Beautiful Oceanfront Upper Unit! Close to Balboa Pier! Views! (68132)
Relax and enjoy your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront upper level duplex! Located on the boardwalk between Adams and Coronado Street, this upstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier and bike rentals. This unit features a spacious private outdoor deck, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!
The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 1 armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is beautiful tile and bamboo flooring throughout. There is a dining room table that seats 8 with 3 additional barstools up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has nice stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, walk-in food pantry, built in stove and oven and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a king bed, arm chair and an adjoining bathroom with nice countertops and shower. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms with nice countertops and a shower. There is a full sleeper sofa in the Den with a TV.
There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 spot in the garage with a tandem carport spot behind it. The garage is partially underground, so please be advised that large vehicles, especially with roof racks may not fit.
Room Description: 2.5 Baths/3 Beds- King (master), Queen, 2 Single Twins, Full Sleeper Sofa in Den
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Iron, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Kristin L. from Missoula, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This unit was perfect for our family! The interior of the unit was fully upgraded, great ocean views, and had tons of sleeping space. The location on the beach was fantastic, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and either pier. We fell in love with this place and will definitely be back!!
A guest from Bellevue, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2015 Overall the experience was OK/average. I would not stay there at the very high price I paid again. It would need to be a lot lower in price. I didn't like the manual key pickup/drop off process. In the picture I see now there is an umbrella showing on the deck but in realty there was no umbrella or shade protection on the deck. I was given the incorrect password for the wifi and had to wait until the office opened the next day to get the correct PW (I had important work to do). The garage door opener did not work and even after reporting it they did not fix it so I had to manually open and close it the whole trip. The kitchen counters were grimy when we arrived. Technically, the property is "beach front" however, the water is over 100 yards away and the view is partially obstructed by the large sand berm that is present in that area near the water.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your thoughts and concerns. We apologize sincerely for your dissatisfaction of the home. We do however have an on call maintenance crew that will provide you with any missing items and will repair anything that needs to be fixed. The information we went over at check in had afterhours numbers for maintenance and our IT department, we apologize if this information was not made clear. It is unfortunate but it is typical of beaches during winter to have berms near the water due to flooding and high tide. We appreciate your business and it would be our pleasure to assist you in finding another beachfront home for you and your family.
A guest from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We stayed on the second floor unit of this wonderful property the last three years and enjoyed every time very much. This is our favorite summer vacation place. The place was clean and well maintained. I like to cook and the kitchen was equipped adequately to do what I wanted to do. It also has an outdoor BBQ, which I like. If you do not want to cook there are lots of restaurants in walking distance. The Balboa Pier Fun Zone is also in walking distance for a fun time. The ocean breeze comes through the place and that was absolutely delightful. The property is right on the sand and the City cleans the beach every day! I would recommend this property to my friends and family anytime.
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 153 days in January, 2015 Burr White is great to deal with. Ver attentive. The property is laid out nicely and has great access to the surrounding area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
A guest from San Juan Capistrano, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2014 We live in Orange County and wanted a beach vacation experience with our 2 sons/wives/3 grand kids. It was perfect in its accommodations and size. Right on the beach but still quiet enough. Accessible to Balboa ferry to get to the island. Great for kids bike rides on the boardwalk and watching sunsets from the deck. The furniture is getting a littlle worn but ok for families. Needs a little TLC.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your thoughts. The home owners will check out/walk through the property within the next week or so. Hope to see you next year.
Karen V. from Lake Elsinore, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 It was a great week. The family had a great time. we were out of large trash can liners and dish soap called the office and they were there that afternoon. Burr White Realty is Great to work with.
Kate M. from Rancho Cucamunga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 The rental unit was very clean and it was easy to access the beach. The location was convenient to the Balboa Pier and everything was within walking/biking distance. The drawback for this unit is it is located upstairs and any noise became a problem for the guests downstairs due to the hardwood and tile floors in the unit. We recommended to Burr White that the property needs carpeting or some other way to insulate the unit. The views were great and overall we had a nice week.
Dawn W. from Menifee, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 I have stayed in other vacation properties and this was by far the nicest! It was very nice...great location...great view...
Robert G. from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2014 This the second time we've stayed at this property. Last time we stayed in the downstairs unit and this time we stayed upstairs. Both experiences were great. The location is perfect. We will be back again in the future.
Great location, great service, time for sprucing up
A guest from Wheeling, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2014 Love the location - right on the beach. Management company made the process easy and smooth. Unit was clean but could use some sprucing up -- i.e., needs interior painting, updating of shower heads, gas grill on deck needs service - very rusty, not functional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. We will share your thoughts with the home owners and work with them to address the issues noted above. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from Lake Forest, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2014 We enjoyed our stay. Other than condensation in some windows and some window blinds needing to be fixed, the unit is clean and comfortable. Because it is a second floor unit, you can see the ocean (not the waves) and privacy is good. Nightly activity at the fire pits on the beach (Google Map this) was loud and not preferable. Loved the short walking distance to restaurants and the fun zone. Parking is tight, but ample overnight parking, for a fee, is available at the Balboa pier. Easily sleeps 7.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Awesome you had a nice stay. The maintenance department will take a look at the windows. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Great unit with awesome balacony overlooking beach!
A guest from Semmes, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in January, 2014 We had a great time visiting Newport Beach and renting this upstairs unit. Excellent location. Great balacony overlooking beach! Unit was very nice and clean. Would stay there again!
A guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in November, 2013 The property needs TLC. There were incorrect light bulbs in the hall and bathroom can lighting that overheated and would go off and on. The smoke detector in small bedroom started going off and on at 3:30 in the a.m. These things were corrected right away when we called maintenance. There were a couple of other minor repairs that were not made. The property was clean and furniture was in good condition. Location and view is perfect.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you enjoyed your time on the peninsula. Please let us know the minor repairs that were not made so that the maintenance department, cleaning department, or the owner may address them. Thank you for your comments.
A guest from Oklahoma City, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2013 Fabulous beach house and location. Our family of 8 (5 adults and 3 kids) were very comfortable here. The location was amazing with great sweeping views of the coastline and right across the boardwalk from the sand. We enjoyed the peace and quiet during our October stay. I imagine it is pretty lively in the busier summer months.
A guest from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We really enjoyed our experience. Queen bed mattress was very hard and guests complained of back aches. Tile floor grout could be cleaned/detailed better. Cabinetry is also looking a bit rough. Location and management company were great. We would definitely come back.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Let us know when you are vacationing in the area again.
A guest from San Juan Capistrano, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2013 This was our first time to rent a beach house for a family vacation in NB. It was for my husband and myself, my two sons and their wives and my 2 grandchildren-- 18 mo and 4 yrs old. The size and layout worked out perfectly for our needs. The appliances were very nice. Having the upper unit with a beautiful deck complete with grill, umbrella table and lounge chairs was a delight for eating and watching sunsets. We felt very safe in a great location by Balboa pier with a sidewalk for biking and walking. Jane at Burr Williams is to be commended for her professionalism and concern for our satisfaction!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sounds like an outstanding vacation. Can't wait to see you again soon.
Christy P. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Love that the back bedroom was peaceful and quiet. Couldn't hear the kids when they stayed up past my bedtime. Thanks for a wonderful house to stay in. Comfortable and amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next stay.
A guest from Saratoga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This property has a lovely view and a pretty well-equipped kitchen. The furnishings are very nice, with the exception of the queen-sized bed, which gave those who slept there backaches. The twin beds were only passable. There was an electrical issue in one of the bathrooms, some kind of short that wasn't resolved. Other than that, we enjoyed it very much.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Happy to hear you had a nice time in Newport Beach. Your comments have been forwarded tot he maintenance department. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
Alice S. from Coda de Coza, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We were there with our kids and grandchildren. Everyone had a blast. The home is amazing with an awesome view. We'll stocked and furnished nicely. The only problem was the floor was filthy when we arrived so I called and they sent someone over to wash all the floors. The deck is great but needs either another umbrella or one that tilts. Sitting out on the deck became impossible in the late afternoon. All in all a wonderful rental. We will be back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wonderful. Thanks for your comments.
Elizabeth M. from Scottsdale, Arizona recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The beach house is in a prime location, it is roomy enough for our family. The staff is very accommodating. This year it had new leather sofas in the family area and new bedspreads. We have rented this unit the past three years and it has been the perfect escape!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you Elizabeth for your wonderful review! We are very pleased that you had a great family beach vacation. The owner has done some upgrades because he wants great guests like you to come back again! We will look forward to seeing your family again in the future.
Annette R. from Mapleton, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Arrived after a 10 hour drive to find the house not cleaned at all - no one had been in at all and it was a mess! We were very disappointed to say the least. The view was very pretty, but the overall cleanliness was very bad. Fingerprints on every door and wall, it needed a good thorough cleaning. Also some fresh paint to touch up. For the price we paid to rent the property I was expecting it to be so much nicer than it was. Would come back to Newport but probably select a different property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We do try our best to have all of our properties ready for 2:30 PM check in for every family. We apologize for any inconvenience this caused; the cleaning department has been notified and they will be adjusting their schedules. Happy to hear you would like to return to Newport beach. Please let us know when you are ready to book again.
Corazon & Rudy P. from Placentia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 it was upsetting the way i was approached in regards to a missing pillow case; yes i was asked to check if we accidentally took the pillow case or else we get charged with the whole set.
Great location, fun, but could be cleaner like reviewed!
A guest from So Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 Location of the beach house was perfect and we enjoyed the view from the living room and balcony. The master bedroom was in great shape, but the 2 other bedrooms could use a bit more love. The comforters and rugs look very old and need to be replaced. They only provide 1 roll of paper towels in the kitchen and 1 roll of toilet paper per bathroom so be aware that you may have to bring extra. The unit was just ok clean. Took off 1 star for the old comforters/rugs and 1 star for a huge dead moth we found on the floor in the living room when we got in. The outside furniture was dirty as well and the balcony windows needed to be cleaned. They also left cleaning supplies in the master room shower, plus some old soap from previous guests. All in all, we had a good time and would probably rent out this home again. I think I just expected more cleanliness after paying almost a $300 cleaning fee.
Ryan R. from Fort Wayne, IN recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 We liked the location and the property. I didn't know that it was an upstairs unit until we arrived but found that the view was better that way anyways.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate your comments and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Burr White. You bring up a very good question, which may be helpful our future guests. When there is more than one unit on a property, the unit marked "A" is the ground floor unit, and "B" is on the upper level. When a property is marked with another letter or is notated as a "1/2" that typically means it is an upper unit as well. If you ever have any questions, the best place to refer to is our website, which has detailed property descriptions and photos for all of our rental properties. And, we're always here to answer your questions, so please don't hesitate to give us a call!
A guest from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 61 days in February, 2013 Overall, this property is wonderful. It seems that there is deferred maitenance in the up keep of the property and because of that, the quality is decreasing. We were impressed with all the Burr White people who were very attentive to the many issues that needed attention the first week of our stay. Saying all that..this was a great place for us, older adults, to stay, entertain family and friends, walk and ride bikes. The people watching, sunsets, whale and dolphin sightings..all from the deck were spectacular!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate that you took the time to leave us your feedback and comments. We pass along your feedback to our management team so that we can continue improving the quality of our properties. We are happy to hear that we were able to straighten out what needed attention and that you were all able to enjoy the property and everything that Newport offers during your months at the beach. This property is situated in a fantastic location on the beach, especially great for watching whales, dolphins... and people! Thank you again and we hope you will return to Burr White again in the future!
A guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2012 Property is in need of TLC,but it is comfortable & very nicely furnished. There were a few maintenance issues while we were there. The BurrWhite maintenance was prompt and helpful. Location is great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us over the holidays. We are happy to hear that our maintenance staff were able to help you with the issues you encountered. We will pass along your comments about the need of TLC and make sure someone goes down there to assess what we can improve. We hope you will come back to the beach again very soon.
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2012 Loved the place, loved the location, had a great time...only wished the water was closer to the unit. The 2nd story view was wonderful!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Pam, Thank you for your review. We're so glad that you enjoyed the location, the property and the view. We hope you're able to come back and stay with us again soon. Thanks Pam!
Mark T. from Rockwall, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Our entire family enjoyed the experience. Burr White was very accommodating. We loved the location and it was apparent that the landlord has listened to prior suggestions as we had everything we needed to provide for ourselves and our guests. The furnishings were quite nice and included a hdtv with all the sports channels. The only two negatives would be (1) you probably won't be able to fit a full size truck into the garage (I was however able to park under the covered area)and (2) the outdoor patio furniture and gas grill need to be upgraded commensurate with the rest of the furnishings.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Mark, We appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The weather was certainly fabulous, September is a great month to visit Newport Beach. We will be passing along your feedback regarding the upgrades to the patio furniture and gas grill. Thanks again for your review, Mark, we hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This property is in a great location. We loved sitting on the deck, taking in the view and people watching! For the $$ spent for this unit I would hope to at least get garbage bags, furniture that is not beaten up by the sun and ripped (living room), bedspread and blanket big enough for the bed (master) and shades that work. Kitchen had plenty of dinnerware but could use a decent set of knives and pot holders. The BBQ grill was a bit rusty and could use some tongs and spatula. Water in garge for two days also was a problem. All in all a great week at the beach and a great place to stay! Would definitely stay again and use Burr White.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Joe, We're disappointed to hear that you were disappointed with some of the furnishings. We'll make sure to pass your feedback along to the maintenance team, but we're glad to hear that you'll be coming back to stay with us again next year!
Nathan C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2011 This is the best Rental house I have ever had! I host a managers meeting (for 11 managers) 2x a year in various locations and this was by far the best! The location, Perfect, Right on the beach with a Volleyball court 50 feet away. We were close to the Balboa Pier, so close to restaurants and bars. We had both units and it was more than enough for 11. House was very clean and ready for our arrival. Burr white was fantastic to deal with and I can't wait to stay again here next year!
Valerie B. from Lewisville, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2011 Thank you. We were guests first part of September and came back this past week. The house has a wonderful floorplan and location. Suggestion: short supply of wine/champagne glasses. We added 1 of each and left it in the cabinet. Needs a hand mixer too. Again, great house and we will be back again.
Joyce D. from Glendale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 dishes not clean, may be problem with dishwasher and/or soap provided. Would have appreciate some cleaning supplies, or a heads up that we needed to bring our own. If it was in the paperwork, didn't see it. Great location, great condo. Would return again.
Mark L. from Portola Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Overall a very good experience with 3 kids. A few issues (front door locked was jammed, BBQ didn't work, lack of utensils/wine glasses), but the layout of the property, the architecture and the location are ideal. I would stay here again.
A guest from Temecula, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 We had a wonderful stay - great location, great place. The only minor hick-up was that, when we arrived, there were no trash bags, even though the paperwork at the property indicated that trash bags would be found under the kitchen sink. After a call was made to Burr White, still no trash bags. It wasn't until the last day of our stay that trash bags were finally provided. But, again, that was a minor thing. We would definitely stay there again.
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2011 This was our first beachfront rental and I must say we had one of our most enjoyable experiences ever. We were most impressed with the location and all the amenities that were provided in the home. Great place for entertaining and for our teenage daughter and friends to enjoy. Will come back again.
A guest from Fort Worth, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2010 The house was nicely furnished with a well equipped kitchen. Our only complaint was the dripping noise in the rain gutters (read chinese water torcher) starting in the mornings around 3am when the dew accumulated enough to create runoff. The gutters located on both sides of house next to bedroom windows are metal and constructed with a 90 degree angle mid way down the wall - thus the drip. Couldn't close the windows because no AC. This needs to be corrected to allow for sleep. Even when not raining, the norm at the beach is dew in the early mornings. Please contact owners to correct this.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. Our maintenance staff is working with the property owner to resolve the issue. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Martin N. from Haslum, Akershus recommends this property. Stayed for 12 days in September, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to review this property and your experience with Burr White Realty. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.
Sheri I. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The first time we stayed here the property was brand new, so 4 years later -our third time staying here, I guess I still remember the spotlessness of that first visit. Probably can use a little paint and carpet cleaning at this point - BUT - I would stay here again and again. The location, views and floorplan are perfect! One evening we watched the whales - about 8 of them - spouting in the distance -for about an hour - wow! The firepits right out front are all lit up- every night- but far enough away so you don't get the noise and smoke - very cool. The moon shimmering on the water in the evening is stunning. A great location for teens; they can walk easily to the Fun Zone and restaurants; friends can visit and park in the adjacent lot (since street parking can be tight.) Two parking spaces; though quite tight- are great to have. Beds are comfortable; kitchen well-stocked. Floorplan is great for evening dinners and a great deck to sit on and eat or sunbathe. It is a top floor unit - so you never know if your neighbors below will be noisy or quiet. Took a daily bike ride or two pier to pier. Charlie's Chili was a good breakfast spot- any time of day. We love this place and will likely visit again! I miss it already!
Kerry and Jeffrey P. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 This is our 5th year renting with Burr White at Newport, and our 2nd year in this unit. Burr White is always very responsive and accomodating. This unit has a spectacular location, great floor plan and nicely furnished. Also, we were delighted this year by the larger king bed in the master bedroom and the queen bed in one of the secondary bedrooms - this was a nice improvement!
Glitchen S. from Hinckley, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White is happy to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed this property. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Janet A. from Garden Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2009 This beach house is in a beautiful location near the pier with lots of parking. The floor plan is very comfortable for entertaining. The one issue I had was the couch in the livingroom needs to be repaired. It was great working with Burr White Realty, they made sure I was taken care of. I would love to return to this special place!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty is glad to hear you liked the property during your stay in Newport Beach. The property owner has been notified of the need to have the couch in the living room repaired. We are glad we were able to provide you with excellent customer service and are looking forward to your next visit!
A guest from Henderson, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 31 days in September, 2009 While Burr White was great and the location was ideal, the property itself is flawed. There is zero insulation between the top and bottom units, therefore we always had be careful about walking lightly, picking up dining room chairs to move them, sound level of the tv, etc... This took a vacation which was supposed to be relaxing, to a constant hourly mental stress. I would highly recommend the area and the rental company, however I would stay away from the top and bottom units of this house. It also certainly didn't help that the house next door was under construction the entire time. Make sure to investigate if there's construction to either side of you before signing anything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our company. We appreciate the compliments on Burr White Realty and the location of the property. We are sorry you felt you had to be careful about your movements at the property. We do have many other properties to choose from. Please call our office at and one of our reservationists would be glad to assist you in finding the perfect property for your family?s needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our company. We appreciate the compliments on Burr White Realty and the location of the property. We are sorry you felt you had to be careful about your movements at the property. We do have many other properties to choose from. Please call our office and one of our reservationists would be glad to assist you in finding the perfect property for your family?s needs. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Jayne E. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 406 E. Oceanfront is the place to stay! Couldn't have been better. One suggestion: Get rid of some of the dishes...there are too many. Plastic and glassware.....take up all the cupboard space. No room for food.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy you find this property a great place to say. There are many dishes provided in the property to ensure there are enough for the occupancy of the property. There is also an additional storage closet next to the kitchen, if you wish to place your food there or move some of the dishes there during your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Kerry and Jeffrey P. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 This unit is a knock-out! Location, layout and amenities were all perfect. We have rented from Burr White for the past 4 years, and have been very happy every year. They are always responsive and very professional.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the property. Our goal is to assist our guests in finding the perfect property for their needs and we are grateful to know when we have. Thank you for your continued loyalty. We are excited for your next visit!
Bill & Jeanne H. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 We had a great time and loved the property. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Our only critique is that it could have been a little cleaner upon our arrival. There were clothes from the previous renter in one of the drawers, alot of sand in the washing machine and the floors were not as clean as we would have hoped - but we understand the issue with sand! We loved the unit and had a great time. Thank you~
Jennie & Tom K. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2008 This was the best spot on the beach the home is beautiful and the view was amazing! We will be back next year, Thank you so much Jane! The Ketchums
A guest from Burbank, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2008 Love the area and the location. Upstairs unit is quite pleasant, with Internet and flat screen TV. Most important is the location and view. Very nice building with BBQ on the balcony. Unfortunately, the place is filthy. The housekeepers do a terrible job of cleaning before arrival (even with the $250 fee), the blankets and pillows have not been laundered in along time, and are full of other peoples personal stains. Truly revolting. The carpets where originally white, but are so dirty, we wore sandals in the house so our feet would not get dirty. I did call the Burr White office, but my complaints fell on deaf ears. Since it was only a week rental, I didn't get too attached, but I feel for the money, I would like more attention to detail,hygiene and responsiveness from the renatal agency.
Richard T. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2008 I have used your agency for several years now and it is due to one persons service and care Jane!!! She has treated my family and myself with great care. She should be viewed as a great asset to your organization.
Great location walking distance to pier, shops, restaraunts, parking
Sheri I. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 This was the second year in a row we stayed here. We like the location a lot- not right on the parking lot- but close enough that visitors can park and walk over. Teens can walk/ ride bikes to the shops & pier. Bike rental within walking distance - very convenient. The condo itself was newly remodeled the first year we rented and was spotless. This year it was showing the wear and was not as clean as it could have been... However location/view/ ammenities outweigh any negative. Overall, a great place to stay for a week. We're thinking of staying again this year!
Dee Dee L. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 Property was a bit pricey. This was second year for this house and the wear was starting to show. Few kitchen utensils were missing and furniture was beginning to wear a bit. First year it was new so of course we were spoiled. I would look for a down stairs house with patio next time. Maybe same house but bottom unit. Will definately return next summer.
A guest from Burbank, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 nice place on the water but a lot of construction and re-modeling on the units nearby. Between the construction workers, their trucks, the smell of roofing material, we left early (despite paying for the week). I would ask for a money back guarantee that the unit(or any unit you rent) that it does not have construction next door or nearby. The management company only said it was out of their hands (which it was), but they should have been aware of the situation and given us the information and allowed us to make a decision if we wanted this or another unit. The unit itself was quite pleasant, clean and lived up to its billing.