You will simply fall in love with this beach front condo!!! This well equipped and beautifully decorated condo boasts breathtaking views of the Gulf which can also be admired from the beach front master bedroom as well as the living area !!!This spacious, well appointed condo really does have a home away from home feel... You will love your stay here!!! OFFERING FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO ANYWHERE IN THE USA AND CANADA! Amazing upgrades throughout the unit (check out the kitchen and bathrooms), great decor and ample patio seating. The guest bedroom recently updated with a new king size bed. Very bright and spacious, very well kept unit. The unit now also provides secured high speed WIRELESS Internet access. Everyone will love this unit - without a doubt! - Key-less entry - Fully equipped kitchen - Washer and Dryer in condo - FREE BEACH SERVICE - FREE MOVIES - FREE GOLF - FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE - FREE SNORKELING - FREE WIFI - Free Parking - On-site swimming pool - Direct beach access via boardwalk
All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).
The Palms complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!
Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other
Additional Features: * AMENITY: combination tub/shower, king, outdoor shower, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub * ATTRACTIONS: churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, playground, restaurants, theme parks, water parks, zoo * Business: High - Speed Internet, In-room wireless internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Area Fitness Center, Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Restaurants, local attractions * Culture: Ballet, Baseball Park, Basketball Stadium, Dance, Football Stadium, Military Base, Museums, Theatre, Gulfarium * DINING_CHECKBOX: Dining * ENTERTAINMENT: DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Movies, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, LCD HD TV, Movie Rental Available, Stereo System, Television, VCR * Family: Beach , Kids Games, Library, Miniature Golf, Movie Theatre, Playground, Theme Park, Water Park, Military Base * GENERAL: Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Garage, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine * Geographic: Exceptional Sunrises, Exceptional Sunsets, Exceptional Views, On Beach * KITCHEN: Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * LEISURE_ACTIVITIES: antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking * LOCAL_SERVICES_AND_BUSINESSES: ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services * LOCATION_TYPE: Beach View, Beachfront, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Water View, Waterfront * Living: Central Air, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Roll Away Bed, Walk In Closet, Master Bedroom Beach Front, Sofa Bed, NON-SMOKING CONDO, KEYLESS ENTRY * OUTSIDE: Balcony, Kayak / Canoe, Outdoor Grill * Outdoor: Balcony, Beach Chairs, BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Boating, Boogie Boarding, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Fly Fishing, Grill, Jet Ski Rental, Ocean Kayaking, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Sound/Bay Fishing, Surf Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing, Wind Surfing * POOL_SPA: Communal Pool * ROOM_SUBTYPE: bedroom, full * SPORTS_AND_ADVENTURE_ACTIVITIES: deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, paragliding, pier fishing, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, water skiing, water tubing, wind-surfing * SUITABILITY: children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Quiet beach retreat
Gloria L. from walton, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2016 We had a great time. The beach service was wonderful. Our condo was clean and roomy. It was quiet and we had an excellent view of the Gulf. We were able to see dolphins daily while out on our balcony. I am glad I stayed here where it was less congested. We would definitely recommend this place.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. I totally agree with you on your comments on THE PALMS on Okaloosa Island! It's a lovely little property that provides a truly peaceful place to vacation! Nothing impedes your views of the Gulf when staying here and the small number of condos in the building affords you a less crowded home during your vacation. You really did pick a great rental if this is what you were Palms has great aspects to it that make your vacation more quiet. Thank you for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts, we sincerely hope to welcome you again soon to The Palms!
Ricky M. from Shelbyville, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 Fantastic
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. "Fantastic" is definitely a word that should be a part of everyone's vacation experience vocabulary! We are very happy that it was such a successful vacation for you and that you enjoyed your stay in The Palms 502. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again soon on the sparkling waters of the Emerald Coast.
Brent B. from Springdale, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 Property is very nice, clean, and well equipped. This is our second year to stay at 502, and we plan to return.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. It is truly a pleasure to have you back to stay with us as a loyal return guest again this year in The Palms 502. We are so happy that you had a five star vacation experience in your "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Katie H. from Little Rock, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 The condo is perfectly situated just steps from the beach. The views from the balcony are fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked. Beds were incredibly comfortable. Negatives: cleaning staff did not come and replace towels or TP throughout out stay. We had to call for a blanket for the pullout couch because one was not provided. The condo needed much more cleaning. Trash in one of the bedrooms, dishes were dirty, and there is a pair of underwear beneath one of the dressers - gross. Parking was tight, and pool leaves a lot to be desired. Biggest issue was the dining chairs have screws popping up through the cushions - two of us cut ourselves pretty badly during our stay. These chairs need to be replaced immediately. Get a better cleaning staff and replace the dining chairs, and we'd come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We would like to start off by apologizing for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit to The Palms 502. The mentioned items should not have been overlooked and we have made our lead housekeeping inspector aware aware of the occurrence. Also just so you are aware because this is vacation rental and not a hotel room there is a one time departure cleaning that takes place upon check out therefore during your stay you are responsible for your own toiletries and towel replenishment. We provide your initial supply of materials and the remainder of your stay then becomes your responsibility. We appreciate the heads up regarding the dining chairs and have suggested replacements to the owners. We would like the opportunity to red em ourselves and hope you will still consider us in future vacation plans. If you decide to re book with us we would like to let you know for future reference that do have a helpful and friendly maintenance/housekeeping staff available to address any sort of minor issue you may encounter during your Gulf Coast vacation, just give us a call we want the chance to fix the problem immediately before it becomes a nuisance to you.
Vilma R. from Garland, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2016 Un lugar tranquilo,con todo lo necesario para dusfrutar de unas vacaciones inolvidables.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Muchas gracias por su crítica! Esperamos haya disfrutado de nuestro pequeño paraíso en la Isla de Okaloosa... Esperamos tenerlos de regreso muy pronto!
Heather G. from Livingston, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2016 I loved the vacation rental we stayed in. It was very clean and was far enough out and away from everyone but still close enough in to get to do the things we wanted without a far drive. The only complaint was we were on the 5th floor and the elevator was out twice while we were there and the second time it was out for several hours.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were able to partake in all the benefits that this wonderful little vacation spot on the Emerald Coast offers. We are so sorry that the elevator was down and that it caused you an inconvenience during your vacation getaway. The property management company of Emerald Towers West was immediately notified but unfortunately did have some difficulties with getting an immediate repair on the elevator. We hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us again soon!
Jerry E. from Abbeville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 Overall very good experience. Unit is located conveniently to good restaurants and sites. However still far enough down the beach to alleviate beach crowding. Only down side was trying to park a larger vehicle on the property. A smaller vehicle would not have any difficulties.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us! We are so glad that you had such a wonderful stay with us and was able to turn your business trip into a bit of a vacation also. The Palms is a smaller building with a smaller parking lot, if you stay with us again and need a bigger parking lot please mention this to one of our experienced reservationists and they will be able to help you find a perfect fit for your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Jerseyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 We've been coming here for 11 years. Each year is better than the last. Love it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for revisiting we appreciate your continued business! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed another lovely beach retreat at The Palms and we look forward to providing your family with many more blissful beach front vacations to come, see you again soon!
Jerry F. from Miami, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2016 Wonderful
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for traveling to Okaloosa Island, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at The Palms 502! We hope you can revisit again soon, make sure to take advantage of that returning guest discount!
Shantae T. from Cleveland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2016 It was extremely cold the weekend we chose to get away. However, the beach was still nothing short of amazing. The room was very spacious and clean and we were surprised by the amenities available within the room for use. Absolutely love the beach service that comes with the room, it is a great benefit. The only negative was the parking. The under building parking spaces were very small. You could not even get your car into the space numbered for the room rented.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your lovely review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time staying with us. We agree that having the two beach chairs set up for you everyday is an amazing amenity! We are sorry that the garage parking was not accommodating to your vehicle and hope that you were able to use the parking outside the garage. We hope that you will be able to come back to stay with us again in the future.
A guest from Hortonville, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2016 Our stay was great.. amazing view , chairs set out for us on the beach everyday.. The pool was small but never intended on using it.. We were there for the beach.. sheets and pillow cases were little too starchy for me but new they were clean then..lol.. Great staff , we had no hot water when we got there and within 15 minutes someone was there to take care of it.. Very comfortable beds and condo.. would go back again
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you so much for the wonderful review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed unit 502 at The Palms, we look forward to your next visit with us.
Renee B. from Choudrant, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 We had a wonderful experience! The condo was so beautifully decorated and was very inviting.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the wonderful review, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us while at The Palms condominiums, we hope to see you again soon.
Tracey T. from Auburntown, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2015 We had a wonderful experience. The condo was lovely. The pool was far too small and not that clean (obviously not something Brooks and Shorey could do anything about) and the parking, like many others have said, is a little tight. Other than that we had a wonderful time staying at The Palms.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review, we are glad the you liked the condo, and apologize that the pool was not very clean, and you are correct, we do not have any control over the pool, but we will definitely pass this information along to the company that manages the property. We hope to see you again soon.
sandra b. from Rutledge, Alabama recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 Our vacation was great! the weather was perfect. The condo was right on the beach. The condo was clean and well furnished. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Would recommend the PALMS 502 to everyone. GREAT STAY!!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Wow thank you for the AWESOME review, we love to hear that you had such a great stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again.
A guest from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2015 Condo very nice and beautifully decorated. Very pleased with the accommodations. 2 king beds and 2 full baths were great. Back bedroom could use more lighting-one of the lamps did not work at all. Parking space was a bit tight, better not have a big car! Beach service was nice to have. Overall, we enjoyed to the fullest !
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We hope to see you again soon on Beautiful OKALOOSA ISLAND ~
Kasey B. from Harrison, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 The condo was very clean, decorated very nicely. The views were so beautiful. I loved the location. The beds were very comfortable. The only thing we didn't like was the tight parking. Our chairs were set up every morning which was nice. Overall a great experience and wonderful condo. We would stay again! Brooks and Shorey was easy to work with.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the great review! We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Walton Beach again in the future!
A guest from Springdale, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2015 How often do you stay someplace and not have anything but nice things to say about a place? Well... for me? Rarely. This place, however, left me and my wife with nothing but smiles. This unit was very nice. The decor was updated and upgraded. The kitchen was very well equipped. The bed was very comfortable. The Palms was well maintained. In short, perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. The word "perfect" summing up your total vacation is just music to our ears, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful condo. We look forward to seeing you again soon in Fort Walton Beach!
A guest from Lawton, Oklahoma recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2015 Loved staying in Ft Walton. It is not as busy as Destin, but that it just right up the road a few miles if you want to go there. We were right out on the beach with amazing views!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your vacation in Fort Walton Beach. We hope to welcome you back to this Beautiful Island again soon!
Kelly S. from Texarkana, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 We had a wonderful 5 days in Ft Walton! Our condo was perfect! Very clean and the view from our balcony was beautiful! I would recommend staying at the Palms to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation! Looking forward to our next trip to the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are happy to hear that you had a great vacation! We look forward to welcoming you back to Fort Walton again very soon!
Samantha P. from Charleston, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015 There was a slight mixup upon our arrival. We were given an incorrect access code. The situation was quickly resolved by calling the after hours number. The next morning upon checking in, a young lady informed us that is was her error and apologized profusely. I was pleased with the promptness in which the matter was resolved as well as her taking ownership of the mistake.The rental was absolutely amazing. The kitchen was well equipped with anything you might need. The furnishings were great. It felt luxurious and cozy at the same time. Our absolute favorite part was the master bedroom opening onto the balcony with sliding glass and screen so that we could go to sleep and wake up to the ocean! I searched for a space that had this within a certain price range and this rental and the Palms in Ft Walton building was the only thing that came close for the kind of money we spent! We can't wait to come back and stay again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We apologize for the mix up at check in however are pleased that this did un-hinder access into your unit and it is something we are glad was resolved very quickly! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
A guest from Springfield, MO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 5th floor condo with beachfront balcony ... couldn't ask for more.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, we are glad to hear that this beautiful condo was perfect for your vacation! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
A guest from Maryville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 We stayed at this location for a quick vaca in October. It was very clean and nice. The sheets and towels were fresh and white. The women in the office where we checked in were very helpful and friendly. The only complaints I had were very minor and I'm unsure they could have done anything about them quickly without disrupting our stay. The master tub drain did not hold water, but I wonder if that was something caused by sand in the drain etc. after all you are at the beach. Thoughts of a universal drain stopper comes to mind. The chair and umbrella service was great. The condo was exactly as promised and I would recommend it to others. My son has an immune deficiency and I am leery of travel due to cleanliness of our hotels etc. this one passed the test! The only complaint I had was the elevator was pretty dirty. I know the people coming in and out with water and sand makes it hard to keep up but a quick swiffer wipe once a day would have made a world of difference. Besides that I give it a thumbs up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time o complete our online questionnaire, we are glad that The Palms unit 502 suited your needs for your last minute vacation. We will also be sure to address the problem with the drain stopper in the bathroom. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
A guest from Cleveland, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 THE CONDO WAS JUST LIKE THE PICTURES. REALLY NICE. LOVED THE SIZE OF THE BALCONY ALSO, WAS SO MUCH BIGGER THAN MOST CONDO'S. THIS KITCHEN ACTUALLY HAD NON STICK SKILLETS THAT WERE USABLE. GREAT VIEW FROM BALCONY, BEDROOM AND LIVING ROOM. WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. LIKE ALL OTHER REVIEWS PARKING IS VERY TIGHT AND ELEVATOR IS KIND OF SLOW BUT NOT DRASTICALLY. WE JUST LIKE TO GO TO BEACH AND STAY ALL DAY THEN GO OUT TO DINNER. HIGH TIDE IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO EAT AND IS JUST AT END OF SANTA ROSA BLVD. THE BOARDWALK TO BEACH COULD HAVE USED SOME CLEANING AROUND THE SHOWER AREA AND ELEVATOR FLOORS COULD USE SOME TLC.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your excellent review and all your nice comments! We appreciate you taking time to fill out the online review and we are delighted to see you had a wonderful time in Fort Walton Beach! We hope to see you again very soon!
April C. from Calhoun, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 The condo is in a great location if you don't like crowds and since we don't like crowds, then it was perfect for us. The beds are very comfortable and you can't beat the view! Just a short, less than 5 minute drive to the pier where there are several great restaurants that we really enjoyed. The pool is small but we spent our time on the beach. The umbrella and chairs that are available to the renters and owners are so convenient. Overall we had a great time and it was hard to leave.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Sounds like a perfect vacation! Feel free to give us a call to make your next reservation, we will be happy to apply a return guest discount!
Laurie G. from Sylacauga, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The room was clean and beautiful! Wonderful views from dem and master bedroom! Nice large balcony! This was our first time staying at the Palms and it was a great experience.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your sty and thank you for filling out our online questionnaire. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Theresa A. from Crossett, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 You know about how slow you elevator is so why not fix it. I was greatly disappointed in the swinning pool. It would have been nice to have a recliner in the living room. I have alot of back problems and a nice recliner would have been great. This the only three problems with your property. But my grandchildren had a great time and that is what counts for me. Thank you
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your online review! We are glad your grandchildren had a great time and therefore you were happy. :) Yes, we do know the elevator is slow at this property but unfortunately, the elevator is not the responsibility of Brooks and Shorey Resorts as we only manage the condos in the building. All common areas - including the elevators - are the responsibility of the homeowners association that we do not have any control over. Unfortunately, there is no recliner in the living room and there are no plans to put one in by the owners. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again on the Okaloosa Island, maybe at a different property.
Robert F. from North Richland Hills, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2014 We drove many hours and was able to find the rental office easily the staff was very courteous and helpful ?When we entered the condo and saw the view ,Wow! The condo was beautifully decorated and met our needs very well . The nice young man Chandler (beach boy )was very courteous and hardworking making the beach experience awesome. We already are discussing next vacation. Over all it was great !
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Be sure to give us a we will be happy to include a return guest discount! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next vacation!
George B. from Wake Village, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Great condo. Great vacation. When we first arrived the water wasn't very hot, called Brooks, and Shorey office and it was fixed pronto. Not enough beach service umbrellas set up on one day, called, more set up in less than 30 mins. The only complaint would have been the bed. It is way too wobbly. If you are bringing refrigerated goods put something in early and wait to buy groceries until later or the next day. Takes most of the day (12+ hours) to get to temp. Slow elevator. Convenient cart for getting your luggage up. Condo was clean. Kitchen well supplied. Really this would be a picky review, we were very pleased with the condo with the exception of the bed. Beach was great, location great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. We are glad we were able to resolve the issues you experience quickly! The elevator at the palms is a little slower than usual. Your comments regarding the bed will be passed to the owner. We hope to welcome youi again soon to The Beautiful Okaloosa Island!
Robert A. from Snellville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2013 WE stayed in Room 502, we arrived early and our room was ready and we were able to check in early, which was great. The girl at the rental property was extremely nice and accomadating. The Room had everything we needed for 5 days. Great view, the included chair rental was great, and 7 dollars a day more for each chair was very reasonable. (we have paid up to 25 dollars a day for 2 chairs in Destin in previous years.) Parking was tight, and pool was small but who wants a pool when you have the Gulf. Our only disappointment was we booked the Capt. Nemo dolphin excursion using the free comp ticket on our last night that comes with the room, only to arrive at the dock to have our cruise canceled by a broken throttle. We scurried down the dock to find the Sea Blaster to see if they would honor the discount, only to find the boat was already backing out . We found the Sea Quest dolphin excursion that was fantastic, but we lost the free comp ticket that wasn?t allowed with this company, so we had to pay for 5 full tickets instead of 4. Otherwise ?we look forward to staying there again next year! Thanks to the owners for 502 for a great room!
Audra R. from Bethleham, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 The condo was nice and we had a great time. We had to buy: paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, cooking oil, cooking spray, napkins, storage bags, and trash bags....that was frustrating. We have stayed at other Brooks and Shorey properties before and these items were supplied, so it was an additional expense we did not plan for. We will stay again, but will be more prepared, as the Publix only had 2 rolls of papertowels left in the store!
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! Unfortunately, we do not provide cooking oil, cooking spray, napkins or storage bags. The units will have a startup supply of toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags and dish soap for your convenience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon on the beautiful Okaloosa Island!
Joanna K. from Murfreesboro, Tennessee recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013 Our experience and vacation were great! Check-in took about 5 minutes, unit was ready and clean. Perfect view both front (the bay) and back. Loved waking up with a view of the beach and water! Would have extended our stay, but unit was already booked for next occupants.
Wesley H. from Red Wing, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 Very nice place, the pool was not the best, but we were busy on the beach anyway, however I was charged 1,163.24 and I had called because there was an error in that charge for travel insurance, I was supposed to have an E-mail of the change but have not received one. Hopefully you will have properties for us in the future, as we LOVE it down in FWB.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! Unit 502 at the Palms is truly a great place, we are happy you enjoyed it. I checked on your reservation and I see that the Travel Insurance charge was taken off. We will definitely always have properties for you any time you would like to come back to the beautiful beach of Fort Walton Beach, FL. Please remember to ask about our return customer discount next time you call to make a reservation. We appreciate your business and are delighted to have you as a customer.
Reviewed by: Danielle R. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Upon arrival we had a terrible time parking in our assigned spot. There was a cockroach in the master bathroom. Light in shower didn't work and the shower in the master didn't engage. However, Property Management was contacted and responded quickly. The couch and chair in the living room was appealing to the eye but not comfortable. The king size bed is nice but the mattress needs replacing. With the great location and proximity to the emerald waters our overall stay was enjoyable.
Property Manager Response: Response from Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. Thank you for your review! We are glad that we could respond to your requests quickly. We have also passed your comments about the uncomfortable mattress to the condo owner. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you on the Okaloosa Island again!
Andrea B. from McDonough, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 We had an amazing vacation and will be back next year. The only negative was that there were people smoking on their balconies around us so that we couldn't sit on our balcony due to the nasty smell! Also, the same people were smoking on the beach and throwing their cigarette butts in the ocean. That made me very angry and sad. Other than that, we had a blast!
Stephanie M. from Conway, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 We had the best vacation every, the condo was clean when we arrived. The beach was beautiful the great. This was the first time my girls have every been to the beach and they absolutely loved it. All of the food location were in a great place to the shopping areas. Also down near at the boardwalk there is food locations as well.
Darla T. from Grand Cane, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 My daughters and their children stayed in this condo. Everything great except the elevator not working on Sunday and Monday when we had to leave.
Patsy B. from Chattanooga, TN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 I was treated very badly by the staff at Brooks Shorey.They got my vacation off to a very bad start by arguing with them for days about my discount of 10% for being a previous customer!They couldn't find my name in their computer,so they said I had never stayed with them before!!! Very unprofesstionl!!!!
Jim C. from Dublin, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2012 Two suggestions: 1. The building should have two Weber grills chained to the bldg to replace the "rest area" grill which is fit for marshmellows and hot dogs only. 2. It would be nice to have a small stereo in our unit.
david w. from hayden, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 I reserved this property and within 24 hours had to cancel. I was charged the full amount anyway and was told there wasn't even a partial refund. I never received the confirmation call I was suppose to receive. I have never heard of a company that didn't give a grace period to change your mind. I will not reserve a place from this company again. I am stuck paying for a vacation I did not get to go on.
A guest from Benton, Arkansas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We had a wonderful vacation. The Palms #502, Fort Walton Beach, FL, was just beautiful. The beach view is AWESOME!!!We will return..
Matthew M. from Evansville, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 We come to the Palms through your business every year (for more than 10 years) This year, they jack hammered up tile in the next door unit for more than two days and there was pounding for the rest of the stay. The condo assoc should have known of this work, and if it did, Brooks and Shorey should have also. As dedicated customers, we were very disappointed.
Martie F. from Libertyville, IL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 28 days in February, 2010 my condo was very nicely furnished and well maintained. The view was great as well. It was the building that I would not recommend as there was no social area to meet other guests. The pool was too cold and windy and no exercise rm or other common area. If I were to come to Ft.Walton again, I would not stay in this building. It was however a lovely condo. No complaints there.
Martie F. from Libertyville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in January, 2010 The only comment I would make is that this building has no common area for meeting other renters. At some of the other buildings they have things such as pot luck night and knitting groups as well as an exercise facility. It just makes a better social experience if you don't know other renters.
I would recommend the Palms and plan to come again, but not to condo 502. .
A guest from Huntsville, AL does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009 This condo needs to buy a few light bulbs. Not enough light, not enough working bulbs, and those working were very low watts. At least six bulbs were burnt out. The fold out couch/bed was a torture rack. Needs to be replaced with a more comfortable bed/couch.
Donna C. from Indianapolis, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009 Was just the right size condo for our family of 5. I enjoyed everything about the condo except the rental fee. I thought about the amount we spent several times before, during and now after our trip to Ft Walton. We are a midddle class family two working parents and this is the first time in 4 years that we have been back to Florida. It is so expensive to stay at a condo on the beach. All in all it was worth it and maybe we will be able to come back sooner than 4 years from now. Thanks to the owners who are willing to share the place with everyone.
Curtis C. from Centerville, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008 Only problem was we left early. Hurricane Gustav was threatening out in the gulf and with the warnings of tropical storms and flood warnings we decided we should leave early. So sadly we missed out on two of our days there. We will be back sometime in the future I hope, just will try to avoid the hurricane season. I will be happy to recommend your rental property to others.
A guest from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2008 After coming back from the beach we found three large cockroaches around refrigerator, since my wife always reacts to them screaming and running, it was a big deal for everybody trying to kill them.
Barry C. from Harvest, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in March, 2008 Bath (sink) drains were very slow to drain. Was working and didn't get to enjoy the beach as I would on vacation. Government rates.