2 BR Oceanfront Single Family Home! Excellent Views & Patio! (68169)
Have fun at the beach at this oceanfront 2 bedroom single family home! Located on the boardwalk between 27th and 28th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, grocery store and restaurants. It features a spacious outdoor patio, charcoal BBQ and beautiful ocean views!
The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs, coffee table and TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has tile floors, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, oven and plenty of counter and cabinet space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table and chairs with a charcoal BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a queen bed and the second bedroom has a twin bunk bed with a single full bed. There is one full bathroom.
There is a washer and dryer and 2 parking spots in the garage.
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Perfect beach location... Vickie B. from Anaheim Hills, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We could not of asked for a more perfect location. The property was clean on the surface, but needs a REALLY deep cleaning. It also needs to be fumigated for roaches, which were found in the bathroom and kitchen. We didn't take the time to report it, because we used bug spray to take care of the problem temporarily. The stay cost us a lot more money because we ate out after we saw a roach on our food. And, it wasn't like we could be moved to another property. We reported the problem when we checked out and it didn't seem like the agent cared. This property could be a very cute beach house with some TLC. Fix the blinds so you can open them with out the panels falling off, replace the lamp shades, paint and carpet and it would be up to date. We were not notified the garage wouldn't fit a SUV, so we had to pay for parking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your feedback regarding this property and your stay in Newport Beach. We are so glad that you enjoyed the location of the property. We will advise the property owners of the need of a deep cleaning and the pest issue and have that addressed immediately. We have staff on call 24 hour a day 7 days a week. We would have been happy to address this situation immediately. Additionally, we manage close to 200 homes and would have gladly assisted you in other options, if need be. Unfortunately, most SUV's do not fit in the small garages. It is a shame that you were unable to located any street parking. Usually during the end of August there isn't as much traffic on the peninsula due to school dates beginning earlier. We hope despite the above mentioned issues that you enjoyed your stay in Newport Beach and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Staff at Burr White Realty
Happy Times at the Beach Joanne B. from Paradise Valley, AZ does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Have rented from BW 4 times. This is the worst house ever! Topically clean; there was mold around the bathroom sink. Interior anmd exterior paint was old, cracked, peeling and I'm sure that the old paint showing through was LEAD paint. The living room had been painted recently so it was okay. Paint was peeling at the bathroom door, the front door and the back door and the eaves. It was really tacky! The back steps are not within code, I am sure. One of our guests missed the deep first step and fell breaking a toe, hurting her elbow and hip. The steps are uneven, too narrow and awkward. $4000 is way too much for that house. On the good side, the beach was wonderful, sunsets lovely, being on the patio was the best although there was only one lounge chair. I filled out the hard copy and gave it to Burr White when I checked out. This house is not of the quality Burr White generally provides. The Internet was not available for 2 of our 7 days. TV never worked without manual intervention.
Not a good experience A guest from Henderson, Nevada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 When we walked in the door the strong smell of urine was overwhelming, some windows wouldn't open and others had to be held up with blocks of wood, The cleanliness was very surface, If I didn't have small children I would have left mid-week, wouldn't stay in this house again
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and comments. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. This is not how we strive to do business. We will share your comments with the cleaning and inspection company so they can address these issues. Again, we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.
2710 W. Oceanfront Review Olivia B. from Duarte, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We were provided with good customer service. We enjoyed our stay, however, the next door renters were extremely noisy, with 2 large dogs barking. We brought this to the attention when we checked out - and we were told they had heard complaints. There was a window in the living room that was broken and you could not open - it has been like that for the last 3 years,
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you had a good time. The window was reported to the maintenance department. Thank you for your continued patronage. Can't wait to see you next year!
summer 2014 Kathleen C. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 location was great, place great only problem rental house beside us was extremely loud late into the night. To many dogs and teenagers to young to party but did so anyway and dogs constant barking.
Family Tradition Sharla F. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Fantastic!! Love our little beach bungalow. Once again we were blessed to spend the week of July 4th at 2710 w Oceanfront. Our family had a great time and the house was perfect for us. Love starting our day with our morning coffees on the patio and ending the day with a beautiful sunset and glass of wine from the same spot. Can't wait for next year!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Can't wait to see you next time!
A True Frat House Experience?no need to worry about sand? Linda P. from Cincinnati, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in June, 2014 If you desire that beach front experience make sure you are fully aware of the tradeoffs if you rent this property. The house appears to have been built and not touched since. There was gap in plumbing around kitchen sink so visited by rat nightly. The whole structure heavily used, thankfully clean towels/linens supplied by another co., beachfront but at what price..
LITTLE BLUE HOUSE Roland L. from Toulouse, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2014 unfortunatly the tv and the wifi does not works during our stayto day we are waiting the 100$ concerning the refund
beach shack getaway Michele F. from Soquel, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 If you are looking for a traditional beach shack getaway this is the place! The location is perfect. Close enough to walk to everything but far enough away from the heavily populated parking lots/noise. We enjoyed eating all our meals in the sunny view of the beach and boardwalk. The house is definitely older which made it quite charming, but some of the furniture is in need of replacement. The house needs a thorough cleaning, including the walls. The shower and shower curtain had mold. The second bedroom smelled of mold, especially the closet. All that being said, we had a great time! It was a no fuss no muss vacation which was exactly what we were looking for and found . . . it was wonderful. We didn't have to worry about the kids making a mess or anything.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. They have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Let us know when you are ready to return.
Stay in Newport Beach Olivia B. from Duarte, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We have been going to this property for several years. The location and view are perfect. We love it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Fabulous. Can't wait to see you next time.
We had a great week at this house. A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This is a nice house. Dated, but well kept and did the job for our family of 4 for a week. The location is great because it is far enough from the crowded pier but close enough for easy access to everything. Plus, houses in this area are much closer to the water than some those to the south. Our Chevy Tahoe didn't fit in the small garage though so we had to deal with parking on the street. Other than that it was great. Burr White staff was wonderful!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Joe, Thank you so much for your review, we value all the feedback our guests leave. We are so glad to hear that you had a great time, and that you found this location to be ideal for your and your family. If you come back and stay with us again next year and have your Tahoe, let us know, we may be able to help you with parking. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to see you again in 2013!
Unprofessional and Not worth the aggravation A guest from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Damage waiver of $100 was kept because property was stolen out of the garage. Pretty petty since we paid $4000 for the week. We contacted police and filed a report. Even asked homeowners to contact their homeowner's insurance. They decided to keep our damage waiver instead. Never will rent again from Burr White or from this propery.
The Lil' Cottage by the sea that needs upgrades to stay in the game. It has the potential- just needs a bit of love. Syndi C. from costa Mesa, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Rented this house before in the past and I can say that not much has been done in 8 years. The bathroom and the patio furniture have been in need of an upgrade since 8 years ago. One chair on the patio is welded together and has a sharp dangerous edge. There are only 3 chairs on the patio? The smell of mold is everywhere especially the back bedroom. The bathroom is still the same with the toilet and floor being the worst. The floor is exposed and you can see the blackness from around the bottom where the toilet sits in the floor. I am sure spending $ 500-600 bucks on a new floor in the bathroom and new patio chairs would be worth the almost $4k a week you are renting the place for. Dont get me family and I have rented the place more than once and you can not beat the location- but I am seriously finding out that other places are way more modern and about the same price- The lil cottage should put a few more dollars into the place for sure. It has the potential to be an outstanding rental on the beach. Owner's...spend a lil money! I could do wonder's to the place with $1500 bucks. I would love the challenge. :0)
Dirty floors , dishes, & silverware. Requested trash cans twice & never received them. Water line on toliet broke. Flooded ba A guest from Tucson, Arizona does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Walked to the the pier to use the facilities while waiting for the plumber to come from Whittier. Purchased large trash bags because the house had NO trash cans. Rented in the past from Burr White and had same cleanliness issues.
Had a great time! Frieda S. from Charlotte, NC recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 We did not have advanced reservations and the agent at Burr White was wonderful in helping us find a rental. We are from NC and we really got the Southern California Beach experience. Location of house was perfect however the house is really old with no updates and very basic furnishings. We had a great time anyway.
One more week? Sharla F. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Love, love our vacation at Newport Beach. The house was perfect for our family and the location was great. Close enough to walk to pier area, but just far enough away. Stayed at the same place last year, felt liking coming home. My only request would be for one more week of vacation!!!
Karen R. from Henderson, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The only change I would make is to get a new bath mat in the bathroom. The one in there was dirty and smelled. That is my ONLY complaint. Otherwise this place was exactly as described. The location was fabulous!!!!!!
Perfect little single family house! Great Location! Sharla F. from Mesa, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Great house for our family.Location was perfect.Older house but very charming!Wish we could have stayed for a month!If you have a higher profile vehicle (truck) you may not be able to fit into the garage.
Olivia B. from Duarte, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 I turned in the survey at the office on Thursday before our departure
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to fill out our comment sheet before your departure. We appreciate your comments/feedback and hope to see you again soon!
The beach trip Doug B. from Hemet, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Had a wonderful time, can beat the location, view, weather, etc. Check in & out was a breeze. We had one maintenance request which was handled promptly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The management at Burr White Realty is glad to hear you had a wonderful vacation with our company. Our goal is to always provide an amazing experience for our guests and are delighted to hear when we have. We are glad your maintenance request was handled promptly and no other issues arose during your stay. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Laurel M. from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 A little added shade and a couple tables would be helpful in the front patio. it gets very hot in the afternoon. didn't mind the towel rental, but one towel per person at the beach for that price is a little steep!
A great time Doug B. from Hemet, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 The property was perfect for our vacation. The few minor maintenance issues that came up were address expediciously by Burr White. Thanks for a great time......