Open 3/18-3/25 For $1028 Total!just Lowered!! Beach Front For 6! Great Views!
Welcome to Emerald Isle 2204 Do you want a great beach? Do you want a great resort property? Well then you want Emerald Isle! It?s located on the best beach in the world - Panama City Beach; and you get to see it from your own private balcony! What a spot! Emerald Isle is a unique luxury condominium in Panama City Beach. It?s full of great amenities like: ? 300 feet of white sand beaches ? Two fabulous large pools (one indoor/outdoor and one indoor) ? A beautiful pool pavilion ? Barbecue grills ? Two beachfront hot tubs ? Pool side sauna ? State of the art fitness center overlooking the beach
When you?re ?beached out? (like that will happen), there is lots of other fun located right around this resort. In fact there is a new shopping experience that is close that I would like to tell you about. Pier Park is really something pretty spectacular. It is a million-plus square food shopping area (like a mall at the beach)! It has ton of stuff: Dillards, Target, JC Penny, Ron Jon (my second home), a 16 screen movieplex, all kinds of restaurants, Panera Bread for a quick bite, Longhorn Steakhouse & Outback. And get this - there is a Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville, you know, "it?s 5 o?clock somewhere"! And, if you want a Café American Double Shot Vente there is Starbucks. Can you imagine? Starbucks in flip flops! Oh, and during the summer there is going to be free concerts for the whole family. How cool is that?!?
If you?re coming down for a kid sports tournament, you?re pretty close to the Robert Brown Park, where they host a lot of tournaments.
Here?s the scoop on the condo:
Man this place is something else! Check out the photographs of the décor. It is a contemporary upscale nautical theme. It really makes the most of the space in every room. There?s plenty of space for all your beach stuff, but that?s not why you?ll pick this condo. It?s got great views, plain and simple.
The living room sofa is big and comfortable and opens into a Queen sleeper. The entertainment center, a 35" TV. The DVD player lets you play movies when you?re beached out. Or, surf the net with the high speed connection. But, I gotta tell you, the views are gonna make all that pretty tough. You?re eyes will wonder to the beach every time. You?ll like the balcony, too. It?s really comfortable. And the views...
Check out the master bedroom-huge king size bed with a with a beautiful Caribbean carved headboard. Look at the wall colors! What a great space. And the bed is really comfortable and really makes a statement. It?s very spacious. There?s another big TV, with cable. The second master is really cool. More great color, another king size bed (check out the picture).
The kitchen is a beauty with an open lay out and granite counter tops. No matter whether you?re cooking your specialty or just fixing grilled cheese sandwiches you?ve got everything you need to please the family. There is a big kitchen bar with four bar chairs so you can grab a quick bit before you hit the beach.
The dining area has a big comfortable table, so everyone can have a seat at the table. No kid?s table here!
The laundry area is conveniently located to make keeping everyone in clean clothes a breeze.
These bedrooms and the pull out sleeper sofa in the living room making sleeping room for 6 with 2 full baths.
This condo is a big beautiful place at the beach. And it?s priced right too! You can?t go wrong at Emerald Isle. It?s got everything you want in a beach vacation!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Not what expected based on other reviews
A guest from Buford, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 Based on the comments I was expecting a clean- well taken care of condo. And I was wrong. The unit was not clean or taken care of. The 1st night there we had to go to the store and buy a new shower curtain for the master bath because it was so nasty. The floors were dirty and the room had a smell. I have stayed in many condo and all rented from owners and I have never been to one where only 1 roll of toliet paper was available, no dish soap was there(no wonder the cups were dirty), and not even 1 box of laundry soap. The letter on the fridge said I was suppose to start the washer before I left with the sheets- not sure how to do that when they dont supply any and I wasnt about to go out and purchase it for them. Atleast the next guest will enjoy a new shower curtain and 4 new rolls of toliet paper. Tried going to the gym and sauna and was told it was closed because it was dirty and they needed to get someone to come clean it. The reason we stayed in this resort was because we were meeting our real estate lady there in hopes to purchasing one of the units here for sale. Not only did you lose a rental guest you lost a buyer. very disappointed
A guest from Cumming, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We have stayed in Emerald Isle Resort before. We love it's location and the balconies are the best on Panama City Beach. They are huge and spacious and since they bow out, you have an amazing view. We felt this unit was ok, but showing it's age. Beds were pretty comfortable and it was clean. However, the carpet was original, stained, and needs to be replaced. We had to call maintenance to fix both the dishwasher and the garbage disposal. We had a good time at this condo but feel like it needs some spiffing up to make it really nice again.
A guest from Jacksonville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This condo was spectacular, they view just incredible and the weather perfect. We had an issue only with the disposal not working even after maintenance and then an electrician worked on it. I would definitely recommend this condo. The king sized beds were incredibly comfortable as was all the furniture. The kitchen was perfect for all the cooking we did and it was all decorated very nicely. Just wish the beach chair rentals were included in the price.
Lyndsey R. from Princeton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We had a great time and found the condo wonderful. The carpet was in need of replacing but the price difference with this condo and others it was worth it!
Shelly L. from Concord, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 Our vacation at Emerald Isle, Unit 2204 was heaven on earth! The resort was right on the beach, making it so convenient for trips down to the water. It was close enough to the restaurants and shopping, without being overly crowded. The unit itself was super! Very clean, comfortable, with enough room for the five of us. The views from the balcony were breath-taking! I loved staying in this condo, and am already looking forward to our next trip!
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for the feedback. We will share your comments with the owner.
Dirty and not well furnished. Other than that it was great
Ron W. from Tallahassee, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Emerald Isle is a great place to stay. We have stayed here many times. First time at this unit. The view is great and the setup is identical to all other units. However, this unit is not well furnished and was dirty. The carpet is filthy and the tiles was dirty and sticky. After walking around for 10 minutes barefoot, youor feet would be black and sticky. Management company came over and mopped tile floors on Monday but nothing could be done about carpets at the time. Kitchen is not well furnished at all. TVs are old and not great picture. No flat screens. this matters when your first four days are all rainy. Would not rent this unit again unless these things were addressed. If they were corrected, it would be a great place to stay. Time to put some money into your rental unit owners
Kim P. from Archbold, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2013 I will start off saying that Panama City has the best sandy beaches around. We loved it! The condo we stayed at was wonderful. We had a perfect view of the sunrise and sunset every day. One thing you don't realize as a bonus is a parking garage. You don't have to worry about the weather when coming and going and your vehicle is safe. The only problem was that we counldn't stay longer.
A guest from Roundrock, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 WE had the best time during the labor day weekend in 2013, the weather was awesome and the condo was in a perfect location. Would really like to come back again
Ronnie T. from Ellijay, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Overall our stay wasn't bad but I do think we could have spent our money a little better. The room was not nasty but it was not clean up to my standards. There was alot of dust and areas of the room needed some TLC. The beds were comfortable but the furniture was very dated and beat up. I have stayed in worse but I have also stayed in much nicer. The Management company did not send me the email with the lock box code in it so I had to start calling when we got there to get into our room. I had to use the emergency number which I left a message on and was immediatly called back so that was taken care of quickly. If I could not find another room I would stay here again but only as a last resort. You can get more for your money.
A chance for Grandma Lou to see the grandkids and great grandkids
A guest from Collbran, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2013 Our trip to see kids and grandkids was wonderful. This unit was the stopping place for all. We loved the beach and the pools. This place was the best for my 84 year old mother. No stairs to climb and she could watch the little ones on the beach from the balcony. This was the perfect location, good food was close by, and when needed I did some cooking. The grills by the pools were fantastic for the men to pitch in.There were issues with the cleaning. The kitchen trash can hadn't been cleaned in forever. Mold on the inside, I did the best that I could cleaning it. The air vents hadn't been touched in months, neither had the base boards. The beds for the most part were comfortable, however, the hide-a-bed couch has a spring that is sticking out and stabbed my daughter-in-law. Some of the dishes were put away dirty, It is a good thing that I wash everything before I use it. The carpet needed a good cleaning as well. I am sure that it is difficult to keep clean through out the summer with a lot of traffic. All in all we had a great time. We liked it, my mom liked it, my daughter and her children and my son, daughter-in-law and their children liked it. We are looking forward to our next visit at Emerald Isle 2204.
Martha G. from Columbia, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This condo needs updating! The televisions are old and do not work properly and they do not have blue ray (we took our movies because we knew it was going to rain a lot and couldn't watch them). Will definitely not stay in 2204 again! The parking is great and the building is nice but the condo is not worth the money :(
A guest from Lindale, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Emerald Isle is located on the quiet end of PCB. I definitely would stay on this side again just because it was not hectic. Grocery store was very close and CVS. The only complaint I would have would be the sofa bed. I had guest that used it along with an air mattress and the springs popped the air mattress. I would suggest the pullout to be replaced. It also tore their sheets. The weather was horrible, but no one can control that. Other than that I would stay here again!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Select Homes, LLC Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay. We will have the sofa bed mechanism replaced. We can't wait to see you at the beach again next year!!
Randal D. from Tuscaloosa, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 We rented through Best Beach Getaways. They were great to deal with. The location of the condo was great - just two miles from Pier Park and on the quiet end of Front Beach Road. The pools were nice and we never had trouble finding available lounge chairs. The condo management is a bit overzealous. I received a parking violation and tow warning on our third day there because our check out date had not been validated on the parking placard - easily remedied, but annoying. The unit itself needs some TLC. The berber carpet is heavily stained in the living room and needs to be replaced. Also, the walls need to be repainted and are heavily scuffed and marked. The furniture is also suffering from a lot of wear and tear, and my children found the pull out sofa bed to be extremely uncomfortable. The unit was fairly clean, but I found hair in the master bath (floor and sink) upon arrival - and the coffee pot had molded grounds in the basket. We did get a good rate on the condo, and stayed here cheaper than we would have paid for a hotel - with a lot more space. However, until the place is spruced up (carpet and paint), I would not rent this unit again. However, I would happily rent from Best Beach Getaways again.
Cecelia H. from Pleasant View, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2013 The diswasher not being mounted was a pain. The door to the laundry was not attached either. The view was magnificent.
A guest from Lancaster, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in October, 2012 Every thing was wonderful, clean, well furnished and the floor plan was great! I will return to this property. My only concern was the management getting me the code to the door. I had to call and call and text and didn't get the code until at an hour before my flight came into PCB at 10:30 at nite. That made me very nervous. The people who worked at Emerald Isle were so nice and went out of their way to help in every way. The property was spotless everywhere!! Thanks
Lisa F. from Boonville, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 1. Nobody called my cell phone to give us the code to get into the condo. We had to stand outside with our groceries until someone called us back after I called the emergency number. 2. The internet didn't work at first and I had online classes and a midterm exam to do. 3. We got a parking ticket on our van saying we were going to get towed if we didn't show our parking pass in the window, which we didn't get. We had to pay $20 in the office to get a parking pass that was supposed to have been left on the counter of the condo. I called Best Beach Getaways several times to see about getting reimbursed for the $20 and the manager NEVER!!! called me back. Very unprofessional! I will NEVER stay there again. This is the first condo out of about 10 that we have stayed in that I would never recommend or go back to. Several things were broken in the condo and the throw rug in the master bathroom was filthy when we got in the condo. I immediately vacuumed it myself.
A guest from greenville, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 The actual building itself was in good shape with good location but our room had rally gone down since we last stayed. We liked the set up with the two king size beds but the furniture was just wore out. The hide-a-bed couch cushions would disappear when you set on them. Also the condo really needs paint and a good cleaning. Anyway enjoy Emerald Beach but probably last time in 2004 unless some upgrades.
Bennie M. from Ooltewah, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010 rugs dirty. scratches or small holes in walls. 1 Curtain needs cleaning. 1 window shade not have handle to open shade. 1 piece of furniture w\o handle. 2 or more pieces of furniture scratched on top. Not much in kitchen to use for meals. Too few towels and bath cloths. More>>>>>>>>
Joel B. from Baton Rouge, Louisiana recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2010 Condo was clean and practical and met our expectations. Overall we were pleased with our stay. Just a couple of items that were not satisfactory, the couch bed was horrible and people had to sleep on the floor instead of the couch bed because it was so bad. The kitchen was also poorly stocked with the necessary items for cooking basic meals.