Enjoy Your Vacation at this Beautiful Oceanfront unit! Huge Patio! (68178)
Relax on your vacation at this beautiful 3 bedroom oceanfront lower level unit in a duplex! Located on the sand between 39th and 40th street, this downstairs unit is walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, the Newport Pier and bike rentals. This property features a spacious private outdoor patio, updated furnishings, flat screen TVs, fireplace and gorgeous ocean and sunset views!
The living room has 2 couches, coffee table, fireplace, 1 armchair, flat screen TV and phenomenal ocean views! There is a dining room table that seats 6. The kitchen has a dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has a queen bed and a closet, great for hanging clothes! It also has an adjoining bathroom with a walk-in shower. The second and third bedrooms have 2 single twins. There is another full bathroom between the second and third bedrooms with nice countertops and shower.
There is a washer and dryer and 1 parking spot in the garage.
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 4 Twin
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/3 Beds- Queen (master), 2 Single Twins, 2 Single Twins
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Fitness Center, Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Our Beach Vacation Sandra H. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The rental is beachfront which makes it perfect for slipping down to the beach's edge, and for quick trips back to the house. Cute and comfortable.
A week at 3903 Seashore A Don M. from New River, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 We had a wonderful time. Love the house. A fewthings we noticed...the furniture pads are oldand seem dirty. Also, ceiling fans would be wonderful.
3903 Seashore A guest from Fullerton, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 good week for the whole family. great location. carpets and rugs could use cleaning. master shower very slow to drain.
Our Beach Vacation Sandra H. from Orange, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 This seemed to be the perfect place for our family and grandchildren. They came during the day, swam and enjoyed the beach and came back to eat on the patio. Lovely place.
Great Family Oceanfront Beach House Scott M. from New River, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 After staying in this house for 1 week each summer for the last eight (8) years at the rate of about $4,000 per week, I was a little disappointed that the property manager called me after I returned to Arizona with a question about a missing, 18"X18",$25, piece of tabletop glass in the master bedroom that was missing when we arrived. We love the place and plan to return next year.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Happy to hear your family had yet another great vacation in Newport Beach. We have refunded your security deposit in full. Looking forward to your 9th stay.
3903 Seashore Scott L. from Plainfield, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013 Great experience. Dishes in cupboard were note clean. Had to run in dishwasher before using. Plastic bin in refrigerator was cracked.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Scott, We apologize that the dishes weren't clean upon arrival - that does not meet our cleaning standards. We replaced the refrigerator bin as soon as you left - so thank you for letting us know! We hope you will come back to stay with Burr White again soon!
Beachfront Newport A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Two of the front windows were not clean and hard to see out of, but overall property in good condition. Surrounded by too many rentals!
Location GREAT!!! Patio was fantastic!!! Mary Ann L. from Riverside, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Awkward living room and master. TVs are in need of repositioning and some newer furniture is needed. I would also recommend some lounge chairs for the patio where customers can lay down to tan. Other then that this location is the ultimate location. Traffic is not heavy on the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to review your vacation stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your suggestions to the Owner. Burr White Realty is happy to have supplied such a great location property for you. We look forward to seeing you again!
Rick M. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2011 We've stayed in a number of homes and condos over the years. We've never stayed in one that was so lacking in bacic supplies. There was a roll of paper towels 3/4 used up. Both bath rooms had partially used rolls of toilet paper on the rolls. There was a trash bag in the trash can in the kitchen. That was it. No sponge, no diswasher detergent, no dishwashing liquid, no extra toilet paper, no extra paper towels, no extra trash bags. When the rent is $4500 for the week surely someone can afford to stock it so we don't have to make a run to the store the first day we're there just to survive. One other suggestion, which I know has been made before; get the TV mounted on something that swivels so it can be seen without rearranging all the furniture.The house itself was great, and the location superb.We'd go back again. It just had a cheap feel with the lack of supplies.
We had a great time as usual Debbie W. from Hacienda Heights, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 We had a great time as usual. It was a perfect family vacation. I would recommend it to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to review the rental property and our services. We are always happy to hear when our gursts enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Excellent location but not cleaned very well at all!! Brian B. from Sooke, British Columbia recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 We loved the location and would stay in the same unit again but the place was not clean to our standards. When you arrive on vacation the last thing you want to do is complain and start on a negative note. However when we come back next year I will not hesitate to have the cleaning crew come back and do the whole thing over. Case and point, the screens in the bathrooms seem to only be cleaned very rarely and were so dirty they can barely be seen through. The toilets were not very clean. The bathroom mats were dirty and needed to be changed out. Behind the bathroom doors have not be cleaned for months. Basically the cleaning crew only lightly cleans the unit but it is need of a serious deep clean. I realize that units on the ocean take a beating, but for the $250 cleaning fee charged, that place should be spotless for every client. I would stay there again, but I would be far more demanding with regards to cleanliness.
Our Stay Was Too Short! Dave C. from North Tustin, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Perfect location, clean, nicely furnished, cozy unit with great patio right on the sand. Very helpful and responsive property management. We felt like it was our home for a week. Maybe we'll try 2 weeks next time. Only suggestion, add an articulating arm to the excellent new flat screen TV (or move it to the corner of the room) so it can be better aimed towards the viewing area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with our company. We are glad we were able to provide the perfect property for your family?s needs. We have communicated your suggestion with the television to the owner. We hope you will try us for 2 weeks on your next visit and look forward to seeing you soon!
Tired Jolene G. from Walnut, California does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 The house was in a great location and was very clean. We had a couple of problems that caused us difficulity. The temperature in the refrigerator was turned down to low. We did not discover this until our food was spoiled. We tured up the temperature back up and had to shop again. The internet did not work. we were able to find an unsecured wireless network in the neighborhood most of the time. When we did call for help in the morning, we did not get help until the evening. Much too late. Twice a week the beach trash company come at 5:30am. This causes the children to wake up which causes crabby kids and adults the rest of the day.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with our company. The refrigerator has been set to the correct temperature to ensure your food will not spoil again. All of our properties do have Internet provided. We know that some computers, due to higher security settings, have to be ?adjusted? to allow guests access to the Internet. We are glad that the IT guy was able to assist you with connection. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
WE like this location and have stayed two years in a row. Last year it was more quiet with no one to the south of us. Kids smoki A guest from Saratoga, WY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 A nice small property with a great location. Close to board walk with good waves. Nice patio. Carpet needs cleaning.
Morrow Summer vacation Elizabeth M. from Frisco, TX recommends this property.
Stayed for 21 days in July, 2008 Everything was great!! We will rent again for next year at the same location. The only comment is that I think the owners need to get new sofas and blinds. everytime we opened and closed the blinds they would not open propoerly or they would fall off. and I do know how to open them properly. Other than that, your maint. department did a great, fast job on anything we needed! Thank you, Elizabeth Morrow
Great location but do not expect much inside the unit Eric S. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 Location was ideal but my wife and I were very suprised with inside condition of unit. Vertical blinds, beds, baths and kitchen are in poor, old condition. Furniture/beds are cheap and very uncomfortable...Parking was extremely challenging since we had a large SUV that does not fit in the small garage. Weather and location were the highlights. Kids had a blast which is most important.... I would not stay at this property again but BW realty was well run and nice to doing business.
Sunsets by the Seashore, aahhh. Denise M. from Fontana, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in May, 2008 Everything was wonderful. Would consider staying there again if it was available. We had one small electrical problem, we called Burr-White, and it was taken care of immediately. Perfect. We saw many dolphins, sea lions, jellyfish, sea gulls, pelicans, surfers and sunsets. We had a lovely patio to just sit and look and look and look.
Great Beachfront Location!! A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007 Rental is right on the sand in a quiet area. It is clean and the patio is great because it is enclosed and has a patio.
Great location and a nice place! A guest from Davenport, IA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2007 The only problem was that the windows were dirty when we arrived. Since your view is the most important part of a beach vacation, that was a big deal! Living space is tight, but we knew that going in. I'd rent there again!
All the convenience of being right on the beach without the hassle of the boardwalk. Oversized beach front patio great for famil Scott M. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007