect with the big windows and the added bonus of the telescope! My daughter loved the front room, perfect for a young guest. We have never had better beach access. We cant wait to come back..really!!
Linda B. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2016 First trip to Oregon, the house was amazing. Great views of the ocean, deck allowed lots of places to sit. Quiet area. Travel 25 miles in either direction and there are more things to do. Really enjoyed our visit to Depoe Bay!
A guest from Victor, Montana recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in April, 2016 Nice spot. House has a great vantage on the ocean and river. Could use a little touch up paint but otherwise very nice.
A guest from Creswell, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 My friends and I went on a sewing/knitting retreat and had a lovely time. It sleeps five comfortably with 2 sharing the master bed and one on the futon. I slept on the futon and found it quite comfy. The panoramic view of the ocean is breathtaking. A few steps out the door and you are on the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for the review and so happy you enjoyed the Floering home.
Leah H. from Missoula, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 This place was great. We will be returning. My husband and I had our two teenagers with us. We all had plenty of space during our 4 night stay, which was really nice. We aren't used to the local salty water, so we had to buy bottled water to get by. Being right on the beach was fantastic. It is a great vacation rental!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC I am not sure what you meant by local water is from Seal Rock Water supply and it is fresh and healthy. So glad you otherwise were happy with Floering house, we hope you will return again soon.
Shelley S. from EUGENE, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 We loved Floering House from Bayshore Rentals. In fact, we're always pleased with our rentals from Bayshore! Floering offers great views, access to beach, a comfortable house - thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks, we hope you will return again soon.
A guest from Madras, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 Right on the sand! The unobstructed view was worth the short walk to the water. Great house with everything we needed. Would definitely consider staying here again.
Becky W. from La Grande, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 I was completely, utterly satisfied with the house. Well kept, clean, all the things needed for the stay. The view was to die for, right on the beach! Quiet, peaceful and perfect weather.
A guest from Rathdrum, ID - Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 we had an awesome vacation at the floering house. we were very pleased with the house andmy grandkids loved their own private sandbox. the weather was perfect and beautiful sunsets. except the storm that blew in the morning we left. we always rent from bayshore rentals the last 15 years and they are great. we have already reserved a house for next summer. looking forward to more beautiful memories. :)
Sandra B. from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 We loved the location but the house didn't have some basic items that would have helped our stay. The house is looking worn and needs some help.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your honest response. We will pass this on to the owner and see what we can do.
Diane G. from Ridgefield, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 I required one main point in a vacation beach home rental... Be on the beach! I didn't want a half hour walk through dunes and grass to get to the ocean. I didn't want to get a peek at the ocean, I wanted in there, in my face from every angle. This house DELIVERS! Step off the back deck, you're on the beach. Clear shot to the surf. The position of the house to its neighbors gives you the feeling of privacy. The interior is a tad outdated, but it's a vacation rental, that's to be expected. My ONLY complaint was no TV or internet. There's a dvd player, but yawn. Of course I wasn't there for internet or TV, I was there for sand, sun, and surf. And I got that 100%. In town conveniences include Rays grocery store minutes away, great seafood restaurants in town, and don't forget to hit the Chocolate Frog candy store before you leave Waldport! Bayshore Rentals were easy to work with, respond quickly, and do everything they can to make it a good stay. An all around top notch beach getaway; we will definitely be back!
Rick W. from Marysville, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2015 This house was perfect for our family! The house has a spectacular view. My kids loved the sand dunes all around us. It was a great easy walk to the beach. My only complaint was the master bed, it was uncomfortable. We will be back!
Lara R. from Nampa, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 We could not of asked for a better location. At first sight, the sand dunes were overwhelming, but they became part of a new adventure everyday. The beach, sand, sea lions, friendly squirrel and perfect night sky full of stars. We are already planning our next trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Floering is a wonderful home and you are right on a dune which is fantastic. See you again soon.
Darla W. from Nampa, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2015 It was wonderful. Only minor issue was little hand prints all over windows & tv. Easy fix when I went to town, got windex & paper towels & washed them away.
A guest from Newport, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 Wonderful views, fantastic location. Kitchen items are a little underwheming - the electric stove seems to have two levels: off and full blast. The pots and pans are all thin stainless steel and warped. My advice is bring a cast iron pan with you and you'll be happy.
Linda D. from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 I have always had great luck renting homes from Bay shore Realty. They have a great price range of homes that could meet everyone's budget.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Actually we are now called Bayshore Rentals. We were once just Bayshore Realty which was over 15 years ago when we split and my brother kept the realty part of the business which belonged to our parents and I formed the vacation rental (rentals) part of our business.. some incoming guests still report into the Bayshore Realty building on highway 34 but are always directed to our office on 101 north of Waldport. Anyway you can find us is great.
A guest from Weiser, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 We are a disabled family of 3 who have always loved the coast. Access to the beach was good, although our disabilities hampered full enjoyment. There were some maintenance problems with the house, but nothing too bad. We enjoyed the Mexican restaurant in Waldport. Newport seemed like just a big city, with big city driver attitudes. Overall, we feel a family would enjoy staying at this home. It was especially nice to have a non pet house. Why people think they need to bring pets on a "family" vacation is beyond us. Animals are not "family".
A guest from Missoula, Montana recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Wonderful location. My children ages 2 & 4 had a blast playing right off the deck in the sand. Easy walk to the beach and beautiful ocean views!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks, happy you had a great time.
Mark D. from Trail, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 We stayed at the Floering house and had a wonderful stay! The house is stocked with everything that you may need. I only wish that you were allowed to have a pet. It would be at the top of our list to rent again but alas, we have a small dog and will have to look for other places.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 This was an ideal home to get away and relax. We had everything we needed available to us. Easy access to the beach was another plus. All of our group was very satisfied with the accommodations . I would come here again!
Bradley C. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 This was the first time we had four of our six grandchildren with us at the beach. We all had a great time together. Our only regret is that we will have to find a beach house that sleeps more than six next year.
Ashley M. from Central Point, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 We had a great stay at the Floering House, you simply can not beat the location and easy access on to the beach. The windows in the house were great and even on windy days the view was so gorgeous you felt like you were right out on the beach. There were a few minor problems in the house, windows that wouldn't open and lamps that wouldn't turn on. The property management company was quick to send someone out to take a look.
Karen E. from Keizer, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 The house has a great location, however, no wifi connection, and the TV only has 9 channels. Beds are not in great condition. Had teenage daughter with us, and no hairdryer in the house. Although the location and view from the house are amazing, not recommended for younger visitors. will not be coming back to this house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We have hair dryers at the office, we certainly could have provided you one. Most folks with small children love the house because of the sand and proximity to the beach. We've never had comments about beds, there's always a first time. Sorry if you were not satisfied, Floering has a really good following. Maybe there's another house more suitable for you.
A guest from Auburn, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2014 This house is perfectly located for beach access and the view from the window and deck towards the beach is kids were so happy to be there that they wish that they can stay here for the whole summer vacation.House is well equipped with all the amenities required for a beach vacation.
Linsey W. from Goldendale, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 My kids were amazed when we pulled in the driveway and the house was surrounded by sand. They had a blast sand sledding in the front yard and having the ocean right there. This house had everything we needed. We loved the large table so all of us could sit and eat together. We were very lucky as all 4 days we were in Waldport it was sunny and the weather was beautiful. My family made many great memories on this trip. Everything from the property management to the beds were perfect.
Elizabeth A. from Salem, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2014 We arrived to Waldport to our vacation rental home on the Oregon Coast. The house we rented was very unique and was sitting right in the dunes right on the beach (like staying in a big sand box). The Ocean was right out the windows on three sides of the house. My mom is a watercolor painter and so this was absolutely perfect. We would of-course stay here again! The only thing I did not like is the policy for such a late check in and early check out. I would advise staying for more than 2 nights. A week here would have been lovely!
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 House was in a great spot on the beach, master bed very hard roof leaked by the door recliners in bad shape, road had 6" of sand on it. We had a good time at the house
A guest from Salem, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 We've stayed at this house 4 times now. We love the location. Things seem to be in need of repair. Microwave didn't heat food after 5 minutes. Lamp with new bulb still wouldn't turn on, and the heat never did make the room seem warm. Second night the water heater went out, but still enjoyed our stay
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC We couldn't respond to those issues since nothing was said while you were here. Next time, please let us know. The water heater was reported but not until you were leaving. We are in the office 7 days a week, 365 days a year. Please, next time give us a call so we can respond to emergencies and repairs. We could have easily brought you a microwave, repaired the lamp and looked at the water heater. Turns out the breaker had tripped. Easily fixed if we had known and you could have enjoyed a hot shower before your departure.
Cindy L. from Burns, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 The location of this home is perfect! The house is clean, nice and updated and feels very homey! Definitely where I want to be and would go again!
A guest from Monument, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 The home is beautiful, very modern and well kept, except for the sofa & recliners - they really, really, really need replacing!! The sand box it sits on is kind of like summer snow, the sand changes daily-kind of awesome. Very quiet, very relaxing place to go. Bayshore has such kind, nice workers who will do anything they can to make you feel comfortable. The ocean view is to die for. Reasonably priced for what you get.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 While the location of Floering is great the house has black mold in the bathrooms. Also, their is no table to eat on the deck rendering the deck useless unless you brought a table and chairs with you. The house is billed for 6 people and really it is better for a family or group of four. The ante room off the living room has no circulation as the windows do not open so it is claustrophobic at night. A ceiling fan could help that. And, if that is a queen futon there is not room enough to roll it out. The worst thing was the black mold which really should be taken care of before someone else goes there unsuspectingly.
Troy E. from Othello, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Very comfortable, clean, well stocked with necessities, great views (loved the windows). Did well clamming and crabbing. Had a great time walking, flying kites, fire on the beach and watching neighbors remote control helicopter. Spent time in town at the street market and shopping at the Ace, Ray's and the downtown merchants. Great food at Carol's, the burger joint and the pizza house!! We love Walport for it's wonderful people and slow pace (not so touristy). We have vacationed many times in Walport but this one was special because it was our first with a grandchild.
Al K. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Overall, our experience was very pleasant -AND the weather cooperated for the most part! The facilities were as advertised and very cozy. Upkeep of the deck was a bit shabby, but safe. We would do same again in a couple of years.
A guest from Georgetown, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 This home was just as described in the listing, and the leasing staff was very easy to work with. Even the sand another reviewer commented on was there in abundance, which made getting down to the beach a little difficult for the older members of our party. Aside from that, though we had a great experience. Thank you for letting us use your home!
A guest from Creswell, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Beautiful full view from living room and kitchen. Lots of seating for guests. Kitchen well stocked with pots, pans, bakeware and dishes.Beds could use an upgrade. Twin beds, lumpy and noisy.We would stay again.
Pamela C. from Salem, Ore recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We very much enjoyed our stay at the Floering House. Wish we could of stayed longer. The location was absolutely beautiful. Wonderful weather. We'd love to stay there again in the future.
MICHIEL D. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 27 days in August, 2012 In the Floering house you are on the sandy sandy beach, about 20 feet above high tide mark. The water is reasonably easy to access. Eveh if a 20 ft climb is too much for you, an easier access is within a 10 min drive right on the other side of Waldport.The living room has large windows for great ocean and sunset views and shades to moderate the afternoon sun.
Anneli F. from Camas, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 We have been coming to this same property for 8 years. Each time we have been very pleased with the property and management company.
A guest from Corvallis, OREGON recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2012 First time renter of a beach house. My family's stay was just PERFECT. The house was Great, clean, everything we needed. Location could not have been better. Kids had a marvelous time and kept saying how happy they were to be there. Going again next year. THANKS to all who had a hand in making our weekend Perfect !!!
Cassandra L. from Melba, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 This house and location is so beautiful and relaxing. Really the pictures just don't do it justice. During our visit, we checked out several of the houses in this area and I would pick this one time and time again. Amazing views from every room in the house, beach right out the door so kids can play without going down to the water and the water was close enough so several trips down to the water and back to the house were no big deal. For someone with small children this location is a must. For anyone else, I would still highly recommend this house. Unless you need something with more bedrooms, I don't understand why you would go anywhere else! I can't wait to return...I miss it already.
A guest from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 Our stay at Floering House was wonderful. The house is well-kept, has plenty of amenities and the location can't be beat- the ocean is right out the back door.
Angelica A. from Ontario, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 We enjoyed the house and the area it was located. I coldn't believe how close it was to the ocean. The pictures online made it look a lot smaller than it was. I loved it!
Lynn Chelsea M. from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 A lovely home with a magnificent view. I was delighted to find this home still available when a couple friends and I decided (on short notice) that we needed a pre-Christmas get-a-way. Making the reservation and checking in were a breeze, and the week-end stay was delightful. I hope to get a chance to return!
A guest from Vida, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 It was a great house in a spectacular location. On the primary dune next to the wonderfu Pacific Ocean. The first day was warm and calm sunny and nice. Day two the storm rolled in and we experienced the wild blowing sand during a full moon. Quite loveley.I read the reviews of this house written as if they were in a town with streets and sidewalks instead of on the dune... silly ... this is the DUNE! get into it! Its a great view into nature.Its a wonderful house with a great kitchen and nice windows for when you do have to do dishes .Everything was perfect.
Bill K. from Mukilteo, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 Great place right on the beach while surrounded by dunes. Fantastic wrap around deck to enjoy the sounds and views of surf!
A guest from Clarkston, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 Had a great time on our October trip. Took my parents, ages 85/83, and they enjoyed the access to the ocean. The view was outstanding. The height of the sand could be a problem to future guests if it is not leveled. Thanks for a great vacation.
Paula G. from Bataeai, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 Stayed four nights at Floering house in Waldport. House was very clean and furniture in good condition. Wonderful views and easy access for beach walking. Convenient location for exploring both north and south along the coast. Would definitely stay here again.
A guest from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2011 The property is right in the beach sand! Awesome. You have to walk a block and down a dune to get to the ocean but this property is right in the beach sand. This was our second stay in this rental. Kitchen is well stocked, extra linens in the closet, nice bright rental.
Angela K. from Salem, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 We absolutely loved the location right on the sand. First evening we were greeted by a huge group of harbor seals right on our beach; very exciting for the kids. While the house was generally clean, we found old food just under the couch when we put up the foot rests - yuck. Also no paper towels or baking sheets made heating up our supermarket dinner not so fun.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Oops, sorry for the lack of cookie sheets, we will put some in the house. As for paper towels, they are not provided. We try state that in several places, on paper work and emails to guests that paper towels and napkins are not provided as are personal soaps. We are sorry you were inconvenienced, however. We also apologize for the food, yuk, the cleaners were informed.
Robert H. from Lake Oswego, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 Rented this house for my family, 2 adults, 1 teen, 2 elementary age, and our 8 month old. We absolutely loved this place. The house had plenty of room for all of us, clean and ready for use. The location on the beach, the view, the whole package was perfect! If you want the true Oregon coast beach experience, this is the place, nothing fancy, just sand, driftwood and the ocean! Our first stroll down the beach we felt like it was our private beach, and we stumbled across about 30 sea lions lounging in the sun, which was amazing! Will definitely stay again. Our garbage disposal wasn't working, made a call, they were there in minutes and had it fixed, very friendly. Only downfall was the community pool, I showed up with my 9 year old at 6pm and was rudely approached by the person in charge, treated us like we were intruding, guess it was "adult" swim time, which was basically 3 old people making laps, we never went back, the way were treated, I was afraid of what I might say next time. Overall, experience was Excellent!
Wendee W. from Corvallis, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 5 moms and no kids..what a wonderful weekend. We all loved the location of the house..Right on the beach!!Wonderful..I will defeniately be checking to rent this for my family, the kids will love it. Thank you
Ed W. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2011 Nice house, well furnished, and made all the better for a winter discount rate. We suffered without wifi or fireplace, but managed to have fun on the beach. Got to see the sand to understand - it's just cool! We'll be back soon.
Kim A. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 We have stayed many times at this location.It is a family favorite. Quite a wind storm on Saturday stopped many of our planned activities but it was cozy inside!
Deborah G. from Redmond, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2010 There is a difenite sand probelm with the house. The doors, locks and windows all have problems opening, closing or locking, a little wD40 helps. It took until midnight to warm the place up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Gosh, we always turn on the lights and heat before all arrivals in all homes. Obviously we must have missed Floering. I am so sorry. --Susan
Kim A. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 We love where we stayed. We have been there many times and will be back!!! Thanks for giving us a home away from home. We give it a 5 in all areas.
Ross W. from Montpelier, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 We had a wonderful stay and could not have enjoyed the view of the ocean more. This review would be all 5 stars except for a very few minor maintenance issues: the heater in the master bedroom did not work, the carpet needs spot cleaning, and the dining room chairs need cleaning. This was a great place to stay and I would do it again in a minute.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bayshore Rentals LLC Thanks for your suggestions. Often the heaters quit working (as a safety feature) when a guest or cleaner accidentally places something in front of it ( like a suitcase, etc). Perhaps when the guests before you came in that triggered off the heater and the cleaners didn't think to test it before your arrival. When those things happen we sure would appreciate a phone call to let us know as we can quickly re-set the heater. We are on call 27/7 and are always happy to respond to emergencies or issues important to our guests.
Nicole B. from New Plymouth, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 This was our funnest trip to the coast yet and it was mostly due to the house we stayed in. Very clean and right on the beach, the kids loved all the sand. It was very nice to have all the ammenities made available at the house. We are hoping to repeat another stay next year and would definitley use this agency again, anytime I had questions I was dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner. Kudos to Bayshore Rentals!!! I also have to add that Waldport is a great town to stay in, very close to everything but not right in the middle of it all.
Bonnie S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The kitchen knifes need sharpening. Otherwise everything was wonderful. Love the house,loved all the sand. The kids loved sharing a room. Will would highly recommend this home and would rent again.
A guest from Moses Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 The sand problem is not taken care of as it used to be when we first started to rent the house. Kitchen utensils should be checked for working order. Mixer and beaters did not match. otherwise it was lovely.
Melissa B. from Nampa, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 We LOVED the house and location,If your looking for a house on the beach this is it.You walk right out the back door and your on the beach.Our 2 year old loved it we will definitely be going back !!!
Susan P. from Albany, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 One of the windows you couldn't see out of due to sand damage. Master bath shower door doesn't shut so it leaks water onto the floor but appears to be a long standing problem. Birds nesting in the attic.Towels had mildew odor (front load washers have this problem) and washer also had the odor (from rubber gasket). Overall though the stay was nice. Enjoyed the view! Home was comfortable and clean. I would stay again.
Cheri S. from Payson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 Great beach house. Everything was really set up well for guests. The ONLY thing that comes to mind, that was an issue was the alarm clock. ? I know your on vacation who needs an alarm clock ? We had business appointments to attend to and also a flight to catch back, Needs a NEW alarm clock that the time and alarm can be changed. Small issue, since everything else was PERFECT !
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 Enjoyable family visit at the coast. Relatively clean, safe house, easy beach access, low traffic. An awful of of rules put forth by management, would not wanted to have broken or lost anything as there was an overwhelming sense of school marm management style.