Waterfront Beach House Upper Unit Close to Everything (68226)
Fabulous coastal views in this recently updated unit. The living area is extensive with vaulted ceilings and a large seating area featuring a flat panel TV mounted near the giant brick (non-functional) fireplace. French doors open up to a small patio with a charcoal grill, and views of the ocean and pier. There is a dining room table set for 8 near the kitchen, which has all cooking essentials, including a dishwasher. There is also a coffee table with 2 chairs, and 4 bar stools for additional seating. The master suite with king bed sits in the rear of the unit and has a flat panel TV with built in DVD player. Of the additional bedrooms, two have double and twin beds, a third has one queen bed. There is a half bath near the living area, and one additional bath for the guest bedroom use. There are two twin inflatable roll-away beds stored in the master bedroom's closet to accommodate two additional guests.
This property sits on the parking lot of the Balboa Pier, which is great for friends and family to have extra parking close to the house. There is parking for one car in a shared garage and there is a non-coin operated washer and dryer in the garage for guest use. Large Charboil BBQ.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 2 Full
Room Description: Cal King in master, one bedroom has a queen, the other two bedrooms have one full and one twin in each. Two rollaway beds in master closet.
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Fabulous home away from home
Debbie A. from Ontario, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 We rented this home for our family vacation and had a blast. The house was just what we were looking for. It was clean and right on the board walk to the beach. It is in front of the parking lot so everyone had front row parking. The house is huge inside and very roomy. The only bad thing was the blinds on the front window kept falling off. Other then that everything was great. We all decided that this is our new home away from home and will be coming back soon.
A guest from Henderson, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 Great location near Balboa pier, restaurants, fun zone, etc. Good vantage point to see the action on the board walk but private as well if you want to read a book during sunset. The place has that "lived in" feel and décor, which was fine as I perused the website and virtual it was what I expected. After all, I was there for the location. I had to call maintenance and IT support to light the water heater and fix the cable box and of course these things seem to happen after normal business hours but the staff was friendly and reasonably responsive. I would suggest some new window coverings in the front as many of the blinds were worn and falling off, a couple more upholstered chairs in the TV area (since the place sleeps 12), and bed-frame in the master bedroom creaks loudly. The Burr White staff were all very friendly. Thanks!
Amy B. from Declo, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2016 This house was in a great location. The only problem was parking. Our family of 12 had plenty of room and loved being on the beach and close to shops. We stayed in Newport close to this location 6 years ago and still really love this location. Burr White was great to work with. I would go here again in a minute.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you very much for the kind feedback! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
A guest from Apple Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2015 If you are looking for the perfect place for your family located directly on the ocean front, then this is the place for you. The unobstructed view is absolutely amazing from sun-up to sundown. The home is located near numerous activities, attractions and fantastic restaurants for any type of dining pleasure and all ages as well. Be sure to bring firewood for a lovely evening using one of the fire-pits close by on the beach. Perfect place for your entire family of all ages to enjoy and remember a lovely family vacation together. Enjoy! :
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate your input and we are glad to hear you had a great stay with us at the beach. Many of our properties have views as you described, so we are glad you got the best out of your vacation rental. Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 /we had a great experience and loved being on the boardwalk. Many of the plastic drapes were broken when we got there and they did come a fix some of them. The towels were great but the bed linens were old and thin. We would use this property again though.
The location was great. The house was pretty clean.
Joan L. from Lincoln, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We did not have sheets for a bed. We did not have enough towels for our party. The beds were very squeaky and need replaced in the master bedroom. The chairs were very old and falling apart. We did not get any response to our call for help until Monday morning. We would not stay at this house again,
A guest from Cupertino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 We loved our week at this house. Our only complaint was the lack of and quality of the window coverings. The living area vertical blnds were falling apart and it would have been nice to have fabric curtains in the bedroom for more privacy. The bathrooms and kitchen were old looking but clean. There was also no basic spices in the kitchen as there usually is in the other houses I have rented. The space was very nice and the location was wonderful.
Rula P. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 A few lightbulbs were out, the light fixture in the stairwell was covered with dirt and dust bunnies, floors were a little sandy, but it's the beach. Coffee maker had old, stinky water in it, but since I don't drink coffee I didn't care too much.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are sorry that the cleaners missed a few items. We are happy to send the cleaners back to address missed items. We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach and we hope to see you again soon!!
A guest from Payson, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2015 + Great, vaulted, open space+ Convenient overflow parking lot at beach+ Parking lot made hauling stuff to beach easy!+ Garage for small to medium cars+ Huge master bedroom+ Outside rinse-off shower for sand+ Easy late check-in+ Burr staff is very courteous+ 8-9 people fit very comfortably+ Very clean (except panoramic windows)- Living room and master bedroom got no heat (cold spring nights)- Master bedroom door doesn't lock, or even latch- Main bathroom with shower is very hard to latch- Wifi is less than 1Mbps, slower than cell data- Main vertical blinds fall off when you open/close them- Panoramic window view of beach obscurred by dirty windows
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and comments. We will have these issues addressed immediately. We also have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you experience any issues during your stay, please give us a call.
A guest from Martinez, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2015 We stayed in the upstairs unit. It was even more spacious than I thought it would be, and the location was perfect, a short walk to great food and fun activities. The staff at Burr White were very nice and efficient. The place itself was run down, many slats in the blinds off or broken, burned out lightbulb outside so getting in at night was difficult. Lots of silverware played and cups, but otherwise very skimpy kitchen supplies, no oil salt or pepper, which most places provide. The front windows are huge and would provide a spectacular view, if they weren't so filthy. We won't stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. Happy to hear you enjoyed the space, location, and customer service. The blinds are being replaced today. The seals in two of the front windows are broken and we have replacement scheduled for that as well. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home such as light bulbs and kitchenware, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items during your stay. Hope to see you next time you are in the area.
David R. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 My brother and I, and our families, stayed here over NYE, it was great. Lots to do for both the kids and the adults.
Lisa M. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 Great location right next to restaurants and shops in Balboa and right on the beach. Beds were comfortable and property was very clean. Garage is very tight for a bigger vehicle but there is a lot right along beach for a second car or large SUV. We enjoyed our stay!
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 Good experience. Fun weekend away with friends. House has a great location decent parking options around it. We were a little disappointed with the deck as it is quite small and doesn't allow for lounging.The management company was quick to respond to the few concerns we raised. great access to beach, bike path, dining, etc. Windows were very dirty which distracted from the fantastic beach view.
Robert V. from Denver, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 My family and I were looking for a place last minute as our first place we were working with didn't work out. Burr white helped us get into this rental and it worked out even better. The location is great! Can walk right to the beach. Enjoyed waking up with my wife to have coffee and enjoy the beach view from our living room window. Had enough room for my family of 12. Was roomy and comfortable. In time would recommend a possible update to beds, and unit itself. But all in all, was a great place to stay, and would recommend it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We have forwarded your comments to the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The property is situated on the parking lot of the pier, with the ocean beyond. The location for beach and other activities is great, but the view overlooking the parking lot is not. It's a very busy location-lots of foot/bike traffic on boardwalk. However, the pictures shown on the website are accurate--really no surprises.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review.
Shiba N. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We had an amazing weekend. The house was roomy, clean, fully packed, laundry sheets and towels great, near both Balboa and Newport piers. Bike riding, beach, everything sooo convenient. Jane at Burr White was awesome! It was perfect for the whole family, little ones and grandma/grandpa!! Thank you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Perfect. Thank you.
Steve B. from Maple Ridge, BC - British Columbia does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 I was disappointed with the condition of the property.The window blinds were in poor condition,a lot of them were bent some of the vertical blinds were missing some of the slats which were laying on the floor.The large windows at the front had so much moisture and dirt in between the glass it ruined the view.The wood was cracked at the bottom of one of the windows and had an ants nest in it.There were a couple of fans but one was very dirty and did not work very well.We found out in the morning that there were no filters for the coffee maker.The dining room chairs and table were quite loose and moved could be a nice place but needs to be updated and maintained quite a bit.I would rent in Newport Beach again for sure but I think we would want a different property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Steve, We are disappointed that the property wasn't in tip-top shape for you. We have passed these pressing issues on to our maintenance staff to address immediately. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly working on improving the condition of our properties.
Sujatha S. from 339 Country Brook Loop, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2013 We had a very good stay in the property. The view was really good.Nice place to hang out with friends. I had good massage in the near by place.Parking was little difficult.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty It sounds like you had a very relaxing vacation at the beach! We hope you'll come back to stay with us on the beach again soon. Thanks again for your review!
Reviewed by: Stella B. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 Great and spacious home, perfect location. Wished that furniture, walls and appliances were updated a little bit but it worked for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your comments. This property's location is perfect if you are planning to spend your time around the Balboa Pier, or if you want to rent bikes and take the boardwalk the whole way up to the Newport Pier. We hope you will choose Burr White for your future vacation rentals.
Floyd H. from Castle Rock, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 The property was a great location but not very well kept up. There was no working coffee pot and not trash bags or paper towels things you would consider to be standard in a rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Floyd, we appreciate your review. The owner of this property does provide trashbags and paper towels so we apologize that these had not been restocked before you arrived. They are standard for this property. We always provide a functional coffee pot, so next time please make a quick call to our office so we can replace it for you. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with Burr White at the beach, and we hope you will come back to Newport Beach and Burr White again.
Saud A. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in October, 2012 i really had very pleasant stay,i appreciate your wonderful place and service,your management staff are great speialy jeane, i will recommend my friends and family,would love to repeated again,Saud aljarallah
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Saud, We appreciate your review and will be sure to pass on your kind words to Jane! We hope you'll be able to come back and stay with us again soon Saud! Thanks again!
A guest from Sutton, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2012 The unit was as described and in a great location. The staff at Burr White was very friendly and helpful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and we hope you'll be coming back to stay with Burr White again in 2013!
Gina V. from Orange, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 Prop was clean and had fresh towels and sof linens. Great location and lots of room for all! Only prob we found was not having a deck to hang out on.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Gina, This is a great property but you're right, it doesn't have a large deck. We'd be happy to help you find another property with a bigger deck next summer, so please give us a call to help you find something. Thanks again for your review, Gina!
LYLE J. from RICHVALE, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 We so appreciated your flexibilty with our son's delayed arrival time from Afganistan and their being able to stay longer as we were all set up there....thank you sooo much. Greattime by all!!! our family loved it!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Lyle, We are so glad that we were able to accommodate your date change as well. We hope that if you decide to come back to the beach you'll come back to rent from Burr White again.
Sueann E. from Rancho Mirage, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 From the booking process, to the location to having what we needed in the house, the entire stay was wonderful and I would highly recommend this house to anyone. Very roomy bedrooms. Would have liked a bigger balcony but had a wonderful view with large windows.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Sueann, We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself and hope you're able to return again this summer.
A guest from Monte Sereno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011 We loved our stay at this vacation home. The location was wonderful as it was close access to the beach and several family restaurants which were within walking distance. Jane, at Burr White was so very helpful. Thank you for a lovely family getaway.
Kyle P. from Moreno Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2010 I booked my stay the morning of my arrival. Diane at Burr White was over the top helpful. I'm already planning my next stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback.
Michelle B. from Lucerne Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2010 The property was very nice but a couple of thing were broken, and missing a few key things but oh my! the view was unbeleivable and just beathe taking....We as a family made many, many special memories...
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you had a great view from the property and were able to have a wonderful time with your family. Our maintenance staff has inspected the property and ensured there are no broken items in the property and that the property is fully stocked. Please call us for any missing items. We will bring them to you. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Managers note 12/9/10 - This property has been completely refurbished with new carpet, paint, blinds, frunishings and two flat panel TVs.
Jeff W. from Pismo Beach, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 No coffee pot!!Would have been nice to have papertowels in the kitchen and soap and shampoo products offered. Curtains have to go!!! It dampends the mood of an oceanview when you have to tie the curtains up out of the way!! Woke up early by maintenance people scheduled to work that morning on the heater!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate your comments about the property. If you find any items are missing from the property, such as a coffee pot, please call our office and we will bring them to you. The property owner has updated the curtains to ensure a better ocean view for you and your family. We do try to make sure we do not disturb our tenants during their stay with us and will improve our scheduling of maintenance work to minimize disruption to your vacation. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
David & Barbara W. from Prosper, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 It would have been nice to have the air conditioning available. The carpet had many stains on it that need to be cleaned and not just vacuumed.