Refurnished Bayfront Condo! Near Balboa Island! Bay Views! (68159)
Relax on the Bayfront at this newly refurnished upper 2 bedroom condo! This updated unit is located between Adams and Cypress street and is walking distance to shops, restaurants, the Balboa Pier, Balboa Island and bike rentals. This home features 2 private patios, updated furnishings, new carpet and gorgeous bay views!
The living room has a sofa, coffee table, fireplace, 2 arm chairs and a new flat screen TV. There is a dining room table that seats 4. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The front outdoor deck has a table that seats 4, umbrella and great bay views and the spacious back patio has a table that seat 6, lounge chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a queen bed with new bedding. The second bedroom has a twin bunk bed and a twin day bed with a twin trundle. There is a full bathroom between the first and second bedrooms. There is a double futon bed in the living room.
There is a washer and dryer in the unit and 1 carport parking spot-parking will only accommodate a mid-size SUV or smaller.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin, 1 Other
Room Description: Double bed is a futon in the livingroom. Twin bunk bed, twin daybed with trundle bed. Parking is one space in back.
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Fitness Center, Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: Balcony, BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Relaxing Bayfront Condo
A guest from Covina, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2015 Our family spent an extended weekend at this bay-front condo to escape the heat and to just relax. It was wonderful to sit on the balcony overlooking the bay in the morning and again in the evening. Even though it was near the fun zone and the ferry, this spot was very quiet. Restaurants, the beach, and the bay are all within walking distance. We rented kayaks one day and an electric boat to cruise the bay on Labor Day. This condo was perfect for our family. The furnishings aren't the fanciest but comfortable and you definitely cannot beat the location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Wow! Sounds like an awesome vacation. We are happy to hear the condo was perfect for you and your family. We hope to see you again next year. Best Regards The Staff at Burr White
Robin G. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2015 This is our fifth year renting in this same location. We love our stay every year in this home. The location is wonderful. We will be back. The only change that I would like to see is to bring back some patio furniture to the back patio for entertaining. At the present time there is no furniture on the back patio. Perhaps a table and chairs and a nice umbrella, would make it a perfect venue for enjoying the barbecue area. Thank you for another great vacation.
Matthew P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We have returned to this particular beach house for the last 6 or more years. We have always loved its views, location and conveniance. It truly doesn't get any better if you're looking for a view of the bay. It's like a second home to us now. This year, however, was a little disappointing. Many of the items we have come to rely on, usually provided at the home, were not there this year. Every piece of furniture usually found on the back patio, which we use extensively each year, was missing (not one piece of furniture on a roughly 500 sf patio). BBQ supplies (utensils) were also not available. The futon bed, which is counted in the sleeping capacity of 8, was so uncomfortable that members of our party slept six nights on the floor after one night on the futon. It's not even comfortable to sit on as a couch. The back stairs are a huge problem, and simply need to be addressed! We are always told upon check-in to bring bikes upstairs or they are likely to be stolen. Getting bikes (and even luggage, coolers, beach chairs, etc) up and down those stairs is extremely difficult as well as dangerous. The stairs are extremely narrow and old, not to mention hindered by a chairlift system that appears to have been out of service for many years. The stairs need attention! There were recent renovations done to add support to the carport, which appeared to be incomplete. This allowed rain to dump onto our cars below. I feel like the week of our stay was in-between projects, and that many of the usual conveniences were overlooked as a result. Despite these disappointments, we plan to return to this house next year, but did spend time looking at other housing options while we were in NP Beach.
Donna R. from Rigby, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2014 Our stay on Edgewater was perfect for our family! The only drawback was the carport parking. It is not suitable for a SUV and we didn't know that when we got there. Other than that, it is absolutely perfect! The Burr White staff was absolutely professional and helpful in all of our dealings and I was extremely pleased at how well we were taken care of.
Robin G. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2014 This is our 4th year renting this house through Burr White. We come back every year and it has become a favorite family tradition. We would not change locations because it is just perfect for our family. We love kayaking, biking, paddle-boarding and walking throughout Newport, Balboa Village and Balboa Island. My only suggestion is to see if the owners would invest in a gas BBQ. It would make the BBQ experience easier, since we BBQ most every night. In addition, please look at the dishwasher. Both upstairs (our rental) and downstairs found that the dishes did not come out clean in spite of rinsing them off really well prior to putting them in the washer, making both households having to re-wash dishes after every cleaning. Other than that, wonderful trip as always and we will continue to come back. Thanks for the memories!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear vacationing in Newport Beach has become a favorite family tradition. Your review has been forwarded to the maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th year with us.
Melanie W. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2014 Fish right outside the door on the dock! We took our 2 teens here, rented bikes for our stay and never got in the car. The location was perfect. We had tons of space, restaurants close by, fun zone, beach, Balboa Island. We sat on the upper deck & watched all the activity. It was a quiet neighborhood. Everything you need is here. Bring your own beach towels, chairs & umbrella, boogie boards. Hit the market in town before you get here. Parking spot is not that long, so leave your long SUV at home. We can't wait to go back next year. We found our perfect beach getaway home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Can't wait to see you next year.
Kathleen M. from Las Vegas, Nevada recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 Our favorite thing about this rental was the view from the balcony. Watching the boast and water in the bay was very relaxing. The sliding glass doors that open to the balcony was directly off the living room so you could enjoy it while watching TV or hanging out. The furniture and beds were a little old but very comfortable. We also would have liked ESPN on the TV but everything else was wonderful.
Jane H. from Stillwater, OK does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2013 Loved the area, grew up there. The property was dirty, beding filthy, appliances old and dirty. No hair blower, iron board broken. Basic necessities sub par. Mgmt. co. Very unprofessional. No return call. Provided wrong keys for entrance. Housekeeping not done by check in time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Happy to hear you still enjoy the area. Thank you for writing. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. What number did you dial and when? We have a 24 hour answering service. Trying to determine what went wrong. We have close to 200 units, hopefully next time we can find something more suitable for you and your family.
Matthew P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We have returned to this beach house for years. It is a home away from home. The location and the view are unbeatable!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Can't wait to have you back. Thank you.
A guest from Magna, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2013 This house was just the right size for my family of 5. We were close enough to the beach and the Balboa Fun Center. We would definitely rent this house again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear you had a good time. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your comments.
Bob M. from Highland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 This is one of the nicest places we have stayed. The pictures do not do the house or the view justice. Everything was in its place, great furnishings, well stocked kitchen. We stayed over Memorial Day and we could not have asked for better accommodations. Since this was on the bay, it was pretty quiet too, even for a holiday weekend. We me the family of the owners (who live downstairs)and they were very nice and friendly as were he neighbors. the rental company had everything ready for us and everything went as smooth as possible. the rental company was very professional and easy to work with and very accommodating. We will definitely look to rent here again. We had such a beautiful and relaxing time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear. Please call us when you are ready to book your next vacation. Thanks for your comments.
A guest from Nanaimo, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 45 days in March, 2013 The upper floor of a older duplex with fabulous view from Balboa Penninsula over the channel to Balboa Island. Very comfortable 2 bedroom equipped with every item one needs for a short or long term visit. We loved our 6 wk. stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We hope you will come back to stay with us again soon!
A guest from Kamas, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2013 This was a great getaway. The home had perfect views of the bay and felt cozy. It was a great stay and we plan on returning soon for another stay. The home felt homey and was in a great location. Overall it was a wonderful visit to newport and we enjoyed the time we got to spend there. Hopefully we will be back soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at 413.5 E. Edgewater. The views of the bay are unparalleled from that balcony! We hope you do come back to stay with us again soon. Thanks again!
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 previous tenants clothing and some toiletries left in drawers. No hangers in closet, dishrack and bathroom faucet was almost off. Plumbing was good though and floors, carpet, etc clean. Beds comfortable and pillows clean. Pretty much what we expected for an older beach home. See you next year (maybe a different location
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Lee, We're happy to hear that you had a good vacation and will be passing along your feedback to the maintenance and management teams. We'd be happy to help you find another property for 2013, so feel free to give one of our reservationists a call. Thanks again, Lee!
Matthew P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 We have stayed at this location now for the 3rd year in a row. We have absolutely loved each stay and would recommend it to anyone! Can't beat the location, or the view. It is truly our home away from home!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Matthew, We're always pleased to hear guests call our properties a "home away from home," that is truely a testament that we're doing our job well. Thanks so much for your continued loyalty over the years. We hope to see you again for your 4th summer at the beach in 2013!
Matthew P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We have stayed in this home before and enjoyed it as much this year as we have in the past! We have looked at a lot of different locations and cannot find one that beats this one. The view is unbeatable, the location is close to shopping and entertainment. We plan to stay here in the coming years.
A guest from Flagstaff, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Burr White handled all aspects of this rental in a very professional and helpful manner. Property is well located and easy to settle into.
Once again,we had a most memorable trip in this location. We absolutely love the home, the view, the proximity to the Fun Zone,
Robin G. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 We will definitely return each year making it a family tradition. Also, loved our downstairs neighbors. They were charming, gracious and a lot of fun! Couldn't be happier with our stay. Thank you for another summer of great memories:)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty so appreciates your comments. We are so happy to hear you loved the location and the property and continue to have a wonderful vacation in our beautiful city. Thank you and we look forward to your next visit.
Stephanie F. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2011 My Family and I LOVED this place! This was a last minute rental and Artie did everything to fill my families needs. I would recomend this co.. I will go back! This place is quite and clean. The view is fantastic! The place is close to everything and anything you need!
Carolyn Z. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2011 I hope to be able to return again as soon as my life permits the timeto get away. The whole.experience was just great!
Robin G. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 Wonderful vacation--perfect weather --great location- close to Fun Zone, the Ferry, Balboa Island and the piers. The only suggestion I would make is that it is time to replace the worn and cracked deck chairs. Also, the neigbors were dong construction on their property and started each morning at 7 am---something that could not be helped, but needs to be mentioned for future bookings. Thanks for a memorable and fun trip. We will return next year.
A guest from RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Very loud construction going on next door our entire stay. Constant noise all day long. We were very disapointed that we had to spend a week of vacation with the constant noise.
A wonderful week! We enjoyed the stay and the facilities. We will probably stay in the same home again next year!
Matthew P. from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the property during your stay and are planning on coming again next year. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Sarah B. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2010 I am still awating the security deposit to be refunded though. Three weeks is a long time to get the deposit back! Otherwise the place was perfect!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are happy to hear the property was perfect for your vacation in Newport Beach. As, stated in the contract for your reservation, the security deposit will be returned within thirty days of your check-out. We do try to return the security deposits in a timely manner. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Ray K. from Chino Hills, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2009 The only thing I want to make you aware of is the leaky shower. This was a problem 2 yrs ago as well. No matter how well you place the shower curtain, water gets outside and puddles badly on the floor. I don't know where that water comes from but would recommend a shower door instead of a curtain.That's all.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Our company appreciates your feedback on the property. The property owner has been notified of your suggestion for a shower door or other solution to the leaking shower. We are always trying to improve our properties to provide the best product for our guests and appreciate your assistance with this. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Very happy with the property but not with the policies and fees. We were told different things from different people. The trip e
Alison W. from Granite Bay, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with our company. We do try to make sure we inform all of our guests regarding all fees and charges. Our rental agreement itemizes all charges. It should be clearly stated on your contract, including security deposit and cleaning fees. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Culver City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2009 Shower handle not attached, hard to find non scalding setting or ice cube setting. Propped curtain rod up with close pin.Carpet wet from cleaning upon arrival.Decor 1970's garage sale eclectic. Concrete and asphalt left for us to put out for trash truck.Parking saved for lower unit with monster trucks blocking access to stairs. Lower unit renters must have connections. Location is what brings us back. owner should take the fishhooks out of his pockets and upgrade for the money he's making. I looked around and can't believe it but you represent much worse so I guess we were lucky.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are disappointed to hear the property was not up to expectations. Our staff has fixed the shower handle and curtain rod. We do have many other properties to choose from. Please call our office at and one of our reservationists would be glad to assist you in finding the perfect house that meets your needs. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are disappointed to hear the property was not up to expectations. Our staff has fixed the shower handle and curtain rod. We do have many other properties to choose from. Please call our office and one of our reservationists would be glad to assist you in finding the perfect house that meets your needs. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!
We where happy with it but the first three days we did not have T.V
Brent B. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Our company appreciates your comments. We are glad you were happy with the property. We have checked the television and ensured it is in working order. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
WE HAD A GREAT TIME...THE CHRISTMAS LIGHTS ON THE BAY WERE AMAZING....ABSOLUTELY PERFECT LOCATION....WE HAD A BALL.......
Cynthia H. from Pacific Grove, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had an amazing time in Newport Beach. Our company strives to provide the best possible product for our guests and weare happy to hear when we have. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Lionel M. from Hacienda Heights, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2008 Everything about this home was superb!! Location, Location, Location!! We took a little 3 day mini vacation, and took our daughters,12 & 9. The home's area was quiet,beautiful view from the deck. We ate breakfast there every morning and watched the seals in the water. We never used our car. We were able to walk minutes to Fun Zone,water recreations and the beach was just a few minutes walk also.Home was very clean and quint. We will try to get away again for the summer and will definitely rent this one again!!
Brent S. from LA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2007 My family has been coming to this part of the Peninsula since the 1970s. Edgewater offers a piece of the old Newport that I remember: nothing fancy, just a classic beach cottage with a generous deck where you can sit and watch the sailboats, ferry, and bay, and completely lose yourself in idle thought. Skip the stucco McMansions that are destroying the area--go old school!
Dai M. from Irvine, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 52 days in September, 2007 I am planning on coming home to Socal in December and am hopeful that we can book it again at that time. Don't know the dates yet. Will be in touch. Burr White's office was superb throughout and I thouroughly recommend them to anyonethinking of staying in Newport Beach.
Diana G. from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 We loved the location. Although it was somewhat dated with its decor, we found everything to our satisfaction. We hope to reserve it again this year.
Dianna D. from Pioneertown, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 I'm sorry we won't be able to go back this year. It was a wonderful week there. The kids loved it and I was able to take them the last 2 summers where I spent many summers as a teenager. Those were great memories I still have and now they'll have the same ones.
Deborah P. from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 This was the best vacation for us yet. Usually we travel to the Bahamas to enjoy thier beaches, but last year we decided to enjoy our California Beaches. We plan to make it an annual tradition until we can buy one to live in.