Reviewed by: Agam S
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2015
Great unit, very well maintained. Repeat customer and would recommend this to anyone! I would only add chairs to the front porch.

Overall Satisfacation
Love this place
Reviewed by: 25calliec
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014
We've stayed here twice. Close enough to everything while off the beaten path. Perfect amount of room for 2 people. Love the 2 bathrooms. The pool area was lovely. We will stay again!

Overall Satisfacation
Nice, comfortable on the inside, outside could use some work
Reviewed by: Island Hopper
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2014
The interior of this property was accurately portrayed, clean and quite comfortable. Our only complaint/suggestion would be they need to replace both a/c units, as they were very loud and needed to be turned off when we were sleeping. The rental company that handled this particular unit was very easy to work with.

The overall compound is in need of some care. The exterior of our unit was nicely maintained but other units were not in the same condition. Several of the units need paint and repair. The little fountain pond outside our place was always dirty even though someone attempted to clean it. The on site community laundry room has antiquated machines that even when not overloaded don't always dry on the first cycle.

Don't bring a car for this property because there are more units than parking spots. You don't need one in Key West anyways, a bike is sufficient for getting around.

If the exterior of the compound was cleaned up and continually maintained we would probably stay there again.

Overall Satisfacation
We had a perfect vacation.
Reviewed by: New Hampshire travelers
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2014
Everything went smoothly from check-in to check-out. We couldn't believe our good fortune when we saw our home away from home. It was perfect. It was close to everything but in a nice quiet neighborhood location. We loved the fact that we could sit on our front porch; we could eat on our back deck; and we could even sit on the little deck off the bedroom. The small bathroom downstairs was an added perk. I have to admit there was nothing we would change. The heated pool was great to swim in or tan in the lounge chairs located around it.

Overall Satisfacation
Loved It
Reviewed by: Terry
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
We had a wonderful and extremely enjoyable experience at Tranquility. Great location, we walked everywhere. Quaint and had the the Key West feel that I wanted. If we are able to return this is the first place I will look for availability.

Overall Satisfacation
Great location
Reviewed by: Holly
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
This house is tucked away in a lovely complex that shares the pool and garden with other homes. It's only a few blocks from Duval Street and the Southern Most Point that are full of restaurants, bars, the beach and other activities, yet its location is far enough away from this scene to provide tranquility and privacy.
The house is sweet, bright, and adorned with Caribbean theme decor. The private deck outside the kitchen offers a peaceful place to have morning coffee. The kitchen could benefit from a garlic press,a few sharp knives, and condiments like pepper and sugar. It sleeps 3, but my 2 daughters and I were a bit snug. Overall, a great stay.

Overall Satisfacation
Tranquility in KW
Reviewed by: ROA traveler
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013
This is the second time I have rented this cottage and have been pleased both times. The unit itself lives up to the description and is very comfortable. Beware that parking is limited and apparently contractors are parking in the few reserved spaces and the rental agent says they can do nothing about this. I had an in person discussion with the folks @homekeywest and the receptionist was "less than interested" in my concern. It all worked out but the parking problem isn't just with other renters - it's compounded with workers using the spaces intended for renters and no desire to address that issue by property management based on my direct complaint.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. It's great to know it was as pleasant on your return visit as it was the first time. The parking is definitely a challenge in this neighborhood, and there were repairs taking place at the compound during your stay that required the contractor's vehicles to be there in order to access their tools. This is precisely why we do not offer parking with our rentals; Key West is a tiny island with limited parking. This particular cottage is only 2 blocks from all the action on Duval Street and another 4 blocks to the beach; no need for a car during a stay here.

If you remind us of this situation when booking your next visit , we will be sure to direct you to a home that has an assigned parking space.

Overall Satisfacation
Great location, quiet but close to all the action...
Reviewed by: James and Irina
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2013
This was a great location in the older part of town. Pool was fantastic and access to all the restaurants and bars was on foot and within 5 mins. House itself was great and well kept. Only complaint was the lack of split aircon as units there were so loud they needed to be turned off at night...

Overall Satisfacation
Wonderful time in Key West
Reviewed by: Mauri
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013
This was our family's second time staying at Tranquility. The name says it all. We love the Key West vibe of home. We have made some wonderful friends from the other cottages in the compound. We will definitely stay at Tranquility for our next visit. At Home Key West was great! They took care of any issues we had.

Overall Satisfacation
We'll be back!
Reviewed by: Seth
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013
When we arrived, we found the place to be completely adorable, easy to find and within reasonable distance to every location we expected to visit. The staff was amazing and helped us in so many ways. We'll definitely return and rent this same cottage next year. It felt like a home away from home.

Overall Satisfacation
I was pleasantly surprised, quiet, private, well decorated and c
Reviewed by: Jeanne
Stayed for 10 days in May, 2013
Location was excellent within walking distance of Duval St. and walkable in both directions (Southernmost Point and Mallory Square). The decor was very fitting with Key West. The bed was super comfortable. The pool was very private and quiet. It was great to have 2 bathrooms. The deck in the back was very private and quiet. Be prepared as you have to purchase Toilet paper and the tools in the kitchen are marginal. Also the clothes dryer did not work and after reported we did not see that it would be fixed. Be aware as the step were fairly steep but even with some knee problems did not pose a problem.

Overall Satisfacation
fun in the sun
Reviewed by: jerry
Stayed for 14 days in March, 2013
the cottage was charming, clean, and close to Duval and all that Duval has to offer. The one thing I would caution is that we were there for 2 weeks and no cleaning or linen change was included in all that time, no extra toilet paper etc. was included either. The renter is responsible for buying any additional products needed. Cozy, clean, expensive but convenient.

Overall Satisfacation
Great Fantasy Fest Home Base!
Reviewed by: Larry O
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2012
The unit was great! We were there 7 days and it was perfect place to call home during Fantasy Fest. 2 blocks to Duvall and you were in the midst of it all. The unit was beautiful inside and out. A great decorating job with a kitchen, nice back porch and pool. It was very quiet despite the raucous crowd just blocks away. More than anything our agent, Carole Graham, made the visit work to perfection. We will be back!

Overall Satisfacation
Very clean and located very close to all attractions
Reviewed by: Pitrob
Stayed for 8 days in October, 2012
The cottage was very clean and nice and in a perfect location to attractions. We had a problem with the a/c in the upstairs bedroom and with one call to the rental company it was replaced with a new unit within two hours of the first call. This is the second time using this company for a rental and I would recommend it for any great get away.

Overall Satisfacation
Tranquility is everything the name suggests. And more... :)
Reviewed by: kw gal
Stayed for 9 days in September, 2012
As a former resident of Key West, I am very picky about the places I stay and have high expectations as I know the true gems that exists on the island. Without a doubt, Tranquility tops my list. The home is everything promised in the description, and so much more. It is intimately tucked away and surrounded with lush, tropical foliage...yet steps away from the heart of down town. The back porch is private and secluded, perfect for enjoying the gorgeous KW weather, and the pool is literally steps from the front door hidden from public view. The home itself is beautifully remodeled - new floors, fixtures, and ammentities, yet bears the true Old Town Key West style. Everything was perfectly placed, decorated, and immaculently clean. The pictures reflect the home to a "T", but nothing short of walking through door does true justice for this jewel!

While the home certainly speaks for itself, the management company deserves 5 stars as well. The gals at at Home in Key West did a fabulous job working with us to find exactly what we were looking for. Everyone there is friendly, knowledgable, and fun! It was a real pleasure working with all of them to find our vacation home and I will definitely be using them for my next KW trip. All in all, it was the Pefect romantic getaway!!

Overall Satisfacation
Very cute and well appointed
Reviewed by: ocean812
Stayed for 5 days in September, 2012
The cottage was very well appointed and nicely decorated. Inside of the actual cottage was very clean including all of the dishes, toaster, coffee maker, etc. The outsite could use a little bleach on the decking and chairs. We really didn't even sit out side too much because it was pretty dirty and green. The people a at Home in Key West were very plesant to work with though!

Overall Satisfacation
Amazing Stay
Reviewed by: Jim M
Stayed for 9 days in August, 2012
This is one of the nicest places we have ever stayed at in KW. We have been coming to KW for well over 10 years and without a doubt Tranquility was a home run. The Cottage had everything we needed and the grill in back was a great bonus. Traveling for the 1st time with our 7 month old little girl to KW we fully took advantage of the pool and the quiet upstairs bedroom when she needed a nap. At night we were able to relax on the couch and watch TV or sit on the porch and enjoy the sounds and scents of KW. Additionally, the staff at at Home Key West set us up with a great contact at The Hip Tourist who provided us with a Crib, High Chair, Stroller and even helped us arrange a baby sitter. If you are looking for a top notch rental unit with a great support staff if you need help (which we never needed given how great the unit is) then this is the place for you. We made lot's of great new memories and are looking forward to our next stay at Tranquility.

Overall Satisfacation
Wonderful Stay
Reviewed by: mauriweb
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012
We stayed at Tranquility august, 2012. My husband, our 6 year old and I loved the quaint cottage feel of Tranquility. The compound was enjoyable. We meet many of the other travelers staying there and enjoyed our time together. The people at at Home Key West were very friendly and knowledgable. We will definitely stay at Tranquility on our next trip to Key West!!

Overall Satisfacation
Peaceful getaway ...
Reviewed by: Stephanie J
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tranquility this July for 7 nights. The house was very cute and cozy downstairs and the bedroom upstairs had lots of room to move around. We took advantage of the pool daily. The location was great, 2 blocks off Duvall and within 3-4 blocks of really great restaurants. The only thing was the parking. While it says street parking only, we found that there was only 1 spot that we could park in as all the other spaces were Residential Parking only. If we parked in a Residential spot we would get towed. We found a spot around the corner and down 2 blocks and luckily didn't need our car except for one day. We wondered if it would have been possible to have been issued a sticker or something that would have allowed us to park near the house so we could have parked. Other than that we can't wait to come back soon and will definitely rent again.

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage and its convenient location to all the activities. The parking is indeed a challenge and unfortunately there is no type of sticker available, as you suggest, to allow you to park. We encourage guests who want to stay in Old Town and have to travel here by car to find a space and leave the car there as most of our homes do not have their own parking space.

We look forward to your next visit; remind us about your need for a parking space and we will find you a home that has one.

Overall Satisfacation
very nice set up.
Reviewed by: Jesus
Stayed for 4 days in July, 2012
Located within walking distance to all the main events in the city. The Cottage was very clean and confortable, all appliances worked fine(including the WiFi).

Overall Satisfacation
Reviewed by: BoxerDogLover
Stayed for 8 days in July, 2012
We had a fantastic time. The tranquilty suite was perfect. so nice to have the full kitchen. the 1.5 bath was great to have as well. couldnt have asked for a better location and place to stay. will def be back!

Overall Satisfacation
We loved Tranquility!
Reviewed by: Carol B.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Tranquility. We were both in dire need of a relaxing vacation and that is exactly what we got. Tranquility is beautifully decorated and we immediately felt at home. Although a little small, it was perfect for two people and had everything we needed. We enjoyed sitting outside in our private patio every morning with a cup of coffee and every evening with an adult beverage and we took full advantage of the swimming pool, which was only steps from our front door. Libby helped us with our rental and she was wonderful to work with. The only thing we could find to improve on was that there were a few ants in the kitchen but they were the tiny kind and did not bother us so we did not even notify the office about them. We highly recommend Tranquility and I am picky when it comes to vacation accommodations. If we ever come back to Key West, we would love to stay at Tranquility again.

Overall Satisfacation
Perfect Honeymoon
Reviewed by: SRT
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2012
We loved our stay at Tranquility and our experience with at Home in Key West! The cottage was located in the back of the complex and was very quiet and very cute. It's also very close to the rental office! Which worked out well since we had to walk from the rental office to our unit as we arrived too early and the cab had to leave us at the office for a bit. It made us nervous, but it was just a block away.
We did not rent a car for our stay and that was not a problem at all! We walked the first couple of days, but ended up renting bikes the remainder of the week and that was ideal! We could be anywhere in less than 6 minutes! We rode our bikes out to the State Park beach one day. (Wear water shoes - the beach is not made for barefeet!)
We thought the upstairs bedroom was huge (even though the bathroom was small - it was more than adequate). The half bath downstairs was great to have!
The steps upstairs are steep, so please keep that in mind if you have trouble doing stairs, but it was fine for us.
The folks at at Home were beyond helpful! They brought out a gas cannister for the grill right away and were always so friendly and helpful when we had questions on bike rentals, places to eat and even let us print our boarding passes at their office! It was like having a personal concierge.
The televisions were a little small, but it wasn't a major issue.
Overall, it was a dream vacation! We will definately rent from at Home again.

Overall Satisfacation
Very nice property in a great location!
Reviewed by: George
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
My wife and I loved this condo and its location! However, there were some issues. The TV did not get local channels (ABC, CBS, etc). This was during the Ncaa basketball tourney and never fixed. Also, the Wi-Fi was problematic. It was off more than on. Given the placement of the router (salt air exposure), it probably needs to be replaced more often. Also, we asked if we could check in at 2 pm, but didn't get access until 4 pm. The rental agency did try to accomodate our requests, but the TV and internet issues were not resolved. Otherwise, a really nice place. Nice pool, nice unit, with good location!

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We're glad that overall you enjoyed your visit. Whenever we're able to accommodate a request for early check-in, we gladly do it. When someone departs the morning of your arrival, it takes that time (from their 10am departure and your 4pm arrival) to prepare the home for you. Working with a third-party on repairing the cable service took more time than we would have wanted, but it has been repaired and works along with the WIFI.

We look forward to your return visit!

Overall Satisfacation
Great location, cozy home and comfortable for 2 people.
Reviewed by: K. Harrington
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Tranquility. It was our first visit to Key West and we wanted to be walking distance to everything, so the location was great. Not so close to the 'action' that we were bothered by any noise from Duval St., but good for people who like to walk around and explore. Our only issue was the parking situation on site - there was only space to park 5 cars and often during our stay these spots were filled quickly. There was 1 'unreserved' spot on the street nearby, but otherwise we had to park a block or two over which was not convenient. We also had an issue with ants due to a rainstorm during our stay, but after mentioning this to the office, they were looked after the second day. The problem was solved fairly promptly. The interior of the house was very clean, although we found the 'backyard' very untidy. The TV reception wasn't great either - we are not TV watchers so this wasn't a big issue with us, but should be addressed for future guests. All in all, we really enjoyed our accommodation and would recommend it to others wanting to visit Key West and get the whole 'Old Town' experience.

Overall Satisfacation
I needed to get away!
Reviewed by: Michelle
Stayed for 7 days in October, 2011
I had so much stress in my life at this time. I just needed to get away! I walked into this cottage an immediately felt at home. Just enough room the extra bath is great when having guests over. The pool is perfect for short laps and the pond was a tranquil centerpiece to the front porch area.
Clean and tranquil! Will definitely come back.

Overall Satisfacation
May be a great place but DON’T book w At Home Rentals in Key West!!!
Reviewed by: OrlandoWriter
Stayed in January, 2001
Twelve days AFTER taking our money, we were told by At Home Key West that the property would be under construction during our visit. Although we were assured that intrusion on the unit and pool area would be minimal, we opted to cancel. Who wants construction going on outside their unit during vaca?

We had to write letters and beg for full refund - a phone call was not sufficient. They said we could not get the cancellation insurance back because they already paid the carrier. The carrier said they would not even be paid by At Home until we checked in! In other words, At Home had our money but gave erroneous reasons why they couldn’t refund it. Another letter to At Home asking for explanation about this discrepancy resulted in a refund with no explanation about why they didn’t tell the truth to begin with.

When we were in KW, staying at the Pier House (fabulous place, by the way), we went by to see the construction. The entire pool area was surrounded by demolished decking from the units and a slew of construction workers. At Home was right - the pool was usable but you had push past the noise and step over demolished decks and construction materials to get to it. Furthermore, the parking lot, which is very small to begin with (about 4 cars max) was full of construction vehicles. Had we stayed there we would have had to park off property to the tune of up to $50/day parking fees plus taxi rides to get to and from our car in an offsite parking area.

In sum, At Home was deceptive when booking by not telling us about renovations, tried to keep our full deposit, was not truthful about their ability to refund the cancellation insurance, minimized the construction process, and never mentioned that we would have to park off property.

I feel for the owners who have chosen a bad representative for their property. We’ll try the Tranquility again, but hopefully there is another option for booking besides At Home Vacation Rentals!!

Overall Satisfacation