Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login

Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!
Puerto Aventuras 2 br Vacation Rental Villa

Property Summary
Puerto Aventuras, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Type
Villa

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
5

Rates
$2,100 - $4,900 per week
$9,000 - $12,857 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Villa Rental Description:



Villa Las Palmas is the best location for Golf Lovers!!!

It is offering -One breakfast and one dinner for two people (lobster not included or alcoholic beverages) to choose in one of the Marina Restaurants at Puerto Aventuras.
- 25 % discount to play golf at Puerto Aventuras golf course.
- A complimentary golf cart for 4 people for all week.
- 10% discount all year.
- 1 free massage at xpa Puerto Aventuras.

When arriving, you'll park your car and then walk over a bridge and through the but you won't be going to grandmother's house! You'll be arriving at Las Palmas, a darling villa on the beach with two air conditioned bedrooms and two bathrooms. It has a fully equipped kitchen and a great dining room as well as a large living room. The beach is very private with your own palapa and hammocks for snoozing the afternoon ocean is aquamarine and provides fabulous swimming and snorkeling.

Las Palmas is just 1/4 mile from the center of Puerto Aventuras which is where the marina, shops and restaurants are located. There is also swimming with the dolphins, a gym and a museum. The golf course and tennis courts are 1/2 mile away. Everything is close yet the villa is secluded - perfect for a getaway vacation in paradise

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Twin, 1 Other, 1 Full

Room Description: .
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Activities:
  • Golf
  • Swimming
  • Tennis

Owner/Manager last updated on 12/21/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  August   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
  September   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  October   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  November   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  2,100 to: $  4,900
Monthly Price Range: $  9,000 to: $  12,857

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Dec 1, 2014Dec 31, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great spot
A guest from Bellevue,, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014
My family of four had a great time. This is a very safe area, and close to both Tulum and Playa del Carmen (via car). The local dive shop was great, and we enjoyed Cenote diving. The rental car they arranged was super, and way less than the usual airport companies. I'll be back...
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Amazing Week @ Las Palmas
Alejandro T. from Denver, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013
My wife and two boys (9&6 yrs) just spent a full week in Casa Las Palmas. The place can easily accomodate 5 people. Great Location, lots of privacy and still close to the Marina and the Restaurants. If you want to take a comfortable swim... just walk a few feet along the shore and you will find a shallow area ("laguna") perfect for kids. Having a golf cart to move around and the complimentary spa massage were a big plus! The Property had a couple very minor issues when we got there, but Pilar (owner and manager) was awesome and got them fixed right away! Pilar is GREAT and always wants to make sure you are pleased. Miguel and Carmen (gardener and maid) are helpful as well. The pool is super clean. We were extremely pleased. We definitely made a good choice staying here.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kehler / Chislett Review
A guest from Manitoba,, Canada, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
The condition of the unit was less than we expected for the pricethe pool was unheated and impossible to use , the key selling point of the unit.could not swim in the ocean in front of the unit,, a long walk to a suitable spot. could use more towels for the stayliving room couch very uncomfortablewere were asked to tip the staff to the tune of $250 when they were to be included in the price, this was not right.On a positive note , great view, great beach, staff was excellentgolf cart great to have local restaurants were greatin home dinners were excellent
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

do not display these comments - for mgt company use only
A guest from Denver,, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
This place has a lot of potential. It was satisfactory but could be so much more with not a lot of work. The kitchen equipment/tools/utensils need updating. also needs a phone. Also need instructions on how to use the gas oven and the remote controls. Also some area information would be very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Villa Las Palmas.
A guest from Maumee, Ohio does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011
My first complain is that I e-mailed a check for the safety deposit that was supposed to be held only and not cashed but a few days later after I mailed the check it was cashed. I was fortunate that I had enough money in my account and I did not get an overdraft charge from my bank.The location of the villa, pool and the access to the beach is the best but the the overall condition of the villa, specifically the kitchen and bathrooms is poor. Definitively a renovation is way overdue.The property manager, which lives next door, did not bother to provide any recommendations upon our arrival. I am familiar with the area so I did not need her advice but for someone new to the area it will be helpful that somebody spend the time explaining you the basic recommendations to make your stay pleasant.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Akumal Properties LLC
Dear Adrian in response of your review, I think you are confused since the security deposit is a refundable payment, we need to asure the owners that eny damage will be paid, so we never told you we would hold the check. Nothwithstanding you had the option to buy the Accidental Rental Damage Insurance, but you preferred the security deposit. Your Deposit was fully refunded since there was not any damage. We hope to assist you in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Total Enjoyment
Bruno C. from Mexico, D.F. recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2011
Beaches are like magnets to me. Up till now I´ve had the opportunity to bathe (and Sun Bathe as well) in the Mexican beaches of Acapulco, Manzanillo, Zihuatanejo, Puerto Escondido, Veracruz, Hol-Box, Puerto Vallarta, Los Cabos, Cancun, Playa del Carmen and Cozumel.Also in Saint Tropez and Saint Maxime at the French Riviera, Naxos in the Greek Islands, Eilat in Israel, Punta del Este in Uruguay, Punta Arenas in Costa Rica, the Coronado shores and San Diego in California, San Pedro in Belize, Peñiscola in Spain, the Florida Keys and the Bahamas.Puerto Aventuras ranks Number One.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

puerto aventuras vacation at las palmas
A guest from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2011
The location right on the beach was beautiful, and very quiet. It was very safe and the kids loved adventuring through the garden to look at the crabs and geckos. The weather and outside areas were terrific. The property location with the pool and many palm trees right on the beach was spectacular. Unfortunately the interior was a major disappointment. The house required many updates and was in need of a good cleaning (mainly kitchen and bathrooms). Most of the screens were torn or disconnected at seems, so many mosquitos were in the home and we had to keep the place closed up at night. We also saw 3 cockroaches and the kitchen had hundreds of tiny ants on the counters, floors and walls, so we could not have any food out at all (everything was in the fridge). The owner tried to manage the bug problem with insecticide rather than through cleaning and fixing problems. There were also many ants in the bedroom (at top of the bed), which led to stressful sleep as I have a terrible phobia to bugs - I would not go into the bathroom at night at all. The baby crib that they promised was broken and collapsed if anything was placed in it, so my baby had to sleep in the bed with cushions piled up around the bed. Overall, the ocean and trees and the bridge entrance to the house were wonderful, but I personally wouldn't return unless something was done about the screens, cleaning and insect infestation. The price of the villa was that of a luxury rental and the house did not justify the cost. I see so much potential based on the location and it's a shame that the owner does not put more pride or effort into her investment especially considering that she lives next door. If you do consider renting in Puerto Aventuras, I recommend renting a golf cart for a day or two, we did and our kids thought that was the best!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A house right out of a movie!
A guest from Cleveland,, Ohio recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We had a fantastic vacation and this house was amazing! The owner and the grounds keeper were charming and kind. You can't get any closer to the beach than this house. We opted to have dinner cooked for us on four nights. What a treat!!! The food was fresher than any restaurant. It had local flair while meeting our American taste buds. I would recommend this place to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Las Palmas a wonderful riveria property
A guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2011
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from London, UK does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010
For the price the property it is very shabby and in need of updating in every way. Although we lit candles, sprayed Raid, shut all windows in the late afternoon, we still had a problem with mosquitoes. In fact it was better outside!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Little Slice of Heaven
A guest from Columbus, OH recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in November, 2010
We had a wonderful, relaxing, "little slice of Heaven" stay at Las Palmas. We loved having our own private beach access. Travel arrangements from the airport to Las Palmas were flawless -- our driver was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived, and picked us up exactly on time to return. The groundskeeper, Teo, walked with us to central Puerto Aventuras and pointed out various places of interest. He even prepared carved coconut drinks for us every morning. He's also quite an artist, creating cute table decorations and was there to answer any questions or assist in any way. The weather was perfect!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, quiet and private and within easy walking distance to all amenities. Kids enjoyed the pool and beach.
Michael D. from Elora,, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

loved the location and the privacy, the pool, the beach, the gardener, the dogs
Gary and Sheila K. from Englewood, CO recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009
Here is a list of what we did not like:The beds were too hard!!!The cubbords in the kitchen smelled of insecticidethe refrigerator and freezer were not turned on so some of the food we ordered we could not eat.WE could not find the scheduled shuttle that was to pick us up at the airport on arrival.We loved having having the dogs Floki and Jackie but were not told ahead of time that they would be with us most of the time. You may want to let future guests know, some people might not like this or might be allergic.We love dogs and had a great time with the two. very sweet. Flocki opened the door and came in all the time.Jackie waited to be invited in. Jackie took beach walks with us.Theo the gardener was a sweetheart.He brought us fresh fish to cook, also opened up coconuts for us. Kept the grounds very clean. The maid service was average. I had to clean the microwave out when we arrived as it was dirty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

do not like the fake feeling of the village...cheap restos,souvenirs,dolphins.Don't like the feeling of a secluded community.The
A guest from Montreal, Quebec recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in January, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Good location, but with a lot of improvement potential
Mike R. from Oetwil a.d.L, recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in October, 2007
During our stay, seaturtles hatched at the beach and died by the hundreds, because the light on the property was on all night. we did switch off all the lights in the flat. but the lights around the pool and the rest we could not switch off. at night it should be as dark as possible during the time seaturtles hatch. otherwise they think a light is the moon and die at dawn!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Linda C. from Allen, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in April, 2007
Las Palmas is beautiful. It has a great location, lots of privacy yet close to the marina.
The only slightly negative would be a very tiny bbq & the kitchen was very outdated. Everything else was soo wonderful that it completely cancelled those negatives. I have stayed at several homes in the area & this is my favorite.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Akumal Villas

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Sep 19, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: