99 Glaciers Reach this 2br home has a hot tub & pool in Whistler Village
Our homes offer the luxuries you want and the conveniences you expect. They are exceptionally clean, well maintained and fully equipped with Kitchen, Laundry, Internet, Private Hot Tub, Pool, fire place, free parking and a fantastic location in Whistler Village.
We have over 2300 guest reviews and a 4.5 star average rating so give us a call toll free at for help planning your next Whistler Vacation.
The pool will be closed from November 1st 2016 until May 2017 due to issues with the heat trace in the pool deck. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Relax in your own private hot tub with amazing views of Whistler & Blackcomb Mountains on a covered deck with a BBQ off the living room. The spacious floor plan of this ground floor home is idea for bikes. We hope that you enjoy all of the comforts and amenities of this fully equipped vacation home at Glaciers Reach.
Our guests appreciate the convenience of staying across from the Whistler Market Place which boasts; liquor and grocery stores, Starbucks, restaurants and several shops. All of our homes at Glaciers Reach are a ten minute walk or a free shuttle ride to the base of Whistler and Blackcomb mountains. Everything that Whistler Village offers is at your door step, along the picturesque, cobble-stoned village stroll.
Some of the recent upgrades to this two bedroom two bathroom townhome include; paint, carpet, mattresses, duvets and pull out couch. Other features include a BBQ, 32 inch TV/DVD, CD player with I pod dock, TV/DVD in the second bedroom, air-conditioning, gas fire place, heated year round pool, shared sauna, free underground parking and high speed internet with Wi-Fi. This vacation home sleeps a maximum of six guests but four is recommended. The bedding consists of; a queen bed, two twins that can be joined to make a king upon request and a queen sofa bed. All of our Whistler vacation rentals are professionally managed, well maintained and exceptionally clean.
Let us help plan you?re next Whistler Vacation
Trevor Chelswick (Owner & Manager since 1999) toll free
Whistler Vacation Rentals, accommodation & lodging at Glaciers Reach
Room Description: but 4 guests are recommended. This Professionally managed two bedroom vacation rental in Whistler Village has luxuries like; a full kitchen, private hot tub, heated pool, high speed internet, in suite laundry, gas fire place, sauna and free parking
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Movie Theatres, Nearby Medical Services * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games, Playstation 2, Stereo System, TV in bedroom, VCR * Geographic: In Whistler Village, Short walk to Mountains * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Fireplace, Front Hall Storage, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, Linens, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Deck, hot tub on lower deck, mountain views, Patio, Shared Pool, Shared Sauna
Reviewed by: Marie Carmody C. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2016 Honestly, All we needed was a dry warm place to land in between adventures, and we got that and more! Having a full kitchen, a fireplace, washer & dryer and a hot tub (which may have been medically necessary!!) was icing on the cake! The location was amazing - it wasn't right in the hustle and bustle of the village, but within easy walking distance of everything. Having the grocery and other marketplace shops right across the street was amazing. If I HAD to come up with any critique at ALL, it would be HOOKS. With a family of four, wearing multiple layers ( usually wet from snow ) we could've used more hooks by the front door, but we used the drying rack , and made it work. Really couldn't have asked for more!! Thank you SO much for being everything you promised & more!! We will be back!
Tracy C. from surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 Excellent Location, Place was very nice but the beds were pretty uncomfortable and we had problems turning on the fireplace, directions have not been updated in book of rules, no instructions for hot tub, we could not get to turn on jets or make hotter until the hot tub guy happened to show up and showed us the way, thanks Barry i would definitely stay here again!
Claudia T. from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 My family and I had a great experience and would love to stay here again. Two minute walk to the village but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.
A guest from London, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 We had a great time in Whistler staying at this condo unit. It was perfect for our family of 4 and the teen boys loved having their own space and bathroom. We were especially impressed with how clean the unit was and being so close to the village was perfect. Our only suggestions would be to be sure all windows have screens as the nights were cool and we wanted to be able to leave the master bedroom window open but couldn't. We would have also enjoyed a TV in the master bedroom but were fine without it.
Marlen Z. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 We stayed with a baby and the management was very helpful to organize everything we needed. The rooms had everything we needed incl. Dishwasher and washing machine. We where very happy about it.
Brett L. from Cottonwood, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Spent another great week at Whistler in this rental. It just reminded us why we continue to come back year after need to look elsewhere. It has everything we need for a successful week of riding and taking in all the attractions!
Scott H. from portland, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2016 We had a three day trip planned with our grandsons to Whistler. Having a large condo with two bedrooms fit the bill perfectly. They really enjoyed having the hot tub on the deck and used it nightly. The unit was clean and maintained adequately. The property is not fully up to date but we got exactly as was described. It was a good deal for us all around. If I had any complaint the numbering system for the units leaves you wandering for a while finding your unit.
Jamie D. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2016 My only complaint was there were cigarette butts at the entrance of the unit. Looked like they were swept to the side of the building. Also dishes were left in the dishwasher.
Kevin B. from Prince George, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Condo was fantastic. Rental from AllSeason's was problem free, anything that needed to be taken care of was handled quickly and professionally. The condo was very clean and had lots of room. Furniture and fixtures were in good shape and modern. The location was perfect and allowed us to walk to everything we needed in the village.
Teresa R. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2016 We have a fantastic stay . The apartment was great and had everything We needed for a long stay. Trevor was very helplful before our arrival asking for our preferences for the apartment. Also the lady that came to clean our apartment was really nice and helplful and solve every little doubt or concern We had. Thank you very much to all, We sure come back here in the next visit to whistler and also We will recomended to our family and friends.
jon c. from toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 From start to finish everything was great. I've stayed in a number of units at glaciers reach and this one stands with the best.
Imma F. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2016 El apartamento estaba genial,muy bien equipado y muy bien unicado,lo mejor que nos hemos encontrado nunca en otras muchas estaciones de esqui.Lo del jacuzzi esta muy bien y se agradece mucho despees de esquiar.El trato con Trev,el propietario,perfecto y muy atento,incluso el nos gestiono los forfaits y salieron mejor de precio.Ojala podamos volver.
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 The place was great, and we had no problems at all! We went skiing every day, and never had to wait more than five minutes for the shuttle, which was only a short walk away. There were plenty of great restaurants and shops just across the way, and we loved just hanging out inside.
Maria V. from Marina Del Rey, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 It was the best! Thank you Trevor for the quick turn around, I don't know what we would do if you didn't let us stay an extra night! Thank you for bringing the booster chair and the bassinet for our young child.
Riaan T. from Maple Ridge, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 WE had a great time in whistler over christmas. The pool did not work which was not a big issue as we had a private hottub, and would probably not have used the pool anyways.Unit was clean, well maintained and had everything we needed. Location is great too! Thanks Trevor !
A guest from vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 Loved everything about this place especially the private hot tubs, newly upgraded suite and the close proximity to whistler village
99 Glaciers Reach Rental - great home away from home!
A guest from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2015 This rental was awesome! Very clean and organized upon arrival with plenty of 'home' accessories. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a home away from home experience and with a private hot tub on the patio, you can't get much better than that. Trevor, our rental representative, gave prompt, friendly and excellent customer service before and during our stay.
Laura P. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2015 Our stay was exactly what we wanted. We went for a girls trip getaway and our accommodation we had booked elsewhere fell through when we arrived so, we called Trevor and he had us in this apartment within 10 minutes. Very accommodating and the perfect place for us. The location was great and very homey. We will definitely be coming back next time.
A guest from perth, crawley recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 We stayed for four nights in Autumn. We had a cosy, spacious home with a bubbling hottub. It was in a good location for a range of activities in Whistler - away from the busy part of the town, if you are looking for some peace and quiet - although the weekends can get a bit noisier - probably anywhere in town would be!Plenty of linen and a well-equipped kitchen.
A guest from Port Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Location could not have been better, grocery and liquor store just a few minutes away as well as restaurants and nightlife.
Karen R. from vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 The unit was well located and maintained. We were very impressed by the customer service provided by Trevor, the owner for Whistler Lodging. I would gladly stay there again.
A guest from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Good experience over all ! Clean and good location very confusing town home complex though . Booking was easy and Trevor was helpful ! Had a few requests that were taken care of w no prob
TRACY M. from WILLIAMS LAKE, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 This condo could use a tiny bit of TLC. Two lamps did not work in the Queen bedroom and the bed wasn't that comfortable. The TV in the twin bedroom wasn't working and there was a large tear in the patio screen. But the place was modern, clean, spacious, had a well stocked kitchen, and location next to none!
Marie L. from a, a recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2015 Situated just beside Market Square in Whistler, this condo was just the perfect place for our sking holiday. All services were just close by and a free shuttle bus can take you to the lifts and the other villages. The condo was very comfortable and the outdoor spa very enjoyable after ski days.
Ingela S. from c, d recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2015 Very service minded staff/owner that helped us "over seas renter " alot with all kinds of matters! Thank you so much Trevor for quickly helping us out via maill. It is really appreciated since we have time zoons difference with 9 hours. We just loved that you took all "small" questions seriously
Mark D. from grovedale, a recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2015 Overall for the price we were very happy with this accommodation. The location was ok, a little far from the ski lifts, but close to the IGA in the marketplace and close to several nice restaurants (my favourite being pizzeria antico). The hot tub was big enough to fit 4 of us, and was a great way to relax after a day on the mountain. The kitchen is fully self-contained with everything that you need if you feel like making a home cooked meal. Trevor was very helpful with the booking and even supplied an extra mattress for our group at no charge! Definately would recommend this place. 9/10.
A guest from Surrey, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 We have stayed with this company at least 5 times in Whistler. We are happy with the condos and the location. This building was a little noisier this time and there were issues in the condo next to us but the police quickly dealt with that. Would recommend Glacier Reach to others.
David O. from Fort McMurray, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 I have stayed at Glacier's Reach in the past and have always been pleased with the units. This unit, too, rated very well. Clean, comfortable, and fairly private but still very close to the village and ammenities. I would recommend this unit to others and I would certainly stay here again.
Brett L. from Cottonwood, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2014 We enjoyed renting this location so much last year, we made it a priority to reserve it again for this year's trip to the bike park. The location can't be beat! Would particularly recommend it to anyone with bikes.
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 The location was perfect, the unit was clean and had everything we needed. We had a fantastic stay and will definitely return!
Kristina S. from c, d does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The location is great. Love the private hottubs. I have stayed here before. The place was clean and we had everything we needed. The things you may want to cover when people are booking online, is make sure everyone knows that the units are not all the same and some DO NOT look like the pictures on the internet. We were dissapointed with that aspect, along with an extra $100 in taxes. At least write what the tax percentage is, and that some of the rooms haven't been reno'd. When people have picture in their head and its not what they expected AND more expensive...ouch! Also, the cleaning woman knocked on our door before 10am (which is already an early time for checkout) and was a bit aggressive with us getting out. At least leave us alone until out checkout time. Thanks
Property Manager Response: Response from AllSeason Vacation Rentals Hi Kristina, I see that you booked on , unfortunately that site only shows the rate before taxes. I will see if we can add a line in to the confirmation that indicates the tax percentage that will be applied. does not allow us to show fees so on your booking we had reduced the rent by $65 and that became a fee that we charge on two night stays. We do manage 24 homes in this complex and they are all different. This particular home has had several recent upgrades including paint, carpet, duvets, BBQ... in the past year. Trev
Property Manager Response: Response from AllSeason Vacation Rentals Hi, I see that you booked on , unfortunately that site only shows the rate before taxes. I will see if we can add a line in to the confirmation that indicates the tax percentage that will be applied. does not allow us to show fees so on your booking we had reduced the rent by $65 and that became a fee that we charge on two night stays. We do manage 24 homes in this complex and they are all different. This particular home has had several recent upgrades including paint, carpet, duvets, BBQ... in the past year. Trev
Property Manager Response: Response from AllSeason Vacation Rentals Hi, I see that you booked on , unfortunately that site only shows the rate before taxes. I will see if we can add a line in to the confirmation that indicates the tax percentage that will be applied. does not allow us to show fees so on your booking we had reduced the rent by $65 and that became a fee that we charge on two night stays. We do manage 24 homes in this complex and they are all different. This particular home has had several recent upgrades including paint, carpet, duvets, BBQ in the past year. Trev
Property Manager Response: Response from AllSeason Vacation Rentals Hi, I see that you booked on , unfortunately that site only shows the rate before taxes. I will see if we can add a line in to the confirmation that indicates the tax percentage that will be applied. does not allow us to show fees so on your booking we had reduced the rent by $65 and that became a fee that we charge on two night stays. We do manage 24 homes in this complex and they are all different. This particular home has had several recent upgrades including paint, carpet, duvets, BBQ in the past year.
Property Manager Response: Response from AllSeason Vacation Rentals Hi, I see that you booked on another site booking, unfortunately that site only shows the rate before taxes. I will see if we can add a line in to the confirmation that indicates the tax percentage that will be applied. Booking does not allow us to show fees so on your booking we had reduced the rent by $65 and that became a fee that we charge on two night stays. We do manage 24 homes in this complex and they are all different. This particular home has had several recent upgrades including paint, carpet, duvets, BBQ in the past year.
Kevin C. from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Great location just off the village away from the crowd. Literally across the street from all the shops and especially the IGA grocery and Starbucks so very convenient. Visited for Ironman and was the perfect location - 3 min walk max to registration and finish line - kids could watch the run while still on the property. As an FYI there is literally no parking in Whistler - rental came with underground parkade that was 6'10" unfortunatley not high enough for our mini van with roof rack - but either than that a great place with decent small pool and hot tub. Would stay here again for sure!!
A guest from Surrey, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 My friends from the States love this place! Just a few minutes walk to the village and very close to market place. The unit has everything you want. Highly recommended!
Brett L. from Cottonwood, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 After trying various accommodations over the past 4 years while riding at the bike park, we stumbled onto AllSeasons Vacation Rentals. Based upon the cost, location and details, it sounded too good to be true. We took a chance and it paid off big. It worked perfect for storing our bikes, being large enough for 5 men to move around, needing a place to wind down after riding all day, being close to the village so we could easily take breaks, and cut down on the expense of eating out all the time. It was unanimous that we wanted to stay here again next year. Thanks for making it the best week yet in Whistler!
Chris F. from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013 This was a our second visit and as before, it was a great experience. We stayed in unit 99 this time and found it very spacious, clean and comfortable. The BBQ was a great feature and came in handy. We love the location: marketplace across the street and the heart of the village is just a short walk away. Trevor and his team are fantastic. We'll be back!
A guest from Kitchener, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013 Only stayed 1 night but the place was nice and close enough to the lifts (10 min walk), very clean and a cozy hangout for a group of 4-5. The marketplace is right across the street which is handy and the hot tub is nice to have but I found the mattress very hard and uncomfortable. Overall I'd recommend it as a nice cozy place for a small group on a short stay while enjoying the outdoors in Whistler.
Thomas R. from Norwich, Norfolk recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Really nice condo in a great location. Everything worked fine, the booking, the hot tub, everything in the property. Highly recommended.
Colin A. from Red Deer, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2013 We love coming to Whistler Blackcomb. We've been doing so for several years now and will continue to return to enjoy everything Whistler has to offer!
A guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Love the overall place. Clean house. Nice location. The sofa bed is not very comfortable but it's understandable being a sofa bed. The oven is old - had some problem with the oven lock but it's still functional. Other than these two, the place is really nice and comfortable. Trevor responded to my questions very quickly too and it helped a lot during our planning.
Brenda R. from Delta, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2012 We were warned at the last minute that the BBQ wasn't working and when we tried to use the oven instead to cook our steaks, we found out that it didn't work either. We called the owner to let him know and he sent out someone to look at it. The oven wasn't fixed and the maintenance person suggested that we should have a discount for the inconvenience. When we contacted the owner, he was reluctant to make the discount. We had to rely on eating out even though we had purchased food to cook. We wouldn't recommend staying here and wouldn't stay again. Whistler itself is beautiful, but eating out can be expensive.
Property Manager Response: Response from Whistler Lodging Hi Brenda, I am sorry about the issues that you experienced with your home and as discussed I have given compensation. I would also like say that the BBQ that broke just days before your arrival has been replaced and the oven repaired before the next guest arrived in this home. Trevor (manager of this home)
A guest from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This property was absolutely fantastic. It's located just steps away from Whistler's Village Marketplace, which has all you need. The Glacier's Reach complex was quiet, very clean, secure and overall quite nice. It was at most a 10 minute walk to the Blackcomb Wizard Chair, and not any more than that to any Village destination. The unit itself was completely spotless when we arrived and had everything we needed during our stay. The location of this unit is pretty much unmatched for those looking for proximity to the Village and Whistler Lifts.
Bill R. from T, T recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in June, 2012 Just got back from our 2nd visit to glaciers reach mountain biking in Whistler, i'm not one for long winded reviews so lets just say this condo was perfect for our needs, large enough for all of our gear to be stored safely, a very important point with 3 $5000 bikes to be kept safe! Nice and clean, close to everything Whistler has to offer and Trevor the owner sorted us a great deal as returning guests, we will be back!
Reinaldo K. from Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 I would highly recommend staying in the properties managed by Trevor Chelswick, a complete difference from the rest of the properties managed by other agencies. Everything was great and clean, Trevor was always available for any questions or requests.. Had a wonderful time and this property is in a great location!
A guest from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 Very happy we chose to stay at Glacier's Reach. Perfect location across the street from the shuttle stop and all the shops at the marketplace plaza. Easy walk into the heart of the village. Trevor was always available and very accommodating. The only negative I can think of is that the electric stove does not have an overhead fan, so heavy cooking could make the room a bit smoky. No big deal. We will be back!
Bill I. from a, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2012 We had a great time, nice property, lots of room, clean, close to the mountain and shuttle but far enough away from the partying noise from the village. We will b back for sure!Thanx again Trevor,Bill from Niagara
Justin C. from Norristown, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2012 Awesome location, awesome accommodations, awesome trip!! Glacier's reach is perfectly situated on the outskirts of the North Village. A short walk to town made everything accessible but if you didn't feel like walking, you could always just grab the free shuttle right outside the back door. The place was great and very comfortable four adults. We had a blast and will definitely be back VERY soon! Oh and Trevor is extremely helpful with any issues you may have. Cheers!
A guest from Ladysmith, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 A nice lay-out and property for a family of 4...all the amenities we could want...very clean !NOTE: the baseboard heater in the bedroom of #99 did not work throughout the stay so had to heat using the fireplace thoughout the stay
Hot Tub --was not working properly --went cold the second night,
Burt J. from North Saanich, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2011 I have to say we apoligize for being in the hot tub later then alowed on Sat night --but it was a cold tub noot a hor tub so we were laughing a bit to loud.As for the accomidation it was very good. The floors in the kitchen where quite dirty. other then that we enjoyed it.Thank youBert Jaeger
A guest from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2011 We had a great time here over U.S. Thankgiving holiday. This property is sizable overall, clean, and fairly comfortable for the bargain price. Individual rooms, including living room and kichen, are smaller than expected from pictures. We managed to make a full thanksgiving meal here, but it was crammed, the oven heated unevenly, the coffeemaker was dated and wouldn't drain until we cleared the blockage. Those are the little things. The kitchen was fully stocked with utensils and anythign you need to live there for days and cook your own meals. The private hottub was close to the main drag and a bit less private than pictures would have you believe. Still it was much enjoyed and appreciated by all. Great place for the low price!
Margot T. from Burnaby, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 Overall, had a great stay on the property. Location was fantastic as you were close enough to the village without hearing all the late night noise. Condo had all the right amenities and was in good shape. Only drawback was the BBQ, which is need of repair or replacement, and the outdoor patio furniture. Everything else was great and I would highly recommend staying there again.
A guest from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2011 This unit was very conveniently located across the way from a grocery store in addition to the main walk through Whistler Village. It also had a hot tub and BBQ, which was something we were looking for. The unit was very clean and nicely appointed. The decor was also up to date and comfortable. When we arrived and tried to BBQ, we were alittle disappointed to find that the BBQ was out of propane. However, we contacted the manager of the unit, who was available for the call, and told us how to get a full tank. I would expect to have a tank that wasn't empty when we arrived, but was glad that a full one was available to us locally. The only other draw-back was sadly a very poor mattress in our room. Other than that, we were very happy with the location, the cleanliness, the layout of the unit was perfect for our family, the amenities were exactly what we were looking for. If this unit were to get upgraded mattresses - I would say - FORGET THE FOUR SEASONS!!! :)
Charlene R. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2011 Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Some observations about the outdoor property - it was badly in need of attention - heaving sidewalks and stairs making for a good likelihood of people tripping and sustaining injuries - especially at unit entrances. Stairwell to parking area does not appear to have been swept in ages. Always hard to keep up with outdoor litter but perhaps a few garbage cans would help. Perhaps this is difficult to handle because of the variety of owners and companies involved, but a collective mind should be put to these problems.
A guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2011 The place was very clean but needed repair. When I mentioned it the manager didn't seem to think it was that important. There was plaster on the walls and the tiles in the kitchen were broken. The manager did allow us to check in early and have a late checkout which was very nice. There was good value for the property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Whistler Vacations Hi Sarah, I do care about the plaster on the wall it is just difficult to get time to do multiple coats of drywall and paint during the busy summer season. I will take care of these items as soon as it slows down I promise :)Trev
A guest from Victoria, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2011 everything was good except the "security" guy who was clearly drunk and kept walking past the hottub warning us not to be loud after 11 , even though it was 5 pm and it was only two of us sitting quietly on the patio.
Scott Y. from Seattle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2011 Clean, convenient location and a great condo layout all made our Spring Vacation an enjoyable one. The Playstation 2 was a plus with our kids!
A guest from Bothell, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 The only issue was the sofa bed was a little lumpy and some of the springs would poke you in the back. Other then that the place was great, perfect location and at a great price.
Johnny G. from Montreal, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 the location was very nice,unfortunately for me i spent the entire time in the hospital accross the street.wish i was able to enjoy my time spent there but that was not the case.Hopefully i will be back to redeem myself in the future where i will look to stay at glaciers reach again.Johnny
Keitrah O. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 lamp in the bedroom with burnt out bulb. Didn't know how to turn off the bathroom fan- called and was told how. Also, one of the closet doors is broken and I could not get the door to shut properly. We loved the location and the condo was really great though! Shuttle instructions would have been nice addition.
A guest from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2011 We were quite happy with this condo, it was very clean and management responded to all questions/requests promptly. We had no noise issues at all. TVs in living room and one bed room with DVD player. The hot tub was great, well maintained and it was on a private deck and we spent hours in it. It is 2 minutes across the street to catch the #5 bus to the hill (free) which came every 7 or 8 minutes and across street from shopping/groceries. They let us park 2 cars in secure undergrand parking at no extra cost, and we added one adult to our original booking, no extra cost. We would go back for sure.
Kylie B. from b, v recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2010 Had some plumbing isssues with the sink and toilet. It was a bit of a pain because everyone had to use the bathroom in the guest room so the couple in the guest room did not have much privacy. And it was hard to cook because we were unable to do dishes with teh sink not working. Trevor was as helpfull as he could be under teh circumstances. But overall we had such a great time and if it wasnt for the plumbing issues the place would have been perfect!
Marcia W. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2010 We enjoyed our stay very much. The fireplace and especially the hot tub were perfect for a winter's vacation of skiing and relaxing in the evening. The unit was clean and well stocked and the only suggestion I would make would be to put some insulation underneath the air conditioners in both bedrooms. Ours wasn't too bad, but the bedroom with the two twins was extremely cold. Otherwise, all was great! Thanks!
Laresa C. from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2010 4 of my best girls and I had an awesome two nights at the Glaciers Reach. We were all impressed with the cleanliness, location and cozyness of our 2 bedroom unit. #99 :) Our hot tub was only luke warm and it only took one phone call to the number provided by Trevor (Property Manager) to have the hot tub fixed while we were out on the slopes and was ready to go for our apres hot tub session! The location is great! Right accross the street from the grocery store, liquor store and lots of delicious restaurants. Its a short stroll home after a night out on the town and there is a convenient FREE shuttle (the #5) accross the street that will drop you off right in front of the Gondolas, no walking in ski boots!Overall, we were all super impressed and had an amazing couple of days.
Vin Q. from West Rutland, VT recommends this property. Stayed for 35 days in August, 2010 This was our forth year staying with Whistler Vacations. The service we have received from Trevor is just amazing. He really understands what it takes to make each of our trips special!!!All I have to say about the property is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Located at the bottom of the village, yet far away from all the late night noise. PERFECT!!!
A guest from v, b recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 The unit is in a very good location. The size was more than enough for our family of 4. Although the decor was a little out dated and the beds were a little lumpy, it was VERY doable for the 4 nights that we stayed there.
Victor W. from Chilliwack, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2010 The only real complaint was when we booked the room we were told by the reservation person the room had a king and a queen bed. When we arrived the king bed was two twins. The condo was clean, we appreciated the little extras (thank you for the coffee filters!) It was convenient to have the in suite laundry.
Kara S. from 1, 1 recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2010 This is our second stay at Glacier's Peak and we love it! Plenty of room for our family of 4 and love the convenience of being right across from the village....and having a washer and dryer! Thanks for providing a nice vacation condo at a reasonable price. My husband loving the mountain biking, so I'm sure we will be back!
Convenience and Amenities at Glacier's Reach Were Great
Jane M. from b, v recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2010 This unit was perfect for a family with two kids during Easter holiday week. It is a quick walk across the street to the shuttle bus that goes right to the lifts. No need to take the car or check the skis at the base and wait on line for them every morning. We bought breakfast staples at the supermarket across the street and ate dinner out in restaurants, of which Whistler has many. Dpn't miss Rimrock Cafe and Sushi Village, both recommended by Whistler Vacations. The shopping center across the street has everything you could ever need, and there are many restaurants within walking distance. It snowed every day and we had to have a washer/dryer, and free underground parking was helpful as well.
Dave R. from 1, 1 recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010 I have stayed at these townhouses a few times now. This time i had to work half the time and snowboard the rest of the time. They added high speed internet to the place, so I was able to work from there all week. This place is across the street from the grocery store, and walking distance to the gondola. This place is great!
Claudia S. from Sammamish, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2010 The unit @ 99 @ Glacier Reach was extremely comfortable, well maintained and will the necessary equipment in the kitchen.Everything was great, and not noisy at all, very private with a cover hot tub that allow us to use it and being at home.We spent a great time and the location just across the Market place and just a few steps from the bus stop to go to the mountain were a big plus.The owner of the unit was a good resource and all the info he provide in the unit was a must.Thanks, we will come back next year at the same place. The rental price very convenient.Thanks a lot.CLaudia.
A guest from c, b recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009 Our 2br unit was spacious and had modern conveniences. The private hot tub is a rarity in Whistler and we really enjoyed it. Great location- quiet and quite treed in but only minutes from all the actions. A quick walk or short bus ride to the lifts. Will stay here again!
A guest from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 We keep returning to Glaciers Reach because the location at the North end of the village is great, and the pool is nice in the summer.
A guest from Coquitlam, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2009 Great lay out and tons of space. Private hot tub is a big plus although it is small. A definite recommendation to anyone staying in Whistler.
Doug T. from Langley, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009 The first condo had not been cleaned and beds not made. The second one was ok but the air conditioner did not work properly and did not cool the condo down.