Casa De Emdeko 219 2 Bdrm Direct Ocean Front Corner unit, Wrap around Lanai!
Casa#219 is a DIRECT oceanfront 2 bedroom. 2 bath property that sits right on the water. HUGE lanai!
This unit has everything you will need to feel like you are rolalty a great big king bed and two twin sized beds. It also has a fully stocked kitchen. with a view of the ocean as well.Casa De Emdeko offers owners and guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the water features in the garden. Enjoy our garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting. Casa also has one of the few oceanfront pools where you can swim and soak up the warm Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. Swaying palm trees on our private, sandy sunning area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity. Our cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world. One parking stall per unit.
***PLEASE NOTE: THE SALTWATER POOL IS SCHEDULED FOR RESURFACING FOR ALL OF MAY 2017. THE SALTWATER POOL WILL BE INACCESSIBLE DURING THIS TIME GUESTS WILL STILL HAVE ACCESS TO THE FRESHWATER POOL DURING THIS TIME..****
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from St Albert, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2016 Pros: We had a great vacation. The resort was beautiful and the suite was perfect for a family of 6. Our kids(24 yrs old) took turns sleeping on the futon on the patio overlooking the ocean even though there were more than enough beds inside. We were able to see dolphins and whales from our balconey every morning. We watched all the boat tours that brought snorkelers and whale watchers in front of our resort. We had a family wedding at the resort so many times our unit was where everyone congregated as it was so large and the balconey was huge. Laundry available in the suite which was nice to throw a load in esp towels from the beach. Beds were comfortable. Lots of couches and chairs within the unit as well as on the balconey. BBQs available for use on the main patio with lots of seating and tables. Cons: tiny little spiders/bugs were all over the kitchen countertops so constantly had to wash counters and never left any food, chips or bread on counter. Countertops were ceramic tile so crevices were hiding spots for bugs. Place is dated but was clean other than the bugs we encountered. Long walk from the car parking to unit for carrying groceries and luggage. The north side of the complex had a driveway that you could drive your car closer to unload.
Dave B. from Yucaipa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2016 We stayed here for 8 nights. The view everyday was spectacular. We ate dinner on the Deck almost every evening because you don't get a better setting watching the 's a very nice walk into town, so the location is perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Dave! Thank you so much for your review on our direct oceanfront Casa#219!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates Property Management
Reviewed by: Walter N. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 21 days in January, 2016 The location and waterfront view are excellent BUT the condo itself is in need of a lot of work and attention.Upon arrival the front door lock did not work, light bulbs were burned out and the vertical blinds were falling from the track and could not be opened closed or moved.The master bathroom is a disgrace, we would not use the shower in it .The indoor and out door furniture cushion are dirty ,stained and smell.So it is to bad that it is not better cared for. It would have greatly enhanced our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Walter, Thank you so much for your review on Casa 219. We're disappointed you felt this way about the property. We did get the front door issue, light bulbs repaired, and are working on addressing the furniture concerns with the owner. We're going to replace the blinds with curtains. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Annie B. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 We lived on the lanai! We watched outrigger paddlers, humpback whales, spinner dolphins from front row seats! We were able to sleep outside, enjoying the cadence of the waves thanks to daybed and lounge chairs. The condo is "dated" but still very functional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Annie, Thank you so much for your review of Casa#219!! We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the future!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Shelly N. from Bellingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in November, 2015 We come back year after year to stay at 219. We LOVE IT! You can't get closer to the water than this!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Gerald, It was a pleasure having you stay at Casa 219!!! We hope to welcome you back in the future!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: Michael S. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 30 days in September, 2015 This was the worst place to ever stay, My place got broken into. The owner realtor never addressed my concerns. Do not RENT
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Michael, We are disappointed you chose to leave such a bad review after the owner accommodated an extremely low monthly rate to you. You told us you left the doors unlocked, how could we address that concern if you never took the appropriate measure in locking the property? We normally hear extremely positive feedback about this gorgeous end unit. Please call our office at, as we want to make sure you are taken care of. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Michael, We are disappointed you chose to leave such a bad review after the owner accommodated an extremely low monthly rate to you. You told us you left the doors unlocked, how could we address that concern if you never took the appropriate measure in locking the property? We normally hear extremely positive feedback about this gorgeous end unit. Please call our office asap, we want to make sure you are taken care of. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: Lynne J. recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2015 The location and the grounds are spectacular! The end unit is a luxury with its wrap around balcony and ocean views. We found the kitchen and amenities to be well stocked with everything needed for a great stay. Be aware that it is a walk + 17 steps from the parking lot as the unit is on the ocean!! Also, if you like a firm mattress you'll want to sleep on one of the twin beds or on the balcony as the king bed is very soft. Location of complex is very convenient - about a mile from downtown, can walk or take the shuttle. Property management was also excellent; we needed their help when we locked ourselves out of the unit at 11 PM.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Lynne! Thank you so much for reviewing the amazing Casa 219! We look forward to accommodating you in the future!! Kindest regards, Blake Kessner
David B. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2014 Process was good overall. I booked the condo as soon as the booking system would allow (18 mos in advance). The deposit I gave was on a credit card which in the 18 month period between booking and final payment expired. When I was contacted for payment I was told payment was due 60 days prior to stay. I reviewed all paperwork I received and could only find mention of 60 notice of cancellation BUT NOTHING ABOUT FINAL PAYMENT DUE DATE. During my stay at the Casa I shared all my documents with Knutson staff and they were unable to find any mention of payment deadline; explained there must be something wrong with our software. I enjoyed my stay, everything was as I had expected. This is a great place to stay and very relaxing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha David, Thank you for reviewing the amazing, direct oceanfront Casa 219!! We apologize about the inconvenience about not knowing final payment due date. We hope to see you again next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: Suzanne S. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 The whole complex is in need of upgrading. One pool was closed - the one close to the ocean and the other was small with very little sitting area. Our unit was very run down ( the pictures online must be very dated)the furniture needs to be replaced, the kitchen is old and does not look clean, chips on the stove etc. We turned around and left and rented another condo down the road that was oceanside, upgraded beautifully with beautiful pools for $100 less per night?? We notified Knutson that day that we had moved on, and we received a message stating that it was unfortunate that the unit did not meet our expectations.We will not refer Casa De Emdeko and we suggest they better inform potential guests of the condition of the complex and unit 219.
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Suzanne, We apologize that your arrival at 219 was so disappointing! Our Principle Broker and head of maintenance are going to the condo right now to address the concerns, as we are so very embarrassed by this review. We will ensure the condo meets our expectations, as it truly is a gem at the Casa. A massive wrap around direct oceanfront lanai. No other unit at the Casa has a better view than this one. We want every guest to have an exceptional experience. Thank you for the feedback. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 The location is what sells this place; wonderful lanai, off-the-road quietness. But for the price you pay for it, this unit screams 'cheap!' Master bath is run down, probably hasn't been altered or painted since the building was built. Lumpy, uncomfortable beds and pillows, dark living room with questionable wiring and non-functioning lamps.
A guest from Kirkland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 The location and view from the wrap-around deck are fantastic. The unit was clean and well stocked with kitchen gear and towels. The unit itself, however is in serious need of electrical upgrading, new furniture, painting, and definitely new blinds. The second bedroom, AKA cubbyhole, could be less of a downer with better furniture.
Kirsten B. from Fairbanks, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014 Loved Kona, the area was very enjoyable. The condo location was perfect for us. The condo worked out well for our family, the size was great! It was a bit dated, but very clean and well stocked. We would definitely stay here again.
A guest from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in January, 2014 We stayed with our two children 14 and 8. The view was amazing and i'm sure that is what we paid for. The condo was very outdated, and hadn't been cleaned properly when we had arrived. The sheets were dirty, dust hanging off the fans, and something that resembled feces on the bathroom floor. There was a note from the previous renter, that it was there when they rented the unit. Knutson & Associates quickly addressed the issue and cleaned the unit. I would highly recommend renting and will rent from Knutson & Associates again. I just won't be renting this unit. I think it was more money than it was worth. It needs updating, and DEEP cleaning. Our stay overall in Kona was wonderful, and we can't wait to go back. Knutson made our stay easy and smooth. No bumps in the rental process. Especially nice when you are traveling with children.
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014 The condo was a perfect spot, and we enjoyed it very much!! The complex is older, but grounds are well-kept. The condo, itself, is a bit runned-down. Could use a thorough, deep cleaning.The screens and sliding glass doors really need a good cleaning.A few other things to mention:1. Although there was wireless available at the store on site, it would be nice to be able to have wireless in the condo. 2. Beach accessories, such as a cooler, would've been nice to have available in the condo. Had to go to Walmart to purchase a mobile one.3. There are locked cabinets down the outside corridor, but didn't find a key to them. The cabinets weren't marked for the unit either, so we didn't know exactly what could be in them.4. Would've been nice to have a list of items available within the condo ahead of time, i.e., hair dryer, iron, ironing board, games, washer/dryer, internet, etc.Other than those few small things, the place is a perfect spot. REALLY enjoyed the lanai!!
Jackie R. from a, a does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 Older building, not well maintained.Grounds were nice,2 pools.Oceanfront pool was dirty and not cleaned for 2 days due to high surf.Oceanfront condo view was fantastic.Condo was not clean on our arrival.Actual dirt on the toilet seat.Linens smelled badly.Beds were old and extra toilet paper or paper laundry soap.Old flat beach paraphernalia. Awesome location but not worth the price.
Hugh P. from San Rafael, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 The property is at least 20+ years old and in need of many upgrades. The master bathroom in particular needs work. The grout on the kitchen counter is either very dirty or has be infected with mold. The kitchen appliances need upgrading. Paint is pealing off the exterior railing/molding. This property is not worth the asking rent!
Property Manager Response: Response from Knutson & Associates Aloha Hugh, I wanted to let you know that we have addressed your concerns, and really brought this gem back up to our standards. Please give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. This is a gorgeous condo that anyone would absolutely love. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager
Michelle E. from Entinat, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 This ocean-front unit is clean and nicely-equipped including a comfortable king bed and new flat-panel TV. The views are spectacular, but the noise from the pounding of the waves meant we could not leave the bedroom window open at night to enjoy the cool breeze.
Reviewed by: Lori W. recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2012 I was a little nervous booking a vacation rental totally online. The pictures show exactly what you are getting. A huge wraparound balcony with a great view. We would sit on the balcony and watch the whales and dolphins while drinking our morning coffee. We enjoyed the location and would definitely come back to this unit. Convenient to everything around Kona and on the ocean.
A guest from Lake Oswego, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 18 days in December, 2011 I am not comfortable giving a poor review so I avoided this when asked the first time. This is the second request so I will avoid it no longer and will be honest. We were not booked into this room when we arrived and had to switch because there had been a problem in the original room. To give the benefit of the doubt, I don't think they meant to rent the unit at the time we were there. The toilets had not been cleaned and there were many repairs needed. The main ones were that one of the lanai doors was rusted shut (they told us about this), the other was very hard to open and the screen came off the track when moved. The dishwasher did not work and had standing water that smelled of mildew (which ended up soaking the bottom of the cabinet below the sink), the dryer vent was not connected and one bathroom sink barely drained. There were other smaller things as well. When sent this review to write I called the rental agency to tell them that I felt I had to tell about the problems in the unit and I was told that those things were being fixed. This room has a great view and the grounds are nice.