Large patio glass doors so the sights and sounds of the Gulf of
Beach Front Balcony
Spacious living room is furnished with cheerfully themed couches
Beach front balcony
His and hers closets
#4001:wake up to Breathtaking Views from this spacious corner unit!!
Everyone LOVES the ISLANDER BEACH RESORT! With a great beach front pool, master bedroom and living room on the beach side offering excellent views, this condo is a MUST SEE! Now with flat screen TVs in all rooms!
It has a beautiful view of the sugar white sand and emerald green waters of the Gulf of Mexico which can been seen from the living room, master bedroom, and a large private beachfront balcony. It is fully furnished with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, linen and plus a full size washer and dryer, as well as accommodates up to eight guests.
- FREE BEACH SERVICE - FREE MOVIES - FREE GOLF - FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE - FREE SNORKELING - FREE WIFI - Free Parking - Charcoal grills on-site - Exercise Room - Elevators - Direct Beach access via boardwalk
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily; 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
Guests at the Islander Beach Resort have access to one of Okaloosa Island's largest gulf-side pools, a shuffleboard court, and a barbeque grill area. A quick stroll across the boardwalk puts you right on the beach! All guests have Free High-Speed Internet access in their unit, as well as wireless Internet access in our lobby.
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Family Vacation 2016
Joseph Q. from Aurora, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2016 Nice and quiet condo. Right on the beach with a beautiful view. I would stay here again
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation in this lovely condo, Islander 4001, so much. We certainly agree that the 4th floor beach front balcony has a spectacular view of the Gulf. We hope you will be able to come back and stay with us again on the beautiful Emerald Coast.
Jean S. from Evans, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 The condo was nice and roomy. We had 7 adults and 1 child. We brought a blow up mattress and it fit nicely in the living area. Great view, nice size balcony. Perfect location to Publix, restaurants, and Destin. Liked: nothing beats the white sand! Free set of chairs and umbrella. Convenience to everything, yet not overcrowded. Safe area. Disliked: new boardwalk was put in with no shower at the end. Also, garbage area was open and smelly on that same end, and trash was everywhere (just in that area, but we had to pass by it coming off of the boardwalk to take the stairs to our condo). Condo could use some updating with new blinds on the master and ones that close all the way in the living area; curved out curtain rod in master bath would be nice. No cookie sheet in kitchen. But yes, I will recommend this condo, and the Islander. And Brooks and Shorey. 2nd time renting here and through B&S. We plan to return next year! ?? God Bless!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your continued business, we are delighted to receive your input regarding your last stay with us at the Islander. We are sorry to hear about the trash situation. Unfortunately, this is not something that is under our control as we do not manage the building itself. However, we could have certainly notified the property managers of the situation if we had been told while you were here. Next time you come across an issue or any type of occurrence that is less then satisfactory please let us know and we will do our best to take the necessary steps to get the problem resolved as quickly and conveniently as possible. We certainly do not want you to have to deal with something like that while you are on vacation! Thank you for reporting the blinds issue and the missing cookie sheet we will make sure these things are addressed. We look forward to making next years stay a spectacular event, see you soon!
A guest from Arlington, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2016 Loved everything about our stay! We'll definitely be back! Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your praises, we are so pleased that you had the opportunity to travel to the Gulf Coast for such a memorable experience at the Islander! We hope that you will keep us in mind for your next beachfront get away!
Robert S. from Oxford, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 Perfect place, the condo had everything we needed and then some. The view, the cleanliness, and amenities were perfect. I started missing it as soon as I left.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We of course would not want you too miss this condo for too long! Please give us a call if you would like to visit again, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
A guest from O Fallon, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 This condo was not our first choice, we stayed in 4003 2 1/2 yrs ago and were bumped for some reason and ended up with 4001. This unit was not as nice and definitely needed some maintenance. We are not fussy travelers but there were a few issues that could make this condo a little better. First, the carpets are awful, there are in dire need of cleaning. The king size bed in the master bedroom needs to be disposed of. It has served it purpose. There is actually a hump in the middle from both sides being so broke down. We purchased several items for my children to make smoothies for our stay but learned the blender did not work. The toilet connected to the other quest room continuously ran. The twin beds had a horrible noise every time you turned over. This unit wasn't horrible, we had a great vacation but I just feel it could use some TLC. I would recommend this property because it is close to everything you need. I would just choose another unit updates are made.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review! We are glad that despite everything you had mentioned you still had a great vacation. Sorry about the blender - we only wish you would have called us to let us know there is a problem with it. We would have replaced it for you immediately. Same with the runny toilet - our maintenance staff is on standby to address any of the issues. Thank you for letting us know about the beds, we will be in touch with the condo owner and discuss replacement. We also have scheduled carpets to be cleaned by a professional company so that item has been taken care of. Thanks again for being our guest and we hope to see you again at the Islander Beach Resort!
A guest from Boaz, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a great week with our family! Space in condo was great but the condo does need some tlc. Carpet in bedrooms was dirty and mattresses/box springs need to be replaced along with bedding. Even my granddaughter said she didn't like to walk on that carpet. Weather was great and condo just needs a little TLC. Wonderful week with the family!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your comments, we will be sure to pass these onto the owner for consideration. We are glad overall you had a great time with your family. We hope to see you again in the future in beautiful Okaloosa Island!
A guest from Franklin, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The condo was clean & nicely decorated. I did not like the inconvenience of having to check in between 4:00 & 5:00. That's a small window of time for driving long distances. We had to drive back to the Brooks & Storey office before noon to avoid an additional fee before we could begin our vacation the next day. The beds in the small bedroom were bunk beds that had been taken apart with only mattresses on plywood. Very uncomfortable. The view from the balcony was great, and all in all we enjoyed our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We will be sure to advise the owner of the issues you experience with the condo. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
David R. from Union, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 We really enjoyed our stay at the Islander. The condo was spacious and clean. Having three full bathrooms was great. Being right on the beach was awesome, too. It was not as convenient to restaurants as we would have liked but it was manageable. The elevators were extremely slow and having only two slow elevators for the number of units was problematic. We would return and would recommend this unit to friends and family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and the condo. Thank you for all your nice comments! We hope to see you again very soon in Fort Walton Beach, FL.
A guest from Des Moines, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We had a wonderful time. The condo was very clean, just as pictured. It was very well stocked. There was nothing we didn't have. I would return and would recommend this property to eveyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We appreciate your review! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Things I believe need changing before I go again w/ Brooks Shorey
Richard C. from Baton Rouge, LA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 1. Hazzle everybody checking in at same time 4:00 pm--No Carts for luggage Your Maint Man said they had only 6 carts for complex..Need more carts possible and it happened -had to wait up to hour for a cart.2, The hazzle of going to your office to pick up keys-- Try going down Hwy 98 east at say (2:00 pm when everyone in the world is going to get keys and checking in for 4:00 pm took us 2hr 24 minutes from Navare Beach to your office.3. The vacuum cleaner was completely full-stuff when started running out the cannister--then the return air vent filter in the kitchen area had not been changed in many months---disgusting the Clean - up people are a direct reflection on Brooks, Shorey--Do you have quality control4. *** My 2 families have been staying in the OKaloosa Island area every year since 2003--been trying out several different companies like yourself So I can form an objective opinion as to which companies have a most easy to check IN / Out program B & S does not at this time** Suggestions: Put punch Lock/ Numbersystems on doors- Maybe try to stagger check in times so as not every one hits the complexes at same times---get more luggage carts especially at Islander--have a quality control person check rooms for common things like filters vacuums etc...If someone wants to call me ( Management) I will be back next year as always around this time However possibly not staying w/ you guys NOTE: Your people in the office were very courteous, respectful etc Five Star)
A guest from Wellington, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We spent a wonderful week at this condo. It was comfortable and pleasant. The location was perfect for us - right on the beach. Even with 3 days of rain, we enjoyed the view and were very comfortable inside. I wish I was still there!
Randy C. from Jamestown, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 To be honest I wasn't sure what to expect when I rented our condo. But upon arrival I was one happy renter. The condo was it's not brand new but it's very well wife loved the is spacious for a condo.There was a problem with one of the elevators but it was fixed in a very timely manner.Can't wait till next year to go don't take my week when you rent this condo
Patsy C. from Slidell, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Very nice condo plan on returning . I would suggest a ceiling fan in 3rd bedroom and curtains in all bedrooms . No air conditioning first 24 hours hope to here about a credit soon.
A guest from Glenview, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2013 Our family loved staying at the Islander Resort unit 4001 during spring break. We traveled with our 2 teenagers and 73 year-old mother. The views were outstanding, and the water was just as beautiful as was described. The weather was unseasonably cool, but that didn't stop us. The pool was large, clean, and very warm. The kids swam every day even when it dropped below 60, and it was beautiful at night when it was all lit up. We had excellent beach service, and the kids enjoyed renting the paddle board which we got right on the beach. The sand was white, just as described and the beach was very clean. The kids had a great time jumping in the waves.The condo was clean, very large, and met all of our needs. The new appliances were nicer than home. We loved having a bathroom for each bedroom. The porch was perfect to watch the kids and dolphins in the water, and it was nice having 2 reclining chairs and 4 other chairs and a table. The huge flat screen TV in the living room was enjoyed by everyone. We loved the bright decor, and the condo was furnished just as it was described. We hope to stay here again in the future.
A guest from Mound, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2013 Mold from upstairs bathrom leaks. Dish washer broke down and no repairs made for last 2 weeks. Maint needs to be better!
Laura R. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in July, 2012 We have stayed at islander beach resort many years and enjoyed it. This year the building needs some attention, cleaning, entrance doors rusting and dirty. New beach guy not helpful or honest. He moved our stuff from our chair area to another while we were on the beach saying another family needed our spot because they had small kids. Well they were adults with no children who sat in that spot. This unit 4001 was very, very dirty, had mold and mildew, had parts of the wall on the inside falling off. In desperate need of an upgrade. When we showed Eva the pictures at Brooks and Shorey, she moved us to another unit, and let us see it first. Thank you Eva! They also came and inspected the unit. Brooks and Shorey handled it very well. This review is for unit 4001, not the new unit they let us move to.
A guest from Metairie, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 Unit 4001 was beautiful--clean, comfortable, updated. The only complaint we had was some theft at the property. Our shade canapy was stolen from under the building at night and one of our pairs of sandals were stolen from the broadwalk to the beach during the day. I asked a maintenance man on property about the items, and he said that they had been having trouble recently with stolen items. I would probably stay here again, but would treat it like staying in a big city--keep your shoes with you and lock everything up at night.
Mark A. C. from Dequeen, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 Very nice place, had every thing you wud need there. The water was beautiful and the sand blinding white..Will be back for years to come..
A guest from Columbus, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012 We had an awesome time. We took four 18 year old boys with us and they all said it was the best beach vacation they had ever had.
A guest from Centerville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 The location of this property is excellant, and the views from the room are beautiful. The beaches are not crowded, and the water is so clear. You are close to Destin and downtown Ft. Walton so there is always something to do. I would definately come back to this area.
Reviewed by: Julie D. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2012 I would just remind others that nothing is provided for you......we had to purchase coffee filters, paper towels, dish detergent, laundry detergent etc. if we'd known how bare it would be we would have brought those items from home. The only other issues were that the master shower drain was clogged and there was a light out in the master bedroom. Other than that all was fabulous!
A guest from Tuscaloosa, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2012 Having a large family of 6 its usually hard to find a place to stay on the beach that is reasonably priced. Our total party this year was 8 and we had PLENTY of room. The balcony was huge with lots of nice furniture. I would highly recommend this unit to everyone.
We were very dissatisfied with the pool. Every day the pool continued to get dirtier, with small black pieces of something floa
August C. from Piqua, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in June, 2010 We were in the area when the tar balls first approached the beach. Each day for at least 2 days there was a crew walking the beach area and picking up the tar balls.
Jennifer B. from Grand Rapids, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 The Islander is farther down the island and in a quiet location. The condo was fantastic, stocked with everything you would need for a great stay. The only thing is the twin beds are definitely for kids only, I wouldn't trust them with an adult on it but that's just me. Will definitely be coming back next year!!
A guest from Katy, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2010 We have stayed in several properties in Ft Walton Beach. The reservation, checking-in/out process was easy and the people helpful. The property itself was less than stellar. Broken blinds, no hot water on several occassions, wi-fi router not operational, tv remotes not working, musty smell to the condo and in general need of repairs and paint.1 of the 2 elevators for the complex were non-operational during our stay over Spring Break week.The location is really nice though but there are a lot of properties in the same vicinity. Until these get some much needed TLC they wont be on my list to revisit.
A guest from Montgomery, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2009 We were limited in choices because we needed a 3 bedroom.Unit did not meet our expectations & we'll proably NOT stay at this location again.
DON A. from covington, LOUISIANA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 The stay was a great stay. we stay at this location every year, but this was the first time staying in this condo. We love the location.
A guest from Madisonville, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in June, 2009 The best beach in Florida, we have been comming here for the last 5 years and have always been satisfied with the Islander.
Jill Z. from Baraboo, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008 It took awhile for them to get the total correct on the suite (about 4 times). Otherwise it was nice. The patio door was hard to open. That is about all. It was nice and quiet but we all agreed that the pillows could be better.