Relax in this 3 story condo that is just 4 houses from the beach! This house features ocean views, private washer and dryer, dishwasher, 4 balconies, and updated furniture and kitchen.
There are 3 levels of this home. The bottom story has the garage, downstairs patio, 1 full bathroom and 1 bedroom (queen). The second story has the living room, kitchen, 1 full bathroom and 1 bedroom (queen). There are balconies off the living room and the back bedroom. The third story is an open-floor plan with 2 beds (queen + a double futon).
The kitchen has beautiful countertops, dishwasher, dual sinks and plenty of counter and cabinet space to store and prepare food. There is a spacious bamboo dining room table that seats 8 where you can enjoy meals with the whole family.
The living room has a couch, coffee table, 2 love seats and a TV. The balcony off the living room has chairs and a charcoal BBQ, perfect for enjoying the sunset and cooking for family and friends!
There are 2 tandem parking spots in the garage. The garage roof is low; SUV?s will not fit. This house is walking distance to the grocery store, restaurants and bike rentals!
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 2 Full
Room Description: First Floor- 1 Bath/1 Bed, queen bed, Second Floor- 1 Bath/1 Bed, queen, Third Floor (Loft- No Door) 2 Bedrooms, 1 queen + 1 double + 1 full futon.
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Washer & Dryer, Two Car Tandem Garage * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Joan K. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 I am always impressed with the professional manner that Burr White uses with their summer rentals.The property has a great location. I only wish they had a propane barbecue instead of a charcoal.We didn't use the barbecue at all. Other than that everything was fine.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and your feedback on our staff. We are so happy the location was a great fit for your family. We are going to pass the barbeque suggestion onto the owners. Hope to see you next summer! Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White
Willie C. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 Stay was pleasant, condo condition was good. having a bedroom in each of the three stories was excellent and covinient for our family. Only things that went wrong was that a couple of the screen doors kept falling and a smoke detector that they had been installing when we arrived, fell from the ceiling. Other than that we were very happy with the condition of the house.
A guest from West Chester, PA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Had a great time, house could have used some fixing up, no beach chairs for the beach. House was in a great location and totally would go back if house was fixed up a bit!
A guest from Santa Ana, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 The location was perfect, the service received from Burr White was exceptional, the beach house itself was very cute, but a bit cramped. The picture you see from the street is of two homes not one. The sheets were rough, bring your own sheets, the appliances and furniture needs to be updated. Broken dryer, and garage door gave us grief daily, until the dryer was replaced on second to the last day. The chairs, and the coach are worn and uncomfortable. The amenities were nonexistent. We had to buy trash bags, salt, pepper, dishwasher, liquid soap for dishes, oil, etc. . . .
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your feedback. We will present it to the home owners. The garage door has been reset. Glad you liked the location. Hope to see you back in Newport soon.
Matt T. from Newcastle, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Mostly good. The location was terrific. The size and layout of the rental was also excellent, and exactly as advertised. A few more essentials in the cabinets would be nice, such as salt and pepper and dish soap, things that everyone will need, but no one wants to buy for a one week rental. The furniture was a bit shabby, but that did not offend me much given that it is tough to maintain furniture in a beach rental. Maintenance arrived promptly when something broke down, which I appreciated. Overall, we were quite happy.
A guest from Monterey Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 You can't beat the location. Its not beach front but its about 4 houses to the beach. There is plenty of space and with 8 people and 2 people, we didnt feel overcrowded. I did have a few problems with the home though. The furniture seems very dated. The couch had rips and stains and even a blood stain. Every sliding door in the home was broken or hard to open. The kitchen was not well equipped for cooking. Were renting a home so we can cook etc but there were no pots or pans. Tons of cups and plates though?The bathroom sink is really close to the medicine cabinet so just brushing your teeth, your forehead is smashed up against the glass. And the one thing we had the hardest time with was there is NO A/C Unit!! It was very hot so we needed the sliding doors and windows open and the fans running all day and night long. This is a beach town with tons of noise and people having a good time but with 2 babies in the house under the age of 2, every noise, yelp, scream, horn honking? its very loud. The kids (and us the adults) had a hard time sleeping.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Happy to hear you enjoyed the location and space. This home owner has been working on this home upgrading it. We will share your comments with them and work with them to address the issues noted above. The doors have been repaired. Glad the kitchenware was delivered at your request during your stay. The weather was pretty mild in California most of the summer. We are sorry the house was hot when you arrived. We are glad that the fans cooled it off sufficiently. Hope to see you again soon.
Paul B. from Draper, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This was our 4th time staying at this location, but probably our last. Broken furniture, burned out lights throughout, dirty dishes, mice droppings in kitchen drawers and an ant problem This had been a great place before, but there's obviously been a new owner that hasn't taken care of it. The electronics (tv, stereo) need to be upgraded as well. Love burr white and will be looking for another rental ,that they manage , for next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty These items will be discussed with the home owners and the cleaning departmetn has been notified. Thank you for your comments.
A guest from West Covina, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The property is listed as having 4 bedrooms, but actually only has 2 enclosed bedrooms. The 3rd floor loft has 2 sleeping areas, but is entirely open with no enclosed rooms. The kitchen, dining room, and living room are all on the 2nd floor, so it's not conducive to have little one's sleep in the loft and the actual bedrooms aren't large enough to accomodate cribs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Carol, Our reservationists do our best to accurately describe the layout of the property but we will be sure to amend the literature to make sure it is clear that the two bedrooms on the floor are not fully enclosed, and have partial walls. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again in 2013; we can help you find another property that better suits a family with crib aged children. Thanks again, Carol!
John T. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 House was AWESOME with a few minor problems.The kitchen faucet was broken and had very low water pressure. The pots and pans were old with flaking Teflon. The 2nd floor bathroom sink looks cool, but is actually located too far beneath the mirror so you hit your head when you wash your face. None of the complaints were big enough for us to even report until the post evaluations. Everything else was great! Would love to stay again and actually would like to rent both sides of the house for 2 weeks next year. Burr White staff was very professional and friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi John, We're so happy to hear that (the small stuff aside) you enjoyed your stay with us at the beach. We will be forwarding along your feedback so the appropriate department can address the comment about the pots and pans, and make sure the kitchen faucet is in good working order. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to seeing you in 2013!
A guest from La Habra, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Very clean and great location. Living area is a little small and living room furniture is very uncomfortable. Otherwise it was a very enjoyable place to stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Christine, We're so happy to see that you enjoyed your vacation. We hope that you'll be able to come back and stay with us again this summer.
Julie K. from Roswell, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Loved this house! Burr White staff was exceptional. The beach at the end of our street was clean and absolutely gorgeous. My only complaint would be parking and I'm sure I'm speaking for everyone on Newport Beach. Would stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Julie, Thank you so much for your review, we're so happy that you enjoyed your time at the beach. And yes, you're speaking for everyone in Newport (including myself) when you say that parking is always a wee bit challenging. We hope to see you again in 2013!
John S. from Yuba City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 We had to wait 2 hours after our check in time to get in the property. The cleaning crew took longer then expected. This would not have been a problem except we all traveled long distance to get to the property. We did have an ant problem as well.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We love Newport Beach and stay one week every year. We enjoyed staying at this updated beach house. The only problem we had is that the downstairs shower would be boiling hot for the first few minutes and then shift to freezing cold, so we really werent able to use it.
Sue R. from Indian Wells, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 This house was a great location and our family had plenty of space. It was well-maintained and updated. It also had the basic necessities and what it didn't have, we just had to ask and the management was very responsive. Our kids and grandkids said it was "the best vacation for them".
You get what you pay for; this unit is better than average.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 This unit has better parking than most. You could probably park 2 cars in the garage. I would suggest laundry detergent (HE variety) be furnished. The couches were very hard and not comfortable. Though the TV was a nice large flat screen, there was no HD feed, so the picture was not great. The upstairs bedrooms have no bathroom which means that anyone sleeping upstairs has to walk down one level to use the master bathroom or two levels to use the other bathroom. Also, the two upper bedrooms have no door and no privacy.
Malcolm M. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We rented this home in 2008 also. At that time we complained about the condition of the kitchen and the property was not clean upon check in. Burr White took care of recleaning and one night credit. The kitchen has been remodled along with one of the bathrooms. We had an electrical problem quickly resolved this time, thank you. Very nice. The furniture in the living room is very worn although "beach acceptable" still. The BBQ is shot and needs to be replaced. Biggest issue is the house that is next door to the north is a slum. It rents cheaply by owner. There was a tenant that rented both floors and had at one point, about 25 young adults residing. The police were repeatedly called by other, full time neighbors for crowds and late night noise. This property was vacant in 2008. We probably would not rent again for this reason. We will use Burr White in the future. Malcolm MacEwen
Cindy R. from Demarest, NJ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Enjoyed the house but the lay out is not as we expected. It is unsafe to leave single women on ground level with only a sliding door. When a couple stays in this room, no one can use that bathroom since it is in the bedroom. So this means 6 people must use the one bathroom on the main floor. Enjoyed our week but would not rent this property again with 3 couples. The location was excellent and parking was not a problem since it was a tandem garage. Broken washer was not a problem but having it fixed was inconvenient.Burr White is a professional company and would rent from them again
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. Our maintenance department has checked on the washer and ensured it is in working order. We do have many other properties with different layouts that may suit your needs better. Please give our office a call or visit our website for more information on these properties. Thank you for your compliments to our company. We look forward to your next visit!
Kristen H. from CDM, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2009 Great house, modern for the beach. Only issue was that it is really a three bedroom. The thrid and fourth bedrooms are a loft with no wall or door. I would put walls and doors up if it were my property. Or advertise it as a three bedroom.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments about your experience with our company. We are glad to hear that you felt the property was modern and a great accommodation for you. We do have many other properties available with different layouts that may fit your needs more perfectly. Please feel free to call our office or visit our website for more information on these. We would be happy to assist you in finding the perfect property and look forward to seeing you again soon!
A guest from Fairfax, VA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 The house is nice but was a little dirty and was missing many things like kitchen soap, washcloth, salt/pepper, wine glasses, etc. There are much better properties in Newport for the same money.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We do try to have all of our properties thoroughly clean and ready for your arrival. We will continue to improve our cleaning department to ensure every property is up to standards before your arrival. Please call us for any missing items. We will bring it to you. We have many properties available. Please call us to assist you. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Mary K. from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 the master bathroom shelf needs to be repaired, the living room furniture needs to be replaced and the house was not cleaned until 3:45 on check in and I had to ask her to clean the deck which was a mess before she left and she was not to happy that I asked her to clean it.....The burr white staff was great!
Giovanna B. from Draper, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 The location of the rental was perfect for our family. The noise factor was not an issue--it was quite peaceful and perfect walking distance to the beach. The house was very clean although we did have a ant issue the last two days. Excellent service from Burr White!
On July 1st emailed the copied text below to with no response which was dissappointing. Thank you
Malcolm M. from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 ________________________________________Good morning,I rented the subject line home last week through you. My first experience in renting from you dates back to 1993 I believe. My previous rental experiences through your company were excellent as were the properties rented. This time around was not unfortunately and while it is not normally my desire to offer criticism I feel compelled to take a few minutes from my busy schedule to share my observations with you about the property you rented to me.As a bit of background, I am the President & COO of a 30 office, 2500 agent/employee real estate company in Arizona. Our property management/vacation rental division handles about 1500 units so I have experience in vacation rentals. I also own a vacation rental home in Mammoth Lakes, California so I understand the challenges of having rental property as well as the standards and requirements placed upon me for my unit thought the management company that represents me there.The 43rd street property was sorely lacking in a number of ways as follows:1. The floors had not been vacuumed or mopped upon arrival and were truly dirty.2. While the toilets had bands indicating they?d been cleaned one actually had excrement remaining inside the bowl.3. The showers/tubs had not been well cleaned.4. The bedspread in the lower level bedroom was truly filthy and covered with numerous and unknown stains.5. The pots and pans are in such worn and dirty condition that cooking with them was challenging.6. The BBQ had so much ash in it that it required emptying before being able to use it.7. Some kitchen drawers are broken.8. The tile in the kitchen has cracks and breaksI did follow the instruction to call and report problems and I did receive prompt attention to having someone come