Ginger House = Perfect Getaway
Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
Rented this property for Labor Day Weekend for a Bachelor Party and the location was ideal. House was clean and in good condition and it was perfect. It's not large, so keep your party relatively small but I was impressed by the rental company and the property itself. Would use again 100%!

Overall Satisfacation
Just Right in every way
Reviewed by: Fischer25
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at Ginger House (just 2 of us for 25th wedding anniv.) . So clean and comfortable. Great private patio out back. Jewel of a view of sun and moon and stars through surrounding palms. Cool throughout - air conditioners and fans. Nice (new) kitchen with a dishwasher and plenty utensils, etc. Nice gas bbq grill. Very comfy bed (middle room) 9 did not sleep in the front bedroom) . Quiet street, nice neighbors- did not see too many, but everyone friendly. but as advertised 3 doors from Duval. Cannot comment on hot tub, did not did use it. only basic cable tv. would stay again.

Overall Satisfacation
second time here and same wonderful time!
Reviewed by: cheryl
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Love everything about the home. Location, ammenities,and the private back patio with hot tub. This year our adult children and friends came with and also enjoyed the house. We will continue to use at Home In Key West as they make everything so easy.

Overall Satisfacation
The best!
Reviewed by: Shivonk
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
My Mom and Dad stayed at the Ginger House 12 years ago and looked up the info to schedule our trip in april. Wonderful location and great accommodations!

Overall Satisfacation
Hidden Gem Close to action
Reviewed by: Andrea B.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time in Key West. The Ginger House was more than I expected. It was very spacious and accommodated my family of 5 comfortably. We felt at home. We were able to cook, barbecue, do laundry, and soak in the hot tub. The home was very clean, well maintained. All the basics were available including 3 televisions which made my 3 children happy. With being just steps away from Duval Street, we were able to walked to the Southernmost Point and other attractions. I would definitely recommend the Key West Ginger House to anyone traveling to Key West. At Home in Key West seems to have nice listings to meet one's needs.

Overall Satisfacation
great location and courtyard
Reviewed by: Anna
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
We had a great time on Louisa st. Great location and quiet neighborhood out of the craziness off the main drag. That being said the place was not super clean the sheets were pretty worn and dingy. This place could be great if they would step it up a bit and pay attention to the details. I also did not like the idea of the previous occupants having the option of cleaning for my stay and saving on the cleaning fee. Also you are asked to strip the beds and start the laundry. We have rental property on vrbo and would never let renters strip a bed or clean for us that way the linen s get checked by us each week for wear and stains.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. Housekeeping will review the linens and determine what might need replacement. I'm not sure why you think the previous guest had the option to clean the home and save the cleaning fee. That is not an option we would ever offer to guests. We do ask our guests to strip the beds and start the wash but linens are inspected before they are used for each and every guest.

Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and look forward to WOW-ing you on your next visit.

Overall Satisfacation
Fun in the sun
Reviewed by: Happy from Ohio
Stayed for 6 days in January, 2014
I booked this through, Libby, from at Home In Key West, Inc. Libby and the rest of the staff were wonderful and most accommodating. I rate this property very good primarily because of its location. It was very clean and all of the advertised amenities were available. The hot tub brought much enjoyment to our group but the outdoor furniture needs replaced. A good time was had by one and all!

Overall Satisfacation
Best Vacation ever!
Reviewed by: Ashley
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2013
All I can say is when is the next trip! Everyone at @Home Key West was so wonderful and accommodating! We needed a few small maintenance issues done while on our stay and the staff had everything corrected within an hour.
We had always stayed in a hotel on our trips to the Keys and after this past trip staying at the Ginger house we will never stay anywhere else again.
Thank you so much! We will be back soon!

Overall Satisfacation
Great stay - great location!
Reviewed by: Seth
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
This house is terrific - it is just a half block from Duval street which is great but it's at the quieter end of the street. Getting up to the bars is only a few minute walk or a cab ride that costs about $3/person. The house was very comfortable, beds were great, A/C units and fans kept the house very cool. The grill seemed to be brand new and we grilled some dinners while we were there. We had 6 adults staying and it was pretty comfortable. Would absolutely recommend to a friend.

Overall Satisfacation
Perfect trip with adult children
Reviewed by: Chashae
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013
Loved the house and it's location. Easy access to Duval Street but on the quieter end of the strip. Rented scooters which is the way to go and were able to see everything. Did not use the hot tub but would have preferred it being a small pool instead. The only negative is they should invest in some new bed linens and decent pillows.

Overall Satisfacation
Perfect for family with pets!
Reviewed by: St John Family
Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013
We were thrilled to have found a pet friendly rental as our dog "Ollie" usually doesn't fit the requirements for most other places. He is our love from the pound but his 137 lb stature tends to put a kink in our plans sometimes. The house was in a great location - walking distance to "dog beach" and dog park; great restaurants; and the quiet end of Duval Street. Having 2 bedrooms with separate baths was great for the family, as was the kitchen where we spent several meal times at home relaxing when raining or too hot outside. Special thanks to the at Home team for the bottle of champagne in celebration of my 50th. All in all a great experience - will definitely come down again.

Overall Satisfacation
amazing location
Reviewed by: Eli
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
My girlfriends and I rented this house for two nights. The house is cozy and well equipped.
The hot tub is plus! (the chlorine in the water is way too much though)

Overall Satisfacation
Very comfortable and private yet close to everything
Reviewed by: Workaholic
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
The Ginger House was perfect for me and my girlfriend. 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. Not too big and not too small. The hot tub was great for winding down and relaxing. We liked how close the beach was (walking distance) and especially how close Duval Street was. Having a washer and dryer on site was great because we got to wash clothes before leaving. We will definitely be back!

Overall Satisfacation
The perfect get away
Reviewed by: Tonman59
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
Nice quiet street only steps from Duvall Street. This was a perfect location for us we never had to drive anywhere. The house is very charming, clean, and comfortable.

Overall Satisfacation
Close to everything!!
Reviewed by: JUICE
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Key West Ginger House. The house is located near restaurants, the ocean and shopping in old town. We walked or biked everywhere and did not have a car. The house was very comfortable and the back yard was beautiful and private, although occasionally could hear music from the hotel next door. At Home in Key West and Libby, who manage the house, were professional and very easy to work with. The only compliant we had is that one of the bedrooms had a slight mildew smell if you did not run the fan or aC.

Overall Satisfacation
Disappointing accommodations in a great location
Reviewed by: kgromelski
Stayed for 8 days in September, 2012
This tiny Conch House (approx. 600 sf?) seemed like a perfect place for our family & dogs to stay. But the accommodations were very much sub-par. This is not to say it was all bad - the home had some nice Key West touches but we would never return or recommend this.
First the good: the management company was awesome, easy to work with and very helpful. They made renting very simple. Next, the location was really cool. 1/2 block from Duval, 3 blocks from a small beach, walking distance to everything. It's located close to everything, but not so close that the riff raff comes on your porch.
Now, the not-so-good...We all could not get a good night sleep when we went to bed sober... the beds sagged and provided no support (don't even ask about the sofa bed!), the aC window units were very loud, and we had a bear of a time regulating the temperature. The living room aC could not be adjusted and the back bedroom aC could not make air cold enough.
The kitchen was okay - but no hood vent above the stove to remove the kitchen smells. The floors were a combination of ceramic tiles, clay tiles and wood - which kept the home cool and were easy to clean up dog hair and sand. But some of the tiles were loose and cracked.
The outside was ok - but the vegetation was a bit overgrown making the small space feel even more cramped. We were "lucky" to come on WomenFest weekend where behind us, a party few doors down felt the need to use a pa system during a speed dating session and talk about sexual toys and positions.
Inside, I was shocked at how cheap the landlord was to only provide basic, basic cable. To get your mind off the uncomfortable beds, I like to watch a little SportsCenter - but this cable didn't even have Espn. Really?
The place is clean and charming. I liked the basket of beach towels... nice touch.
I get the sense that this homeowner wants to squeeze every penny out of the place without putting anything into it. What a shame.
10 nights of poor sleeping - skip this 1.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. The owners of this rustic Conch cottage are continually investing in their home to improve the guest experience. New bed mattresses were purchased last year as well as TVs and new floors were just installed throughout. There is a landscaping service to maintain the lush tropical plants every week. We will certainly check into the a/c issues, and want you to know that we appreciate your feedback. We continue to strive for the best for our guests.

Overall Satisfacation
Great close to everything
Reviewed by: John A
Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012
it was a great place. close to everything. just parked and rode our bikes everywhere... recommend to everyone... will stay there again when I get a chance...

Overall Satisfacation
Great location, very nice accommodations
Reviewed by: Cyndee
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012
We stayed in the Ginger House for a week. It couldn't have been any better. The hot tub was well taken care of and always ready. The BBQ grill was ready-to-go. The bedrooms and restrooms were nice. The TV had all channels/satellite and there was WiFi internet. The location was perfect! We were very close to Duvall St and had immediate access to a coffee shop and a cafe. You can have breakfast on the roof! It was far enough away from the noise and crowds; but close enough to walk. We latched onto a taxi driver when we landed at the airport and he was normally available whenever we called him. He knew right where the Ginger House was located and where to pick up our keys/check-in information. Also, to grab the trolley, it was only a few blocks away. Nothing could have made this stay more enjoyable. Thanks for the accommodations.

Overall Satisfacation
Everthing I Dreamed It To Be!
Reviewed by: Martha Smith
Stayed for 11 days in March, 2012
I must begin with expressing my appreciation and thank you to locating our rental professional Libby Goldstien. She patiently and professionally answered all my tedious questions from the begining of the process to check out. Above all she accurately described the Ginger House so that I could be confident with leasing this charming Key West property.
The Ginger Home was something more than expected. Upon arrival, the attention from either the cleaner or caretaker was immediately impressive. The home was immaculate, the fans were circulating the air and it was welcoming with the perfect Key West touches. It was a pleasure every morning waking up enjoying a cup of coffee out on the porch and smelling the fresh fragrances of the nearby flowers.
The location was outstanding. A simple walk to the quieter side of Duval to either partake in the festivities or just sit and enjoy people watching.
Nothing was too far away and all of this combined made our vacation truly wonderful. Thank you again!

Overall Satisfacation
Great location and nice enough accomodations- no sleep
Reviewed by: FWS
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
This little house is perfectly situated and was clean and well kept. Through no fault of the owners, a rooster lived right outside the house and crowed all night, most nights. The mattresses were in extremely bad condition and squeeked so badly when you turned over that it would have kept you awake but you were already awake from the roosters. Everything else about this house was great. These beds should be replaced - the rooster, well that's Key West, but it was a terrible problem.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and can appreciate that living in Old Town Key West means living amongst Key West wildlife. Although we haven't heard from others that the beds are uncomfortable, we will certainly look into it; we appreciate your feedback and look forward to a return visit.

Overall Satisfacation
Affordable gem in great Key West neighborhood
Reviewed by: nkdp
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011
Great location at the quiet end of Duval, while super-convenient and an easy stroll to main shops & bars. Perfect for 2 couples - essentially have 2 master suites w/private baths! Ginger House represents a great value-you really get your money's worth. La de Da is right around the corner & your just blocks for Louie's Back Yard, plus nice galleries & shops. Kitchen is minimal, but large fridge and all you need for a basic stay. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms clean and work really well (unlike many beach places). The sitting room is especially comfortable w/double doors opening to the back garden. Back yard is nice to have, but not very fancy, with a little more of a cement deck than I'd imagined, but nice to sit out and enjoy a cocktale. We didn't have a chance to use the hot tub, but it has a brand new cover. Front porch off bedroom really nice touch. Management company was terrific to work with and took care of every detail and question. They stayed in touch, even calling the day we arrived to make sure we had everything we needed. After-hours check in was a breeze.

Overall Satisfacation
Reviewed by: donald kunf
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011
everything was lovely,had 1 problem with coffee maker,called it was taken care in a very short time.1 complaint was the tv selections where very very limited.Need to upgrade on that Other than that everything was great.Looking forward to coming back to finish seeing everything and just to relax on the beaches.Thank-you for making our stay a pleasant one. Donald Kunf and friends.

Overall Satisfacation
Cozy home, great location!
Reviewed by: Dawn
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the house. It was perfect for our needs. The location couldn't of been any better. We loved the privacy to offered. Couldn't of asked for more. Can't wait till our next trip down & look forward to rentals with you in the future.

Overall Satisfacation
The whole stay was amazing !
Reviewed by: Amanda Armey
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011
Where do i start, I just cant wait until my husband comes back from overseas so we can rent again but this time longer. We were right by all the bars and gift shops off Duval st. It was amazing! You can even walk to the beach's. Key West is so beautiful!

Overall Satisfacation
Great house and location.
Reviewed by: Darlene
Stayed for 6 days in May, 2011
The house was located just right. Close to things but not the noise of the bars etc. Just big enough for us. Kitchen lacking a few items but we made due. Otherwise very happy with it. Would rent it again.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. In the future, if kitchen equipment is not adequate, we would love to know while you're here so we can supply it for you. We look forward to your next visit!

Overall Satisfacation
Great Location - Lived like a local.
Reviewed by: B Street
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2011
The location of this house was fabulous and just steps from Duvall Street. It had all the amenities needed for our 6 day stay. I wish the house was a little more updated as far as kitchen cabinets, flooring, and furniture, but that is minor. The house was a little dirty and the floors got really dirty within a few days of staying there. The hot tub was great to have, but the top cover was about ready to fall apart. Overall the house was a great find for it's value and for a last minute reservation.

Overall Satisfacation
Great place, great time
Reviewed by: Ctbarbarian
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2011
The Ginger House is a great place to stay. Kind of
small but perfect for 2 to 4 people. Very clean and quiet.
I wish they had more cable TV channels because they
didn't have Espn. When we first got there we couldn't
get the Laptop to work, we called athome and they
sent somebody over within the hour to fix the connection.
Great service. Forget driving around just rent a bike
and you have full access to Key West.

Overall Satisfacation
Perfect location to enjoy Fantasy Fest to the fullest!
Reviewed by: Mamie
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010
Just a hop, skip, and a jump away from Duval, this house provided me and my friends with an unforgettable week of insanity. Just far enough from the action, the house was quiet at night and early morning allowing us to sleep and rest up for the next event. Loved every minute in the KW Ginger House!

Overall Satisfacation
It was a phenominal stay!
Reviewed by: Holly
Stayed for 5 days in October, 2010
The house was a perfect fit for four with both bathrooms being in bedrooms. The 5th person had a little trouble getting into a bathroom. It's close to the water, a convenience store, and a restaurant all within only a couple of blocks. Walking to the other end of Duval was a bit of a hike. We washed clothes and tried out the hottub. The lid was really heavy! The only problems were that we ran out of toilet paper, not enough wash cloths, the latch on the medicine cabinet was broke and that was annoying, and the bathtub didn't drain quick enough while in the shower. But overall, it was a good experience and the problems weren't that big of a deal.

Overall Satisfacation
Nice and private place ???
Reviewed by: Bill Waldron
Stayed for 11 days in August, 2010
We arrived early and no problem checking in.We sent a bag down ahead and the staff accepted the package and held it for us till we got there. Overall the house was clean, well stocked with paper supplies.We will stay there again on our next tip to Key West...

Overall Satisfacation
You need to replace your house cleaners
Reviewed by: Dale McEllhiney
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2010
The sheets had to be washed by us when we got there because there were sand on them and bugs bit us the 1st night we slept in the beds. The beds were very uncomfortable and our backs would have been better served to sleep on the floor. The floors were dirty so shoes had to be worn at all times in the house. Given the fact that we stay at a key annually and for the size of the home is the smallest ever we stayed in and accomodations were less than I have ever seen and the price was higher than I have ever paid and the fact that the cleaning staff eveidently does not launder sheets nor vacuum or mop floors, I think I will stick to renting much nicer homes on the other keys for much less than I paid to stay there, I doubt I would rent there ever again.

Property Manager Response:
We are dismayed to know you were so displeased with your choice of rental through our company. There is no excuse for a home not being clean. We pride ourselves on exceptional guest service; had we been contacted, we would have responded immediately. Although vacation homes outside of Key West may in fact be less expensive, they do not have the cultural and dining opportunities that are unique to Key West. We would hope you would allow us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Overall Satisfacation
Enjoyable Experience.
Reviewed by: NM
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010
The Key West Ginger House provided a great home base for our time in Key West. It is located within walking distance of all the major attractions. The house included nice accomodations and a great back yard with a private hot-tub. We'd recommend this to others looking for a place in Old Town Key West.

Overall Satisfacation
Nice home in old town.
Reviewed by: Key West Regulars
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2009
Overall our experience at the Ginger House was very good. We were realy looking foward to useing
the hot tub. The couple we were with wanted to stay where there was a pool. We talked them into staying with a hot tub. When we arrived the home was great, Clean and cozy. Back yard nice but the hot tub was cold. We tried that nite to adjust temp. Still cold. Called Sharon with At Home In Key West. She said someone would fix the problem. As promised a tech was at the house that afternoon. He said the circulating pump was bad and needed to order a new one, And it would take several days to come in. At that point we knew no hot tub! We are in the pool and spa bussness an if that hot tub was serviced at least weekly they would have known the hot was not heating. And I know it was not your fault. I am telling you this because you ask. We are not complainers but our friends were not happy. We have stayed with At Home In Key West before and we know You will work this issue out. Thanks Greg and Sharon Tate

Overall Satisfacation
Great house, was more than we expected
Reviewed by: Brynnalicia
Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009
All the service for setting up the reservation was excellent. Everything went smoothly even though we had to check in after hours. The house by far exceeded our expectations. It was very clean, and it was nicer and larger than what we expected from the pictures on your website. Overall very satisfied, and will rent from you again.

Overall Satisfacation
great house
Reviewed by: scollins8
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2009
Everything there was great.
We had all the pots,pans,dishes food preputensil and everything.
The hot tub did not work good though, but it was so hot the week we were there, we used it cold anyway.
But all in all a good time was had by all.
Ridiculous pet charges though

Overall Satisfacation
A Cute Cottage!
Reviewed by: floridagators
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2009
Check-in was extremely fast and easy. Desk help was friendly. Nice clean cute cottage. Nice backyard with privacy. Window AC Units that worked hard to keep place cool during the hot summer days. Location was right off of Duval Street by the Siuthern Most Point.

Overall Satisfacation
Rest & Relax in Paradise
Reviewed by: Randy Carr
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2009
The Ginger House is a "Jewel" on this island paradise !! The home was exactly what we wanted, close to Duval St., but far enough off not to hear all the fun of the night. We brought another couple with us & the 2 bedrooms & the 2 baths were perfect for two adult couples. We can't say enough about the cute tropical backyard with the jacuzzi !! We finished the great days with wine and a relaxing jacuzzi bath.

We would highly recommend this property and the reality company that worked with us so well. Key West is a home away from home for us & we will be back to reclaim our "little cottage in paradise" !!!!

Overall Satisfacation
Great location
Reviewed by: From NJ
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2009
The location is great, and the house is good for the price. The issues we had are as follows: One of the beds sags in the middle; the sheets are worn; dirty dishes had been put away; there was a smell in the house that we couldn't locate; the trees by the hot tub make removal of the cover extremely difficult; the kitchen CAN be updated to include a dishwasher by adding storage under the useless bar; the kitchen floor should be replaced. On a positive note, the washer/dryer are large capacity, there were lots of towels and blankets, the backyard is very private, the hot tub is very large, the bathrooms are good, it's surprisingly very quiet considering how close it is to Duval, and it's very close to Duval.

Overall Satisfacation
Thank you Daniela and Paolo for letting me live, experience, and enjoy Toscana's beauty and magic at
Reviewed by: A HouseTrip Traveler
Stayed for 21 days in January, 2009
Thank you Daniela and Paolo for letting me live, experience, and enjoy Toscana's beauty and magic atmosphere at your authentic home.
The place is located just between Toscana and Umbria and enables wonderful trips in just short ride to each direction.
It is very recommended home for the facility and more over for the owners!
Love Nira

Overall Satisfacation
Nice, but with some problems.
Reviewed by: docktoro1
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2008
I arrived to find the hot tub was cold. I rented specifically for the hot tub and it took a long time for it to heat up. I also found the BBQ pit was out of propane and dirty. I called and was told because it was after hours, I would have to wait until the next day to fix these problems. Totally unacceptable. The problems were fixed the next day but I still was not able to utilize these things until then. Also, about half the light bulbs were burnt out. I think a pre-checklist is needed to ensure all is working before renting the property.

Overall Satisfacation
Great Spot!
Reviewed by: tpappl
Stayed for 3 days in October, 2008
Great house. We had two adult couples and we enjoyed the back patio with the hot tub and having a good sized space. The only thing i can even think of that wasn't great was that the 2nd bedroom didn't have a real door or a tv.. the tv didn't matter much, but not having a real door when sharing your space is a bummer.. otherwise it was in a great location, awesome breakfast right on the corner and a great time was had by all!

Overall Satisfacation
My family and I had a lovely, relaxing break in Embry. Annette was so friendly and made us feel so w
Reviewed by: A HouseTrip Traveler
Stayed for 4 days in August, 2008
My family and I had a lovely, relaxing break in Embry. Annette was so friendly and made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The village is beautiful and very peaceful. The nearest supermarket is about a 10 minute drive so a car is essential. The Gite was very clean, comfortable and spacious. It was very well equipped and even had some thoughtful little extras. It has a lovely outside space with a BBQ. We really enjoyed our time and would definitely go back.

Overall Satisfacation
Wonderful layout for a large group of people!
Reviewed by: buster45
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008
This was a beautiful house with a wonderful layout for large groups of people. The house is in a wonderful location to Duval Street as well as to the beach. I would definitely recommend this house!

Overall Satisfacation
Reviewed by: GREAT VACTION!!!!
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008
The key west ginger house was perfect!!! It was affordable with out having to compermise my standards. I loved that it was right off of duval street we could walk everywhere. plus it was right by a public beach (there are not many on the island). The at home key west company was great to rental from as well. It was clean!!! and I really liked the private back yard with palm tree and grill!!! I would go there agian for sure!!!

Overall Satisfacation
The Perfect Key West Get-away
Reviewed by: Wilkes Coleman
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2008
This beautiful haven is tucked away just a feet from Duval Street. If you are looking for a quality little gem to kick your feet back, sip on some margaritas, and enjoy the convenience of a short stroll to all of Key West's attractions then this is the place for you!

I stayed here with three of my buddies for a long weekend of fun in the sun. There's a nice jacuzzi in the back shaded by palm trees, two large bedrooms, ample air conditioning, and emaculate bathrooms.

Best of all, after a long day of fishing or cruising the sites and sounds of the island you can be welcomed back to a private patio to grill your favorite meal or simply relax in a hammock with cool ocean breeze.

It's a must stay. The price is amazingly reasonable. And once you stay at the Ginger House you will have memories to last a lifetime. Key West perfection!

Overall Satisfacation
walk to all the action
Reviewed by: wis family
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
not for your 4 star princess. We had a great time and only used the car to go to smathers and the air port.
Basic accomidations, good value and quiet location. We would do it again!

Overall Satisfacation
Lovely apartment, fantastic recommendations from Mirsada for day trips around the island. Thoroughly
Reviewed by: A HouseTrip Traveler
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2008
Lovely apartment, fantastic recommendations from Mirsada for day trips around the island. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend!

Overall Satisfacation
unforgettable stay
Reviewed by: Kacey
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2007
Such a quaint little house. Very private yet right in the mix of things downtown. Loved the Ginger House and will go back!

Overall Satisfacation
Loved the house and location.
Reviewed by: kimland
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2007
We loved the property, no problems. Everything was clean, everything worked. We were close to the downtown fun without the problems and noise. Within 2 blocks of a beach. Everything was wonderful and will rent there again.

Overall Satisfacation
More than we expected
Reviewed by: Larry
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2006
My son was getting married in Key West. We had several families making the trip. We feel we were very lucky to find this jewel of a house. Just the right size for the three of us and our three dashunds. Well within walking distance to all parts of the island. We only used our vehicle a few times in the week we stayed. I would recomend Key West Ginger House to anyone who is looking for a very cozy and simple house at what I feel was a very affordable rate. It also has a great fenced in back yard area. If we ever decide to return to Key West, I would make it my first choice to rent.

Overall Satisfacation
Home away from Home
Reviewed by: Karen Subran
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2006
Ginger House made our vacation perfect. The home is neatly put away and was extra clean. The location was great too because we were able to walk around without much driving.
I still have pics of our vacation as an inspiration because it was truly a good time for my family and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the everyday stress we all go through.
We will definately go back again.

Overall Satisfacation
Lovely Cottage, Ideal Location
Reviewed by: devongirlie67
Stayed in January, 2001
We stayed here for three nights, but could have stayed longer. Key West is amazing and this cottage is in the perfect location. We were a bit worried at first as it is next to a dilapidated building and the side street it is in looks a bit run down. However, we were able to park our car out front with no problem and Ginger House is lovely once you get inside. The bedrooms are clean and spacious and the whole feel of the cottage is lovely. The beds were large and comfortable. The bathrooms were good, although the showers not very powerful.
In the evenings the three of us were able to sit comfortably in the lounge, which was nicely furnished.
The downsides are that the kitchen was quite small, the air-con units were quite noisy and the telly, also small, was located right next to the air-con, so we had to keep turning the sound right up. My daughter, who took the middle bedroom, didn't like the noise of the air-con at night and turned it off, she then heard a constant banging from next door, or outside, that kept her up at night. She also didn't like the fact that the bedroom didn't have a solid door, just one with slats in, so she heard lots of noise from us when we got up before her.
The garden is nice, but very shady, so not much chance of lying in the sun anywhere. We enjoyed the hot tub.
The best thing about the location is that it is just off the south end of Duval Street, so its and easy walk to get to all the places you want to see. We loved it.

Overall Satisfacation
Key West ginger house.k
Reviewed by: Culture596539
Stayed in January, 2001
I was verty disappointed about the house. There is small backyard for 2 my dogs. I would never would recommend this house. Realtor quote one price then change it.
Everything in the house is so cheap, they could have taken the time to purchase quality furniture at garage sale. This not our not our first home that we have rented and they were nice.
One good thing was cleaners did good job.
What has happen to all the bad reviewe that was posted in March which was over 50%.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review the property.
Key West Ginger House is a very casual, conch style home, with a private yard (of a typical size for Key West). We provide many photos on our website along with floor plan which can offer a true feel of the home which is visible to our guests prior making a reservation. This particular property is very popular among our repeat guests who love renting it every single year. Key West Ginger House is not a luxury property but a typical Key West Cottage offering a feel of "living like a local" We apologize that the property was not up to your standards. We have many other rentals in our inventory so please do not hesitate to reach out to us the next time you are making a reservation, we will be happy to offer some other options which will meet your needs. Our priority is to make all our guests happy and provide an excellent customer service. Your concerns will definitely be reviewed
At Home In Key West team

Overall Satisfacation