Fp121D Fantastic Townhome w/ Wifi, Pet Friendly, King Bed, Private Hot Tub
This beautiful three bedroom/three and a half bathroom townhome sleeps 8 comfortably with two Kings, one Queen and a Queen sofa sleeper. Forest Park 121D backs to national forest land and guests can enjoy stunning mountain views from the private hot tub on the back patio. There are also two flat screen TV?s in the unit and a gas fireplace. Wifi is available throughout the unit as well and it is a pet friendly property. Enjoy all the comforts of home at Forest Park 121D! **PET POLICY: No pets are allowed other than in specific pet-friendly units. If there is evidence of a pet in a unit but no pet fee has been paid the maximum charge of $200 will be charged. If a pet causes damage the renter will pay any costs associated with the repair as well as coordination fees needed to bring the unit back to original condition. If there is any additional housekeeping needed it is charged at $50/hour. Cleaning times vary by unit. Silverthorne | Gold Level | King / King / Queen / Queen Sofa Sleeper | WIFI | Pet Friendly | Gas Fireplace | Single Garage | Private Hot Tub | Gas Grill
Additional Features: * Convenience: Private Hot Tub, Pet Friendly, King Bed, Private Garage * Kitchen: Full Kitchen * Living: High Speed Internet (Private), Washer & Dryer, Gas Fireplace, No Phone * Outdoor: Deck, Grill, Mountain Views
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Pabst Pond Hockey
Reviewed by: Dustin D. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2017 We had a legendary time in our rental. We were in Silverthorne for The Pabst Pond Hockey Tournament. Rental was clean, had everything we needed, and the location was perfect. Hot tub was great after hockey. Highlight for me was THE VIDEO GAME COLLECTION!!!!
Nicolas L. from Lincoln, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016 Had a wonderful stay over the Thanksgiving weekend. The home is fully furnished with anything you would need for cooking and hosting a holiday meal. Great location next to the outlet malls. We will definitely be returning again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Nicolas, thank you for the rave review! We are so glad you had a wonderful time in the mountains and enjoyed your accommodations!
Jeri S. from Westminster, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 We could not be happier with our stay at Wildernest. The property was clean. I got a high-five from my teenager for the hot tub! That was a favorite location for my 2 girls. The views are beautiful. A moose crossed our path on the way down the road. And the close hiking trails, were we spotted another moose, make this property great for those who want to get out and explore.
Tara V. from Palmdale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in September, 2016 The best..I started staying here because we have dogs and this made it easy for us to go and do things that our pups couldn't go to. The condo is really nice and complete with everything you have a home. Our pups love staying here as well. The views are the best, we have stayed in another unit in this complex but this unit has better views.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Tara, thank you for the review! We know how hard it is to accommodate your pets, so we love to help whenever we can! Glad you and your pups enjoyed your time in Summit County!
Mark K. from Lees Summit, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016 We live in Missouri and absolutely love Colorado. Have been there many times and it never gets old. Have stayed in Wildernest many times and have not been disappointed yet. Our last stay in August was no different. Everything was clean and we love the location Wildernest. We have already started to talk about our next trip and I will without a doubt stay in Wildernest when we come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Mark, thank you for the fantastic review! We truly appreciate the kind words.
Travis R. from Englewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 We really enjoyed our stay. Great views, great Hot Tub and comfy beds. My only suggestion would be to add a recliner to the living room. Other than that we loved it and hope to be back soon. Thanks for having us!
John O. from Breckenridge, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 Unit was dirty and beeping low battery smoke detector kept us from using the master bedroom. Beeping was reported to Wildernest Management immediately upon entering the unit. No response from maintenance until second request that was made at the front desk several days later. Maintenance then responded and found a 9v battery laying on a table and inserted the battery into the smoke detector. Maintenance person stated finding the battery saved him from using one of his. It's not known if that battery was new or old. We found dirty dishes in cabinet and silverware draw had brown coffee like material in the bottom of the drawer. There was no garage door opener and management co had no code for outside pad.
A guest from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 The condo was very, very nice. It provided all we would need for our family ski vacation. It was clean, comfortable, stocked with amenities (games, movies, video games, hot tub) and a fabulous view. We even saw a fox one evening. The property management company (Wildernest Vacation Rentals) was responsive, helpful and supportive when we had issues with the hot tub. Have no fear, the hot tub is brand new - just did not get connected while we were staying so we could not use it. It will be fabulous for future guests. I would certainly recommend this condo and will keep it on the list for a repeat stay.
KENNETH Y. from HASTINGS, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 The only problem we had was having to move from Snowsscape 90 to this unit due to water problems with Snowscape. The resort did adjust our bill to reflect this extra move. The Forest Park unit was very nice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Kenneth, Thank you for taking to review your stay with us and for your understanding. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you!
Reviewed by: Sue G. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 This condo is in a great location backing on to forest with panoramic views, lots of space and pet friendly which is a huge plus. Unfortunately the hot tub didn't work well while we were there - overheated most of the time. The bedding was stained and in urgent need of replacement as were the pillows which were stained. Kitchen well equipped with utensils for lots of people but living area could do with another couple of comfy chairs as there isn't enough for more than 5-6 adults. If the bedding was renewed and hot tub was repaired we would have no hesitation in staying in this condo again but at the moment it is not up to the standard we expected for a 'pet friendly' unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Sue, We are sorry to hear about the hot tub working. We have notified the Operations Coordinator of the hot tub failure and stained bedding.
A guest from DENVER, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2015 We celebrated Christmas in Colorado. Loved the snow and icicles outside our front door! We were disappointed that the hot tub did not work as promised. We had a great time with all to do in the surrounding areas! Wonderful to celebrate all together!
Property Manager Response: Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals Virginia, Thank you for taking time to review your stay and your unit. We are pleased you enjoyed your vacation. Thanks for visiting!
A guest from Littleton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2015 Condo fit our needs perfectly. Gorgeous view and loved the hot tub. We had previously stayed in another unit, almost identical to this one, that had a few steps leading down to the ground from the patio with the hot tub (FP21C) and assumed this one did too. It did not, which made letting the dog out a little more annoying. Otherwise, wonderful stay!
Brian M. from Hernando Beach, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 Overall great experience. Complained twice regarding unable to open garage from outside key pad. Problem never resolved. Arrived to find alot of dirty towels in the washing machine. Housekeeping responded right away, removed dirty towels and delivered clean ones.Nice unit with hot tub, view and gas fireplace.
A guest from Arvada, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 This was a great place to stay for 3 couples. Each bedroom had a queen or king sized bed, which was great for couples. The kitchen had everything we needed. This place was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to cook, settle in and enjoy. Great location just off I-70!
A guest from Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 We enjoy staying on the upper level of Buffalo Mountain and this unit has exceptional views of the mountain and the valley below. The 3 bedroom/3-1/2 bath layout fits our family's size very well. This was our fourth stay in this unit and it's in need of some updating. Some lighter weight blankets for the summer season would be helpful and the pillows need to be replaced. The bench at the entry was broken when we last stayed two years ago and has not yet been adequately repaired. We know this is a pet friendly unit, but the carpet and furniture were infused with long white fur. The seating in the living area (sofa, recliner, and 2 dining chairs) is a bit limited for a 3 bedroom unit. The kitchen, cookware, and utensils are still very complete. Again, a few improvements will return this unit to the exceptional list.
Scott L. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 This is an amazing condo! We met the owner as we checked in, and it was clear that she really takes pride in this property. She gave us free waters, and there was every possible combination of pots and pans on hand. There were also numerous varieties of spices, and coffee filters, etc. She even had dog bowls for our dogs. We felt like we were at home. The views were amazing, hot tub was clean and very hot. We will definitely be back!
Wesley B. from Gladstone, Missouri recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2014 Had an absolutely great time. The place was great with all necessary things that my friends or I could have asked for. We were able to help ourselves to all the miscilanious products we would have at home. One thing I would like to add is that some of the sleds in the closet were broken. For the record I took over Wesley Bennet's reservation because he was not able to make the trip. This is Bruno Echegoyen-Chirinos.
Rex S. from Gardendale, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2014 We enjoyed our stay. Whirlpool temperature was hard to regulate and read and next to last day it loss water and don't know why. One of commodes in downstairs stopped up for no reason. We tried to use plunger to unstop but had no luck. May stay next summer for longer time
Neil T. from Kansas City, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This is the second year in a row we stayed in this unit. The views are great and we now expect to see moose at least once every year! The living space is very comfortable, with a nice kitchen and everything we needed to cook and serve meals. The master is very nice with awesome views, great bathroom, and good work space. The hot water was a bit limited, requiring spacing of showers. We loved the quick access to the National Forest hiking trails, along with the nearby Eagle's Nest Wilderness area. This unit is a perfect summer retreat!
Megan P. from Erie, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 This place was awesome. We brought our own food to cook and the house was stocked with everything we needed. It was super clean and well cared for, had a wonderful private hot tub and was in a great location. The parking is a bit limited (we had 3 cars) but we made it work. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody looking for a nice and affordable place to stay. In fact, I'll definitely stay there again!
Angela B. from Arvada, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 The unit we stayed in was an exceptionally nice, clean place. The owners are obviously foodies and have a very well equipped kitchen. It was just like stepping into your own home. We all had a wonderful time. Thanks for the mini-break. We will definitely be back!
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2013 Place was great overall. Invest in some fitted sheets and a grill and you would get 5 stars across the board. Thanks for sharing your home!
Rebecca D. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2013 We absolutely loved our stay here. The unit was the perfect size for all of us, we loved the beautiful views from the windows, the kitchen was very well stocked, and we loved the location and the hiking trail just a few steps away from the unit. We will absolutely be back! The only negative is that when I called to make our reservation, the lady I spoke with was very unprofessional and hostile - even sighing and huffing when I was trying to decide between 2 options. But that is a reflection on the management company, not the unit.
Rita M. from New Richmond, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 I would not hesitate to recommend to a friend and will post a positive comment on trip advisor. The only (minor) complaint is that we had to work pretty hard to find a recycle center.
Jason B. from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in July, 2013 Everything was great, however, when we arrived the key packet was not in the locked box. We were disappointed that we had to call for service. Otherwise, it was great!
Margaret R. from denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Our family had a very nice time in this well equiped home. It was very nice for the owners to have water in the refrig. for the renters. One thing I wish they had a bigger TV in the master bedroom and the other bedroom downstairs. Otherwise it a wonderful home to spend time in. Will come again.
Marti F. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 The property was nice. The bedroom setup was great for 4 adults and 2 kids with 2 king beds, a queen bed, a queen sleeper sofa, and 3.5 bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked, and the views were great. There are some nice hiking trails nearby as well as all the resorts have to offer. Thank you1
A guest from Idaho Falls, Idaho does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The property needs some updating, and the property management company is not as responsive as it could be. It took me three phone calls over five hours to get the management company to fix the window covering in the bathroom, which provided the only privacy from the neighbors above. The gentleman who repaired the blinds was extremely pleasant and helpful; he also refused a tip--pretty impressive. From the telephone difficulties, I assume the management company's telephone service is located in another country.
A guest from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 Our family rented 2 condos-forest park condos 121B and 121D. The stay was great and condos were great. The only issue we had was that the bedroom downstairs in 121D did not close or lock. We had to stack our luggage against the door to keep the door shut. Also, the hot tub was not in working condition. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will return!
Katie C. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We stayed at this rental for a family get-a-way. It was so relaxing and there were beautiful hiking trails very close by. It was wonderful being able to bring our dogs. It is close to town and has beautiful views!!
Dennis R. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We had six adults and the family pet and we were not on top of each other at all. Great location if you like hiking/snowshoeing - there are two trails very close (walking distance to trailheads). View is great from windows. Hot tub worked well. The only downside is that you cannot access the garage from outside keypad. So someone has to remain inside, close the garage and lock front door. We liked it so much in May we booked it for July again. Definitely one of the best condos I have rented in summit county (among many!).
Anna S. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 For such an affordable stay we were not expecting such a nice place! The condo was very cozy and clean, and the rental experience was the easiest ever. My only suggestion would be for the owners to put actual fitted sheets on the beds. The bottom sheets would not stay in place if you simply turned while sleeping. Overall great rental though.
A guest from Boiling Springs, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 Upon arrival there was no hot water (had to turn hot water heater on). Two bedrooms in basement very cold. Beds not comfortable and sheets not the right size. Bar stools for counter in eating area useless since counter top still about 2 feet higher than where seated. Living room area not large enough to accommodate comfortably six people.
Frank G. from Littleton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 We had a great time. The units were perfect. Couple of notes; parking is a challenge and 2 or 3 of the dining room chairs had a leg that was broke which made it a challenge to seat everyone, so we ate in shifts. I would have loved to have a BBQ grill outside. Yes we would stay there again.Frank
A guest from Olathe, KS recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 It was great to have so much space for four adults to spread out. There was even enough bathroom space! Having more than one vehicle to park is somewhat of a problem, but we figured it out and had a great stay! Would definitely stay here again.
Richard R. from Brookings, SD recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2011 Very nice condo with a great view! The beds were comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed so I would definately stay there again. We felt very welcome in the unit. It was also a short walk up to multiple trailheads, which is very convenient for hiking. I was disappointed with Wildernest Property Management on one item. When we arrived my son needed to submit a school assignment but we couldn't access the wireless. The Wildernest office was closed, and when we called the Wildernest phone number they told us that if there was not a password in our packet then the unit didn't have wireless. We were sure the unit did, but the person ansering the phone said it didn't. The next morning I drove down to the management office and asked if the unit had wireless and what was the password. In a matter of seconds the clerk pulled out a sheet of paper with the wireless passwords for all the units and quickly found the one for our unit. I can't understand why the night operator didn't check that same sheet or lacked the motivation to solve my problem. Nor why that information wasn't in our welcome packet. So I see that as an issue with Wildernest Property Management and not with the property or owner. Finally, I think for longer stays some renters would have found a gas grill useful.
Jenee C. from Thornton, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 Had a very nice time overall. Parking w/ 2 cars is difficult even w/ garage. We were confronted by our neighbor which was not pleasant. Maybe specify exactly where the property line is b/c we were within our boundaries but apparently the neighbor was not satisified as they had 3 cars outside and were expecting more guests. Also rec'd an unannounced visit from the owner who came to drop off some stuff for the condo. Was very awkward, everyone still in PJs. She said had she known we were there, she would have prepared a welcome basket. Shouldn't those be prepared in advance? Never rec'd one. Also why doesn't the owner know the condo is rented out?