Oceanfront Lower Unit Walk to Fun Zone and Balboa Pier! (68225)
This property sits on the parking lot of the Balboa Pier. The view of the ocean is not compromised, and the sand is just a short walk away. The living area has plenty of room for the whole family. There is a flat panel TV mounted near the large brick fireplace with a built in DVD player. French doors open out onto a small patio with a charcoal grill, which sits on the boardwalk for prime people watching and views of the ocean. There is a dining room table set for 6 near the kitchen, which has all the essentials, including a dishwasher.
The master suite is furnished with a king bed. Bedroom two has one double and one twin bed, and the third bedroom has one queen bed. The sofa in the living room converts to a double bed. There is one additional full bathroom for guest use.
Parking for one car in a shared garage is available for use, and a shared non-coin operated washer and dryer is located in the garage.
Room Description: Cal King in master, a queen in bedroom two, one full/1 tw in bedroom three. Q sleeper in LR.
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Iron, Ironing Board, Linens, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Newport get away
A guest from Northridge, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Well,I guess you gt what you pay for.The unit is old the furniture si dirty paint peeling. Maybe this unit should be demolished. I am sure a fraternity would appreciate.Regards,
A guest from West Sacramento, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 I had previously asked mgmt. company to provide a full list of items for the kitchen. They replied, FULLY EQUIPED - not so. Can opener broken, not enough pots, and pans, no blender, clean cutting boards, and the list goes on... The window blinds are broken and simply shoved back up for the next people to see they fall down. the hall shower spewed water out the side and all over the floor and would not drain from the tub at all. Had to call immediately to have plumber come and was fixed that night. The sink didn't drain either but we just dealt with it. At 3:30 when we arrived the maids were still there and when my son placed his phone on the dryer in the garage to unload our bikes, she took the phone and proceeded to act like she didn't speak English, as my son was explaining that was his phone. I just took it out of her hands. Not enough towels to last the entire stay for the 9 of us. We had to wash them daily. This is not what we are accustomed to having in a place. Was not happy with the stay. The porch door doesn't lock properly so someone can just enter the property day or night. Not safe or secure.
Todd H. from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 While looking for a new home, we needed a place to say for a few months in the winter. This we a great choice!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate the feedback, and we are glad to hear that you had a good experience staying with us. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for your business. Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Todd H. from Costa Mesa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 97 days in November, 2015 Burr White was easy to work with. The home is located near shops, restaurants and the Balboa pier. The main drawback was no view of the water in the lower unit due to winter sand berms.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad your enjoyed your stay with us. We offer many properties that are right on the beach, and even more that have ocean views. You can speak with any of our vacation planners and they will provide you with more information about the location, the views, the surrounding area, etc. We hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, The Burr White Staff
Kathleen R. from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in October, 2015 When we arrived at the rental after a long day of traveling our initial impression was good. However, we quickly realized there were no sheets on any of the beds and there were ZERO towels in the house. I called the number listed and the gentleman I initially spoke with was annoyed and curt with me. He told me the towels and linens were in plastic on the beds and to go look. I told him I had and there was NONE. He quickly told me he would get back to me and hung up on me. I waited almost 2 hrs with no response and called again. They advised they were bringing the sheets by 8pm and we would have towels the next day. Good thing we brought beach towels. We did get the sheets and towels that night, but towels for the kitchen never came. We bought paper towels and used that instead. We had to buy toilet paper as well. When we went to make all the beds after getting the sheets, upon unfolding the couch hide-a-bed, we found dried up rat/mouse poop. Disgusting. We vacuumed it out and layered it with several sheets/blankets and my niece slept on top of that in a sleeping bag...thank God we brought one. The blinds on the front of the house you can't open because the slats all fall off. The furniture was old and one chair was broken. This house could use some TLC, but the floor plan is great. We were very happy with the location as well. The rest of the vacation was fine. Until the people for upstairs rental checked in on our last day there. They smoked on the property and the smoke would come in our windows. Our last night there, we heard a gunshot in the middle of the night. It sounded like it came from upstairs. Probably an accidental discharge. After checking on everyone to make sure no one was hurt, we promptly packed up and left.
Kathy P. from Brea, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 The garage area and stuff in it were extremely dirty and gross. Wouldn't dare use them. Not well maintained. The plastic chairs outside were cracked and broken. The area for the BBQ was very dirty and small to be able to enjoy. So we didn't use it. The house always smelled musty and moldy.
Tracey M. from Orange, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Don't let the parking lot deter you. It is right in front of the parking lot, but the location on the boardwalk is really great if you have kids who want to be at the center of the action. House certainly could use some updates for the price. Box fans were a welcome find, due to the heat and lack of airflow, but they were caked with dust, so we opted to make a quick trip to walmart to splurge $45 for new fans. Beds were fine, linens fine, kitchen fine. Furniture was a little worn down in family room (Two chairs kept losing their wheels), only one TV, which I think I missed on the online description. The most disappointing, which may seem minor, is that the blinds were about 50% there. As soon as we opened them for the first time, about half fell to the ground and we either spent the week putting them back up or trying to find another way to give us some privacy at night or in the early morning because you could see straight through. Blinds are cheap - fix them for the next renter! Thanks for a fun week!
Laurie H. from Diamond Bar, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in May, 2015 We always have a fabulous time. Been coming to Newport for 22 years and love it. This location is good. Wish it had a bigger front patio. The internet didn't work very well, if at all. The walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. Because of the wood floors upstairs it is very noisy in the downstairs unit. You can hear everything upstairs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review of the property, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any internet issues you ran into, our IT Department is always willing and able to help you should these issues occur. As for the noise, if there is too much of it coming from the other unit, a call to one of our staff members or the NBPD usually quiets things down. We hope to have you again in the future.
Rayma S. from Carver, MN recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in March, 2015 Very enjoyable stay, beds were comfortable and the place was very clean. Family and friends who visited loved the beach house. The girls at Burr White were very accommodating.
A guest from Bowling Green, KY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 Condo was scarcely furnished. No dressers in bedrooms. Kitchen had ONE dish towel & no hot pads. There was a very significant lack of lighting. Maintenance tried to improve this by bringing lamps from upstairs to supplement, but still very dark. Vertical blinds are old & kept falling off hooks. Maintenance tried to replace, but more continued to fall.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for spending the holidays with us. We installed a new light fixture in the kitchen and repaired the blinds. We will share your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Looking forward to seeing you next year (making it year 5!).
Cathy M. from Fremont, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We have a great vacation. The unit was clean and for the most part very nice. From the pictures you can't tell that there is a parking lot in front of the unit, but truly it is in a great location. Restraunts, bars, shops, all 1 block away. We rented bikes for a day and rode the boardwalk. So awesome and not strenuous. Everyone is SO nice there, we were surprised.
A guest from Fort Collins, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The house is very well located, close to everything. We were happy to see mostly hardwood floors, which meant it was cleaner than with carpets. Generally it was clean with the exception of the drawers and cabinets in the kitchen. We had to wash things as we used them. The drawers were really dirty inside. It would take very little to greatly improve the kitchens. We were eating a lot of our meals there so we may have noticed more than most people would. The two cots in the living room had apparently never been assembled. One was still in the box, unopened, and the other had parts missing. There were no sheets for them either. We bought sheets.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Happy to hear your family enjoyed the location. Next time, please let us know and we can send cleaner back to the property. Also, we have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make necessary repairs.
Daniel B. from W Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2014 My family and I enjoyed our stay on Memorial weekend. The location was pretty good with restaurants and shops within walking distance. The only thing that this property missed would have been a larger outdoor patio to squeeze most of my guest to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors and people watch. Overall, I recommend this property for future guest. Thanks
Carol B. from Middleton, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2014 We were in Newport Beach for a family wedding and decided to stay at this home rather than a hotel. We were very glad that we did. The view from the front window over the ocean was awesome. I enjoyed the fact that I could walk for 1 minute and be on the beach.The only thing that I missed was beach towels. There were seven of us staying there, and ended up having to go an buy some beach towels, then squish them into our suitcases when leaving.Overall, I would certainly stay there again the next time we are in Newport Beach.
Harold J. from Ukaih, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 house was very clean, lots of noise from upstairs, busted coffee pot other than that we had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. Your review has been shared with the maintenance department. Please let us know about any issues with neighbors next time so that we may address them right away. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Debbie B. from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 The location was great, the size was perfect, and having the garage for parking was very convenient. My biggest concern however, was the overall cleanliness of the unit. The floors were filthy and every dish we went to use had to be rewashed, including the 5 pans left dirty in the oven! That is frustrating since we paid $250 cleaning fee for a two day stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear you enjoyed your time on the ocean front. Your review has been forwarded to the cleaning department. Please let us know upon arrival next time and we can send the cleaners back over to the property. Thank you for your comments.
A guest from Colton, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 The location was very nice and disappointing to arrive at with bird feathers on the floor, beds not made and towels left on beds. Vacations should be just that VACATIONS. Not work when you arrive. The furniture was old, extremely uncomfortable and mis-matched. Not welcoming. The blinds were missing and broken and the refrigerator didn't get cold. We had to go out and purchase bags of ice to keep our groceries cold.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and comments. Most guests prefer to have their linens and towels left on the bed in the plastic, so they know they are fresh and clean. If you visit Newport Beach again, and prefer to have the beds made, we can provide this service. We will share your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Finally, we have maintenance staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. We are sorry the previous guest did not report the blinds missing and the refrigerator was not cooling properly. Our maintenance staff would have been happy to address these issues before your arrival. We appreciate your comments so we can improve our services. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty.
Greg K. from Rochester, Kent recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 The property is in a great location. It could however do with some repairs externally - damage to garage wall, woodwork around windows in the front - internally a number of slats were missing from the blinds, the kitchen utensils / cupboards could do with a good clean. The sofa was rather uncomfortable. The weather was great which meant we spent most of the time at the beach, making the issues with the property less of a concern.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. The cleaning and maintenance departments have been notified. Glad you enjoyed the beach. Hope to see you again soon.
Sharon N. from Claremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 Our annual stay at the beach was thoroughly enjoyable. We have been using Burr White the last two years because they are so responsive to any issues that arise i. e. TV not responding and sleeper sofa that won't close. The units are always clean and the linens are presentable. We will certainly book through Burr White again next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Incredible-4 generations. Let us know next time you all are ready to soak up the sun again.
Holly V. from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 A wonderful fun filled vacation . What could better is the initial entering of the house , some lights did'nt work , the house was not cleaned properly and for example of quality , shades fixtures and not to mention the hot water heater which is about to explode any minute could definitely be upgraded in quality to equal out , quality , price . My boy friend and I are locals and like to support our local business"s for this we vacation here . A touch of quality would be a sure card in our returning next year . Cheers
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. The maintenance and cleaning departments have been notified. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next getaway.
Robert C. from Valencia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 My guests and I enjoyed a great weekend stay at this beautiful home. It is not the nicest of the bunch, certainly, but the location and accommodations the lower level had to offer were outstanding. The large windows in front allow for an entertaining afternoon of people watching, whether you're on the patio or the cozy couch inside. The beds were comforting to all, and the pull out couch was a plus. All in all, I would rent this property again especially for the impeccable location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Good to hear. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next vacation. Thanks for the comments.
Charlene M. from Edmonds, Washington does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 We loved Newport Beach. We liked that the house was on the boardwalk and close to everything. We were disappointed that the pictures on the website did not represent the property at all. The condo is a great set up, but needs to be updated. The couch had a bad smell, the living room chairs were uncomfortable. The floor was filthy. No light on the stove cover, and no toilet paper!!The condo is not on the beach, but across from a parking lot. This would have been okay, but no one ever told us this.We made our vacation great. Most places have televisions in the master. This would have been nice since we had four adults in the condo.Very expensive three night stay, considering we had to make the beds, strip the beds upon leaving and be rationed with toilet paper. Not to mention we had to wash our feet before getting in to bed....
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sounds like you had a slendid time. We will share your comments with the owner. Also walking through the property with the cleaning department. Thanks for your comments. Please let us know next time you are ready to plan your next Newport Beach stay.
Veronica H. from Napoleon, Ohio recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2013 Over all our experience was plesant. We were disappointed that there was not fore warning to the blacktop receiling right in front of our rental during our stay. The odor and noise were a nusance. Parking was challenging. The property and view were great with the exception of the parking lot resurfacing .. :(
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Unfortunately, the City of Newport Beach does not notify local businesses when and where construction is being done. Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again soon.
Paul S. from Farmington, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in December, 2012 Location, location, location! Close to everything on the upper peninsula. We would consider going back to same location.The sofa chairs and outside furniture needs to be replaced immediately - dated and unconfortable. Also, the lighting in the main area was not good. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Paul, Thank you for reviewing your stay with Burr White. We appreciate your feedback, and I have passed along your observations about the sofa chairs, outdoor furniture, and lighting. We do our best to make as many improvements to our properties as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, the views of the Balboa Pier are beautiful! We hope you will be back again in the future, whether you decide to come back during the summer or winter. Thanks again!
Caroline J. from Willow Creek, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in October, 2012 Really close to everything ,Very nice
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Caroline, We pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the beach. The weather was certainly great for your visit! We hope you'll be able to come back to Newport Beach to stay with Burr White again!
A guest from Belflower, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 Our supervisor team had a great time together at our place in Newport. The location was wonderful - direct beach access! And the house was perfect for our needs. We were able to accomplish a lot while still relaxing! Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Evelyn, We're happy to hear that you were able to relax and be productive at the same time. Thank you for reviewing your stay, we hope you'll be able to come back again next year for your team meeting.
Cooking utensils, decor and overall property in need of upgrade
Bill F. from Fullerton, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 I think it would be so much better to do a Friday to Friday or Monday to Monday rental on all properties. There are two main reasons. 1) Parking...trying to fing parking , on a weekend, in Newport is almost inpossible. A Friday or Monday checkin would fix that. 2) It would give you a full weekend in the rental.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Bill, We appreciate your feedback and will be passing along your comments to the appropriate department to address them. We hope that you will choose Burr White again in the future, we'd love to have you back.
A guest from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012 Beach Lovers--Fun in the SUN with Family and Friends!!!!!We would like to thank all the team at ?BURR WHITE REALTY? for making this beach vacation a very enjoyable experience. I would especially like to ?Thank? Bree for all her assistance and time she took to make sure that our accommodations were taking care of before and during our stay.As a family we are taking away a great experience that was very enjoyable and memorable especially for my daughter?s ?Sweet 16th Birthday? with her friends and family. We had such a wonderful time that we are all still talking about the great time we had at the beach house.We had such a GREAT time and agreed that we will be back in the future to enjoy another wonderful stay at this same beach house. Our recommendation regarding the beach house is 100% to any family? for any occasion. Our score for the beach house is a ?FIVE STAR? rating.Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. H.-Family and Friends!Sincerely, Mr. & Mrs. H.-Family and Friends!(would like our name alongside our review as stated above)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wow, Sabrina! Thank you so much for your 5-star, stellar, fun-loving review! We're so happy to hear that your vacation was pretty much... perfect! We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White again soon.
A guest from Irvine, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2012 Nice weekend in Newport Beach. Liked the property and size of house. Pots and pans and cooking sheets need to be updated. Liked having a garage space since weekend parking is very busy. Fun area with lots of things to do.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Michelle, Thank you for your feedback. We will definitely be passing along your feedback about essential updates within the kitchen for our maintenace staff to take care of. We are glad you appreciated the parking space; providing you with a garage space gives you more time to enjoy the beach, instead of driving around the block wasting gas! We hope you and your family are able to come back to stay with us again in 2013! Thanks again, Michelle!
Lori H. from SLC, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Overall our beach house vacation was great. The house was spacious, with plenty of room for a large group. The location was great for shopping, bike rentals and balboa. We wished we were closer to the beach and didn't have the parking lot for our view, but it wasn't a big deal, and the price made it worth it. We would come again and stay there for sure. Thanks, we had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Lori, Thank you for your feedback, we were glad to read that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and would happily come back to stay at this Burr White Property again. We hope that you're able to come back sooner rather than later! Thanks again, Lori!
Sharon H. from Alberta, AB Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2012 We were having a family reunion and this was the perfect place for all of us to stay. There were comfortable beds for all of us. The location was central to everything, especially the beach. It was so nice to be all together instead of being squished in a hotel. Thanks for a great stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Sharon, We agree! It is preferably to stay on the boardwalk in a beach house than stay in a cramped hotel. We're happy to hear that your family was well-suited to this property and we hope that you'll be having another family reunion again soon that will bring you back to Newport Beach and Burr White Realty. Thank you Sharon!
Betsy P. from Redmond, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012 Location is great, size was perfect but in need of a few repairs. Wonderful to be close to the beach and great view from upper home, but due to windows being failed they are all foggy and full of moisture, can not see through. Bedding is poor, many of the sheets had balled and comforters needed replacing. Needs some new clean pick me ups. Felt dirty and old all though clean. Would notrecomend this house if you like things nice and clean.
Angela C. from Fresno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We stayed in late September for a girls get-a-way with sisters, mom and sister-in-laws.This house has a great location and is very easy to get to lots of fun activities. The house was very clean and comfortable. Reserving online was very easy and the staff was easy to contact if we had questions.I would recommend this rental to others!
Darla E. from Murrieta, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Overall it was ok...didn't like our upstairs neighbors...they were calling the police all weekend and complaining of everyone, made it alittle hard to relax and enjoy...location infront of parking lot....didn't care for to much...and would have preferred a bigger front patio....felt alittle rushed when cking out...cleaning crue showed up at 9 wondering when we were gonna be out...didn't care for that to much...
A guest from Albany, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2011 The living room needs more lighting in the evening and the furniture was not comfortable. But the location is great and lots of sun light during the day.
A guest from Artesia, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2011 Excellent home, we hope to stay in the same one next year. Working with Burr White is extremely easy. They are very helpful. The property and the view is great.
Patrik M. from Martin, recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011 We stayed in this house for a whole month and it was amazing place. All appliances needed are there and location of the house is just perfect - just right next to the restaurants and shops. Bedrooms are very comfortable and we would highly recommend this property for other guests.Booking this property using Burr White was just excellent and they were very friendly and open to our more complicated European style booking. It was a pleasure to deal with such nice people and big thanks goes to all that helped us to make our stay perfect.
Accommodations were good--A few small changes would have made them better.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 UPOLSTERED FURNITURE WAS TORN AND MUSTY SMELLING ALONG WITH COVERINGS ON TWIN BEDS IN THE LIVING ROOM.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. This property has been completely refurbished (November 2010) with new paint, carpet, blinds, flat panel TV & furnishings, including a brand new sleeper sofa in the living room. We appreciate your comments. Our goal is to provide the highest caliber rental properties possible. Your input has assisted us in doing just that.
Peggy E. from Casa Grande, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 My family has stayed at this property each July for the past 4 years. We like the general location. It is fairly clean with several exceptions. The floors need to be power washed. Even though they are mopped, there is grime on them. The blinds are likewise grimy. Overall we enjoy the property and would rent it again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. This property has been completely refurbished with new paint, carpet, flat panel TV, furnishings and blinds. The floors have been power washed and sealed. We look forward to your return and hope you enjoy the new and improved accommodations.
Fredrick W. from Washington, DC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 Two comments:1) the property hadn't been used in months, wasn't clean, HW heater turned low, etc. Not prepared2) the owner (?) is not investing in the property. Furniture has been stripped out, small TV, no updating
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your feedback with our company. Our cleaning department tries to ensure the properties are cleaned prior to your arrival. We will continue to improve in this area and have set up a system to help us ensure this is done better in the future. The maintenance staff has checked the hot water heater and set it to the correct temperature. The property owner has recently updated the unit. We hope you enjoy the updates. We appreciate your helpful comments and hope to see you again soon!
Charles S. from San Bernardino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 just a great location. additional parking is needed especially on the weekends and did i say what a great location it is
A guest from Placentia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Need more kitchen items...skillet, blender, more pots, pans and silverware. Said full kitchen but we didn't have even a cookie sheet. Also, it looks like there would be 2 beds in one guest room. Since I had single family people staying with me -- not couples, it was difficult to work with the room situation. The floor doesn't work. It was dirty in general. It had nothing to do with the sand. Maybe a sealant or something would help.
Peggy E. from Casa Grande, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 Very clean and good location near Balboa Pier. Only negative was very small area to sit outside and limited bar-b-q area. My family has stayed there two summers. We'd stay again.
A guest from Springville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008 The house was wonderful, we really enjoyed how it was set up and especially the tile floors, so easy to keep clean. The only thing that I would have hoped to be different was the picture listed on the website. It does not show that the Balboa Pier parking lot is right outside the front window, it actually shows just beachfront. Other than that we really had an enjoyable time. Thank you so much for your kindness and help. The bucket and shovel were enjoyed by our kids as well.
Victor L. from Anaheim, 92806 recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 The carpet right in front of the entry door was very dirty and had a huge stain in it. I immediately called the manager to report it and was told that they would take care of it the next morning. We were there a week and they never showed up to take care of it.