Find the perfect combination of ingredients at the Kauai Beach Resort . . . oceanfront location, fascinating pools, Polynesian entertainment, gourmet restaurant, poolside dining and bar, room service, gym, rich décor, low rates. Who could ask for anything more? Perfect for kids. Romantic for adults. Kauai Beach Resort will fill your days and nights with adventure and luxury. From the moment you enter the lobby, you are met with the warmth of a plantation home. Modern tropical furnishings and contemporary design are accented by warm woods, Hawaiian art, and intimate seating. High ceilings and glass capture the natural light and balmy ocean breezes. Like old plantation homes, the hotel connects to the garden, spas and pools through a beautiful grotto and waterfall. Discover a tropical landscape of cascading waterfalls and exotic lagoons. Enjoy a refreshing swim in one of four swimming pools, including 2 lagoon pools with waterfalls and a 75 ft lava tube water slide, children?s pool, and a sand bottom pool. Relax in soothing hot tubs, get your work out at the fitness club or pamper yourself with a rejuvenating body treatment at the Hawaiian Rainforest Spa offering massages, hot stone rituals, invigorating facials, and hand therapies. Set on 25 lush acres on Kauai?s longest beach, this luxurious beach front resort surrounds you in the natural beauty of Kauai. Near the airport, between the north and south shores with free airport shuttle service. Resort has a business center and banquet/meeting rooms. Close to exotic hikes, boating, fishing, helicopter tours, kayaking, luaus, waterfalls, historic walks, and several nearby golf courses. Your room is equipped with a king bed, chaise lounge suitable for a child to sleep on, fridge, coffee maker, and private lanai with ocean view.
Parking is $25/day. Wifi is free in the lobby (there is an additional charge for in-room). Hawaii Vacation Rental Registration Number TA--01.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Other
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, Garden View * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Refrigerator * Living: Air Conditioning, Cable Television, Ceiling Fans, DVD Player, Hair Dryer, Internet for Additional Fee, Ironing Board, Linens, Phone
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Clean, but not as much of a value as we thought
A guest from Grants Pass, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 The facility is clean and nice, but not quite what we expected. There were additional fees for parking daily, clean towels (if you didn't want to use the same two bath towels all week you had to pay for them), clean sheets (again if you wanted clean sheets there was a charge for it), if the floors got dirty from all the red dirt and you wanted house keeping to clean your room... Yep charge for that too! When I placed this booking I was under the impression it was a condo, but it is not. It's a hotel room that is rented out by the owner. You have a hotel size refrigerator and no cooking facilities. We found that eating anywhere other than their restaurant was much more appropriately priced. We had never been to the island before, but this rental is on the east side of the island and the weather there is cloudy/rainy about half the time. You are better off staying on the south or southwest side of Kauai.
A guest from Owego, NY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 To start there was a water heating noise that sounded like a jet engine firing up at most hours of the day and night. The room had an unpleasant odor, musty or something, Because we went through Ah Aloha and even though we paid a before cleaning fee and after cleaning fee, there was no service in between. When I inquired about new towels, etc. I was informed it would be $15 for towel change and $30 for room clean (what would be a normal thing). If you didn't rent a car and pay the ridiculous $16 per day parking fee you were trapped at the resort - not even walking distance from anything. No outside food allowed outside of your room and high prices for EVERYTHiNG to eat and drink. The pools areas were beautiful, beach is really not a safe swimming beach. If you looked over the dirty roof top under our balcony to the ponds it was a pleasant view. Ice maker right outside door, noisy and the doors slammed at all hours of the night. We decided we are not the hotel/resort type after this experience.
Miriam M. from Dublin, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2013 Staff was very friendly and professional, especially front desk Alyissa was especially helpful with suggestions for local cuisine places. The room was clean and the bed was delightfully comfortable to sleep on. I missed not having a housekeeping check in at least 1 time during our 5 day stay to at least empty our trashbins. Overall the outdoors was great and we loved nightly live music at the bar. The only complain I would have is the rooms have paper-thin door, so privacy seemed a bit compromised. We could hear everyone passing our room that was 1st on the 3rd floor from entry and the ice machine was located in front of it was also loud. Parking was fair...a bit of walk from the hotel lobby as it was busy and not enough parking spaces closeby.
A guest from Burlington, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 I would recommend the resort but this particular Room 1301 is located directly across the hall from the ice machine so the noise of other guests filling buckets and even coolers is bothersome.The decor of the room, room refrigerator, coffee maker, etc is nice but the room has a distinct musty smell caused by moisture evidently which is causing many seams of the wallpaper to fall away. We brought this to the attention of the rental service and the hotel management. We were told to ask for an air freshener.
A guest from Port Huron, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Very nice room at an upscale resort. I am sure we paid much less than the going rate. Make sure you understand all the extra charges: cleaning fee, parking, maid service, etc.
Eulanda B. from White lake, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2013 We found the resort easily as it was close to the airport. The Kauai Beach resort is conveniently located. The staff welcomed us. They wereare friendly and professional. The resort amenities were nice with 3 restaurants, several pools and located right on the beach. Our disappointment began when we opened the doori to theyou room #1301 a mildew smell permeadiates the room. The walls had peeling wallpaper and theyou furniture outdated, very small tv. The resort was understanding and tried to help by airing out the room but basically told us the it is the responsibility of the owner to maintain the room. We spent very little time in the room so our vacation was not completely ruined. I would never stay in #1301 and would recommend you take off the site, not good for buisness. The Kauai beach resort is ok for the Value if you are on a budget but next time we would stay at something more upscale.
Reviewed by: Lori S. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 The Hotel was good - pools, bar, happy hour, entertainment!Of course Ocean view would be everyone's preference from their rooms but how much time do you really spend in the room? I didnt realize that we didn't get clean towels since it was privately owned. We were able to use pool towels though - so that saved us since we threw our towels on the floor thinking they were going to be exchanged.Overall it was a good stay.
Suzanne A. from Yuma, Arizona does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 When we opened the door to 1301, the odor was overpowering. It smelled like strong chemicals in that section of the building. The wall paper of 1301 was peeling off the walls, and was poorly repaired in other areas. They charge for everything, and the parking was raised about $2 from the ad, but was about 2 blocks from the room. Thank goodness the management changed our room. The other room made the stay more pleasant. 1301 should be removed from your list of rentals.
A guest from Aiea, HI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 We enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were clean with garden view. Other buildings between the ocean and our unit with just a glimpse of the ocean between them. Nice beach. Friendly staff.
Monique R. from Haden, QLD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2013 Room was lovely, great location in the building, could not fault the room. Nicer then I expected to be honest. The resort is also nice - only thing is the maintenance of it is possibly run down a bit - like pool area - laundry equipment - gym was bery average - didn't even use it as it was so dated and no air in the room what so ever - disappointing - staff are excellent throughout the resort.
A guest from Fargo, ND recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 We stayed at Kauai Beach Resort for 3 days following two weeks in a north shore condo, so the resort experience was very different from more private condo living. The location is very convenient to the airport, between Kapaa and Lihue, but it is not on the greatest beach. The buildings, pools and grounds, however, were beautiful and very well cared for. Resort staff were warm and welcoming and the restaurants right on site were reasonable and convenient. Ahh Aloha did a good job setting us up with our privately owned room, which was very nicely decorated and clean; however, the extra resort fees and daily parking fee, which were clearly specified ahead of time, added to the amount paid to Ahh Aloha.
A guest from Klamath Falls, Or. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 Stayed at the Kauai Beach Resort, room # 1301 for 3 nights in Feb.. At check in I think my husband and I were a little overwhelmed as we are not used to larger resorts. But we quickly acclimated! The pools and hot tubs helped a lot there. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The kingsize bed one of the most comfortable. So great to have a minifridge and safe. The view wasn't the best, as its tucked back in a corner, but we didn't need the room for that. Thought it would be a problem being across from the ice machine, but it was fine. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. We really liked that this resort lets native Hawaiian artists come and sell their art. Was not a big fan of the parking fee. Seemed pretty safe, but for folks with reservations, I believe parking should be free. Loved that this resort sits pretty much by itself, providing an increased sense of seclusion. Overall an A+++++++++++.
Kevin F. from Oakland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 Lovely setting, wonderful staff, clean rooms, manicured grounds... Everything you could possibly hope for in a resort. We had a lovely time and really enjoyed talking and joking with the staff. They are SUPER respectful and full of advice and smiles... ALOHA, and MAHALO for a wonderful week in Kauai!!!
A guest from Stillwater, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2013 The room was comfortable, but we were under the impression when we booked that we were renting a condo, not a hotel room. We only stayed for 4 nights so didn't want the hassle of moving again.
Kathy B. from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 We liked the location as we rented a car and were centrally located. Nice check in and check out but I felt we were treated by the front desk like we weren't renting from them (this room is privately owned) and weren't quite as good as the direct renters. I called the number for David to report the towel holder in the bathroom was broken when we got there (never was fixed while we were there) and asked how to get coffee and toilet paper. I was told to get them both from housekeeping as I paid up front a housekeeping fee and chose not to have day by day cleaning. Housekeeping told me to go to the front desk. Front desk said I wasn't elligible for such things but sneaked me some coffee anyway. We bought our own toilet paper. Parking was bad in the mud but the new parking lot is supposed to be up and running soon. Nice pools, restaurants and bars. I'd rent again....especially for the money.
A guest from Oxford, Oxon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 The room smelled of damp and was right next to the ice machine which could be heard all night. By time you add all the extras eg check in, check out, wifi, parking it's not really cheaper than booing direct with the resort. By not going with the resort they are unable (understandably) to help too much with issues. The resort itself is fine.
Dale F. from Moline, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 Really enjoyed our stay. The only real fault with the room was that it smelled somewhat musty. The refrigerator didn't seem to get very cold.
THOMAS F. from AUBURN, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 ALL STAFF WAS MORE THAN HELPFUL. THE POOLS AND BEACH AREAS WERE SPECTACULAR BUT IT IS NOT A SWIMMING BEACH. THE RESORT IS LOCATED IN AN AREA THAT IS NOT IN TOWN BUT CLOSE TO EVERYTHING A FEW MINUTES DOWN THE ROAD. THE RESORT WAS VERY CLEAN BUT OUR ROOM, ESPECIALLY THE CARPET AND FLOORS WERE NOT AS CLEAN AS THEY COULD HAVE BEEN. ALSO, WE WERE LOCATED ACROSS FROM THE ICE MACINE WHICH WAS VERY NOISY. OTHER THAN THAT OUR 11 YR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER AND OURSELVES HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS RESORT AND THE PRICE WAS GOOD FOR VERY EXPENSIVE KAUAI.
Reba H. from Federal Way, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 We stayed at this property before in the hotel part and loved it which is why when we saw this we decided to stay again. I would not rent through this property again. the room was damp, musty smelling, bugs and management would do nothing about the bugs in the room plus the air conditioner didn't work very well. VERY DISSATISFIED!!!!!
A guest from Fort Steele, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in March, 2012 Kauai had been hit with some very severe storms and our hotel had to be evacuated a few days prior to our arrival. The heavey rains found their way into the room via the balcony (I think). Our carpet was quite wet and the room was very musty, damp smelling. The ice machine was just outside our door, which for the most part wasn't a problem, except when people decided to get ice in the middle of the night or too early in the morning - it was quite loud! On a more positive note; we spent hours enjoying the many swimming pools and hot tubs. I'm sure this was one of the highlights of my little girls whole trip. The staff were very professional and the hotel was VERY nice! Because our room was through Ahh Aloha and not the Kauai Beach Resort themselves, we were expected to pay a daily fee is we wanted our room cleaned on a daily basis. So we cleaned it ourselves to save on costs. Also, the cost of parking ($12.95) added up pretty fast as we were there for 16 days. All in all, it was a very nice resort and quite affordable.
Doug C. from University Place, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2012 We arrived at the Kauai Beach Resort to check in about 4 pm, and were advised there was an issue with room 1301 due to wet carpet and that the property mgt group was trying to working something out with the room owner on our reservation that we made 6 weeks prior. After almost an hour of sitting in the lobby, Carol, who was a KBR manager, came out and apologized for the inconvenince and showed us the room, which had wet carpet in the closet and we decided to take the room anyway even though we were not happy about it and especially because we had to wait in the lobby, which was not necessary. We were advised that room 1301 had to be acceptable or we could move to a regular room for 1 night and then the following nights would have to be negotiated with David from the mgt group. This would not be for a relaxing vacation stay would it?? About 1/2 hour later, Carol advised us the Kauai Beach Resort was moving us to one of their suites at their expense, and that they would deal with the mgt group. Kauai Beach Resort did the right thing here, and I will not ever deal with this property management group again, nor will I recommend to friends and family. It is really too bad as we would of probably reserved a condo in the Princeville area in the next 3 years, and our in laws would of too, and because of the poor way this was handled, we will not be doing so with this mgt group.
A guest from Glen Ellyn, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012 The property, location, and staff are all very good. The room was described as a studio but it is just a standard hotel room. I didn't realize that I was to be charged a resort fee and cleaning fee until after I paid the nonrefundable five night room charge. For daily maid service it costs $35/day and the location required a car which costs $13/day for parking. I enjoyed my stay but it cost a lot more than advertised. I thought the advertised price was a low ball offer and I think there are probably better options available in Kauai.
Property Manager Response: Response from Ahh Aloha Kauai Vacation Rentals Yes, the Kauai Beach Resort does have several charges in addition to the standard room and tax charges. There is a $25 resort fee, and a $55 housekeeping fee. Parking is $12.95/day. They have a menu of housekeeping options that include: none; $15 for fresh towels, trash removal, and light dust/vacuum; $35 for a complete cleaning. These are not our charges, they are the resort's. And they are disclosed in our online rental listing, in our rental agreement, and in our check-in instructions. Even with the added resort fees, the Kauai Beach Resort is an excellent value for a full-service beachfront resort!
Melissa S. from Eugene, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in January, 2012 We have stayed at Kauai beach resort on multiple occasions, so we knew that we loved the Hotel. This was the first time that we had booked a room without going directly through the Hotel, the process was simple and easy and we felt that we got a great deal on the accommodations.The only issue that we had was that we noticed a lot of cockroaches in the unit, during our stay we killed about 15 or more, that doesn't count the ones that scampered away before we could get to them. In prior stays at the Hotel, in the Hotel owned rooms,we have never seen any cockroaches...?...
A guest from Smithtown, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 The room and grounds were outstanding, however, I thought Aloha Vacations gave us the heads up to the extra charges, but the extra charges just kept coming. An extra cost of $25 to walk into a clean room when you pay $55 to have the room cleaned when you leave. WHAT! An extra $15 charge a day to have clean towels. Not sure I would stay here again because of this. I haven't had the chance to add up the total cost of extra charges.
A guest from Vallejo, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011 The pools were great. There is a water slide too. You get pool towels whenever needed. This is called a Beach Resort, but the beach is not usable...the ocean is too rough here and there is only a steep, small beach. All the restuarants are quite expensive and the food was nothing to rave about. Our room door didn't work correctly. It wouldn't lock when closed and was hard to unlock. It was finally fixed after seven days of our nine day stay. We would not go back to this hotel.
Great location . Easy acces to / from airport. Close to kapaa
A guest from Scappoose, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 I will stay here again. Plenty to do on site and close enough to quality restaurants. Easy trip to poipu and princeville. Pools were very good as was the on site bars and restaurant. Room was clean and well maintained. Average hotel room in size. Great value.
Kate G. from Iola, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 We loved our stay at Kauai Beach Resort. The staff was incredible, the food was delectable, and the grounds were was the perfect vacation spot.
Samarah R. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 I had a wonderful time there and the staff and food and everything combined to make it relaxing and enjoyable for my vacation!
A guest from Tijeras, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2011 We looked at several places before we booked this one so we went to the other places and checked them out once we got to Kauai. The place we stayed, Kauai Beach Resort, was way above the other places in looks, pools, and restaurants. We went to the "nice" restaurant at our resort and the food and service were wonderful. We look forward to returning.
Mary B. from Bozeman, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 23 days in February, 2011 There were a few things that happened early in our vacation that made us wonder if we did the right thing. We had to wait 1 hour for the resort shuttle to pick us up from the airport. Big mistake. The bed that was suppose to be in the room extra for sis was a chair. David got us a blow up bed. The resort folks were not the most helpful since we did not book through them. We just asked for a different pillow, they told us no. The parking was not clear in the contract, pretty pricey.
A guest from Fairbanks, Alaska recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 Staff was helpful, friendly- accomadations were affordable but excellent, the beach in front of the hotel stretched for miles to the left with endless swimming locations and sandy bottoms, beautiful hotel- waterslide was fun. i would gladly stay there again and i may just do so
A guest from Pamona, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2011 Had Some Problems checking In . Also I Didnt Realize They Charge To Clean The Room Or For New Towels Thats Seperate . Also I Think Its Terrible That They Charge For Parking everyday . I Spent The Same Amount If Would Have Rented A Condo Or House . But It Was A Different Experience The Hotel Is Nice
A guest from Boulder, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in January, 2011 Room view & description did not match photo in ad nor claims by sales rep. No microwave, no "lounge on each floor" and no alternative to $12.95 overnight parking. Third floor with little view, no sun nor ocean breeze. Bed very comfortable, nice furnishings. No swimming beach , isolated location. Okay for short stay; Kapaa or Poipu better for long-term. Hotel staff mostly pleasant and there were some free Hawaiian shows for guests.
Nanialii P. from Eagle River, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010 The facilities were fine I was a little put off by the check in fee of 25$ and the check out fee of 85$ that I do not recall being a part of the contract that I signed. I knew that i was going to be charged an additional amount for the parking but the extra fees made me feel like I should have paid the extra and had a room with a view (which this one did not) and house keeping every day. Overall I was a little disappointed