Stay away from my White Sands!
Reviewed by: Q2030CEjamesb
Stayed for 8 days in May, 2016
Have been renting at White Sands for almost 18 years now. Tried other places on 7 Mile Beach but none of them have the beautiful beach with large amounts of shade and quiet. Also far enough way from George Town that cruise shippers don't bother to interrupt the serenity. Great value for the money. Now, for all of you that have never rented there, don't bother with it - you'll hate it - heh, heh, heh.

Property Manager Response:
Many thanks for leaving such a wonderful review! :o) We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at White Sands. It certainly is a piece of paradise! We very much look forward to having you here with us again in the very near future.
Kind regards,
Juliet Cumber-Forget
Business Manager
Cayman Villas

Overall Satisfacation
Great view at a great price
Reviewed by: A FlipKey verified reviewer
Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015
I have stayed in similar condos along seven mile beach many times and I have just a couple negative points about this one, which primarily involves maintenance and the rental management. There was no shampoo or body wash, which normally comes as an amenity. No coffee, which I always find is available in other units, even if just a one cup portion. Also, the blow dryer sounded like a hemi...needs to be replaced. And the rental company failed to mention that we were to pick up our keys at their office which is not near the condominium. Frustrating. And I a pretty laid back gal....

Property Manager Response:
Thank you for your review!

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the key package pick up. We do send the instructions for the key pick in our confirmation emails. However because of your feedback we are implementing another form of communication regarding key package pick up to hopefully avoid any future frustration.

With regards to the welcome/starter kit in the property we will be recommending this to our property owners as we think your idea is great! Please note that it will be up to the each property owner to decide if this is something they would like to offer.

Again we thank you so much for providing us with your feedback and we thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Overall Satisfacation
A few things I wish I had been able to read in a review before c
Reviewed by: John B
Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014
Finding our way for the airport to the condo was pretty straight forward and by that I mean there aren't too many turns for those who may be concerned with driving on the left side of the road.

The building the condo is in is pretty nice, the neighbors all seem really friendly and are mostly snowbirds trying to escape the winter like we are. Except we're 26 and 27.

The beach is perfect, its quite and there are dedicated lounge chairs so you don't have to fight anyone for them. They're in good shape too. Several hammocks and a patio area with a table and chairs so you can sit outside and enjoy the food while you eat. The sand is like silk, East Coast or West Coast USa beaches don't put a candle this beach or in Hawaii, my wife loves Hawaii but she says the beaches here are better. I agree.

The water is perfect, you know its perfect when the temperature of the water and air are the same.

As far as the condo goes its in pretty good condition, everything is clean there's nothing to complain about. All of the appliances work well and are in good condition. The a/C is great but you probably don't need it except for maybe a little before bedtime because the weather is so perfect. At home my wife runs the a/C all year round so thats saying something.

There is a flat screen with a DVD player and plenty of open Hdmi spots to plug in a computer (all our movies are digital files) the TV isn't the best quality but it'll do for the week.

In coming here my biggest fear was the furniture, I'm a furniture snob but I was pleasantly surprised when I found out it was quite comfortable, don't get me wrong, it doesn't look great but it really is comfortable. Bed is nice and big and covers are cozy.

Wifi works great, I have security cameras back home to keep and eye on the house and I am able to checkin on them from my computer or iPhone 5 easily. It isn't a perfect stream but it works. This was another thing I was afraid of because someone commented that it was really slow.

Overall Satisfacation
White Sands on Grand Cayman
Reviewed by: Bob n Em
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2014
This was our third stay at White Sands (Dec 2009, June 2010 and Jan 2014) and we were very happy all three times. We had plenty of room, with a bedroom, fully equipped kitchen,dining area and living room. We had excellent service from a maid who came every day except Sunday.

Probably the best thing is the location. Sliding doors from each unit open to a patio right on the sand which extends to the lovely beach. White Sands is also in a good location to explore other parts of Grand Cayman.

Overall Satisfacation
Great Location, OK accomodations
Reviewed by: Emeric K
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2014
You simply cannot beat the location on 7 Mile Beach. Quiet, even when the cruise ships were in port. The particular unit we stayed in requires updating but it was clean. In the future, we will try to find a more agreeable unit at White Sands or find something else close by.

Overall Satisfacation
Reviewed by: Fred Martin
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013
This was by far the best location on the whole island, and believe me, we covered it. Walked entire 7 mile beach and could not find a nicer accommodation. Toured the entire island by car too. The beach was the cleanest anywhere. This place was away from all the noise; as 5 cruise ships were in bay for New Years. Awesome fireworks on New Years Eve, best I've ever seen.

Condo was almost perfect, slightly dated in the d├ęcor and appliances, but all worked and was very comfortable.

Great restaurants all around (Cracked Conch the best!!)

We will definitely be back.

Thank you for providing great accommodations which gave us a very memorable and relaxing vacation!!

Fred & Marianne

Overall Satisfacation
Substandard Unit, Terrific Location
Reviewed by: NotNumber9
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013
The location and amenities of this condo are fabulous. It's on the ground level of seven mile beach. Right outside your door you have a beautiful shaded area (most condo areas on 7 mile are not shaded), benches, tables, hammocks, beach lounge chairs, a grill and shower and spigot for washing off the sand. The location is a four minute drive to the grocery store and less than ten minutes to Camana Bay (an outdoor mall).

This unit in particular is a dump. It is in desperate need of an update. The front door jams and the deadbolt can't be locked from the outside. Every corner, counter or appliance is rusted, stained or has peeling or chipping paint. Any type of clothe looked to be minimum 20 years old. The bathmats and towels were paper thin from thousands of washings. The toilet seat sits crooked and has the paint literally worn off from decades of use. The towel rack kept falling out of the wall. The furniture is faded and has a disgusting greasy feel to it. The TV (I'll give them credit for having a flat screen) has the crappiest reception from the cable box and the internet goes in and out. Other than that the whole unit has a really worn down and gross look and feel to it. They maid did a good enough job of sweeping up sand and making the place at least smell like it was clean. There's only so much she could though given the rattiness of this place.

I would recommend staying at White Sands, but just stay away from #9. It's not worth whatever deal you might get for it. It's a dump. For context about me, I grew up staying at very simple motels and cheap beach houses on the outerbanks. My tastes don't run too high, that place really should be avoided.

Overall Satisfacation
Beachfront perfection
Reviewed by: vava
Stayed for 5 days in June, 2013
This condo was just perfect!! The bed was an incredibly comfortable king sized tempur-pedic kinda bed!! We travel quite a bit and having a super comfy bed to rest in is absolutely my top concern when deciding on a vacation rental. I'm not sure if they have the bed in their description but they should!! That said, the apartment was super clean and the couch/seating area was very comfy with cable TV for lounging around at night. Now for the best best part, the perfect beach front access!! Ground floor unit with the ocean about 100 feet away from the open air patio area. Super gorgeous and quiet private beach access. Big nice hammacks all over the property in the trees. I would for sure stay here again and highly recommend it.

Overall Satisfacation
Reviewed by: vlpoop
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
My husband, son and I had a wonderful time in Grand Cayman. The condo we stayed in was awesome! Right on the beach. It was clean and had all the comforts of home.

Overall Satisfacation
Relax, rewind & just enjoy the view
Reviewed by: Tommy
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013
If ur looking for a place to relax without any distractions, if u want to just wake up & read a good book with a fantastic view than this is the place for u. It's away from all hotels & congestion & just a short walk to restaurants, water sports. After exploring the rest of Seven Mile beach, this section is by far the best location. The condo we stayed in #9 however is alittle dated but clean & that's most important, staff is very accommodating & r there everyday to clean. Also something of importance to us is safety, & we always felt safe either walking beach or walking to restaurants at nite. Overall great place to stay & this was our 2nd consecutive yr hear & wouldn't stay anywhere else on this island.

Overall Satisfacation
Quiet, peaceful, lovely
Reviewed by: BeachLover
Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012
Lovely unit right on beach. Clean and well appointed. Only complaint is that a pushy maid tried to have us leave 8:30 am when check out time was 11:00, because she had another check in that afternoon. Once I called management (about 2 hours later!) she left us alone...but that killed the whole "quiet, peaceful" vibe, and left a final bad impression.

Overall, however, it was beautiful and we'd stay there again. It's on a great part of Seven Mile Beach with soft white sand and calm amazing water. Car recommended.

Overall Satisfacation
Ocean front splendor
Reviewed by: Happy White Sands repeat renter
Stayed for 14 days in August, 2011
A small but adequate condo in a splendid location with a beautiful, deep beach, lots of shade, quiet (at least in late august) and ocean-front dining every day!

Overall Satisfacation
The beach was the nicest we saw on the island.
Reviewed by: J&Y
Stayed for 6 days in August, 2011
We had a wonderful stay. As we had read in some reviews, the villa's decor is outdated. That didn't really bother us though because it was clean. Our housekeeper was very kind.The beach and water in front of the villa were both beautiful. The only real problem was the internet. It worked slow and sporadically. Since there wasn't a lot of wind the insects were bad, but that would have been the same anywhere on the beach. We very much enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to the island.

Overall Satisfacation
Nice beach...So So accommodations
Reviewed by: tcoulter
Stayed for 10 days in June, 2011
The bad: The room was kinda small and not well furnished. The dining room table was broken, internet was cellular and was not really functional the entire time we were there. Luckily there were open networks in the area that we could get on. The master bed was old, squeaky, and hard. Def. needed to be replace a long time ago.

Couch was very uncomfortable to even sit on. I could not imagine sleeping on it. So if you plan to have people sleep on it...plan for them to hate it.

No pool. So if you dont like swimming in the ocean, then you will be hot.

The good: Beach and swimming area was nice. Clean and good for snorkeling at 200 yards out.

Overall it was a nice place, but it def was not as nice as some of the other places that were available at the same price.

Overall Satisfacation
Reviewed by: Jamey
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
We've stayed at White Sands for years and we'll keep coming back

Overall Satisfacation
I love White Sands. Best beach.
Reviewed by: R.S.
Stayed for 10 days in April, 2010
I loved staying at White Sands but I must say the unit needs some updating. The cleaning lady does not do a very good job. She just pushes the sand around in the unit. It would be helpful to provide a decent vacumn. Price is a bit high especially if you opt out of cleaning service. I paid a cleaning lady $100 to clean after the cleaning lady. Doesn't seem right.

Overall Satisfacation