This beautiful ocean side view, is located directly on the beach can be found in the heart of popular Shore Drive Myrtle Beach, SC it is just steps away from the sand! This is a 2bedroom 2bathroom that is just minutes away from Barefoot Landing and Tanger Outlet Mall, Broadway at the Beach and the Boardwalk. This cozy and family-friendly condo community has all the amenities including a fully equipped kitchen that is stocked with everything you need to make meals for you and your family. The pool and patio area are available for all condo guests and laundry facilities are on site.
***NO TRAILERS and NO MOTORCYCLES. *** NO SMOKING, NO PETS.
Winter Rental / Snow Bird Average Monthly Rate - $817
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 2 Twin
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank * Convenience: Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby Fitness Center * Culture: Alabama Theater, Winter Monthly Rental, Carolina Opry, Ripleys Aquarium, Shopping, Night Life * Entertainment: Cable TV, Alabama Theater, Broadway At The Beach, Barefoot Landing, Amusement Park, Pirate's Voyage, 2001 Nightclub, Sky Wheel, Largest Ferris Wheel * Geographic: On Beach, Close to Town, Downtown Myrtle Beach * Kitchen: Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware * Living: Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Washer/Dryer in Bldg., non-motorcycle friendly * Outdoor: Balcony, Shared Pool, Beach, BBQ Charcoal Grill on site, Parking For One Car Only
Tina Y. from Alliance, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Very fun affordable beach trip. Plan on coming back next year. Next time two condos bringing more family members. Loved it so much!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for your review. We are delighted you had such a great time at A Place at the Beach V, #A109. We look forward to having you visit with us again next summer, if not sooner.
Kristin H. from Spring Grove, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Overall the stay was good. Property seemed unclean and dirt. Needs updated. I was told to bring linens and then they were provided. That needs to be more clear. I liked the location and the condo grounds were clean and nice. Loved the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for taking the time to review this property, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. For all guests if you ever find anything out of order and not to our standards please call the office and the issue will be addressed. This guest was allowed to check in earlier and linens had not been delivered upon their arrival but was delivered later in the day.
Selina W. from Simpsonville, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 My vacation dos not start off as I had planned. I always use another website to do these type booking and was very hesitant about using something different. So I took the leap and did it. However a week before y vacation I was informed I had to be moved to another property due to the selling of the unit. This was very disappointing because I chose this one due to the location and was moved to the current place. I was very disappointed and will not use this service again as i was moved to a unit that sleeps 6 person to a unit that sleep 4. After much debated and discussions I was finally moved to this unit. The unit was nice but I did not like the location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Right after check-in you were given the option to move to another location, you choose to stay at this property with a discount and an air mattress that we provided for you. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as this is a very nice condo.
A guest from Columbia, SC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The rental was an older unit, but in a great location to shopping and easy access to the beach. On the other hand, in the lodging information, it stated that there was a pull out, queen sized sofa sleeper. Much to our surprise and dismay there was not. Two calls were placed to the management company with no return call. So, in short, two kids slept on the floor :(
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for your review, the owners purchased new living area furniture and did not inform us that the sofa was not a sleepe, has since been corrected. We are not sure who you spoke to at the office but the message was never relayed other wise an air mattress would have been delivered to you. Our office is just around the corner you also could have stopped in, we apologize that your children had to sleep on the floor as that is not our practice. We do hope to see you again as this ia very nice condo with new living room furniture.
Nathaiel B. from Durham, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 More specific directions(location)for finding checking-in office. Galleria(Kroger) office number in the shopping center?. Office staff very helpful.Parking is a major concern,limited space .,YES. A placard was displayed but My vehicle was towed from the the space across from 9600 Shore Drive.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for staying with us and we're sorry for your inconvenience. We do understand that some GPS systems spin people around, but we do try to give specific directions such as our physical address and the shopping center we're located in. We certainly hope you'll come back to see us.
A guest from Greensburg, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 unclean ........ period. great building, terrible service, condominium was dirty upon arrival.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for the review and we apologize if there was a housekeeping over sight. For future guests, please let us know if our team has come up short when cleaning and we will have it fixed immediately. Update: We have a new housekeeping team that has been doing an amazing job. We're sure our future guests will enjoy their stay!
JILL S. from COURTLAND, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The unit I stayed in with my family was in need of a good cleaning. It is also in need of a renovation. Carpet needs replaced badly. Kitchen could have been much cleaner as well as the bathrooms. I found gum stuck to the twin bed headboard the first night I stayed there. Other units in this building seemed a little better. There was no comment card to fill out when I dropped off my keys so I left a note. I still have yet to hear from them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc We are reviewing these problems and will make sure furture guest do not have the same experience. Update: We have a new housekeeping team that has been doing an amazing job. We're sure our future guests will enjoy their stay!
James H. from Kokomo, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2013 Had to place a bucket under the hall bathroom sink because of leak. The stoppers in each bathroom sink did not work. Both closets had so much junk stored in them, leaving no room for guests to place clothes, etc. Very poor accomodations. We won't be back!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for reviewing your trip. We have received a lot good feedback on this property from numerous guests. If at any time our customers have an issue with their rental, please inform our office. We will address it immediatly.
Candace P. from Stradford, CT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 very dark -- need bigger bulbs. Let us know we have to start hot water heater!
Property Manager Response: Response from Myrtle Beach Vacation Rentals Inc Thank you for providing us some feedback. We apoligize for the hot water heater. They normally do not have to be started, but if the property was winterized, we may have missed that. We'll be sure to not let that happen again.
not up to date with pet hair on beds, floors, ect.
Kelly M. from Vale, NC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 This company messed up my reservation, then tried to upgrade me & make me pay more. Then moved me just a little closer to the beach by like 10 steps across the road. The condo was nasty with pet hairs everywhere & shower door was broken. Staff didn't not leave dish powder, roll or tissue paper & roll of paper towles as usual. They said they would get with management about a discount & I was still charged the 3.00$ they asked me to pay for having to move my reservation that they canceled. I have always rented threw Chicora in the past, & now it has changed to Myrtle Beach Reservations. This is probly the worst stay I have ever had & was very disatisifed. I haven't decided at this time if I will rent threw your company again or rent threw anohter.
Diana K. from Girard, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2011 We previously stayed at this unit. It was recently painted, new carpet and drapes. What difference updates make! We will definitely return.