The Cliffs Resort is located in Princeville on the north shore of Kauai. Our vacation rentals at the Cliffs Resort enjoy a spacious 22 acre setting with a spectacular oceanfront location and numerous amenities. Guests at our condos share all that the Cliffs Resort has to offer: swimming pools, jacuzzi, tennis, practice putting green, volleyball, playground, shuffleboard, oceanfront BBQ gazebo, an activities director, discounted golf packages and a convenient path to a lava swimming hole. On-site activities include Ocean Bluffs Yoga, lei making, hula lessons, basket weaving classes, botanical tours, a small Wednesday farmer?s market, Music on the Bluff, and more. The Cliffs Resort has recently completed a major renovation creating a beautiful, tropical, top-notch resort environment.
Steps from the bluffs edge, this homey ground floor condo allows you to walk directly from your living room lanai to watch the crashing surf, whales, dolphins and turtles. Take the nearby trail down the bluff to a lava swimming hole. Carry your fresh fish to the oceanfrontbarbecue pavillion. One king bed, one queen sofa sleeper, two bathrooms, washer and dryer, free internet, cable TV and DVD. Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA--01.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Library, Bike Rentals, Shopping/Dining, Post Office, Internet Cafe, Mailing and Business Center, Yoga, Golf Courses * Geographic: Close to Napali Coast, Close to Town, Hanalei Bay, Near Beach, Ocean View * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Cable Television, CD Player/Stereo, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, Iron * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Towels, Cooler/Ice Chest, Fitness Center, Hot Tub, Playground, Shared Barbecue Grills, Shared Pool, Tennis, Patio Furniture, Putting Green
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Location But Unit Needs Some TLC
A guest from Lethbridge, AB does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2017 How can you go wrong with a vacation at The Cliffs complex in Princeville, Kauai? Great location with beautiful ocean views, whale watching, relaxing cool and hot pools, close to great beaches, golf courses and restaurants. Unfortunately, Cliffs 5106, is not up to the standard expected at this complex. Cleanliness was poor. Only one key was provided. The door was difficult to open. The patio with the ocean view had a white plastic table and 4 chairs (all other units have nice wicker furniture). The other patio had no furniture at all. There were some inconsistencies with information provided by Ahh Aloha and what The Cliffs front desk staff told us (specifically re beach towels). Bottom line is we would definitely return to The Cliffs but not to Cliffs 5106 in its present state.
Kathleen F. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in October, 2016 View was great, vacation resort great, condo was fine, just had a leaky toilet in bathroom off of bedroom which made the rug smell. But otherwise, we really enjoyed ourselves.
Gina D. from South Lake Tahoe, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016 This unit was great for my daughter and I. Loved the location, cleanliness and friendliness of the complex reception. However, you could feel that this unit was a rental property only and not a 2nd home necessarily. Some of the negatives: It lacked some basics - pans, cookie sheets, larger salad bowls, wine glasses (there were very small ones). The condo should have it's own set of beach towels as you had to pay to get clean towels. I totally appreciated the coffee starter kit, but a condo should also supply salt and pepper - at the least. The remote control to the TV in the master bedroom needed batteries. The pool was cloudy and the hot tub jets didn't work the entire stay. The sliding glass door on the south side of the condo didn't lock and it took 4 days of my 6-day stay to get it fixed (after 2 phone calls by me and one by the property manager promising to fix it on day 2). I considered this a security issue - one that should have been fixed immediately. Check-in time is too late (4:00 PM) and check-out time is too early (10:00 AM). A minor with an adult should be allowed to use the fitness facility.
Ekaterina P. from Granarolo Emilia, BO recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in April, 2016 Generally clean, well located and well equipped. But probably because it was the first time for me to try this kind of rental: it seemed me strange to find the key at lock box instead of reception; not find in room safe ... If for you it s OK, it is your place.
Pamela W. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2016 Our condo at the cliffs was very comfortable and clean and was in a great location. We enjoyed the ocean view as well as the pool and close access to the great Princeville beaches (all about a five minute drive away) and the local grocery store, Foodland, which had amazing poke. It was nice to have a full kitchen as well as two bathrooms. We would definitely recommend the condo to anyone vacationing and looking for convenience and affordability.
George M. from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in December, 2015 The condo was in fairly good shape when we arrived. Housekeeping had not cleaned the coffee pot and we had to call maintenance 2 times. Location was Ok near the pool and clubhouse and the staff at The Cliffs were as usual outstanding. This is our 4th stay at The Cliffs we really love it there.
Tanya D. from Los Altos, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 28 days in September, 2015 See below for ratings. I spoke with Cathy about the condition of the unit. Needs a top to bottom do-over (scrub) and a clean out of cupboards and replacement of kitchen items. Towels and bedding smelled sour possibly from not being completely dried and/or sitting in cupboards too long? Everything about the Cliffs, etc. as you can see from below, other than the cleanliness of the place was fantastic. I bought rubber gloves, Clorox and cleaned the place myself but the place is old and dated. Drapes need to be cleaned. Broken soap dish in cupboard, things like that. Beach chairs were rusty and absolutely unusable. Cathy was wonderful and so was management of the cliffs. Yes, the price was nice but I have seen other places, same price, and updated and clean. TV no blue ray for DVD's and woofers and tweeters were out in the speakers of radio. My husband and I have fun no matter what and Kauai is fantastic. But someone (a woman or owner who cares) needs to get in that place and give it the once over. We WILL do business again with Cathy and Ahh Aloha but I will possibly pay extra to have Connie come and clean the day before I come and not take a chance of this happening again.It didn't matter that they were trenching in front of our place and we couldn't walk to the barbecue because of equipment, etc. We walked around, etc. And like I say, we had fun anyway and are looking forward to next year. Any further questions or comments, call me. Cathy at Ahh Aloha has my number!
Stephen S. from Caledonia, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The Island was beautiful, the resort was fabulous, the weather was unbearably hot and humid with no A/C, and the unit was a little tired (worn out).
A guest from Holland, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 CLIFFS was amazing. The condo was clean and spacious with a washer and dryer in it, which is so helpful. Full kitchen, two bathrooms, front and back patio. There is a great pool with waterfalls, and grills overlooking the ocean. There are bikes to rent, location is great, staff is friendly. Only thing to keep in mind is that Kauai has mosquitos so bring your bug spray!
Doreen H. from Arcata, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 I had to book 2 places for my Kauai stay. Cliffs 5106 was my filler place, as the "preferred" rental I had wanted wasn't available for my entire stay. But Cliffs 5106 was the best out of the two and I really wished I could have stayed there my entire trip.I traveled with my 10 yr old daughter. This was a ground floor unit, and it was perfect! It had a limited view of the ocean, BUT it was still a view of the ocean! The unit was cool, temperature wise, and had good air circulation; especially if you opened the front door (my second rental was oppressively hot and poorly designed to take advantage of the constant breeze). The unit was super clean. The bed in the bedroom AND the pull out sofa were both comfortable. The kitchen had clean, nice dishes, utensils, and pots and pans. The complex's pool is amazing (I know.. why do you need a pool in Kauai??... because if you have kids, it's just another water activity). And the grills located on the complex grounds were perfect. We grilled every night (always tried for the grill in the gazebo overlooking the ocean).What we loved most about the rental was having meals on our lanai and having all the birds visit. My daughter made friends with troupes of Nenes, chickens with chicks, and a myriad of other non-native avian species. Oh, and then there's perfect place for watching the sunset over the ocean just a minute walk away.All and all, I'd recommend staying at the Cliffs if you are considering staying on the North Shore of Kauai.
Michael C. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 This unit was spacious and had a good layout for us as a family of four. Being on the ground floor was especially nice for sitting out on the patio and watching the kids run around. There is a nice lawn. The kitchen was great, and the pool is fantastic. A couple things I was disappointed with were the lighting (flickery flourescents. Management: this would be easily rectified) and the fact that there is no access train to the shoreline (there was a one sketchy looking trail if you look hard enough, but nothing I would want to take kids down).
A guest from Camrose, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in February, 2015 We enjoyed our holiday and the overall facility. However, we found the unit was in need of renovating. Ie. Replacing carpet ( worn and stained). Furniture needed to be replaced, especially in the lanai and there was'nt any furniture in the front lanai, unlike the other units. 3 out of 5 beach chairs were broken. Pillows were poor condition and quality.
A guest from Penticton, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 29 days in December, 2014 The weather was great only one full day for rain and two half days in the month (Jan).Smoke detector went off the first night, but was replaced the next day. The screen door was replaced a few days later. I know the cleaning staff can take home any leftovers, but it would be nice if they left a few spices. All in all the trip was great.
Ron C. from Rolling Hills Estates, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 * Great complex. Have stayed there before, but unit #5106 was only a 4 on scale of 5. Needed some TLC maintenance and better kitchen equipment.* Disappointed to see that the advertised rate on this review request was $26 per night cheaper than we paid. Also, extra "Fees" added $295 to total cost. Next time will go through a different agency.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals Guest must have included trip insurance, because the added fees are cleaning fee of $140, damage insurance of $35 (used instead of a cash security deposit) and reservation fee of $20, for a total of $195. There are no other internet, use of all resort amenities, those are all included. The fees are clearly described on our website, during the online booking process, and listed in detail on the booking confirmation and rental agreement. We try hard to make sure there are no surprises!
Dimitri M. from Miami, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2014 We stayed at Cliffs 5106 for 9 nights while we looked for our 2-month Kauaian accommodation. It was fine although the apartment needs maintenance. Ahh Aloha did a very good job with our first 7 night stay. The screen door to the lanai from the living room needs further repair (the Cliffs maintenance man "fixed it" but then it broke again). In addition, there was (and is) a leak in a cabinet to the left of and under the sink in the kitchen. I had all of our stuff in zip lock bags so nothing was damaged and I put a towel in the back right corner to soak up leaks (which seem to occur when the dishwasher ran). Also, the broiler unit in the oven is hanging loose (not connected on one side). There is a long piece of carpet in the second bathroom that is affixed to the floor. It is very, very dirty. Other than that, and the fact that our extension of 2 more days was not processed correctly, all was well.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals We will certainly have the Cliffs maintenance return to address these issues! Would have been happy to do so sooner, had we been aware of them...
Paula G. from Mar del Plata, Buenos Aires recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 The place is beautiful, the location is excellent. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The personal attention is very good too. Would recommend to other travelers. And, no doubt, when we return to Princeville, would stay there again!!!!
Kathryn H. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 The thing we enjoyed the most about this condo was that it was always quiet. It was a nice escape to come home to at the end of a busy day.
A guest from Santa Clara, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 Kitchen was nice and clean, but sofa, table, desk, bath rooms, and bed cover were all old and dirty look. Especially, fabrics such as sofa cover, bed cover, and carpet smelled.The location is good and we loved the cliff.
Angela J. from Serndale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Overall, it was very nice. We were a little surprised that the resort was on a "cliff" and not easy access to the beach. I realize now we shouldn't have been by the name. Also it would be nice if there were things in the kitchen like seasonings and oil etc.
Klaus P. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 25 days in February, 2014 The Sliding doors need to be fixed . They left a stick there to keep people from opening them from the outside. Plus the screen door needs to be fixed , kept falling off the runners.
A guest from Liberty Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 39 days in January, 2014 What surprised me was the many things to do at the Cliffs. Tennis, basket ball, horse shoes. 9 hole putting green and much more. This added to the nice facility made a great vacation.
Tina W. from Ceres, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in November, 2013 Would recommend this property. Great price, nice amenities. Only issues broken screen on sliding doors and exhaust fans not working in bathrooms.
A guest from North Pole, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in September, 2013 It was a very pleasurable vacation, it was very enjoyable that my wife and I were able to return from activities and exploring of the island, to the Cliffs Resort with very modern Condo units that weren't dated and it also had nice amenities. The whole resort was well maintained, they had an excellent staff available to help you find any kind of activity you could want.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2013 Convenient to everything I wanted to do on the North Shore. Very spacious. Be aware that there is no air conditioning in this compound - fans only.
Janine S. from Healesville, Victoria recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 absoluteley wonderful, princeville was such a scenic delight. Met some awesome people, shared experiences and the condo was just lovely. Cant wait to come back.
Milo B. from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2013 We found our rental very easily, and everything was just as advertised. We had a problem with the screen in the kitchen, and I reported this after I put it back in a temporary way. We went away for a short time, and when we returned, it had been totally replaced. They were so responsive to all questions. Thank you, thank you. We will return if we can. Great condo and great location.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Location great BUT some cleanliness needs to take place in this condo. Some very disgusting bed pillows-we couldn't even use 2 of them. Nasty moldy cutting board and cooking utensils need to be replaced. One front desk girl needed an attitude adjustment when she wouldn't allow us to use the computer without a $3 charge...really?
Kathryn H. from Bury, Lancashire recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 We stayed on 3 islands and the accommodation at the cliffs was by farcthe best yet the cheapest. Huge space in all rooms and two bathrooms. There was nothing missing. We didn't want to leave. We would come here again at the drop of a hat! Management company were super helpful, they couldn't do enough for you. On site facilitues were great, both on cliffs and princeville. Plus it was a stones throw from hanaelai bay. Book it now while it's free!
Travis O. from Killeen, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 -One of the stove top was not working-Master bathroom light stopped working for 12 hrs and after the maintenancr guy came (1hr late) it miraculously started working again -living room screen kept getting off track-was not given pool card key by the front desk-wish the washer was bigger...... Other than that, everything was PERFECT. :)
Great location, nice property. Unit is dated but clean.
Brian O. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013 The transaction was very easy and a great rate. The unit could have used some higher quality knives and cutting board. That's important to us because we like to cook. The unit is dated but for the price you can't beat it. A cooler assigned to the unit would be nice too (not styrofoam). Staff at the property is great, very helpful.
Behzad K. from Kenmore, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 My wife and I stayed here for 5 full days. If we ever decide to stay near the north shore of Kauai, we'll definitely try to rent this unit again.
Susan O. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 Lovely condo, in a great spot on the north end of Kauai. Very clean, everything worked, check in and check out were easy. Not a lot of kitchen extras (ie mixing bowls) but not a big deal unless you plan to cook complicated meals. Wish there were some beach items - a cooler, mats, etc - available, but other than that a great place to stay!
A guest from Wuerzburg, Bayern recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 The apartment was clean and we had all we need for cooking. They have a fitness-center, swimmingpool, tennis- and basketball-playground and a library. You can go easy to the beaches on the North Shore and you can shop food and other things after a 5-minutes-dive.
Daniel S. from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 We hade a great time. We enjoyed the stay at The Cliffs. The only thing is the furnitures inside and outside are a little dated and the unit will need a remodel soon. Location is really nice with the ocean front. The Cliffs is located in a quiet beautiful environment.
A guest from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2013 We had a super stay at the Cliffs. It was so nice to have the extra space that a condo provides, and it was located perfectly for our north-shore focused surfing trip. We also appreciated the quiet evenings - early to bed, early to rise!
Shawn B. from Phoenix, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 My wife and i had an amazing week at the Cliffs #5106 great location, condo was clean and gave us great flexibilty. i would absolutely recommend this property.
Christopher R. from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2012 I can't highly enough recommend this unit. It was well located in Princeville, clean and spacious. Also it has a great kitchen that saved us a lot of money by cooking for ourselves.
Slava M. from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in October, 2012 It was fine. The Internet connection was a problem all the way. The technical support did their best to help, I must admit. But it still worked very poorly though I need Internet badly.
A guest from White Torn, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 We enjoyed our stay very much. Friendly staff, nice facilities, well manicured surroundings. Quiet, calm, peaceful. The roosters & chickens & NeNe's were fun entertainment. We would stay again.
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 Staying at the Cliffs is a great choice when you want to explore the Northshore of Kauai. The apartments are spacious and clean, with all basic amenities needed, and are located in a quiet beautiful environment.
norris w. from valencia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 We had a great time. We like the cliffs because it is a good value for the money. The only thing is the furniture is a little dated and the unit will need a remodel in the next year or two. We stayed in a unit that is a time share unit and they seem to keep it updated a little more then the owner units.Thanks,Norris
Lorrie S. from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in August, 2012 for the money is was a great value, they really did a nice job refurbishing the pool, tennis and common grounds. It was nice. The units are simple and plain, but clean and well kept. Location is really nice ocean front...great sunsets!!
Sharon D. from Chico, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in May, 2012 This was the perfect place for our 10 day stay in Princeville. Having two bathrooms and the washer/dryer in the condo was wonderful. Being so close to the pool and the ocean view was great, although we were disappointed that the tennis courts were being refurbished and couldn't be used. They were re-opened the morning we left and looked beautiful. My husband and daughter were frustrated with the wi-fi, but I didn't have any trouble. The staff were friendly and the lei making class was fun. The price was very reasonable, especially compared to the small, noisy, view-challenged condo we're in now in Poipu. We would definitely stay here again, in this exact unit. We were sad to have to leave.
Mona B. from Berkeley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 This was our second stay at the Cliffs in Princeville. Location for us is great- very peaceful, quiet, well laid out, good location for the north shore, good wireless, can see the ocean from the lanai, good BBQ. Only complaint for the unit: could use a better sofa bed (our teen slept on it), and better fry pan. We did a lot of cooking.
Ann Rose R. from Medford, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in March, 2012 This unit was perfect for what I was looking for and had more to offer than I'd expected. Very clean, convenient and relaxing place to return home to. The hot tub and pool added a lot to my experience as well! LOVED IT!!! Mahalos~~
A guest from Redwood City, California recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2011 Overall, I thought it was great. The location is ideal for wanting to explore the Northern part of Kauai. The conditions of the complex were great. I did like have an outdoor bbq since we barbecued mostly every night we were there. The unit we stayed at could use a little update with the furniture and TVs but we weren't there to sit around all day watching TV. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the north side of Kauai.
Chrissy S. from Palo Alto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2011 The unit was in a great location, with a nice ocean view and plenty of space to stretch out and relax. Foodies beware: the cooking supplies in this unit aren't so great. Teflon is flaking from pots and pans and there are limited utensils. Also this is the first time I've stayed in a vacation rental where there were no spices or condiments left from previous guests. Made cooking a bit challenging (who wants to buy an entire bottle of olive oil for only a few days??). Nonetheless, you cannot beat the price for the location and the roomy interior. We had a very nice stay!
A guest from Iowa City, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011 We loved staying at The Cliffs and enjoyed our week at the condo. It was comfortable and clean. The slight negatives included being too close to the pool and the associated noise; basic things not supplied in the kitchen (vegetable peeler, measuring spoons); absence of any beach accessories such as chairs or mats.
A guest from Oakdale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2011 Cliffs Unit 5106 was clean, neat, and a large one bedroom unit. It is "tired" and needs updating. The TV in the bedroom was so small it was not comfortable to view from the bed. Wall art dull; not cheery. (Friends were in another unit with with totally different - cheery - feel.) I would return to Cliffs but not this unit. Grounds are well maintained and daily cleaned BBQs for guest use. Free tennis courts, great pool area with several hot tubs including adult only area, also playground area with equipment for kids.