Beautiful Lower Oceanfront Condo! Patio & Close to Balboa Pier! (68131)
Soak up the sun on your vacation at this beautiful 2 bedroom oceanfront lower level duplex! Located on the boardwalk between Adams and Coronado Street, this downstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Balboa Pier, Balboa Island and bike rentals. This unit features a spacious private outdoor patio, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!
The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 2 armchairs, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is a half bathroom next to the kitchen. There is a dining room table that seats 8 with 3 additional barstools up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has nice stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, built in stove and oven and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a king bed, flat screen TV and Blue Ray DVD player. It also has an adjoining bathroom with nice countertops and shower. The second bedroom has 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the master and second bedrooms with nice countertops and a shower. There are 2 sleeper sofas in the living room, 1 queen and 1 full.
There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 spot in the garage with a tandem carport spot behind it. The garage is partially underground, so please be advised that large vehicles, especially with roof racks may not fit.
Room Description: 2.5 Baths/2 Beds- King (master), 2 Single Twins, 2 Sleeper Sofas in Living Room: 1 Queen, 1 Full
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer, Two Car Tandem Garage * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Marianne R. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 My family had a great time at this beach house. It was in a great location and we made a lot of great memories there.
A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Most of our children and grandchildren live in Orange County so we decided to rent a house at the beach for our visit. It worked out really well. It provided many things to do and the location of the rental was excellent. The kids and grandkids were close enough to visit each day, but go home at night. The property was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay.
Lisa H. from La Quinta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 This condo was well maintain and perfectly situated on the beach right next to pier and restaurants. The inside of the house was beautiful. We have a very difficult time sleeping because the people above us were very noisy. They were also often hanging out on our patio with kids when the had a patio of their own upstairs. No privacy here.
Robert K. from Brighton, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2015 second rental of this unit. $500.00 per day - complaints 1. windows central a/c and few screens=swarms of houseflies3.3-4 garbage bags for trash 4.patio floods, tenant sweeps 5. furniture tired
A guest from henderson, nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2015 The location couldn't get any better. But I would have liked to of had some raid to kills the ants in the kitchen and by the door leading to the patio. Some window screens needed to be replaced. That might have helped in keeping out the flies thru out the 4 days we were there.Putting the sheets on myself I dont understand why I paid for maid service???? Some of the patio chairs needed to be replaced, Other than that we all had a great time
A guest from Kaysville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 We really loved this place! It's very spacious, clean, and has everything we needed. Loved the big windows to watch the sunset. Volleyball courts and firepits right outside. Great ice cream shop and balboa pier close by. Also visited balboa island, which was fun. Most of our time was spent playing in the sand and the ocean. We have gone through Burr White several times now, and they are excellent to work with. There is a lot of beach right here, so it's a distance from the beach house to the water. Our vehicle did not fit in the garage, so we had to find other parking. The upstairs neighbors were nice and offered to let us park sideways blocking the garage, so that's what we did. They were very nice to us.
A guest from Anaheim Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2014 THe house itself and location was amazing and the reservation process, picking up keys, and return were all easy. The BW staff was great BUT the housekeeping was LOUSY. THe house was NOT clean. My husband and I swept the floors (inside and out), the mirrors in every room had bad water spots, there was hair in the bathroom sinks (yuk!) and the shower stalls had soap scum on the glass and many soap bits around the drain. The kitchen sink needed to be scrubbed and when I swept the kitchen floor, I found almonds and popcorn and we hadn't been in the place for more than 15 minutes. :( THe CD boom box was broken along with pieces on the downstairs fan although I expect these types of things so this wasn't a big deal. The cleanliness was a problem. I think you should hire new housekeepers. They're kidding you when they say they've cleaned and the house is ready.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for the feedback. We strive to maintain our properties at a high standard and quality and apologize for the state in which the house was found when you arrived. A portion of the housekeeping fee that you paid does include professional linen service and we hope that this service was to your satisfaction. We will be refunding the cleaning fee back to your credit card and hope that you find your next stay with us more satisfactory.
Rawa S. from Westminister, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 We have stayed in the same place last year and were looking forward to come back to the same place again this year without even checking what else is available for vacation rentals. The place is just right for family of 4 and location is great! I love the patio size and great access to close-by restaurants, bike rentals, pier and much more!!!The only improvement I would like to see is some TLC to the place, maybe some fresh paint and new couches. Also it would have been great if the portable AC's buckets were emptied before we moved in, because the water in them was PRETTY gross. But we will definitely be back next Year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments-we will discuss with the home owners and maintenance department. See you next year!
Peter H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Refrigerator didn't work, no propane for the barbeque and always the cleanliness of the place. We do love the location and have stayed there the last 5 or more years and we stay there next year. The refrigerator and the propane were a fluke, but the cleanliness of the place is always in question. I would'nt walk around bare foot unless you don't literally mind your feet black and the shower is a little sketchy. Wish we could have some real cleaning people in there prior to our stay. It is a nice place and we will be there next year, just prepared to keep our flip flops on except when sleeping.There are a couple of portable air conditioners that are very nice to have on warm nights.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your input. Glad the refrigerator was repaired and the propane delivered for your convenience. Next time, please call us upon arrival and we can send the cleaners back over to the property. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. Looking forward to seeing you next year.
Review of 406 E Ocean Front A for week of July 19-26, 2014.
Robert J. from Bloomfield, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Perfect for a family of 4; sleeping on the fold-outs was not so comfortable according to the 3 boys sleeping on them. We bought a Coleman double air mattress which helped solve part of the problem. The location is the best and the condo the same. Ice maker did not work. Maintenance was lacking detail, so believe we left the condo in better shape than when we received it. Did loose two beach chairs, probably because they were left on the beach someone in our group. A majority of our family wants to return again next year. We also rented unit "B."
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will discuss with the home owners. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 We did have an issue that took some time to resolve....manager provided less than good customer service...
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you liked the location. We value all of our guests and it is our goal to have everyone enjoy their stay at the beach. We are sorry that the maintenance issues took longer than expected. We look forward to your 5th stay in Newport Beach, CA.
Central Location for a Great Newport Beach Vacation
Jennifer J. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2014 We really enjoyed being so centrally located for our first vacation in Newport Beach. SO much was just a short walk away:- ice cream and bike rentals just 2 short blocks up the boardwalk- many dining options just 3 short blocks up the boardwalk- the Fun Zone and their great boating tours just 3 blocks away- awesome all-day Happy Hour at the Harborview Restaurant, just 3 blocks away- the pier just 3 short blocks awayAnd you don't have to take a STEP away from the condo to see the fun parade of people walking, jogging, biking, skateboarding by all day...people are very friendly as they pass by and you might even meet a few new friends in the process of just hanging out on the patio and saying hi!This is a great location whether you want to be active or just veg out all day...enjoy!
Chris I. from Ann Arbor, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 This place was absolutely perfect for our getaway. We were looking for someplace with beach/ocean access and it couldn't be better: right on the boardwalk. There were plenty of bars and restaurants within a short walk from the property, including an incredible cigar bar owned by the actor who played the elevator operator in Mad Men. The double doors opened the spacious living room up to the porch, where we basically hung out for our entire trip while the sun was up. Lots of space for lounging and plenty of seats out on the porch.The only drawback would be the lack of bedrooms (one King and another with two twin beds) as the place could truly accommodate more than the four people it sleeps. We absolutely loved it, though, and would return in an instant.
A guest from Suttons Bay, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 31 days in February, 2014 BW's Jane wonderful to work with; maintenance requests handled promptly & professionally; good location and great view but be aware that right on boardwalk means little out/indoor privacy & window shades don't cover all window area or broken; clean enough except for inside kitchen cupboards/drawers; property very tired and grubby; needs painting, new furniture, new refigerator, new vacuum and mop, new kitchen knives (rusty); no ability to play music/tv minimal package; good for families with children as right on beach; lower unit and tile floors means nloise from upstairs is audible; will use agency again but not this unit
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you enjoyed the view. Thank you for your comments-they were forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments as well as the home owners. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call next time. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Hope to see you again soon.
Jim K. from Naperville, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2014 The condo is in the absolute perfect location on Newport Beach and when you walk in from the garage and see the beautiful sand and ocean through the full window, your jaw drops. I rented the A or lower unit and you walk out onto a full red brick patio right on the strand (California lingo) perfect. The only down side was if someone rented the B unit or upper floor, every step every voice was magnified and sounded like a base drum, there is no insulation between floors. The other negative was the furniture and grill are very old and beaten up. However my stay was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing. We will discuss the furniture and grill with the home owners. Please let us know when you are ready to return for another month.
A guest from Brighton, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2013 The property was on the "boardwalk" so there is foot traffic by it often. The ocean was not visible, now and then you could hear it. There was a fire pit on the beach and you could walk easily to restaurants and services. The kitchen was easy to work in with appropriate tools and a good-sized dining area. The furniture was a little worn and the baseboards need a paint refresher, they appear dirty. Bathrooms were good.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. The maintenance department has been notified. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Westminister, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 My family had an awesome time! The property location is great and I don't think I could have asked for more. For a rental property the property was clean and all basic supplies were available. Property Management were very professional and very friendly. I dealt mainly with Jane and she provided me with an extremely great service that exceeded my expectation!My kids already asking me when we will go back so it is definitely a place that I will choose again for a get-away vacation!Thanks Burr White for the lovely experience you provided us with!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wonderful. Can't wait to see you next time.
A guest from Saratoga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We rented both units, above and below. There were electrical problems in both units. When we arrived, the stove and most of the kitchen outlets were not working. Up above, there was a bathroom where the switch worked sometimes and did not work at other times. Also, the front French doors should have a screen, and the shower in the master bath needs some kind of shelf for toiletries. Finally, the kitchen floor was not as clean as it should have been and the twin beds and queen-sized bed need to be replaced. On the positive side, the master bedrooms had comfortable beds and nice living space. The bathrooms were large and attractive. The living room had comfortable furniture and seated quite a few people. It was a roomier rental than we'd had before and the view was really nice. We also liked the granite in the kitchens and the stainless steel appliances. There was also a great library of books in the hallway. The internet worked well with no problems and the four parking spaces (as I said, we rented both units) were great, although a very high SUV or truck would not fit in the two garage spaces. Our mid-size SUVs fit fine, even with a roof rack. As I said, mostly a good experience!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sounds like fun. Apologies for the inconvenience. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from New Castle, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2012 I am not one to travel nor do I find vacations relaxing...until this one!!! We plan on coming back every year. The set up was perfect with the large open kitchen/dining/living area...we lived on the patio starting with coffee/breakfast, lunch, reading/relaxing, BBQ's, people watching and views of the beach and boardwalk. We've traveled to Mexico and Florida, this was by far our favorite place to stay....never again we will stay in a hotel. The customer service was great from Burr White Realty to boot. Recommend a small car due to the small garage...Kitchen was set up GREAT!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Michelle, We greatly appreciate your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself, and your comments were very constructive both to us within management, and for future guests. This is a great property, in a great location, and we do agree that small cars are the best to rent for properties with tandem parking, like this one. We hope to see you back again in 2013! Thanks again Michelle!
A guest from Downers Grove, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The best part about this property is that it is close to the pier, funzone, the island, bike rentals and has fire pits on the beach in front of the unit. People watching on the patio is the best. Love that there are no carpets in the unit, just really easy to clean tile and bamboo. Loved the master suite; nice to catch a break from guests. Tandem parking is great too, especially during high summer season. Next time would move a little west on the boardwalk because view straight out to ocean is of volleyball poles, fire pits and sand-colored trash cans.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! We wish we should shift the volleyball net, firepits and trashcans for you because it sounds like you loved everything else about this property. We hope to see you again next summer, at this property or one with a clear view of the ocean.
Bonnie E. from Arlington, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 WE STAYED UPSTAIRS AND HAD A GREAT TIME. ONLY WISH WE HAD 6 BEACH TOWELS INSTEAD OF ONE. TRAVELING FROM PITTSBURGH,PA HARD TO CARRY THE TOWELS. EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT AND WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME JUST TOO SHORT MAYBE 2 WEEKS BETTER. I COACH FOR THE STEELERS AND KNOW THAT NEWPORT BEACH IS A GREAT PLACE FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION. HOPE TO SEE YOU NEXT YEAR. THX AL EVEREST
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Bonnie! We're so happy to hear that you were happy with your rental, and you'll be spreading the good word with the Steelers! We'd love to have you again next summer!
Stella J. from Cambridge, England recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2012 great location and this end of the beach between the piers is great for all type of holidays. we fell in love with the place. great neighbours made it more pleasurable. the whole open living space with the view onto the ocean is perfect for quiet, leisure, adventure, party, family, events, get togethers, whatever you want. burr white are terrific and the maintenance as good. the property owners family were upstairs when we were there and the level of care the owners put into this property was enhanced by their attention. the beach can be very busy at the newport beach pier end but the locals ensure peace after 10pm and you go with that as this is a very special part of the world. enjoyed the whole area as amenities are many and very clean and orderly. cannot praise it enough. will be back there sometime.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Stella, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you found each aspect of your vacation a 5 out of 5. We really hope you are able to come back and stay with us again soon, we'd be honored to host you!
Mickey B. from Alta Loma, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2012 The beachhouse was in a pefect location. The house was very well planned and equipped. I would recommend this rental to friends. The owner was very nice as was the rental agency.
Tami M. from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012 Great Location. Felt Very Safe. Our 9 year old daughter loved digging in the sand right out front of our house. Our 17 year old daughter loved the freedom to walk the boardwalk each morning for coffee, and anytime of day....We brought our own bikes which was great. We hardly drove our car. It was so nice to just hop on and ride to dinner or lunch.One downside was the small carport/garage since we drove a SUV. Very hard to park...We had a great vacation and would stay here again!
David C. from Castle Rock, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2012 Burr White staff is awesome!!!! Jane found this place for us and it was the undisputed winner over all the other properties I looked over.This is a beach house, so you have a lot of dust - if you don't like that - you should stay more inland. However, if you want a beach experience, this house would be a terrific choice. We plan on coming back again to this property because we liked it so much.The only thing I would comment on that needed some improvement was simply some of the supplies were not there, such as dishwasher detergent, tall kitchen garbage bags, etc. Think about it, if that's the only thing I have to complain about...then you will surely enjoy your stay here.
A guest from West Chester, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in February, 2012 My first rental experience ever and mostly enjoyable. Place was very clean and easy to keep it that way. Quiet during the Winter month I was there. Maintenance was responsive to my needs for the few things that cropped up. I would rent again.
A guest from Bowling Green, KY recommends this property. Stayed for 62 days in November, 2011 It was very comfortable and convenient. Had a homey, relaxed atmosphere. It had all the dishes and utensils to cook a Thanksgiving dinner and a Christmas dinner for our family. The only negative was that the parking in back was very small and a large car would not fit in space or garage. But, the garage for a small car was a great convenience.
A guest from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2011 Unable to use the front bedroom. The security light right outside made the room like day. We were unable to block it out, No hot water in m/br shower or tub was an inconvenience. And tv in lrm is on the fritz. I would have thought the owner would have accepted the offer of staying another night and used that money to get some things fixed rather than letting it sit empty,
Peter H. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 The last two years we have had to wait until after 4:00 pm to move in due to the housekeeping folks. The day we were to leave they were there at 9:00 am. Regardless of the housekeeping folks we will be back next year.
Joe S. from San Marcos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 We were out of propane but the management stepped up and got us one right away. Management was great. House is awesome. We book it every year about the same time.
Debra and Warren N. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2010 This is an excellent property in a great location. We enjoyed our vacation and hope to do it again next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The management at Burr White Realty appreciates you sharing your comments. We are happy to hear you enjpyed the property and it's location. We look forward to your next visit.
Michael S. from San Marino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Updated property in a great location near Balboa Pier. Great, well stocked kitchen. Property was dirty (not yet cleaned) until AFTER we checked in. We had to wait 2 hours to unload/unpack til cleaning crew was done. Then waited for maintaince as garage door opener not working. Cream couch in living room showed lots of dirt and should be replaced. Otherwise, well furnished. Once until was cleaned, they did a good job, but frustrating upon checking in to property to find it in dirty condition. Easy fixes to make it perfect!
Diane M. from Aurora, ONT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Love the house, was not very clean upon arrival, location great. Overall had a great family vacation. Would recommend this house, but would recommend that you get a better cleaning company.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 The property management company is knowledgeable, responsive and will do whatever they can to assist. The property was not cleaned properly before we moved in. The furniture is functional although the couches in the living room are pretty worn. Great location and overall a nice property.
Joe S. from San Marcos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2010 Great place to stay. Would definitley stay again next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White is happy to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed this property. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
Robert C. from Walnut, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 This was the 2nd year staying in this beautiful beach house. We had a wonderful vacation. See you next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your comments with our company. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service to our guests and it is always a delight to hear when we have. Thank you for your feedback and we are excited to see you again next year!
Jodi H. from Glendora, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 We love staying at this property....The only thing I wish there was more of is the linens and towel sets. I felt like i was constantly washing our bath towels and sometime we will have an unexpected guest stop by and stay the night. Other than that everything was GREAT and we look forward to next year..
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your feedback with our company. We are glad you enjoy the property. Our linen service is new and we are always looking to improve it. You can go on our website and order additional towel sets before your arrival or call our office and we will assist you. We appreciate your comments and are excited for your stay next year!
We had a great time and would be interested in a two week stay next year if its available.
A guest from La Quinta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are delighted to hear you had a great time in Newport Beach. Our reservationists would be glad to work with you and help you get your two weeks stay for next year if available. Thank you for your feedback and we are excited to see you again next year!
Robert C. from Walnut, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 A maintenance worker enter our house without notice to repair the ceiling. Weasked him to come back on Saturday, August 16, after we left.
Jean M. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 There was no propaine gas in the BBQ when we got there. We had to go and buy a new one. There also was a back up at the drain on our patio. A plumber had to come out. He could not do anything.
Dallas D. from Laurel, MT recommends this property. Stayed for 11 days in June, 2008 everything was great til the washer blew in the unit. we had to move everything upstairs. then when the owners friend came in to town, we were asked to move back downstairs again. all in the same week, and no mention at all of a discount of fees. great place..bad business.
A guest from Jupiter, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 45 days in November, 2007 The house was wonderful! Great location! Only two complaints, the master bedroom needs a King size bed and the renters upstairs were SO loud!! You can hear every chair move and it sounded like they were running back and forth through the house!
Lisa C. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 When we stayed at 406 E. Ocean front it was our second time. The oven door was broken so we were unable to cook with it. We had planned on using it and it made our stay a little incovienient. The biggest problem was that no one ever even contacted us to reimburse us for this problem. Lisa Crosmer