1027 West Beach Boulevard ~ ~This Three Bedroom Condominium has ~ Two Baths ~ Master Bedroom has a Queen Sized Bed ~ Guest Bedroom has a queen size bed ~ Guest Bedroom has Two Twin Beds ~ Sleeper Sofa ~ Two Televisions ~ Two DVD Players ~ Washer and Dryer ~ Balcony Access from all Bedrooms~NoBarbequeGrills~Beachfront ~ No Smoking ~ Parking under the building ~ No Monthly Res
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Wonderful Week Getaway
Freda O. from McComb, MS recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2015 Right on the Beach was wonderful especially for a whole week- 3 bedrooms, spacious living and dining room, full stocked kitchen. And soooo close to Foley Tanger Outlet Mall! The Condo was not real clean ie: the closets and the balcony and living room floor but it was not a deal breaker. Also although the sheets and pillow cases were clean, the comforters had seen better days. They had multiple tears on the outer and inner sides. Some of the blinds were down on the floor and the screens that were taken off the balcony doors were stacked on the end blocking one of the bedroom balcony doors-but again not a deal breaker and did not deter from our visit-would definitely stay again and would recommend this to family and friends. Overall, it was a wonderful time.
A guest from Sidney, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2015 Always a great week in October during Shrimpfest. Gulf Village is conveniently located and Bender Realty is always super easy to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 216 is in a great location, with easy access to the Shrimp Festival and wonderful views from its wraparound balcony. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Charles B. from Clinton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2015 We had a great time, the condo was really comfortable, great location, right on the beach with a beautiful view. Will stay again!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you enjoyed your Gulf Shores vacation. Gulf Village 216 has an unbeatable view from its wraparound balcony. Don't forget to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Cullman, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Good location. Excellent view of the beach from INSIDE the condo. Bender Realty always makes renting a condo an easy and fun experience
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. The wrap around balconies at Gulf Village provide an unparalleled view of the beach. Please give Bender Realty a call when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!
Darla K. from Paris, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 We loved it. Great view. Very nice condo. Great price. Check out to early but other than that we are coming back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 216 has a terrific wrap around balcony, with access from every bedroom. Please call Bender Realty when you plan your next Gulf Coast getaway!
A guest from Shelbyville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 It was a wonderful weekend. There was a couple of locks broken on the sliding glass doors that needed to be repaired but other than that great and clean
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 216 has terrific views from its wraparound balcony. Thank you for your input; we will address the locks immediately. Please call Bender Realty when you plan your next vacation on the Gulf Coast!
jane b. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2015 The condo fit all of our needs. It was very clean. Kitchen was fully equipped. The kitchen and bathrooms could use some updating but for a rental I can understand why the owner doesn't update it. It was in need of painting. For the price it cannot be beat. Does need new bed skirts as 2 of them had holes in them. The balcony was large with plastic table and chairs. We spent many hours sitting there enjoying the view. The patio doors could use some attention as they are heavy and don't slide well. Bender realty was fantastic. They were so friendly and helpful. I had one issue with some missing window coverings so I called. Within a couple hours someone arrived with new drapery panels. I was able to connect to wifi but I frequently lost connection and had to reconnect. no big deal. The beach was fantastic. The pool although not large was adequate, clean and chairs in good repair. If I every return to gulf shores, I would rent again. I don't live in this condo so the updating it needs is not important to me. It was clean and had comfortable seating in the living room. It had new flat screen TVs in the living room and master bedroom.
Kathleen A. from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Convenient and beautiful. All the kitchen cooking and serving needs supplied was a real money save with a big family group. The beach and nearness to town shops made for plenty to do. Kids loved the pool when the waves wore them out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We're so pleased you had such a good time in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 216 is a great condo with terrific views from its wraparound balcony. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book your next Gulf Coast getaway!
Leslie A. from Anniston, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The location, layout and size of the condo and ocean view are really great! BUT, the unit is seriously in need of a facelift! Dirty couches! The window blinds, mattresses and bedding need to be replaced and the sliding doors repaired. The one elevator really needs improvement. With some TLC this unit would be well worth the rental costs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Gulf Village is a great property with its large, wraparound balconies and low-rise building. Thank you for your input concerning the unit in which you stayed. We are addressing those issues now. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book a future vacation; we welcome the opportunity to assist you in finding the perfect condo for you and your family.
A guest from Quitman, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The condo was very clean and had amazing views. The location was great! There were 8 of us that stayed in the condo and there was plenty of room for all of us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Gulf Village 216 is a spacious condo with outstanding views from every bedroom, as well as the living room. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
A guest from Bloomfield, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Good location and plenty of room for seven people. But the place was very dirty. Dusty and lacked cleaning. Could have been better.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. Gulf Village 216 is a spacious condo with lovely views from its wraparound balcony. We regret the inconvenience you experienced; please know that we consider the failure to meet minimum housekeeping standards unacceptable. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation on the Gulf Coast!
Linda J. from Springport, IN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 This was a beautiful location. Too bad it was marred by dirty rugs, windows, air conditioner grates, ceiling fans, etc. It needs serious upgrades and cleaning, painting, furniture, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We appreciate your input and regret the issues that inconvenienced your visit. Please know that our office is open seven days a week with housekeeping and maintenance available to address any issues that may arise. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next visit to the Gulf Coast.
Glenn W. from Addison, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 We stayed in gulf village 216,The bender people was really friendly as usual. Very helpful with everything we ask. Fast checking in n out. Very nice Ladies.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and at Gulf Village. I note that you assigned a low rating to the cleanliness and property condition; please know that our office is open seven days a week with housekeeping and maintenance available. We are more than willing to send someone to address any issues that you may experience. Please call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a return visit to the Gulf Coast!
Ronnie W. from Millington, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the condo. The property, however, was NOT clean and well maintained. There were several places that had not been dusted in what seemed like months, there was hair on the bathtub wall and the kitchen tools looked as if they had been put away by kindergarteners. I don't know if this was due to the cleaning agency or the owner. We did enjoy the fact the every room had its own balcony, and the recliners and beds were very comfortable. We also enjoyed the Shrimp Festival. The reason I would not recommend this property to a friend was the cleanliness issue. If it weren't for that issue I would recommend this property wholeheartedly, but when I pay for a condo, I expect it to be spotless.
A guest from Cedar Hill, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2014 We had a wonderful time, very comfortable, and just what we wanted, enough room for the family and a great view of the beach! This will be a regular vacation rental for us!
Johnnie F. from Winthrop, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We have stayed at multiple units in Gulf Village in the past and this unit did not disappoint, Gulf Village is centrally located and very easy to find on West Beach, we loved this unit and will rent again in the future.
Veronica B. from Double Springs, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2014 We really loved the condo overall. It was spacious and nicely decorated for the beach. There were a few things that could have been improved, like the dishwasher and dryer being in working condition, and some of the vertical blinds were missing or messed up. The only real negative thing was the upstairs neighbors who were very inconsiderate and noisy as well as throwing liquids on our balcony. There was no clear protocol on how we should handle this and we weren't helped by the rental company. However, overall the place was quite nice and in a good location.
A guest from Albuquerue, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014 This place was a great place for our family to stay right on the beach. It had a great beach theme Decor but it does need to have a little TLC done to it. But all and all it was a great place to stay.
A guest from Winthrop, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013 We had a great time, I have stayed at Gulf Village before in different units, 216 was a nice unit, in a great location.
Tammy M. from Dallas, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 I love Bender Realty! The place was very nice. Great view from any room. The only complaint we had was the blinds for each room didn't work or were missing. We had to put a blanket up over the windows to have privacy. My family really enjoyed the stay, but the owners need to update or repair the blinds before renting again!! We will be back!
Don A. from Athens, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 Nice property but needs a lot of TLC, 3 of 5 sliding doors locks broken, no safety lock bars, curtains/blinds broken or missing, most blinds inoperatable. Bathroom fixtures broken. Closet doors off track, broken glass. Needs painting. Needs internet. Needs balcony furniture upgrade. Elevator inoperatable some of the time. Needs additional TVs. Good location. Bender staff were very good.
Janice S. from Fultondale, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 I loved the condo and the area. A couple of things needed are: a new rug for the toilet in the master bath and a new bedspread for the queen siz bedroom. I think wifi is a must in every condo, and was very disappointed that it was not in this condo. I would book this condo every time I come to GS, but wifi would have to be put in.
A guest from Adger, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We love the view and a great place to relax! Place needs some improvement, like the blinds, we had no privacy in the living room area and had to use a sheet to cover the door. Needs work done on locks on glass doors, some will not lock. Could have used some extra cleaning too. But we still had a good time.
A guest from Flowery Branch, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The whole place needs to be updated. But it was clean. It is a great location. Will work with Bender Realty again.
A guest from Oran, MO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 The location on the property was great. The reservation and checkin was also good. However, the property needs some major updates. There were no trash bags, closet doors were all broken and closets smelled like urine. All the house plants smelled like urine also. It was clean other than the smell was awful. This location needs updated paint and furniture and overall "freshend up".
James M. from Valley, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We were told the condo was in proper order when we checked in, but it was not. It was dirty and WE cleaned it before we were able to settle in. The company was notified of the issue, but nothing was done; although, we were told at check out someone should have been sent over. Nevertheless, we had a great vacation in the Gulf Shores area.
Patricia G. from Blanco, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 Will rent again, sand on the couches. Needed to be vacuumed. Baseboards lopoked dirty. Floor was mopped, but dirt on our feet after bathing indicated floors were not really cleaned.
Connie M. from Cullman, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 This condo has an excellent view of the ocean, but the condo needs updated. The condo was very unclean and had an very bad smell which i found later to be garbage that was in the closet from who knows when that had not been taken out. I had to clean (mop the floors and take out the garbage before we could unpack). I have been staying at gulf village for 5 years this was the most unsatisfied experience i have had. The only good thing about the stay was the view.
A guest from Roswell, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Lovely views from balcony.Had problem with door to balcony, but by 3rd day it was fixed.Had to ask for shower liners to be replaced. Dirty. They were.Lovely furniture and decorations, but needed a much better cleaning.When we went to get dishes out to cook one night, they had been put away dirty, food scrapings on them, pans filthy. Last renters or not checked by housekeeping. We had to wash everything and did report it.Wifi was iffy and phone service spotty.Staff was pleasant enough, and the beach outstanding. How could it not be as God's creation.
Lisa N. from Vine Grove, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Unit was well below other units we have rented in the 20 yr + at Gulf Shores. Complex was clean, well located, and quiet. Bender staff was great. Unit was not: dirty, applices were outdated/partially functioning(missing shelves in refrigerator, dishwasher didn't clean, dryer took 3 hrs to dry a med weight load,etc), linens were torn, spare pillows had blood stains,cabinets had chunks of laminate missing,poor lighting in kitchen, sinks missing drain pulls, vertical blinds missing so many slats had to put closet doors over windows to sleep due to light, etc. Obviously needs some investment of a couple of weeks rent money to improve its appearance: a coat of matching paint, new blinds,a good cleaning of walls, and refreshed linens would go a LONG way. Newer appliances, ceiling fans would make it great. Would stay at complex but not this unit again.
Latricia L. from Shelbyville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011 We stayed in Gulf Village. The only complaint we have is there could have been more attention paid to detail cleaning. Base boards and behind things was very dirty. Overall though we were very pleased with the condo and it's location.
A guest from Adger, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2011 Noise from upstairs was bad all day and night. And noise from the work being done on the elevator too. But was so thankful the elevator was working due to I had just had a stroke. Needed the rest and to relax very much.
A guest from Kennesaw, GA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011 We had a good vacation however Gulf Village 216 definitely needs some work. The refridgerator is missing a shelf. It had a terrible fish odor as well throughtout our whole visit. The door handles leading to the balcony from the master bedroom and family room are both broken. The kitchen cabinets above the sink were coming off the wall, we had that fixed while we were there. Kitchen carpets need to be replaced, very dirty. Tv's were small and outdated. Overall the unit needs some general upkeep such as painting. We liked the location of the Gulf Village but we would prefer something more updated and new next time.
Have always liked Gulf Village. Alot more room than most of the newer condos.
Janice J. from Aliceville, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2011 The unit was nice. Needs some TLC though. Furniture cushions were very worn, kitchen cabinet door fell off the first time it was opened. We fixed that. Some of the lights did not work, but we managed. Beds were not the most comfortable we've slept on. Overall a good trip. Would stay there again.
A guest from Milwaukee, WI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 We like the location but the unit we rented is very outdated the couch was falling apart and the unit also needs to be repainted. The stairwell closest to the beach smelled the entire time we were there that we either went to the one further away or took the elevator to avoid it.
Excellent view, great beach area, conveniently located, and very nice people!
Jan C. from Terre Haute, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010 The only suggestions we made on our review sheet had to do with items in the condo that could be updated, painted or cleaned. The view, your staff, the convenience, all were fantastic. Thank you for your timely replies to my many emails when trying to reserve the condo.
William W. from Louisville, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010 Spacious-great view-nice appliances. Closets too crowded with owner's property. Blankets in main bedroom too dirty to use. Tile floors in units should be cleaned.
Jennifer N. from Brookhaven, MS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2010 We've used Bender for years, they have always been very courteous and friendly. The location was great, right on the beach w/nice view. The unit had plenty of room, and was convenient to everything. On the down side, this was the dirtiest unit we've ever gotten anywhere. The floors were dirty, there was dirty laundry piled up in the bathtub, the beds had dirt and sand in them and were obviously not cleaned. There were bulbs either missing or blown in various locations, and the window blinds were broken. Honestly, we were very disappointed in the condition....the last thing you want to do on a vacation is arrive at your condo and start cleaning. We didn't report it until we left, Bender apologized but did not offer any adjustment. We will consider other companies next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Bender Realty, Inc. We are very, very sorry for the condition of this condo upon your arrival. The last thing we want is for you to have to clean your condo - and we are so sorry we didn't learn about your inconvenience until you reported it at your departure. Honestly, I am concerned that the housekeeping may have inadvertently overlooked this unit altogether!
Lynn P. from Marrero, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2010 we had a wonderful time at your condo, and will be back soon but will not stay in this unit because the lady next door had her ear on our door and when i opened it she almost fell in so if you are looking for privacy dont stay here cause she will be at your door listening and watching your every move, like she did with us.
Arlyn S. from Lafitte, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 The Home Depot special cabinets have seen there better days along time ago. IN GENERAL THE PLACE LOOKS LIKE IT HAS BEEN ABOUT 10 YEARS SINCE IT WAS WORKED ON. It just needs some TLC
Julie M. from Baton Rouge, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 Was very comfortable and had all the kitchen essentials we needed, liked the overall layout with the Master separate from the two guest rooms. Our only complaint was the main sliding glass in the living area door did not open - at all- even the handle was broken off. Luckily the unit has a wrap around balcony so we used a side door to access the balcony.