6 bd with views, infinity pool and natural mosquito control system
CLL - Unique among the vacation homes in Tamarindo, Casa Leo loco achieves a perfect balance of a beautiful, exotic setting with the amenities and comforts of home. The outdoor area has the Mistaway mosquito control system that uses 100% natural Chrysanthemum flower extract to control mosquitoes.
The sights, sounds and scents at Casa Leo Loco deliver all the beauty that nature has to offer in Tamarindo. Wake up in paradise to the panoramic (220 degree) view of the beaches, forests, and harbor. Watch the parrots, mot-mots, orioles, hummingbirds and 50 other species of magnificent birds as they fly by or stop to chat in the expansive terraces and gardens. Surfers and boats bob in the waves below. Observe iguanas sunning in the trees nearby. Track Tamarindo?s howler monkeys as they progress through the neighboring forests. Delight in the fragrant Plumeria scents wafting on the gentle breezes. At night, from Casa Leo Loco?s many terraces enjoy the twinkling lights of the town below or the fantastic show put on by the stars above.
Casa Leo Loco is a secluded, gated Mediterranean-style villa in the picturesque town of Tamarindo. You will see that there are spectacular ocean views from every room in the house, the minute you walk in the front door. You are immediately drawn to the largest private infinity pool in Tamarindo, surrounded on three sides by the extensive, beautifully landscaped gardens. Generous common areas allow dining al fresco, entertaining and socializing with your guests as well as relaxing in solitude in private nooks. The spacious house is open to the ocean breezes and has ocean views from every room. Tropical and Balinese decor give you a sense of the exotic. In the six air-conditioned bedrooms, a total of up to ten guests can be accommodated. A large flat screen TV, cable, telephone service and free internet access let you stay connected to those who wish they could join you.
The master bedroom is an enormous retreat on top of the main house. A large ensuite bathroom includes a bathtub and a shower as well as lots of space! There are two separate bedroom suites with their own bathroom as well. In addition, there is a separate building that we call the "tower" that has three additional bedrooms in it as well.
Stroll the half-mile down the hill to the French bakery and the beach. Spend the day shopping, deep-sea fishing or touring Costa Rica?s famous cloud forests, volcanoes and parks, then return home to a stunning sunset over the ocean. Grill your catch of the day at home or dine in one of Taramindo?s excellent restaurants before settling in for the night in comfort and at peace.
Due to the open nature of the pool area, children under 5 or non-swimming children are not permitted.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 3 Queen, 2 Twin, 1 Full
Room Description: The 5th BR has a double bed. The sixth bedroom is a Converted wine cellar with two twin beds. It is probably best for kids
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts * Culture: Local Fiestas * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, Near Beach, Ocean View * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Safe, Washer & Dryer, wi-fi, Maid Service * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Parking, Patio, Private Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Casa Leo Loco
Casey W. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2017 It was a blast!!! We as a group only had two complaints.First was the beds and pillows were very uncomfortable and no one in our group slept very well. Second was the hot tub not working and being cold was kind of a bummer as at night the pool water was too cold to use. Outside of that the place is remarkable, the service was excellent, and we would definitely go back.
Markus H. from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2017 Caso Leo Loco was absolutely amazing. Our group of 10 all stated that the pictures looked awesome but the house was even better. The walk from the house to town, while steep, was very doable and made for a great location. The property management company RPM was outstanding. We called once because a breaker tripped and they were extremely helpful to help us find and fix the problem. We arrived late to pick up the keys and were anxious to see how smooth the process would be. After following the instruction which were spot on, we picked up the keys and were in our way without a hiccup. RPM was by far the best company I have rented from and Caso Leo Loco was absolutely stunning. I can confidently tell everyone who has a chance to rent this place that it is a must.
Robert N. from North Barrington, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2016 View,patio and pool area spectacular. Would consider the house a 5 bedroom and bunkroom. Up on hill makes for terrific view, but a little hike up a dirt road to return from beach. Lots of good restaurants in town, outdoor cooking and dining area at house very nice. Property managers booked some excursions for us picking us up at house making that process very easy. Overall would recommend highly
Todd C. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2016 Casa Leo loco met all our expectations. The place was amazing, the view was superb, and the location was perfect. Close enough to feel like you are part of the town, but far enough up the hillside to have privacy among your group. The property itself is a sprawling villa, different wings of the house offer spectacular views from different angles. The master bedroom suite is huge, the other bedrooms are private and unique. Pool area with bbq set up and courtyard can't be better. We went down with a group of 10, everyone there thanked me for choosing such an awesome place. The only improvement would be a to have a an actual oven in the kitchen and a bathroom on the ground level in the main house. Overall minor set back for such an awesome place. The house is beyond secure, so no worries about safety or belongings. We loved the villa and are planning to do a reunion trip in the next year or two. The management co was super helpful, pool service daily, and cleaning crew every couple days. We locked ourselves out once on accident but we were able to get a new set of keys within minutes.... Truly a well oiled machine in function. Casa Leo loco was great, the wildlife is prevalent and appreciated, the decor was clean and comfortable. This place, I think is legendary. One of our group members picked up a shuttle from the airport, the shuttle driver knew exactly where the house was and didn't even need directions!! In conclusion, we loved our stay, thank you very much to the staff and everyone else involved with this awesome property. If you are on the fence about choosing this place for your vacation HQ, just do it, you won't be bummed. Casa Leo loco rules!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thank you so much for the great review and so glad you had a great time at this incredible house. We look forward to having you back again!
Reviewed by: Janetra M. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2016 The stay at Casa Leo Loco was absolutely amazing. The staff was friendly and extremely informative from the quoting process to the time we were handed our keys for the property. This is an amazing place to visit and this property is highly recommended to others who are looking for a fabulous place to stay while in Costa Rica.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thanks so much for the review. We are so glad you had a great time. Please come back again.
Brenda B. from Irving, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2016 We loved Casa Leo Loco! The view was so amazing we hardly wanted to leave the house. The staff of RPM was great too, very accommodating to all our requests. We would stay here again in a heart beat!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thank you for your review. We are glad your trip went smoothly. We hope you can visit us in the near future.
A guest from del mar, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2016 Twelve girls recently stayed at Casa Leo Loco for a bachelorette party and it was AMAZING! I cannot say enough good things about the place. We canceled one of our beach days to just hang out by the pool with its fun balcony "diving board" and the awesome view of Tamarindo! All girls had a plenty of space and we took advantage of the kitchen, outdoor grill and the different hangout spots. The management company was very attentive and even brought in extra chairs so we could all sit together whether inside or outside. We all loved Casa Leo Loco and hope to return again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thank you for the great review and so glad you had a great time. Congrats to the bride as well! Thank you for the detailed review and 5 stars. We hope you will come back again for the next get together!
A guest from Riverview, FL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2016 When I booked the house, I was promised daily maid service, and not also states that in the online description. When we arrived, we found out that the maid did not come to clean, unless you paid extra additional fees. Additionally, all of the appliances are old and need to be updated. There also is NOT an oven in the house, and several burners on the stove do not work, nor does the ice make produce enough ice. Finally, for a house that accomadates 12 guests, there are not enough dishes for this amount of people. One other noteworthy item is that the Wi-Fi service went out, and even though we called for 4 days, not much effort was made to correct the issue.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Dear Larri - I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed. We work hard to take care of our guests and their needs and will work on the issues you have brought up. A couple of comments - the wifi issue was something we were dealing with in a lot of our properties and was an internal issue with the cable company. We did not come back up to the house, because we knew that we could not fix it. The cable company has fixed the issue. As far as housecleaning goes, we used to have daily maid service at this house, but most of our guests found that too intrusive to their privacy, so we switched it to 3 x/week. I'm sorry that we had not changed that on our website. We have since changed that. As far as the appliances go, the house is not advertised with an oven and most of our guests find it too hot to want one! I will work with housekeeping to make sure there are enough dishes for 12 people. The six bedroom was just added and we obviously need to add more dishes for larger groups. Thanks for your comments. RPM
Charming older home with a great pool and spectacular view.
A guest from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 Casa Leo Loco is loaded with charm, has a spectacular view and a great pool (even Nana & Papa jumped off the master balcony into the pool). The property is older but clean and well maintained with the exception of the outdoor cushions and dining chairs. We hosted catered dinners for 19 and it worked beautifully. The management company, RPM was very responsive. The dirt road up to the home has not been maintained and very tricky (the majority of our family lives in the CO Rockies and were not at all interested in trekking up and down that hill). The home may not be the best optional for families with small children. There is a master king and two double bedrooms within the main house. The detached guesthouse has a double with a bath on the first floor. A trap door leads to a wine cellar below containing two twins. Our grandchildren had the option of a treacherous climb or a dark outside walkway to use the bathroom in the middle of the night (btw, their mother found a dead scorpion in her home dryer ? exactly when did creature meet its demise?). There is also a double on the second floor of the guesthouse with only an exterior entrance sharing the bath on the first floor. FYI, pictures online are outdated, the exterior has been repainted all cream and there is a new living room sectional - big improvement. Lots of home for the money if value is a priority.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thanks for the great review and details to help other guests. The owner is finishing up some additional improvements and will be placing updated photos in the near future! You will have to come back and see it again.
A guest from Stockton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 A BIG problem with this house is you don't want to leave it! With the amazing views and large pool there was very little incentive to leave and see the rest of Tamarindo. Regardless, we did make our way to town in just a short drive and not bad of a walk either as we did one morning. There is only one room in the main house with 2 rooms connected to the main house that each had their own bathrooms. There is a separate unit by the pool that has a room upstairs and a room downstairs and a bathroom that connected to the bottom room. It would have been nice to have a half bath on the first floor of the main home as that's where we congregated the most. All in all the layout worked for our group.The property was very clean and well kept. A gardener came every morning cleaning the grounds and sweeping the pool. The housecleaner came once during our 4 night stay and property management was very responsive when the kitchen sink got clogged. They sent someone right away to fix it. There were more bugs in the home than other homes we rented during our vacation and we mentioned it to management when we dropped off the keys. They were very appreciative of the feedback and said they would take care of it and send someone to fumigate.Again, the area is close to town and the beach. We did a lot of cooking at the house so we did not try any restaurant but did go to a couple bars and the Diria hotel for drinks. We also went to the Coco Spa for massages and pedicures.The house and location was PERFECT! We had an amazing time and we will definitely return!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations So glad you had a good time. Based on the review comments it looks like a 5 star experience for you and hope to see you again soon.
PERFECT vacation home for a big group! WE LOVED CASA LEO LOCO
Christina M. from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2015 The house exceeded all of our expectations. We had some great BBQ's using the outside grill, and loved jumping from the master bedroom's balcony into the pool. The walk up the hill is a little steep towards the end, but coming home and having a pool to jump into right after to cool off, made the walk worth it. If you don't have a vehicle like we did, grocery stores do deliver which was useful for when we ran out of water, and snacks etc. Overall, I can't recommend Casa Leo Loco enough. Next time we come back, we will definitely be staying there!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations So glad you had a great time. We look forward to seeing you again!
Tim Z. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 Couldn't have been happier with the experience staying at Casa Leo Loco. Everyone at RPM was excellent and willing to help with whatever we needed. The house was absolutely amazing. I don't think there's any other place in Tamarindo with a better view then we had from the pool. Incredible!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations So glad you had a great time. The views during sunset are incredible throughout the year. We hope to see you again in the near future! Thanks for the wonderful review.
Steven S. from Meridian, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2015 This house is amazing, here is my pro's and Cons list:Pro's: beautiful home, great amenities, amazing view, great layout, maid service and all housekeeping we're great, The house is in great condition, everything is well-kept, good stereo, TV, pool is picturesque, great outside BBQ.Cons: location on the hill is a bit of a walk, not bad if you're up for it but isn't great in flip-flops on your way to and from the beach. Only takes about 10 minutes so we walked sometimes and called a taxi others, taxis cost about $10 for 8 of us. If you are wanting to party, we had several noise complaints from neighbors. So this is not intended to be a party house, we didn't know that, oops! Alarm system goes off frequently which triggers a call from the security company, in our seven days it went off approximately seven times. The water system in Tamarindo apparently goes down frequently, when it did we were out of water for 2 1/2 days. Contacted property management and they attempted to fix it however it did not work and we remained out of water for a long period of time. In all, we felt the house and location were great, we enjoyed our time at the house enough that we spent a lot of time there as opposed to the beach or exploring town. Overall it is great and I highly recommend the Casa Leo-local, just don't be loud after 10 PM!
A guest from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 Just returned from a fabulous week at Casa Leo Loco. Twas perfect for our group of 8. House is gorgeous, beautifully landscaped, well equipped. Great combination of private & group gathering space. The road up the hill is truly awful but worth it. Fabulous sunsets viewed from the infinity pool
Alain L. from Saint-Hyacinthe, QC recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in December, 2014 Location, view, layout, pool and Equipment was perfect.The only thing is that this villa need a little of love, there is little détails like the sink in the room, the sliding doors and others that will need to be repaired or replaced.Other than that we enjoyed our stay with all the family and will not hesitate a second to return.
Fred Y. from West palm beach, Florida recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014 We were very happy upon arrival to Leo loco. What a beautiful place. It was clean and beautifully landscaped. We stayed two weeks and had wonderful weather and the staffing was on time and easy to communicate with. Couldn't be happier, sunsets were amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thanks for the great review and glad you enjoyed your time at Leo Loco. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
A guest from Potomac, MD recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Stayed here with a couple friends for a long weekend, how was very well kept and inviting. All around this villa made the trip, highly recommended!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Thanks for the great review. Hope to see you again next year!
Lonny S. from Montgomery, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This was the first time we have ever rented a villa. We had two families traveling with kids of all ages. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice Casa Leo Loco actually was and blown away everyday by the view. I don't view this as a negative but it would have made a difference had we known, other than the master all the bedrooms are disconnected from the house and each other. This was only a factor because of our young girls. They were afraid of being separated from the parents. Otherwise the house was amazing and we will go back. RPM was great to deal with as well. They helped set many excursions for us while we were there. Couldn't say one bad thing about this vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Lonny, it was a pleasure having you. Thank you for your great review. Maybe next time we can find you a home with all the bedrooms connected to the same house with just as good of a view as Casa Leo Loco. We have many luxurious home options with great views. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.
Reviewed by: Lana F. recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 This trip was among 7 friends. We thought the home was beautiful and well laid out. property management company and the hired help were easy to deal with. The hill to walk up and down was kinda a drag.. besides that would come back.
Evelyn L. from Sherwood Park, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014 The location was excellent! We witnessed a spectacular sunset each evening. The house & pool we exacatly as the pictures indicated. We had some items that were not in working order, but RPM quickly assisted us. Because the house is on a hill, surrounded by trees, we encountered more bugs than usual. Bring the insect repellent!
Arlene S. from Peterborough, NH recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013 This house was spectacular in every way, would stay here again in a heartbeat! Only negative was the steep dirt road up to the home which might inhibit some people, but we were able to do it in a van and our 18 year olds were able to navigate it with mopeds so it did not limit us....great trip and staff!
Gary V. from Statesvill, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 The property was lovely. The hill the property is located on can be a challenge to walk.(particularly in the dry/hot season) However, the views overlooking the ocean are outstanding! Christian (the care taker)and Ilda (the housekeeper) are wonderful at making you feel at home and in responding to your needs.Overall, we had a wonderful time!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations So glad you had a great time. The views are truly amazing!
A guest from mequon, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in January, 2013 Went to tamarindo for a boys getaway in jan 2013There were 6 of us, property is well kept, in rooms AC worked well,bedrooms were nice and clean, bathrooms clean and pool was well maintained. Location was close to town, beach and activities. Onsite caretaker was great asset and felt properly was secureOverall a great place to stay, pool is enormous, location is great
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Glad you had such a great time and enjoyed this beautiful home. Come back and see us!
Richard H. from Austin, TX does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in January, 2013 Beautiful view but that's about all!!!! No water for three days , house keeper here grabbed my dry clean only shirts that I had ready to go to dry cleaners and she washed them and are a child's size now!!! 1000.00 in shirts gone. We were never given keys to lock the house so you have to Carry anything of value with you when you leave, no safe, sinks do not drain, ac does not work in 2 of the 3 rooms, very dated , cook ware un useable, dishes chipped and broken . Very much a shame that this place has been let go like is has I guess I just expected more from a home they are asking 1.2 million for. Oh by the way they offer this home as. A 5 need room it is not the outside 2 bedroom tower is not a proper place to have guests stay so don't be deceived when they tell you it is 5 bed rooms. This is a beautiful old home that has been rented to death with no monies put back into it. NEVER AGAIN.
Jadvy F. from San Rafael de Heredia, Heredia recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2012 My family and I enjoy our vacation. The house is big and comfortable in a safe place. An excellent ocean view at day or night.
ligia m. from superior, wisconsin recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 The house has several things that need immediate attention, for example, the fridge really doesn't keep stuff that cool, the grill doesn't turn on the right way, the pool is missing tiles and most of the bath fixtures are pretty antiquated. The house gives you quite an impression when you first walk in, all sunny and tropical and such but, on closer look you can tell there's a slight sour taste on the property. Now taking into account that we just rented the house for a week, and that we were in a very festive mood, the house did fulfill our needs, if maybe not our expectations. The setting is very paradise like. The guard and maid were very helpful advising on different things to do and helping us find the services we needed. Our vacation was awesome! But will probably not rent this house again, we'll try to look for something better.
Julia T. from Virginia Beach, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 We had an absolutely amazing time at Casa Leo Loco! The location was beautiful and very conveniently located to the downtown area. The staff at Leo Loco were extremely hospitable, and really contributed to our great time. We loved Christian and Ilda. I would highly recommend this house to any group looking to hangout poolside and have a good time. The only downside was the bathroom setup in the poolhouse. It was not the ideal situation for a couple. Overall a wonderful vacation. Will definetly be back!
Reviewed by: Chad T. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 The pool house had a few insects and frogs make their way into the bedroom which was not ideal and RPM was not very helpful once we arrived... otherwise the expereince was everything we were looking for in a group trip to Costa Rica. Thank you.
Richard L. from Idaho Falls, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2010 We enjoyed our stay at this villa. The view was fantastic, and the patio and pool area was very nice. There were some issues with the property - the refirgerator barely kept the foood cold, the toilet flush mechanism in one of the bathrooms didn't work correctly and the sink was slow to drain. The A/C unit in the same bedroom didn't cool the room enough. There was damaged tiles on the pool and outdoor table. It would be good to perform some overall maintenance to the property, but all in all it was satisfactory. The property management team was extremely helpful in helping us plan our vacation there.
A guest from Chester Springs, PA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2009 The house was tired. No airconditioning in the main house, only bedrooms. Poor kitchen in terms of pots and pans. Way too hot to cook inside. Refridgerator did not keep things cold enough and food spoiled quickly. Ratty old towels in bathrooms and for beach. Housekeeper and caretaker were great, property management team was good too. Please keep my comment anonymous. Safety is an issue in Tamarindo, two guards in the grocery store parking lot alone, TV chained to the walls of the house.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations The house is not advertised with A/C in the living area, only the bedrooms. All pots and pans have been replaced and towels as well. They are replaced, at the owner's request, whenever necessary. Unfortunately we were never told there was a problem with the refrigerator or it would have been repaired. There is not a safety issue in Tamarindo, in fact, there is almost no violent crime here. Howeve, like most tourist/resort areas in Central America, there is a fair amount of theft. It's important for visitors to make sure they are careful with their belongings and lock valuables in their safes. But it's extremely rare that personal safety is an issue.
Casa Leo Loco is wonderful place to spend time with the family
Reviewed by: Vala S. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 The location and view this villa provides is absolutely amazing! We spent countless hours lounging by the pool, eating at the larger table outside, or sitting on the patio as a family. The three main bedrooms and bathrooms were very nice. All in all we had a fantastic time. Here are some of our biggest complaints:1) Dirt road leading up to the villa is very challenging and provided to be much for some of our family members with bad backs2) lack of trash cans in the bedrooms3) The 2 extra bedrooms by the pool had an unusual amount of bugs. Especially the upstairs bedroom. We would come back to the room to find dead insects on our bed sheets.Bathroom shower didn't have hot water.4) BBQ Grill was terrible. Heat was poorly distributed on the grill. Knob for 2nd burner was missing.5) Bushes at end of infinity pool need to be trimmed to give the infinity look6) Gate should be automatic. we did not feel safe because of the gate.
Property Manager Response:
Thanks for your suggestions and comments Vala. We'll mkae sure to put trash cans in the bedrooms, get the shower repaired, and fix that grill.
Reviewed by: sheila L. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 We were not told the tower did not have hot water in the showers. This was a surprise to us and those that were sleeping in these rooms.The house was wonderful. Only issue is the road leading to the house. It would be nice if it had more pavers for safety.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations The road to the house, like the majority of roads in Tamarindo, is dirt. It is also steep and so is always in various stages of repair - sometimes it's very good, sometimes, it's pretty bumpy. But it's always navigable and not dangerous. Some people find it fun and adventurous - some not so much.The tower is a building separate from the house, with two bedrooms and a half-bath. It does not have a shower, so we're not sure why the Sheila expeceted one. But to be more accurate, we have clearly stated that on our website.
The house, location, management (RPM), exceeded all expectations. The on site resident caretaker was outstanding. In addition
Dan T. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 The house, location, management (RPM), exceeded all expectations. The on site resident caretaker was outstanding. In addition to Carlos the daily housekeeping was fabulous. Everything inside and outside was kept in order at all times. Our laundry was washed and folded everyday
A guest from Washington, DC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2007 Leo Loco is an absolutely amazing house with unbelievable views, a great pool, and a ton of room. You really can't ask for a better place to stay.
Reviewed by: Kathy S. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 Kitchen was limited - no disposal, little storage, no ice maker.
Pool and view were great. Caretaker and maid were very accomodating. Babysitter, Sol, was outstanding! Bathrooms had foul odors but appeared very clean. Suggest different cleaning solutions. Upgrading mattresses would improve house.
Casa Leo Loco home is well maintained, view is lovely, however safety is a major issue.
Reviewed by: Cynthy W. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 The home and its setting are lovely. The description of the house is accurate. The accomodations for 9 of us, 4 adults and 5 teenagers, were comfortable. The gatekeeper and housekeeper were accessible. However, on our 6th night, we were robbed. The thieves cut the barbed wire fence surrounding the back of the house, entered the small guest house bedroom, and robbed my teenagers as they were sleeping in their bed. RPM Services accompanied us to the police station to report the incident -- though we were warned nothing would come of it. We sent emails to the owners of the house via RPM Services but NEVER received any acknowledgement of our unfortunate incident from the owners. Sometime prior to our stay,Casa Leo Loco had been robbed. That info had not been foreclosed. Had we been aware, we most likely would have made different sleeping arrangements. Having an on-site gate keeper with a dog didn't prevent a robbery. Fortunately, our teenagers were not physically harmed. Would we recommend Casa Leo Loco to our friends - NO.