Pacific Escape ~beautiful Views, hot tub on the upper deck, ping pong
Rockaway Beach - Newly built, two level beautifully decorated and perfect for one or two families. Features a hot tub on the upper deck, Wifi, a ping pong in the garage. Across the street from the beach with beautiful ocean views and walkable to downtown.The lower entry level has porthole windows in the entrance way. There are three bedrooms on this level, two with king beds and a third equipped with a twin bunk bed for the kids. Upstairs is a large open floor plan with a cathederal ceiling , complete with large white ceiling fans. The kitchen, living and dining room on this floor are ideal for entertaining. Perfect for that gourmet cook and party planner in the family. The dining room table seats eight! Floor to ceiling picture windows line the front of the home giving you spectacular views of the ocean - directly across the way. This floor also contains a loft for the young or young at heart to sleep in and storm watch or listen to the ocean waves.
There is TV/DVD/Cable, WIFI, throughout for the sports and entertainment enthusiast in us all. The garage level contains kites, ping pong table, game table.There is also a large deck on each level with sliders in virtually every room giving you unlimited views.This home virtually towers above all the rest along the beach - you feel like your walking on top of the world! Enjoy long walks on the beach then come home to curl up by the fire or take a soak in the hot tub. Easy short walk to town and wayside. You'll want to bring your family and friends to stay in this great home every year.
**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2017 We really enjoyed our stay. Great location, great home. The tv should have been replaced years ago, seriously lacking
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We will forward your concerns regarding the updating of the TV to the owner. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Casandra T. from Madras, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2016 The house is beautiful and was exactly what we needed. Was very stormy so the view was great for being stuck inside!! Definitely will stay here again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
A guest from portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 We stayed here with another family and a total of 3 small children. Fantastic location across a street from the beach - view of ocean above the neighbors houses. Beach access just yards from front door. Rockaway is a small town, not too much going on (which was nice).House was spacious, three bedrooms plus a loft (not suitable for putting kids to bed). Kitchen was minimally stocked. Bring your own specialty goods and equipment.Furnishings could use an update.
Brad B. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 we loved the view and all the room, the house was tired though and needs to upkeep and repair.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we will forward your comment regarding the upkeep and repair on the home to the homeowner. We will get some more details from you and pass those along to see what we can improve on the house. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Janice C. from Carmichael, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 Pacific escape is a beautiful house with a wonderful location but it is very sad that the owners or maintenance company have allowed the house to fall into disrepair. Our main concern were the dangers such as broken stair rails inside the house and the disintegrated railing around the deck on the top level. Although we had a baby along if we had a toddler I would have been terrified. Their was also a open refrigerator in the basement garage the could be a danger to children as well. We always love coming to Rockaway beach seeing Munson falls, the cheese factories taking a day trip to Cannon beach and of course enjoying the wonderful beach and we have rented from Sunset Vacation Rentals 5 times over the years with different family members and I have to say this property was in the worst shape of any. The beds were terrible, some broken or sagging others you could feel the springs through. As I said the property is beautiful the location wonderful but the house is run down and still costs a pretty penny to rent, very sad. We will be using another rental company in the future.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so sorry the house was not up to your standards. We have forwarded your concerns on to the owner and have had the railings fixed already and the owner is working on other repairs to the house. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Katie H. from Lake Stevens, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2016 This house had a wonderful view straight to the beach, and the hot tub was looking straight that way! The interior design was very cute and homely, welcoming a beach theme. The outside was average, slightly overgrown grasses and such with some things needing to be straightened out. Overall it was a good stay for a relaxing quiet weekend, plus it's close to Tillamook.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Pacific Escape. We will forward your comments regarding the lawn maintenance to the owners so that it can be taken care of. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Lisa P. from Silverton, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 Horrible experience
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Renters left the house in terrible shape. This home has had many repeat customers that love it and come again and again. Not all customers are respectful of other peoples properties.
Wendy W. from Vancouver, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 We had a blast I think the property needs some love. Great structure and layout, however nobody is putting upkeep or repairs into the property. The minor things will soon be major.hot tub was in great chemical shape however they didn't leave any new pellets to be added during our complete 4 day left it getting a little cloudy our last day. The view was amazing. We had a ton of fun. Be aware that the kite in the basement is quite a challenge lol. Plenty of towels. Bring extra dish soap and a new sponge if you cook a bunch like we did. Would I rent it again? Maybe... needs deep cleaned.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for your review of Pacific Escape. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your concerns and suggestions to the homeowner regarding the upkeep of the house and deep clean. We appreciate your opinion and hope you will stay with us again.
Sharon M. from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2015 Very quick professional service on rather short notice, after another company's rental fell through (sold). the property is spacious, the upstairs area light-filled, and we enjoyed the hot tub immenseley! We had a great stay despite high winds and a storm which caused two short power outages one day. Property was clean except for dirty carpet on the stairs.
sherri J. from Nampa, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We rented this beach house for a week. It is an amazing houwe with plenty of room. The walk to the beach is steps away from the front door. The dryer didn't work when we went to use it, called the rental place. The owners were amazing and brought a new one out that evening. Fantastic owners..... I would rent from them again.
Shelli O. from Arlington, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 Great time as always with Sunset Vacation Rentals. The Pacific Escape house is a beautiful house right by the beach. So access is easy. We have been staying at Rockaway for over 30 years and Sunset Rentals by far has been our best experience. We have made many referrals to our friends and relatives! We were surprised this year by having WiFi! The house is always clean, and anything we need is usually in a cupboard somewhere. We will continue to stay with Sunset Vacation Rentals. This year was one of the hottest we have experienced, it was awesome. The hot tub was great and the beds are super comfortable!
Christina R. from Klamath Falls, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2015 THIS WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE ON GETTING A RENTAL FOR A FAMILY VACATION AND WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED WE ENJOYED IT VERY MUCH AND WOULD DO IT AGIAN AND WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY!!! THE ONLY LITTLE ISSUE AND I MEAN VERY LITTLE IS THAT OUR GARBAGE CAN WAS ALREADY HALF FULL WHEN WE GOT THERE. BUT OTHER THEN THAT EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING.
A guest from Zillah, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in November, 2014 It was a family vacation for us. All of our kids & grandkids. This house was great for us. Clean, comfortable & awell stocked kitchen. We cooked most mealsin the house. Great fire place & living areafor a big family. We would stay here again.
Heather C. from Beaverton, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2014 We had a great time on our weekend away...perfect location for relaxing and everything we could need for our stay. Sitting in the hot tub at night, listening to the waves crash on the beach was pure heaven! We have a new favorite place to stay on the coast!
A guest from burnaby, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Great views of the beach from the top deck. The kitchen and living/dining room space was very spacious, great for bigger groups. The kitchen was missing a few essentials such as tin foil, wine glasses, and sugar. The emergency kit was pretty disgusting, they really need to replace those. Other than those few minor details, the place was really great and we recommend it to anyone.
A guest from Kent, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 What a wonderful house to bring a big family together for a beach getaway. It was large enough for all 10 of us. They gave you more than enough blankets and plenty of towels. Just one street away from the beach is beautiful views of the ocean and a nice hot tub to relax in.the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. I would recommend this house to anyone and can't wait to go back next year.
Duy T. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 This house was very nice. Clean. Nice open plan and living area on the top floor with 3 BR on the bottom. There is also a loft which can be another BR. The hot tub was great and was nice on those gray, cold days on the Oregon Coast. My one nitpick: no internet.
A guest from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Good location, nicely decorated and cared for, and very clean. My only complaint is that there were a number of add on fees (non-refundable damage deposit of $150 and a $35 hot tub cleaning fee whether used or not) that were non discretionary and non refundable making the actual rent more than what was advertised. Otherwise a lovely stay but will not be going back.
A guest from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We really enjoyed the house. A few minor problems but overall a very nice place. Loved the ocean view and enjoyed the hot tub.
A guest from Renton, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Hello,At first glance, everything appeared fine. The hot water did not work for 2 days. The plumber changed out the water heater thermostat after which we were grateful for having hot water. The kitchen sink had a leak, (we found a towel and basin under the sink when we opened up the cabinet to investigate). The bathroom door knob downstairs fails to hold the against the wall bracket and anyone could open the door at any given time. The vacuum also apears to not work, we tried to vacuum halfway through, since we tend to generally be a clean group. We resorted to using the hand held stair knozzle, which did work. Note: this house is listed as NO PET house, but there appeared to be pet hair of some kind on the sofas and on the spair bed sheets in the closet. The carpets in the house are also generally dirty looking. We did get good customer service when calling about all the above, but for the amount we paid for 7 days, we were taken aback at all the mishaps that happened during our stay, and the general condition of the house.
A guest from Holladay, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 This property had very high ratings, hence our decision to give it a try, but we were not impressed with the property and Rockaway overall. Some plumbing issues with the tubs not draining well, the management company was very responsive and fixed the problem right away, which was appreciated. Beds were comfortable, furniture lower grade, could feel the boards in the chairs and couches when sitting down. Didn't spend much time there as a result. The location is very close to beach which was nice. We are accustomed to Cannon Beach, so Rockaway was a let down, although Rockaway beach will probably be nicer a few years down the road. Overall, "meh" on this property and on Rockaway in general. The house is for sale, and is a quirky set up, but good views. Laundry set up was weird, and neighboring structures are mixed -some appear nicer, and perhaps this is a transition area as others in the neighborhood are pretty run down. Won't be back - not terrible, but not great -overall 2.5-3 stars
Robert Y. from Burien, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2014 Overall good experience. However the kitchen lacks sufficient pots, pans and cooking sheet,etc. The toaster oven timer doesn't work (dangerous) and the ice maker didn't function.
Pete F. from Portland, Oregon recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 I really enjoyed my stay at Pacific Escape. Everything lived up to my expectations and then some....great location, quiet neighborhood, great view of the ocean, just awesome.The only thing that I really had to deal with was the grill. It appeared to not have been cleaned for years as there was an overwhelming about of burnt carcass on the grill, so much that it simply couldn't be taken care of via the usual "burn it off" method. Not a big deal though, I cleaned it up and enjoyed a great BBQ after the face :)I'd go back to Pacific Escape any time!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2013 Nice big house, carpet dirty, propane tank empty so no living room fire, we froze.But had a good time anyway.No response from rental company as of yet about my disappointment on the fireplace not working. Otherwise, the house was nice
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The propane tank was promptly filled, and the fireplace is in good working order. The fireplace is not the only heat source, there is cadet heaters located throughout the house.
A guest from Trout Lake, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2013 We had a great time enjoying the coast with these spectacular views! The hot tub did have some damage but it was minor and I would return to this location again.
Hollie R. from Hailey, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2013 The location and access to the beach are awesome. Incredible views from the upper deck. Could use wifi and dressers in the bedrooms but other than that everything was great.
A guest from Norfolk, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The views are great even though this house is not on the water because it is one if the tallest houses in town. We couldn't of been happier with our stay.
Beautiful home with stunning view and great beach access!
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2013 Overall a great experience. House is beautiful and the access to the beach is ideal. So close it's easy to go back and forth, but not so close that all of the sand comes in with you. The upstairs deck is fantastic, especially the hot tub overlooking the ocean.The house could use some general maintenance. The master bathroom toilet did not work. It was constantly running, leaking from the seal at the floor, and would not flush. We shut off the water to it in order to not be so wasteful (and to stop the noise of constant running water). The upstairs door jams were always full of water on the inside. The smoke detector was dangling from the ceiling in one bedroom and there was a broken outlet cover in that same bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals All of the maintenance items have been repaired. Thank you for your feedback!
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Had another great New Years trip to Pacific Escape. All good things to say, with one exception: The owner needs to replace the ancient TV and cable set up in the living room.
Trish K. from Weston, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Pros: Amazing hot tub with excellent location for families.Under cover for raining times.You can see right in to the living room from the hottub. Excellent. Great floor plan. VERY comfortable un-necessary items sitting around for toddlers to get into.Misleading: TV reception was terrible. You could not "storm watch" from loft unless you stood at the rail and looked clear across the living room. Cons: we were worried about the condition of the deck railing by the hottub. It was shaky and we had toddlers.We kept blockades up so they couldn't come up against it for fear it would give way. Needs attention. The kitchen is not as well stocked as other homes we have rented. Needs pot/pans, wine glasses, more bowls. Screen doors on lower level need attention. Mst. bdrm one was not usable.Overall: Wonderful vacation home! We would happily return and hope to do so.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for the feedback. We will make sure the deck railing is secured immediately. We are also in the process of restocking after the summer season.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 We had a great experience for a birthday weekend. The best part was the large hot tub on the balcony. There were only a few things in the kitchen that would have been nice, since we were cooking for such a large group, but it had all the essentials. There were also no closets with hangers or hooks to for wet jackets, but overall, the place was fantastic!
Stan C. from Burbank, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The location of this property is great with access to the beach and town very easy. We rented two houses that were across the street from each other so it was easy to get back and forth between them. The hot tub was enjoyed by all!
Kara E. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011 I loved Pacific Escape. It is roomy, bright and warm. We had trouble getting the jets started on the hot tub but someone came out and helped the second day.Rockaway Beach definitely has character. The waitstaff at the local places were grumpy and reserved but the shopkeepers were pleasant. The local grocery is small and overpriced but the staff were nice and they have hilarious "souveniers".
Mark F. from Vancouver, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2011 Not pleased at all with the home. It was dirty and the hot tub was scummy. The toilet was plugged when we arrived. The Bar b Q was moldy with no brush or anyway to clean it. Still waiting for the rental company to respond on compensation
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are very sorry about your disappointing stay. This is very unusual and we would love to make things better with you. Please give us a call and we will see what we can do for you. Thanks!
A guest from Bellevue, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2011 We love the location of this house! The height of it makes it feel like ocean front. The hot tub was lovely. We loved the large dining table and location of the kitchen. So nice to hear & see the waves while cooking. Only 3 small problems: kitchen is way under stocked in pans for such a large home, the mirror in the master bath was hanging by a thread (scared us a little), and the basement was unclean (not that the kids cared at all while playing ping pong). This house was so convenient that it made it our best trip ever because we could easily enjoy the beach going back and forth to the house in 20 seconds and enjoy the house with plenty of personal space. This is our favorite house and we look forward to coming back next year!!!
A guest from ANCHORAGE, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 The rental experience was amazing except that I booked and paid for a highchair rental and there was no highchair in the home (just a strapless booster seat that is not safe/useful for babies). I emailed about it early yesterday with the comment that I also forgot my Dumbo DVD at the home. Since we lost out on the chair rental but I forgot the DVD, I asked that you just send me the DVD and call it a wash. I have not received a response. Other than that, I loved it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We did not receive the email but when customer called, we did take care of this matter!
A guest from Othello, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 ...we loved staying in Pacific Escape. It is so close to the beach and it was also very easy to walk into town. It was spacious and had a very comfortable kitchen and living room. The hot tub was a nice touch also. We couldn't have asked for a better place. Thank you.
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2011 This home is perfect for two families! Lots of space and extremely comfortable. The hot tub was a perfect ending to a cool beach day. The kitchen was spacious with good cooking utencils. The beach is just steps away our kids could even be at the beach while we were on the deck watching! WE WILL BE VISITING AGAIN! Thank you for a great home and opening it up for rent.
A guest from Portland, Oregon does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 This house is on a lovely beach with an only partially occluded view of the ocean. The space is pretty well organized. It could be a wonderful place to stay, and you can have fun, as we did, if you decide not to focus on its many problems.However, the front door required a strong shoulder to open; the kitchen was very poorly stocked with equipment, in addition many dishes were chipped; the entire bedroom floor smelled moldy; the loft bedroom sheets and carpet weren't clean; and the gas fireplace didn't work. The rules, including what you will pay for breaking them, were intrusively displayed in an inhospitable fashion. All rental houses have a list of rules, but this was excessive, especially given the condition of the house.
Rachel R. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 I had an amazing weekend celebrating my birthday at Pacific Escape along with family and friends. This is such an amazing property with great views & the hot tub is FANTASTIC! We also enjoyed listening to music on the surround speakers & cooking great meals in the large kitchen. I would absolutely stay here again in the future!! A great place at a great price!!
Geno S. from Sedro Woolley, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011 This house worked very well for us. We had 4 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 eleven yr old and a 3 & 5 yr old. Plenty of room for all. Just a few steps away from the sand and beach was easily viewed from the main floor deck. Hot tub was great and the covered porch area allowed sitting outsided even in nasty weather. The ping pong table was a big hit.
Kimberly C. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2011 We stayed two nights in February. The property is very clean and bright, and we had much fun. Near the beach.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2011 Went with a bunch of girlfriends for the weekend. Loved the location but note that it is NOT beachfront (I thought it was from the info posted online). But you do have a view of the beach. Hot tub is very nice, but not as private since the property isn't beach front. Overall the home has very nice furniture, is comfortable and clean. Bedrooms are great and lots of hot water... Couldn't figure out how to work the gas fireplace - instructions would have been nice. We would come here again.
A guest from Milwaukie, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 Had a really relaxing stay, cooked some great meals, enjoyed the hot tub and the views. All good things. The home is much larger than what the pictures show, you could sleep a small army in it!
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2010 Great property in a great location! From surfing to the hot tube in 10 minutes! Only drawback was the lack of wifi...
Scott M. from Vancovuer, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2010 Second time we've all stayed here. Two families with two kids each, plenty of space...super close to the beach! Highly recommended.
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2010 This is a newer house with easy beach access. The house is well stocked and has everything you will need. The two queen beds are very worn down and definitely need replacing however we managed to sleep on them. The dishwasher works but barely. The rest of the house is spotless and spacious. The loft worked well for our boys ages 10-13. However would not suit younger kids. The hot tub was perfect except there was sand in the water when we arrived! If the beds were replaced we'd come back for sure!
Karen T. from Spokane, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Absolutely wonderful home with a well stocked kitchen and a short--really short--walk to the beach. The ten of us stayed a week and didn't trip over ourselves as there was lots of room to "spreadout". The only thing we found lacking in this home was places to put our suitcases on besides the floor. There were no dressers or chests of drawers to unpack to or set things on.
Newer home in sad need of cleaning and updated furnishings
A guest from Auburn, KS does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2010 Though the house appeared to be newer the furnishings were well worn. The stair carpet was filthy, there was an iron but no ironing board, a broom but no dustpan. The trash from the previous guests had not been emptied, dirty glasses were found in the garage. The towels were well worn, pillows were very flat, dried blood was found on one pillow and one mattress pad was all but shredded. We would not have rented this home had we been able to see it for ourselves first.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We are very sorry about this. We have a high standard of cleanliness and this is not acceptable. The housekeeping staff has been retrained and the pillows and mattress pads replaced. Thank you for letting us know.
Nancy H. from Tillamook, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 We had a large family gathering and used this as our 2nd house. It accommodated everyone very nicely. View was great, and it had enough rooms to give most everyone privacy. The only disappointments were the lumpiness of some of the mattresses, and the accessibility of the loft mattresses. We didn't realize until we arrived that they were up a ladder with a fairly narrow opening in the ceiling. Also recommend a new barbeque. We hope to use this house again!
Angie H. from Troutdale, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009 The staff at ssvr was very helpful in assisting us with extra needs and the home was clean and nice. Pillows were pretty flat, but other than that, no complaints. We really enjoyed soaking in the hot tub and watching the waves from the deck that stands above everything else around it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals The pillows have been replaced! Thanks for letting us know.
A guest from Corbett, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2009 Overall nice rental. Great to have a hot tub. Very spacious kitchen. Only issue was the hideaway bed. It was like the mattress was draped over a log. kids sleeping in the loft, meant the adults in the living room couldnt talk and had to retire early. Otherwise a great place to stay-close to the beach.
Kathi S. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2009 This is the second time our family has stayed a week at Pacific Escape. It is my destination after completing Portland to Coast and then family arrives. The home is very comfortable and elegant at the same time. The views are exceptional and especially sitting in the hot tub enjoying the ocean.
A guest from Richland, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2009 The Home is across the street from the beach. There are large bolders to climb down to get to the beach. This may be a concern for the elderly or very young. The home is across the street from the beach entrance, with a great view from the top floor. The home is well maintaned and very clean. If you like to bake at the beach, bring your own cookie sheets and baking dishes. We made a blackberry cobbler from all the berries we picked along the road. The teenagers in our group loved the ping pong table in the garage and hot tub. New ping pong balls and paddles are need. This is a great vacation home, we will be back.
Lyudmila A. from Canby, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2009 Nice house, clean, across the beach, you can see ocean and sunset from your balcony and use hottub if you want relax.
A guest from Missoula, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 This beach house was perfect for our family. We took long walks on the beach, played in the sand and enjoyed exploring the area surrounding Rockaway Beach.
A guest from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2009 the house really met our needs in terms of size, floor plan, location and price. we were a bit disappointed by the lumpiness of the beds and the low quality of some amenities (no working can opener, lame ping pong paddles).overall a very postitive experience!
Nancy K. from Portland, OR does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 We found sand in the bunk beds. The one roll-away-bed was not functional (wheels broken off so it would scatch the floors). We were disappointed in the supplies for 10 guests. There was not enough glasses for everyone to have one. If you are short like me, it was very difficult to do laundry. I could barely reach the bottom of the washer to get clothes out. I was told the loft was great for kids but to be truthful, I thought it was a little dangerous for kids to go up & down the ladder. I have rented many homes from your company but I was not very happy with this recommendation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals We apologize that you were unhappy with this home. Hopefully, we can fix the issues with it and/or find you another home for your next stay.
Cary S. from Gresham, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 The house was very nice and looked like a newer constuction,it was very roomy and cozzy.We enjoyed our stay. Their were however some things that made our stay some what difficult like the king bed we used was so worn you could see the trenches in it. I was only able to sleep on it one night,next two nights i sleeped on the floor.The folding bed in the closet was broken so the first night our daughter sleeped in it the center went down and looked like a V. The stove elements on stove would'nt sit flat because of the under sized inserts under them,the refrig would'nt dispence water,the slider to the hot tub would'nt open correctly,the lock on upstairs bath would not work,the garage was messy,and the paper telling about the house said it has a toaster,but it has a toaster oven not a toaster
Property Manager Response: Response from Sunset Vacation Rentals Thank you for letting us know about these issues. We will definitely address them to the owner.
Amy C. from Portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008 The property was perfect for my needs. It had a large, open living/kitchen/dining area that allowed my group to mingle all in one area comfortably. We were a half block to the beach and when we weren't there, the view was spectacular. The only extra things I would ask for are more dish towels and a bin for recycling :)