Villa Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
It is offering -One breakfast and one dinner for two people (lobster not included or alcoholic beverages) to choose in one of the Marina Restaurants at Puerto Aventuras. - 25 % discount to play golf at Puerto Aventuras golf course. - A complimentary golf cart for 4 people for all week. - 10% discount all year. - 1 free massage at xpa Puerto Aventuras.
When arriving, you'll park your car and then walk over a bridge and through the but you won't be going to grandmother's house! You'll be arriving at Las Palmas, a darling villa on the beach with two air conditioned bedrooms and two bathrooms. It has a fully equipped kitchen and a great dining room as well as a large living room. The beach is very private with your own palapa and hammocks for snoozing the afternoon ocean is aquamarine and provides fabulous swimming and snorkeling.
Las Palmas is just 1/4 mile from the center of Puerto Aventuras which is where the marina, shops and restaurants are located. There is also swimming with the dolphins, a gym and a museum. The golf course and tennis courts are 1/2 mile away. Everything is close yet the villa is secluded - perfect for a getaway vacation in paradise
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Other, 1 Full
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
David P. from Avon, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in April, 2016 My family and I stayed in Las Palmas Villa for 10 incredible days. The setting will rival any postcard and the atmosphere is what you imagine your ideal vacation could be. This is it! The walkway to the villa lets your imagination run wild as you walk over bridge through a tropical garden. When you open the front door, you are immediately greeted by the Caribbean sea through the large windows and patio off the living room. A very clean and spacious villa for four. Kids loved the pool, and the yard/beach out the back doors is manicured daily. Puerto Aventuras is a beautiful well-kept upscale community, with many wonderful restaurants and activities for the entire family. My personal favorite was fly fishing on the flat, caught many bone fish and the occasional jack. There is a wonderful lagoon and cenote just South of the property with an old Mayan outpost ruin ? great snorkeling. We accessed the entire property with a golf cart that is included with the rental. If you need to get away and avoid the crowds of Cancun and Playa Del Carmen ? this is the place!
Visit - location not suitable for swimming / not a Villa
A guest from Franklin,, TN does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2015 Professional courteous rental serviceLovely gracious owners - (golf cart was a great service), but right beside the rental suite, thus property lacks any privacy - cannot be called a Villa. Its a condo with a neat but small shared porch & garden. So disappointing.
A guest from Bellevue,, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 My family of four had a great time. This is a very safe area, and close to both Tulum and Playa del Carmen (via car). The local dive shop was great, and we enjoyed Cenote diving. The rental car they arranged was super, and way less than the usual airport companies. I'll be back...
Alejandro T. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 My wife and two boys (9&6 yrs) just spent a full week in Casa Las Palmas. The place can easily accomodate 5 people. Great Location, lots of privacy and still close to the Marina and the Restaurants. If you want to take a comfortable swim... just walk a few feet along the shore and you will find a shallow area ("laguna") perfect for kids. Having a golf cart to move around and the complimentary spa massage were a big plus! The Property had a couple very minor issues when we got there, but Pilar (owner and manager) was awesome and got them fixed right away! Pilar is GREAT and always wants to make sure you are pleased. Miguel and Carmen (gardener and maid) are helpful as well. The pool is super clean. We were extremely pleased. We definitely made a good choice staying here.
A guest from Manitoba,, Canada, does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013 The condition of the unit was less than we expected for the pricethe pool was unheated and impossible to use , the key selling point of the unit.could not swim in the ocean in front of the unit,, a long walk to a suitable spot. could use more towels for the stayliving room couch very uncomfortablewere were asked to tip the staff to the tune of $250 when they were to be included in the price, this was not right.On a positive note , great view, great beach, staff was excellentgolf cart great to have local restaurants were greatin home dinners were excellent
do not display these comments - for mgt company use only
A guest from Denver,, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 This place has a lot of potential. It was satisfactory but could be so much more with not a lot of work. The kitchen equipment/tools/utensils need updating. also needs a phone. Also need instructions on how to use the gas oven and the remote controls. Also some area information would be very helpful.
A guest from Maumee, Ohio does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 My first complain is that I e-mailed a check for the safety deposit that was supposed to be held only and not cashed but a few days later after I mailed the check it was cashed. I was fortunate that I had enough money in my account and I did not get an overdraft charge from my bank.The location of the villa, pool and the access to the beach is the best but the the overall condition of the villa, specifically the kitchen and bathrooms is poor. Definitively a renovation is way overdue.The property manager, which lives next door, did not bother to provide any recommendations upon our arrival. I am familiar with the area so I did not need her advice but for someone new to the area it will be helpful that somebody spend the time explaining you the basic recommendations to make your stay pleasant.
Property Manager Response: Response from Akumal Properties LLC Dear Adrian in response of your review, I think you are confused since the security deposit is a refundable payment, we need to asure the owners that eny damage will be paid, so we never told you we would hold the check. Nothwithstanding you had the option to buy the Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, but you preferred the security deposit. Your Deposit was fully refunded since there was not any damage. We hope to assist you in the future.
Bruno C. from Mexico, D.F. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011 Beaches are like magnets to me. Up till now I´ve had the opportunity to bathe (and Sun Bathe as well) in the Mexican beaches of Acapulco, Manzanillo, Zihuatanejo, Puerto Escondido, Veracruz, Hol-Box, Puerto Vallarta, Los Cabos, Cancun, Playa del Carmen and Cozumel.Also in Saint Tropez and Saint Maxime at the French Riviera, Naxos in the Greek Islands, Eilat in Israel, Punta del Este in Uruguay, Punta Arenas in Costa Rica, the Coronado shores and San Diego in California, San Pedro in Belize, Peñiscola in Spain, the Florida Keys and the Bahamas.Puerto Aventuras ranks Number One.
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011 The location right on the beach was beautiful, and very quiet. It was very safe and the kids loved adventuring through the garden to look at the crabs and geckos. The weather and outside areas were terrific. The property location with the pool and many palm trees right on the beach was spectacular. Unfortunately the interior was a major disappointment. The house required many updates and was in need of a good cleaning (mainly kitchen and bathrooms). Most of the screens were torn or disconnected at seems, so many mosquitos were in the home and we had to keep the place closed up at night. We also saw 3 cockroaches and the kitchen had hundreds of tiny ants on the counters, floors and walls, so we could not have any food out at all (everything was in the fridge). The owner tried to manage the bug problem with insecticide rather than through cleaning and fixing problems. There were also many ants in the bedroom (at top of the bed), which led to stressful sleep as I have a terrible phobia to bugs - I would not go into the bathroom at night at all. The baby crib that they promised was broken and collapsed if anything was placed in it, so my baby had to sleep in the bed with cushions piled up around the bed. Overall, the ocean and trees and the bridge entrance to the house were wonderful, but I personally wouldn't return unless something was done about the screens, cleaning and insect infestation. The price of the villa was that of a luxury rental and the house did not justify the cost. I see so much potential based on the location and it's a shame that the owner does not put more pride or effort into her investment especially considering that she lives next door. If you do consider renting in Puerto Aventuras, I recommend renting a golf cart for a day or two, we did and our kids thought that was the best!
A guest from Cleveland,, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011 We had a fantastic vacation and this house was amazing! The owner and the grounds keeper were charming and kind. You can't get any closer to the beach than this house. We opted to have dinner cooked for us on four nights. What a treat!!! The food was fresher than any restaurant. It had local flair while meeting our American taste buds. I would recommend this place to anyone!
A guest from London, UK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010 For the price the property it is very shabby and in need of updating in every way. Although we lit candles, sprayed Raid, shut all windows in the late afternoon, we still had a problem with mosquitoes. In fact it was better outside!
A guest from Columbus, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010 We had a wonderful, relaxing, "little slice of Heaven" stay at Las Palmas. We loved having our own private beach access. Travel arrangements from the airport to Las Palmas were flawless -- our driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived, and picked us up exactly on time to return. The groundskeeper, Teo, walked with us to central Puerto Aventuras and pointed out various places of interest. He even prepared carved coconut drinks for us every morning. He's also quite an artist, creating cute table decorations and was there to answer any questions or assist in any way. The weather was perfect!
loved the location and the privacy, the pool, the beach, the gardener, the dogs
Gary and Sheila K. from Englewood, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 Here is a list of what we did not like:The beds were too hard!!!The cubbords in the kitchen smelled of insecticidethe refrigerator and freezer were not turned on so some of the food we ordered we could not eat.WE could not find the scheduled shuttle that was to pick us up at the airport on arrival.We loved having having the dogs Floki and Jackie but were not told ahead of time that they would be with us most of the time. You may want to let future guests know, some people might not like this or might be allergic.We love dogs and had a great time with the two. very sweet. Flocki opened the door and came in all the time.Jackie waited to be invited in. Jackie took beach walks with us.Theo the gardener was a sweetheart.He brought us fresh fish to cook, also opened up coconuts for us. Kept the grounds very clean. The maid service was average. I had to clean the microwave out when we arrived as it was dirty.
Good location, but with a lot of improvement potential
Mike R. from Oetwil a.d.L, recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in October, 2007 During our stay, seaturtles hatched at the beach and died by the hundreds, because the light on the property was on all night. we did switch off all the lights in the flat. but the lights around the pool and the rest we could not switch off. at night it should be as dark as possible during the time seaturtles hatch. otherwise they think a light is the moon and die at dawn!!!
Linda C. from Allen, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2007 Las Palmas is beautiful. It has a great location, lots of privacy yet close to the marina. The only slightly negative would be a very tiny bbq & the kitchen was very outdated. Everything else was soo wonderful that it completely cancelled those negatives. I have stayed at several homes in the area & this is my favorite.