Come and enjoy a house right on the beach! New carpeting in 2014. This beautiful 3 bedroom, 4 bathroom oceanfront single family home can accommodate the whole family! Located on the boardwalk between 23rd and 24th street, this home is walking distance to the Newport Pier, shops, restaurants and bike rentals. It features flat screen TV?s, spacious front patio and upper balcony, fireplace, large living room and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!
The living room, kitchen, full bathroom and dining room are located downstairs. There are 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms upstairs and an entrance to the separate back studio that has a Murphy bed, 1 bathroom and kitchenette. The living room has 2 leather couches, coffee table, arm chairs, fireplace and a TV. There is a dining table that seats 4 with additional seating up at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a dishwasher, built in stove, dual sink and plenty of counter and cabinet space for storing and preparing food.
The master bedroom has a queen bed, flat screen TV, a full futon and a spacious adjoining bathroom with a Jacuzzi tub. There is an oceanfront balcony with a table, chairs and panoramic ocean and Catalina Island views. The second bedroom also has a queen bed with a full sized futon, adjoining bathroom and a door that leads to the back studio. The studio has a full bathroom, queen Murphy bed and full size futon. There is a kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and counter and cabinet space.
The large outdoor patio has a table and chairs, umbrella and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends! There is a washer and dryer and 1 parking spot in the garage. There is also 1 parking spot behind the house.
Bedding Configuration: 3 Queen, 3 Sleeper Sofa
Room Description: Downstairs: 1 Full Bath, Upstairs: 2 Full Baths/2 Beds- Queen, Queen, 2 Full Futons, Studio: 1 Full Bath, 1 Full Futon + Queen Murphy Bed + Kitchenette
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Tracy C. from Adelanto, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 WHAT DID OVER $6,000.00 BUY ME? A property so filthy (visible dirt/debris hanging from screens, fans, blinds)that my 1st vacation day was spent cleaning. Screens so dirty you could not open the slider to let in the breeze on top floor; dirt visible on BLACK appliances. Used beach blanket as a tablecloth because shirt sleeves kept sticking to the table. Beach may be nice during the day but we still had to sleep in the place at night and it was disgusting. This is the second time I have rented a disgustingly dirty property from Burr White at an inflated price, so apparently this is a trend and customer complaints are not taken seriously. My guests commented that management doesn't care because it is a desired location and there will always be available renters. Sad to work so hard to save to take the family somewhere nice just to end up in a place like this...shame on you Burr White.
A guest from Morton Grove, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2016 We have used Burr White for years and have always had a great experience but this was not the best. The house location is right by the parking lot and bars -quite noisy at night. Maybe not for families with little ones but definitely fun for young people. Another challenge was the fridge. The freezer worked but the fridge did not get cold. We reported it and I'm sure it got resolved. We also had a problem with the cable going out for 4 days and due to miscommunication, we waited for the repair guy who was out sick. This was resolved while we were there and Burr White was very decent about it, compensating us. The studio at the back was very warm. It seemed like the heat was on making it uncomfortable to sleep. The house was clean and nice inside but it was a lot of money for so many problems. Again, this would be a better location for revellers than families. Still, based on past experiences, we'll definitely use Burr White again.
A guest from Monterey, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2015 Management personnel were wonderful to work with! They made everything very easy and pleasant. Our only complaints were that it is a very noisy location...which we already were aware of since it was our second time there and the place could of been cleaner. But.... we love being so close to the beach and boardwalk. Love Burr White!
A guest from Tildeer, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We loved the house location! the best at the intersection of bike and walk paths plus close to restaurants and bars - loved that. The house on the other hand was not well maintained, the carpet is absolutely terrible. the entire house was barely surface cleaned, their was food left in cabinets there were ants everywhere. I went bought a swifter wet jet and all typical cleaning supplies plus bug spray to keep the house livable while we stayed there. We had a few issues and the management company was extremely responsive which was nice.
Carolyn S. from Mentone, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2014 Not glamorous, but just what we were looking for! The home had everything we needed to relax and feel comfortable. Close to everything and beautiful views. Being on the corner was more of a plus than we realized because parking gets tricky if you have guests coming and going as we did. Great time; we will always remember fondly.
Holly R. from San Dimas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Great location. You can walk to almost everything. The restaurants, the bars, the beach is right in front of the house, the pier is at the end of the parking lot. Anything you want is very close. The house is very modern and has lots of room. We had a lot of visitors come and go, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The back studio is a great plus for friends or family that want a little privacy. The down side of the house is that the garage is very small, so make sure you take a midsize vehicle. We had a big truck, and it was very difficult to park inside the garage. Also, the front patio is only shaded in the mornings. So be prepared to sit directly in the sun if you're going to hang out all day and people watch. Other than that, great place.
Robert B. from Upland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We had a wonderful time. The only problem was the ice maker was not hooked up and that is a pain to have to continuly pick up ice. the window coverings were not very good and I would replace the dishwasher. But over all it was a wonderful place and we had a wonderful time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your thoughts. All of the above has been reported to the maintenance department. The blinds have been replaced. There are also ice trays in the home. Again, we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.
Nicholas Z. from Chicago, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Not happy with the check-in routine. Couldn't wait to get to the house. Everything looked fine initially. But further inspection revealed filthy windows and screens. Master bath window that would not open and took the maintenance man almost half an hour to open. Missing....glassware,a BROOM and dust pan, No toilet paper, No paper towels,No garbage bags! Broken....dishwasher. Fixed once, only to have dirty dishwater fill the bottom again. Broken iron....which someone used only to feel an electric shock while using. Soap dishes in showers broken or non-existent. The BBQ grill is a JOKE! Between myself and the other cook in the group, we own EIGHT different grills, and this one was by far the WORST we've ever used. The awnings are dirty with bird ****. There's only 4 dining chairs for a home that sleeps 12. Don't look behind or in the couch in the living room.... The location is the BEST! But for the price of admission NOT up to par. The home and the bathrooms are outdated.The washer and dryer worked fine, but I had to clean the top of both, which were filled with soap and dirt. Wasn't to happy with having to be responsible for the garbage cans to be in place for pick up...I'm on VACATION!
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 The layout was fine. We had 12 people, and we could accommodate them. The dark brown carpet in the bedrooms had bleach spots, and we couldn't trust it to be clean. Ants would pop into the kitchen at inconvenient times. And while the location near the retail center was, at first, a plus. As the hour grew late it became a bad experience. People were partying in the parking lot until 2 in the morning virtually every night. Not the unit's fault, but a huge detraction from the quality of the experience. On the plus side, we never ran out of hot water, and Burr White was very responsive to our concerns.
A guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 It's a good location. But for the holiday it was to crazy. The house was left very dirty and full of ants. We spent the entire week cleaning and trying to get the ants off food and clothing. All we had to sweep with was a dirty broom and the vacum does not suction very well. We had to go buy cleaner to clean the whole place. The people after us got a very clean rental. Enjoying our family was the best part.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. The maintenance department is now aware of the issues in the home. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, , if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items. We are sorry to hear that the unit was not clean upon your arrival. Next time, please give us a call and we can send the cleaners back to the property. Please let us know when you and your family are ready to return.
carpet was old and very stained. It needs laminate wood.
A guest from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in March, 2014 Overall good place. The carpet was the only issue, it's old and very gross. Simple change to laminate is all it needs. Great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate your comments so we can improve. We will discuss with the maintenance department and the home owners. Hope to see you again next year.
Jerry F. from West Chester, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 Incredible time with the familily, great location along the boardwalk , everything nearby and ocean views to delight the mind and camera. We WILL do this again.
Holly O. from Evergreen, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2013 We loved our time in Newport. The rental is in an ideal location. We had friends and family coming and going and it worked out great. The only down side to the house is a little night street noise, but this also makes for great people watching during the day since it is so close to the Newport Pier and shops/restaurants. The house could have been a little cleaner (I am a bit OCD) i.e. cabinets need to be scrubbed, under beds vacuumed, etc. That being said, we would stay here again and probably will this winter!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. The cleaning department has been notified. See you soon.
Dawn W. from Menifee, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2013 We loved our stay at this property. The location was awesome. We parked out car and everything was in walking or bike riding distance. The decor was great.. The home was very cozy.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Awesome. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Great Home in Great location with TERRIBLE NEIGHBOR
Miles S. from Henderson, Nevada does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We have stayed in this home multiple times and this would be the first year we have truly experienced the complete rudeness and harassment of the adjacent neighbor. The home and location were both wonderful, great layout and accessibility to amenities on the pier. The adjacent neighbor spent our entire vacation doing everything possible to make using our garage and parking area as difficult as possible, to the point where we were forced to contact the police 3 times. I would gladly recommend this rental to a friend or family, but not until this issue with the neighbor, and his desire to make some of the more positive features of the home useless, are resolved.
Bill & Deb B. from Wall Lake, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 We had a great vacation in a great location. Felt safe the entire time. Parking is a little troublesome, but it is everywhere. Thanks!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad to hear. See you next year.
Linda R. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 My family really enjoyed the beach house we rented from Burr White earlier this month. The house was right on the boardwalk with beautiful ocean views. We enjoyed watching the sun rise and set each day! Tons of great restaurants and coffee shops conveniently located along the boardwalk. Will definitely be renting from Burr White for next years vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Looking forward to hearing from you again. Thank you.
Francine P. from Williamsville, New York recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 We had a great time, the property was roomy and had everything we needed. I would recommend this property as well as Burr-white. Through out the process they were very helpful an d accommodating, especially renting from such a distance. The only complaint is tiny bugs in the back apartment bathroom. The rest of the house was clean and lovely
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Francine, We appreciate your review. We are so happy to hear that you and your family had a great time, and that you were happy with the property and our services. I will definitely pass along that an exterminator needs to spray in the back. Thank you again Francine, we hope to see you and your family again soon!
A guest from Terre Haute, Indiana recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012 Really great rental experience!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Laurence, We are glad to hear that you were happy with your rental experience with us, at Burr White Realty, and we hope you'll return again soon!
Edward M. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Property dirty at move in....property management did clean, but took some "prodding" and a day to respond...better location for adults or older children...studio has separate entrance making it difficult to put younger children to bed early. Could not have asked for a better week of weather and surf.
A guest from North Salt Lake, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Great week at the beach. Right in the middle of the action. Great unit for adults and teenagers. Everyone has their own space and the teenagers love being in the middle of the action. Great being right on the beach!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Ron & Holly, We are so happy to hear that you and your family, both teenagers and adults, enjoyed their week at the beach. We hope you can come back next summer to stay with us again!
Suzie P. from Fort Mcmurray, Alberta does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 there was few deficiencies throughtout. no juice contatiners, no BBQ utenziles, dirty laundry left in house for the first day, rear access not secure, bathtub not working in main bedroom
2314 W Ocean Front AB Newport Beach--- GREAT TIME!
Kelly L. from Danville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 This property was perfect! Best location, clean, great kitchen. A little tricky parking,but overall had a Fantastic time.
Paul R. from SFS, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2011 We had a large family reunion back in 1992 that occupied four adjacent homes, including this one. It was nice to come back almost 20 years later and stay in the same home. It brought back many good memories as we sat around with a much smaller number but still appreciative group of family members. You can't beat the location and the sunsets were amazing. We try to rent a beach house at least once a year and have been doing this for many years. This is one of the few times that my wife and two daughters didn't complain about an uncomfortable mattress. They slept very well. Also, we put the kitchen to a good test with all the Thanksgiving cooking and it passed wonderfully. Everything worked perfectly. That's pretty rare when it comes to beach house rentals. I would definitely come back again and recommend this to all of our friends. I gave this a four star rating instead of a five star rating only because I always believe that there's room for improvement. Two suggestions for improvement would be a working fireplace and a possible upgrade on the TVs that are in the house. Thanks for the great experience!
Mitch W. from Oak Park, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Hello, we had a great time and the weather was perfect. The home needs some TLC and better cleaning of furniture, rugs, bathrooms etc.
A guest from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2011 Overall, this was a great location along the beach. Parking can be difficult for guests, but if you're patient/smart then it'll work out. I have heard that the next door owner isn't exactly very "friendly." Luckily they weren't there when we were visiting!One thing I wish they had was a gas grill rather than an old charcoal grill. It's perfect to grill outside while people watching.
Nena M. from St. Charles, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 We love this rental because of its location there's nothing like being right on the boardwalk. Love the master bedroom and bath....the bed is quite comfortable as well. Nicely furnished and has enough bathrooms to accomodate everyone.
A guest from Orange, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 We loved the area and view, and had a great time. The house is nice to stay in, was disappointed in how dirty the windows were and spent some time cleaning them. Overall would stay at this location again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. Burr White Realty is glad to hear your family had a great time on their Easter Vacation. We are disappointed to learn that the windows were dirty. Our cleaning department tries to have all the properties thoroughly cleaned before your arrival. We are sorry they missed the windows. We will continue to improve our inspections to ensure your property is ready for your arrival. Thank you again for your comments and feedback.
Keith & Denise G. from Las Vegas, NV does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2009 The property itself was very nice. But every night, people walking from the bar were extremely loud, and would stand outside our windows and party. This would go on until two in the morning. Also, the owners across the street, took all the parking and would park parallal in their driveway so we couldn't use our garage. If we did park in front of their house, they would block us in so we couldn't get out unless we went to their door. Very rude people! We could only use the side parking and it was extremely difficult to get in. We won't use this property again next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear you had some issues with the noise and parking. If you ever experience an issue at a property, please call us immediately. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days per week. We will address ANY issue as quickly as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back soon and try one of our other properties.
A guest from Aliso Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 We enjoyed our vacation overall...the location was great for our family, convenient to the pier, beach, and restaurants. The only dissapointment was noise level at night due to our location by the bars. We were also dissapointed with lack of supplies in the house. i.e. not enough toilet paper..not one clean sponge or any paper towels. More pots and pans would be helpful also. These amenities would have made our stay a little more comfortable considering the amount we paid for the rental. Lastly the downstairs bathroom toilet handle was not working properly when we arrived, so we had to reach inside the tank to flush. Gross!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with our company. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation. If you ever find something is missing from your unit, such as cleaning supplies or pots and pans, please call our office and a staff member will be glad to bring it to you. We have notified our maintenance staff of the bathroom toilet handle and made sure any issues were resolved. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Mitch W. from Oak Park, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 Very fun location but can be noisy early morning with the street sweeper at the pier and late night with the bars closing at 2am.Otherwise had a great time and the kids loved everything in walkling or biking distance.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Our company appreciates you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are sorry to hear the noise was a factor in the morning and hope it did not interrupt your vacation too much. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Corona, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 What a great vacation! We parked the car and didnt need to get back in it all week. Everything we needed we could walk or ride a bike to. Very relaxing and so many different things to do from playing on the beach to admiring the beautiful sunsets every night. We can't wait to come back next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty is happy to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed your property. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Brad K. from Clear Lake, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in December, 2008 We enjoyed our stay, however, we have a few complaints:1. The heat in unit B only worked a few of the nights here. Both Burr White and I called the maintenance staff on different days and they never showed up or even called. This is just plain poor service. One night it was 58 degrees in the room.2. The mold in unit B is still there in the cupboards above the microwave. Once again, someone was suppose to come by and take care of this, however, no one ever showed up as promised. We took some pictures of this mold because it can be considered a health risk.3. The phone in unit B does not work. I tried it in both of the phone jacks.4. No one ever picked up the garbage in the alley on Monday. They picked up the neighbor's garbage that was sitting near ours, but not ours. We hauled garbage out to a container on the beach to compensate.5. We were not able to get our mini van in the garage because of the one street parking configuration. When 2 SUVs park in the street it is nearly impossible to get something in the garage. The garage closest to the alley should have been offered instead.We think a partial refund in is order for our stay because of the problems we had.These problems would be expected when renting a lower caliber house but not a placeike this. This is the 4th time we have rented a house on the beach, and this it thefirst time we have ever had any problems. My father Dave and his wife Jenni live on Balboa Island and would like to continueto recommend Burr White to their friends. Unless some compensation is given theywill not be able to continue making recommendations.
A guest from Big Bear Lake, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in September, 2008 We had a great vacation in this house! We loved the location, the view and the activities! The house was not as clean as it was in the past. It was dusty, dishes were dirty and we noticed a slight odor when we first arrived. However, we had no major problems and liked this house very much!
A guest from Whittier, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 It was our first time on the ocean side. We have, for years, rented a property on the bay side that went LT lease only. So even though we felt the ocean side would never be as good - it was!!! So much more to do - easier for the kids. I found it to be noisy early (sand sifter, trash trucks, street/sidewalk sweeper) but I don't vacation to sleep late.
Pauline E. from Fresno, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2008 The neighbor to your left facing the ocean is rented by Villas rentals - the 2nd week stay was horrible - they had teenage occupants, unsupervised drinking and partying all night up to 5 a.m. I, on a daily basis requested that they shut windows and go inside and to pleaase keep noise down. I did find their father one evening and asked that he talk to them. The first and last night I did call Newport Police to report disturbance. I have to stay even though they were excessively loud, when asked they were respectful. GO FIGURE, however, I constantely had to make requests. They also were very dirty with their trash, vomit (in our back area) and cigs. Burr White was helpful. The home was filthy when we arrived and did not receive sheets and blankets until Monday for the 4 additional beds. Burr White did help find the bedding right away when asked, but we still went two nights without bedding for some of the kids.
Fran L. from Kendrick, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2007 We had a family get together and there was plenty of room for all. Nicely decorated rooms with all the amenities, esp. a well stocked kitchen. The small attached studio didn't seem to have air conditioning, but we were there in Oct. so the windows let in a breeze. The upstairs master bath leaked into the kitchen. Hopefully that has been repaired. For sure it was very comfortable and located in a great spot. We would definitly stay there again!
Tina P. from Walnut, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 There was old pizza in the oven and dirty dishes. Some sheets were clean ontop of the bed and the others hadnt been washed so we ended up washing everything. location was excellent and it was a beautiful home