Amazing 7 bedroom vacation home sitting on the ocean! This is the top two units of a three-unit villa. This three-story rental has one full kitchen and one wet bar with granite counters, cork floors, decks off of the living room and master bedroom, and a balcony with a private spa! The living room, kitchen, and dining all look out the the ocean. The huge master bedroom has an amazing view, and has its very own private deck overlooking the ocean. On the same level there is another bedroom which is a "flex" room (there is no door) and can be used as a room for kids, or for sleeping space (there is a queen sizer futon in there). There is a 2 car tandem garage and 2 washer and dryer units, so when you return home, you will not have loads and loads of laundry! This property has central AC. With 7 bathrooms, everyone can have their own and there will be no fighting for space. Nothing was spared when this rental was built. Come escape to luxury on the beach!
This home is located in the coastal town of Oceanside, where the beaches are nothing short of spectacular, with wide sandy beaches and gorgeous waters year-round. After a day at the beach, take a walk to the pier - wander down and either watch the surfers, go fishing, or take a sail boat out at the harbor. When it is time for dinner, there is an endless amount of delicious restaurants and cafes for you to choose from, but many choose to cook their meals at the vacation rental. Life doesn't get much better than having your close friends and family around, enjoying a glass of wine, preparing a scrumptious meal as you watch the sun go down on the horizon of the Pacific Ocean. Fall asleep to the sound of the lulling waves, wake up and do it again.
This vacation rental is a home away from home. Each room has character and everything is professionally decorated. You will find everything you need right in the rental, from beach towels to linens, from spices to coffee grinders and garlic presses. We have stocked the kitchens keeping in mind you might be cooking a Thanksgiving feast. Just imagine all of the memories that will be made on your vacation on the beach! Read inspiring accounts of others that have spent time at our beach vacation rentals in San Diego, or view photos taken at our oceanfront vacation homes!
All homes in Oceanside, CA sit behind a rock barrier protecting the homes from storm surges. The amount of sand beyond the rock barrier varies quickly with storms and tides and may have more or less sand than what is shown in the photos.
**PLEASE NOTE: ALL RATES LISTED ARE MERELY RANGES. NIGHTLY RATES WILL VARY DEPENDING ON LENGTH AND TIME OF STAY, TIME OF BOOKING, OCCUPANCY, AND ANY APPLIED DISCOUNTS. RATES MAY CHANGE AT ANY TIME.**
Why stay with Beachfront Only? For the past 15 years we've specialized in luxury beachfront properties. We take pride in our superior customer service and our experienced staff is here to ensure that you and your guests have the best vacation. There is a 24 hour helpline for questions and concerns you may have during your stay. Beachfront Only is among the few city registered and permitted vacation home rentals companies. We have been recognized on Tripadvisor, Flipkey and Escapia for our excellent service. What are you waiting for? Starting booking with us today!
For more information and FAQs please visit us at Learn more about Beachfront Only!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Family Holiday Celbration
A guest from Prescott, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2016 As parents/grandparents, we hosted a total of 15 family members over the Thanksgiving holiday!There was plenty of room, units were found to be in very clean and well appointed furnishings/equipment.Only issue was activating the heat function the last two days/nite of our stay...the weather tuned chilly enough for a need for heat, all doors/windows were checked to be secure but we could not get the heat to function at the thermostat.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen. We value your feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2016 The beach house was perfect for our large extended family. Having two separate living/ kitchens was great. Each bedroom was very comfortable and the location was perfect. Two things were aggravating-- one garbage can for an entire week was inadequate. We were fortunate to have air conditioning but it didn't work downstairs. After having repairman there for an entire day it still didn't cool the two floors because the control wouldn't allow us to put the temperature down past 76. Also there were signs saying if we opened any Windows the a/c would shut off. Plus most of the windows were nailed shut. So update your information to avoid confusion. But even those two things couldn't spoil an otherwise wonderful week at a beautiful spot.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 Our family if 16 had a fabulous vacation this week. The pictures don't do it justice. It was equipped with everything we needed to cook family-sized meals. The maintenance crew was quick and very helpful in fixing minor requests for repair.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you so much for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We would love to welcome you and your family back again soon.
Kimberly P. from Wellsville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 The home was nice. We liked the fact that each bedroom had its own bathroom. However we felt the condition of the bedding, towels and kitchen utilites were lacking what we were expecting. They were old and dated. The toaster did not work. The kitchen lacked many items to make cooking easy for a large group and what was there seemed old. Another rental we used a few years ago came with beach chairs and a cooler. This unit did not. It would have been nice to have. The beach access was a little further then I had hoped. But was still within walking distance.
A guest from Glendale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 Very clean, easy access following directions sent to us, each room with a bathrooms, 2 equipped kitchens, 3 separate sitting areas for big groups. The balcony on second floor was very small, 5-6 people could use it at a time. First floor didn't have a balcony and was a little bit claustrophobic. The balcony on the third floor was used by the person who got the master suite, so it was not a plus for the whole group. The street side patio was also nice, we used it to do BBQ. The sound of ocean and views from the living room was beautiful and the breeze was refreshing. It felt like staying in a small beach front condo. very close to Oceanside town where we took walks and rented bicycles. Night time took walks on the beach and many people were collecting shell fish using theirs flashlights. Did not have any problems at this property. I would say it was a comfortable stay.
Lonnie A. from Glendale, california recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 We had staff retreat and it was absolutely beautiful and the ocean view was amazing~~ Everybody just wanted to stay longer and thank you for wonderful opportunity to stay there.
A guest from Springville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 Our family has older grandchildren & younger ones as well, age range 2 weeks to 22 years old, the beach was perfect for every one. The house was clean & very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked. Your maintainence people were good to come & take care of problems. We enjoyed our stay.
A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 This vacation home is luxurious and spacious. The views are spectacular, with crashing surf, dolphin sightings and glorious sunsets. The beach was a short walk away, and the pier was close enough for a stroll. Our large family found the home comfortable.
Linda L. from Richmond, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Everything was perfect! Very clean and had everything we needed. The view of the ocean was breathtaking. A great way to celebrate our 50th anniversary with our family. Would recomend it to anyone.
Karen S. from El Cajon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Beautiful interior, 2 great kitchen areas with everything you could want. Very comfy beds. Enjoyed the Jacuzzi-Beach view gorgeous.
A guest from Pickerington, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2013 This is a great location with plenty of space that is right on the ocean. Beachfront Only was really easy to work with and their App was helpful. They thought of everything we may need - dish detergent, paper towels, soap, tissues, laundry detergent. It was all there waiting for us. Our only concern was the lack of air conditioning. They were starting construction on these units during our last couple days so it will be interesting to see what they are doing.
A guest from Winlock, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013 Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Being right on the beach was a bonus especially with kids. Every bedroom had a bathroom which was perfect with 14 people (mixed families) staying together. Having tile floors made clean up easy after time on the beach as well as multiple washers/dryers available to keep up with laundry.The biggest negative was lack of air conditioning in the unit. It was unseasonably hot (temps in the 90's on the beach) which made it very uncomfortable as the day wore on. Even with all of the windows open and fans on we couldn't cook in the evening as it was already too hot and would have made it miserable!! Relatives renting another BeachFront unit just down from ours chose to stay in a hotel that provided air conditioning and lost the money they had spent on that rental. Another negative was lack of parking available. Being so close to public beach access made finding street parking very difficult.The alarm went off one evening and took us almost 45 minutes to figure out how to silence. Unfortunately, there was no one at the after hours contact number to ask for help. Fortunately, we have a similar security system at home and figured out the code after numerous attempts.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We were sorry to hear about the alarm. We do have an emergency phone number that is manned 24 hours/day. We have a maintence tech who lives onsite and could have taken care of that problem for you. The phone numbers were in your inforamiton packet and in the frame by the house phone. It was unsessonably hot and we can provide extra fans and some portable air conditioners. Thank you for your feedback!
Cathy W. from Santa Clarita, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 It was wonderful. Our only issue had to do with the heat wave we had...and no air conditioning. Thankfully it cooled off at night and we had fans.
Beverly D. from Fallbrook, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Several things made a return visit not possible. We had 5 bedrooms meaning at least 10 guests and the rooftop was completely unacceptable. Big umbrellas downstairs, one measly and small table. Beach access also not acceptable. Won't be back to this unit specially at this price.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are sorry that you found the rooftop unacceptable. Anytime our guests are in need of more tables and chairs, our management team is always willing to provide more if we have it in our inventory. Thank you for your feedback ~ The team at Beachfront Only
Jennifer G. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 BeachFront Only owns this row of units and they were clearly designed to optimize one thing: the amount of revenue they generate (which in the end is what we all strive to do so I suppose I can't really fault them for that). However, in this case, it means that certain compromises were made. Compromise #1: the master bedroom of this beautiful beach front home is in the back of the unit facing the... street?? If you sleep in the master, you are treated to the dulcet beach sounds of automobile traffic and the local commuter train all night long. As a work around you can leave the master bedroom door open and it funnels the ocean sound down to the bedroom. We settled for the other work around of staying in the small bedroom at the front of the unit that actually does face the ocean, however this bedroom is right off the communal deck so there is a certain modicum of reduced privacy inherent there.Compromise #2: These units are built close to each other. Your neighbors are literally five feet away and you can see and hear everything they do and vice-versa. There was a big family reunion in the unit next to ours which we were able to fully participate in without ever leaving our unit. :-)Great things about the house: the front bay window on the kitchen level. The all glass/no frame design is almost worth the price of admission as it feels like you're in a boat when you look out over the ocean through the window. Plus the two window sleepers on either side of the bay window are much larger than they appear in the photos. Totally cool.However, this is contrasted by the fact that there's essentially no beach in front of the house. At high tide the water is right up against the rocks, and at low tide the water is... pretty much right up against the rocks. If you want to swim on a beach you're walking about 200 yards to either side. Again, not a big deal, but if you expect to step right off your front door and do some beach swimming, it won't happen at t
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. Beachfront Only does manage other properties that are not on this block. We strive to match guests with the perfect property for their needs. Should a master bedroom with an ocean view be what you are looking for, we do have homes available that fit that criteria and our representatives would be happy to assist you in finding one. Most properties you find on the beach will be close to another home, as real estate near the ocean is very limited. ~ The team at Beachfront Only.
Lois R. from Chicago, Ilinois recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 This was our second time to stay in this unit, and our vacation was perfect. The communal space is perfect for cooking, eating, and hanging out, and the five bedrooms with baths are perfect for privacy. We had eleven in our party: three couples, three teens, and two toddlers and the space worked out well. The teens loved the beachfront walk to Ruby's at the end of the peer, and the toddlers liked their stroller rides the length of the Strand and the playgrounds along the way. All loved the Thursday night Oceanside street fair. And we all loved viewing the ocean right in front of us with its crashing waves, early morning surfers,and two sightings of happy dolphins. And my husband, "Grandpa", delighted in boogie boarding with all the kids and grandkids. And the easy Coaster ride into Old Town and San Diego got us to fun events in those areas. A few of us even took public transportaion (bus and Coaster) from San Diego airport, avoiding renting another vehicle when arrival times from three different states did not conincide. I have no hesitation in recommending this spot!
Julie M. from Longmont, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012 We took our daughter and her family to stay at this wonderful place. They called it "The Villa." The grandkids had enough room to play and going to the beach was a snap. The hot tub was great except it didn't look out on the ocean and was only big enough for 4 people. I would highly recommend this unit!
Douglas C. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2012 excellent. beyond my expectations. the sense is that mgmt company really cares about what they do and ultimately provide an excellent customer experience. top notch. thank you.
Tamara E. from Chandler, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 We had a great time. Everything was great. In the pictures it showed rocks but not as many and it showed a beach right out front. This was missleading. There were a lot of rocks and no beach. Still a wonderful view. I wish the picture would have been taken from the Window of the house. It was clear they were not. Also we had ants. We had to go to the store and buy plastic tubs to put our food in. It was sad because the kitchen and pantry are so wonderful. We kept the place very clean andstill had ant issues. They would bite us as we played games at night. Over all we had a great time and plan to stay there again. We just hope not to have ants.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We apologize that you had ant issues. We have since hired a Pest Control service who monitors the property on a regular basis to keep it pest free. Thank you for your feedback ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Breathtaking view and extremely professional property management
A guest from Munich, Germany recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2011 We had a wonderful vacation at this property and all of our expectations were met. Would love to stay again anytime.
James E. from Escondido, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2011 I would give you a 4 on all the questions above. Additional comments: We were somewhat surprised with the layout of the place when we got inside, but it worked out pretty well. There was a shortage of good reading lights in the common area and in the bedrooms. The Wi-Fi was very slow and there was NO cell phone reception inside the building. The beach in front of this residence is non-existent much of the day. All things considered, I feel the price was high for the four days and five nights we had there; but we all came away very happy that we had had this time together. jge
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Thank you for your feedback. There will be sand added to the beach right infront of these property in the spring of 2012. Also, we have added additional reading lights to the property. Thanks again, the Team at Beachfront Only
Joyce & George F. from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We had a wonderful time, we regretted that the tide gushed up so fast to erode the sand but all in all it was perfect, the boys surfed and surfed and surfed. The TV was hardly ever on. We left a puzzle for the next guests and gave the people below some sand toys and a pail to rinse their feet before entering (strongly recommend). We loved it!
Deborah H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 I am disappointed at $700.00 a night that your company refuses to restock the bathroom tissue. That seems very rediculous.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We apologize for the disappointment with the bathroom tissue. We will ALWAYS give out bathroom tissue when asked, but may also suggest to buy some more during a grocery run. We try to supply enough (2 rolls per bathroom), and indicate in the information letter that the home is stocked with just an initial supply to get you started for the first 3-5 days, depending upon the size of the group. The Team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Naperville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 The house could not have been any better. It was beautiful with a breath taking view, clean and stocked with anything we could have possibly needed. My family and I enjoyed our stay tremendously and can't wait to return. The staff went above and beyond in accomodating our special request and we could not be more pleased!
Elmer & Lorrine R. from Carlsbad, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Three families, consisting of 7 adults and 6 children, ages 8-13, stayed in this lovely 5 bedroom and 5 bathroom house directly on the beach in Oceanside, CA. It was wonderful, we all agreed. There were endless possibilities for activities within a 40 mile radius. The location was terrific. We couldn't have asked for more from the rental staff, the location, and the property. We all thank you, Beachfront Only!
A guest from Dublin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2010 This was a first class rental that exceeded our expectations. Right on the beach, spacious with plenty of room for ten people, all amenities. We hope to be able to go back soon.
A guest from Corral De Tierra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009 Outstanding in all respects! Staff was very helpful, courteous and prompt. They actually prevented problems thru a careful inspection. Best we have observed. Thanks!
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 Overall we loved our stay - great location and the layout worked for our families to be together yet have our own space... However - the spa never worked well (got warm at best) and the location over one of the bedrooms meant those below kept hearing the motor work on and off the entire night, and the ice maker stopped working. Ice maker was no deal breaker - we went out and bought some - but spa not working put a significant downside to being able to relax. It was what we all decided we wanted when looking for a rental!
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Sorry to hear there were issues with your spa and ice maker. We have a great maintenance staff available to come and rectify these types of problems usually the same day they are reported. ~the team at Beachfront Only
Carol M. from Toquerville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2009 Everything was great and we all had a fun weekend. The internet connection was in and out but that only affected one of our party. The house is perfect, especially having a bathroom in every bedroom! Being right on the beach was the glad we found you!!! Thanks for everything
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals Glad to hear you had a great time! Internet and cell phone service is somewhat inconsistent being so close to the ocean. ~ the team at Beachfront Only
Sharon B. from Calabasas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 10 adults and 4 kids had the most incredible weekend of our lives. The house was a fantasy come true. We did not want to come back to reality. We hope to go every year now!!
Our stay was relaxing and peaceful. The house was lovely and comfortable. The only downside was that our neighbors in 813A and
Patty D. from Redondo Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We apologize you had neighbors who did not abide by the noise ordinance set by the City. In the future please be aware you may call the police to report the violation. ~the team at Beachfront Only
A guest from Centerville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 for us there was a shortage of paper towels and toilet paper. also, a nice gas grill would be nice
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We actually only provide enough paper towels and toilet paper to last until you are able to visit the market and buy the necessities for your stay at out beach home. The information letter does provide this information. We apologize for any misunderstanding. ~The team at Beachfront Only
Deborah H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in March, 2009 I was so pleased to share this wonderful home with my grandchildren. My grandson asked me "Gramma, are we in Hawaii?" And when I said no, he asked me "What country is this?" Thanks again for offering such a beatiful home!Deborah
Deborah H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2009 Could you please notify the owner(s) and let them know how much we appreciate their being willing to rent out their beautiful home. The staff at my little private preschool and kindergarten make any where from $8.50 to $17.00 an hour and would never be able to afford to vacation at such a high-end, beautiful beach home. We hope to come again next year, if it is available. Thank you for allowing me to pamper them for a few days every year. They put their hearts and souls into the lives of their students and this is how I show them that they are very appreciated. Thanks! Sincerely, Deborah
The home was more then perfect. Great support from the staff.
Ravi J. from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2008 Two minor issue were- dish washer was not working good- The SPA temp control were broken. We did not want to call as it was late on dec 24th.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are sorry to hear you had issues with the dishwasher and spa temperature. We do have an on-call maintenance staff member available to address these type of issues after hours. Feel free to call us because we want your stay to be as enjoyable as possible. ~The Team at Beachfront Only
Irma B. from Valley Center, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2008 Our family had a wonderful stay!The presentation of the property was fabulous and beautiful!The wonderful ocean air and sounds of the waves just made you relax and enjoy the wonders of nature. A must stay for everyone wanting to make beautiful memories with family or friends,
Mandy M. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2008 We recently spent 2 glorious weeks in Oceanside. A total of 9 (4 from No. Cal. and 5 from Virginia) stayed in the 5 bed/5 ba unit. The unit was beautiful, clean and had many higher-end finishes. It allowed all of us to spend time together, but also afforded areas in which to get away, either to the roof-top deck with beautiful views or the upper deck with hot tub. The beach was mere steps away, warm water and waves perfect for boogie-boarding/surfing. A short walk to excellent train transportation for trips to San Diego and points in between. I highly recommend this property.
Deborah H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008 For many years I have longed to take my staff to the beach for a staff retreat. I am so glad I found you. This beach home is a dream! My staff has informed me that this is the best location, ever, for our staff retreat! Please tell the owners "thanks" for sharing their lovely home with us!Deborah HagenSchool Administrator
A guest from Austin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2008 We had a wonderful time and the condo could not have been more perfect. It's beautifully appointed and the view is amazing! The pictures of the kids standing in front of the windows look like they're standing right on the beach. The house was fully stocked and very clean. The layout is great and we could watch the kids playing on the beach while we were inside, which was nice. The only negative was how far Oceanside is from things in San Diego - and Oceanside itself is not very nice. But the location of the condo itself is great - right on the beach and the dolphins gave us a show almost every day.
Property Manager Response: Response from BeachFront Only Vacation Rentals We are sorry you did not enjoy the city of Oceanside itself. It is a developing tourist area. If you are interested in staying with Beachfront only in the future we do have properties in the cities of Carlsbad and Encinitas, which may be more to your liking. ~Team at Beachfront Only
George H. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007 We have a large family, and has always had difficulty finding something that was not a bit cramped in space and lacked a few bathrooms. There has always been something lacking in a house that is "right on" the beach. We have been to many different beach properties over the past 20 years, and have had a great time wherever we were. Although we loved the previous property through you in Encinitas, it was a bit of a walk down the switchback to the beach for the little ones we have. We have been to other locations where we could step out onto the beach from the house, but the beach would be very rocky with surf that broke right on the beach. This was frequently a danger to the smaller children. This property in Oceanside seems to have the best of both worlds, where we can easily get to the beach by crossing a small access road without autos. The beach itself is clean, and has lifeguard coverage. What is best is that the surf is a rolling wave that does not crash on shore. The smaller children are very safe with a gentle slope into the water for quite a distance, so that they can walk in the shallow water without the parents fearing for their safety from sudden drop offs or crashing waves. It's a bonus to have a new beach house with a bath for every room. We liked it so much that we just referred one of our friends. I think that says it all, right?
Mark N. from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 A stunning property (811-A Pacific)with all the amenities. The week my family spent at this Oceanside beauty left an inmpression that will be remembered for a lifetime.