Endless Views from Rooftop Deck-Huge Oceanfront Condo-Newly Remodeled (68167)
Relax at the beach and enjoy the gorgeous ocean views on the largest rooftop deck on the peninsula from this 4 bedroom upper level unit in a triplex! It features new TVs, fireplace, 2 parking spaces and huge deck with BBQ.
When you walk through the front door, there is a small sitting area with a couch and flat screen TV. There are 3 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms on this floor. The first bedroom has a double with an adjoining bathroom. The second and third bedrooms each have 2 single twin beds with their own bathrooms. Upstairs there is the living room, kitchen and master suite. The master suite has a king bed and adjoining bathroom. One of the couches in the living room pulls out to be a queen size sleeper sofa. There is another half bathroom just outside of the living room.
The living room has 1 couch, 2 chairs with ottomans, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats eight. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, microwave and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The rooftop deck has tables, chairs, tremendous ocean views and 2 charcoal BBQs, great for cooking for family and friends!
There are two tandem carport parking spots and a coin-operated washer and dryer. This property is walking distance to the beach, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants!
Room Description: First Floor has 3 Baths/3 Beds- 1 Queen, 4 Single Twins 1 Twin sofa sleeper, Second Floor- King (master) 1 Queen sleeper. 2 Tandem Carport Spots
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Linens, Bath Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer, Carport * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Rooftop Deck * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
GREAT Oceanfront with indoor Washer and Dryer
Maureen M. from The Woodlands, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 In town for a Family Wedding and this rental was fantastic. 4 Bedrooms, with 4 1/2 Bath and W/D in unit were ideal.
Jo Anne L. from Stockton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2016 Location was great. Only drawback were all the stairs. If you are not in shape, you will suffer with all the stairs everywhere. Stairs to the front door, stairs to three of the bedrooms then stairs to the living area and master bedroom. By the time we carried all our luggage and groceries up all the stairs, no one wanted to take the stairs again to go to the Beach. Other than the Stairs, we enjoyed the house, and the views.
Cari J. from Centerville, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2016 We had a group of 10 and had plenty of room. The new wood floors really add to the place. We also loved having our own washer and dryer in the unit. We rented a few beach items from link on Burr White website and the items were waiting for us. It was so much cheaper to rent boogie boards, chairs, and umbrellas through them then other places on the beach. Parking 7 beach cruiser bikes along side the house was a little tricky but worked. Carport is small so do not bring SUV's. Use Uber instead. Would love to go back to same house in the future!
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 would definitely stay here again. Rooftop deck was amazing! Carpets could be replaced-really gross. But, rental was spacious and in a great location. Neighbor next door was nosy and called the police on us and bottom rental. No citations-police said he is a nuisance!! Other than that it was a perfect trip!
Sandra C. from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 No need to be seasick on a whale watching trip, just enjoy watching whales and dolphins from your own private deck. Great place for the whole family. We loved it!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty How exciting that you were able to see dolphins and whales from your patio! We are so happy you and your family had such a great vacation. Thank you for your review. The Staff at Burr White
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The unit was clean and comfortable. Especially liked having a bathroom for each family. We had 7 children under the age of 10 and 8 adults. Everyone was comfortable. Loved the accessibility of the beach and other amenities. It was the first time our family has done anything like this and it was fabulous! We would definitely stay here again.
Lee C. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Excellent experience particularly since the whole vacation had to be arranged in two days after an illness required moving the reunion from Oregon to Newport Beach.
Awesome beachfront property with great proximity!!
Amir E. from Mission, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2015 Looked around at several other properties and we came down to this one. This was a great house for four couples! The rooms were cozy and this house had 4 1/2 bathrooms. No standing in line to shower! Walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The 3rd floor deck was huge and we spent a lot of time there at mealtime. Definitely renting this property again on our next trip. The Burr-White group was very helpful and friendly. Loved working with them.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate both your business and your feedback, and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
A guest from Beryl, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Great location! Our whole group loved it! The place wasn't spotless, windows could use some cleaning, some blinds could be replaced, but overall a great place to stay. Monique from Burr White Realty was great to work with! She was always very kind.
Great house for family gathering. Location perfect!
A guest from Santa Cruz, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in January, 2015 Needs an update, some fresh linens but beautiful location, lots of bathrooms.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing. We will discuss your comments with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Please let us know when you are returning to the area.
A guest from Santa Rosa, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2014 This house was the perfect house for our growing family! It gave us all the space we needed and with a beautiful deck and beachfront location.
Marianne H. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2014 Overall it was a great stay. The house was dated and needs to be upgraded to bring it out of the 70's but it was clean. 10am check out is too early. My understanding is that these are rented to families only....getting a family with small children ready for a check out that early is extremely difficult. Noon check out would be more appropriate.
A guest from Stouffville, Ontario does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 Craig Batley needs to spend less time at toastmasters and more time learning about customer service.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Note to anyone reading Mr. Craig Taylor?s review, he does not review the property. Why? He liked the property. So why did he make his review personal? Burr White Realty has been placing guests in Newport Beach beachfront accommodations for 47 years. We have placed thousands of guests in our beach houses. Each guest signs a contract acknowledging responsibility to obey the covenants of our agreement including strict noise ordinances. Mr. Taylor and his partying, alcohol-consuming friends violated our agreement disturbing the immediate adjacent neighbors and beyond. During his 7 night booking we received calls complaining about the loud, raucous shenanigans and profanity-laced language coming from Mr. Taylor?s accommodation late at night into the early morning hours disturbing the neighbors adjacent and contiguous properties beyond, including the neighbors behind on the alley. The police were called. Finally, on Sunday morning Burr White Realty was forced to ask Mr. Taylor to vacate the premises due to the lack of consideration of his neighbors in direct violation of his contract. To Mr Taylor?s credit he agreed to leave within a few hours and left the premises in satisfactory condition. Burr White Realty seldom takes such action but on rare occasion our guests disregard the covenants in our agreement. The neighbors rely on Burr White Realty to keep the peace by policing our guests when they do not obey Newport Beach city ordinances. If Mr. Taylor and his party had been respectful of his neighbors, then this whole incident would have never occurred. Quite frankly, we strive to excel in customer service. Our neighbors expect Burr White Realty to do no less.
1404 W Ocean Front needs to be updated and cleaned
A guest from Yorba Linda, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 We had a great time after the first two days of our stay! The location is wonderful!, but the actually unit c needs to be cleaned and updated.the patio chair was broken, the barbecue was very dirty and the igniter didn't work. It took a while to get it lite, there are no umbrellas up on the deck and the deck was very sandy.In side the kitchen lights were out, the carpets had to be cleaned and we lived with wet carpets for two days,there were no dish towels. The cleaning staff was still there when we arrived and there was no place to park,they left at 4:00. This alone was very frustrating as we couldn't check in until 2:30 and we really didn't start our vacation until after 4:00
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your experience. Your comments have been forwarded to the cleaning and maintenance departments. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items or make any repairs. Hope to see you again next year.
Chris S. from Rancho Cucamonga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2014 Burr White was easy to work with. The house is in great shape. The location is perfect. The outdoor deck is to die for.
A guest from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Thank you to Burr White for making the vacation happen. It would be nice if the following could be mentioned to us:- The need of bringing our own hand-soup.- The beds are not fixed (we had to fix our beds on the first night)- To know, except the master BR, the other 3 BR are in a different floor and it is require to use the stairs, in case if some of the guests have difficulty with the stairs.- To know where the thermostat for the Heat/AC are located.Also:One of the guest found a bug on the bed while was fixing the bed.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate your comments. One small bar of soap is provided in each bathroom. Most guests prefer to have their linens and towels left on the bed in the plastic, so they know they are fresh and clean. If you visit Newport Beach again and prefer to have the beds made, we can provide this service. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items, help you locate things inside or around the home, etc. Please let us know when you are planning your next Newport Beach vacation so that we may tell you about some one-story homes. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Dennis K. from phoenix, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2013 Hit water heater made loud noises at night and although I notified burr white no one came so 3 bedrooms were very difficult to sleep in since water heater was in the center of all three bedrooms. Unit was 8 if 10 for cleanliness and grill hadn't been cleaned in ages.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance and cleaning departments. Please let us know next time you are in the area. We have approximately 200 units and will be sure to find something better suited for your family. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from SLC, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2013 no broom dish soap dishrags or garbage bagsno directions on recycling???great floor plan lots of bathrooms and hot water a great place for a beach getaway thankyou very much
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us. Thank you for your writing. The maintenance department delivered a dustpan and broom set, cleaning supplies, dish towels, trash bags, and vacuum bag during your stay. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you need anything else that you cannot find in the home next time, please give us a call again. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Please let us know when you are ready to return to the area.
Lisa H. from Glendale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 Lots of ants. No broom had to borrow from downstairs.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week, if you experience any issues next time during your stay, please give us a call. Please let us know when you are planning on returning to the area.
A guest from Mount Vernon, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2013 Overall we had a good time. The location was great. We did not bring our kids but would do so next time being right by the park and the beach. We did have some ants in the kitchen but overall we had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. The maintenance department has been notified. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Wildomar, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2013 Perfect location between the newport and Balboa piers right on the sand with a fabulous rooftop deck. Luckily this makes up for the outdated furniture and the dirty, barely functioning windows. Carport parking and plenty of bedrooms/bathrooms are a bonus. Unfortunately there is only one master suite with a king bed. The only other large bed is a full size which cramped my husband and I a lot. Otherwise there were four twins that worked well for the kids and Grandma.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Glad you enjoyed the location and views. Your comments have been forwarded to the maintenance department. Hope to see you again soon.
Don W. from Owens Crossroads, AL recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Great vacation rental - unit has a lot of stairs to/from bedrooms, so less-abled might not like it, but otherwise a wonderful place
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.
Donnel B. from Laguna Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 It was a fabulous place. Loved it!! Would definitely go there again. Just a few broken items but no biggy.Everyone we had come over loved as well. Thank you Burr White!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Awesome. Please let us know what was broken so we can replace it if you have not already reported it. Can't wait to see you next time.
Alice L. from Carmel, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2013 First the pluses.....This triplex rental is on the 3rd floor and it has a huge deck with a fabulous view. You reach it via two flights of stairs, so it is not a good rental if you have children under 2 1/2. There are also interior stairs.Within 100 yards of the home is a wonderful kid's playground. Our grand kids spent a lot of time here. Plus the huge Newport Beach is right in front of you. We spent a lot of time here too. The kids loved the waves. The home has plenty of space and it was great having 4 1/2 bathrooms. This is not a luxury rental, so you don't have to worry about your kids damaging anything. Now the negatives......Prior to our arrival, the carpeting had been shampooed and the carpeting was very wet. It took 5 days for the carpeting to dry. It was gross to walk on the wet carpet, so we wore our shoes most of the time. The carpeting is so soiled that shampooing it didn't improve it. It needs to be replaced.The other negative is the house did not come with just the basic cleaning supplies - like dish soap, dishwasher powder, and a sponge. If I had been told this when we got the keys, I would have bought them before we went to the house. Thus I had to make another trip to the store. The house did not have any pot holders and place mats for the table. I expected these items. Then there was the barbecue. When we went to use it, we discovered it didn't work. It was a Sunday and Burr White was closed, so we called on Monday. We were told that a replacement barbecue would be delivered that day. It was never delivered. I would not recommend this property in its current state, but with a few improvements, it would be a great rental: new carpeting, no wet washing of the carpets, new or at leas functional barbecue, pot holders, provide the basic cleaning supplies for washing dishes, and a rental agency that is responsive.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Good to hear you enjoyed the speace, deck, and ocean view. We have forwarded your review to the maintenance department and will discuss with the home owners. Thank you for your comments. Please let us know when you are ready to return.
A guest from Needles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a great time.We had family in all three units which made it very nice. We have have been staying in the Newport Balboa area for over 40 years. This is one of the better properties we have stayed in. The only problems we encountered was we had a bike stolen and a fishing pole otherwise we had a great time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wow over 40 years. Can't wait to see you again next year.
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 We have been staying at this property for a number of years. It is a great property in a great location. I would recommend it without qualification.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your wonderful review Jim! We are thrilled you and your family had a wonderful stay at this property and that you loved the location! The location is perfect for families because it's close to restaurants, the playground and the Newport Pier! We will look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! -the staff at Burr White
A guest from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 This property's roof deck is fantastic. It's huge with a beautiful view of the coastline. The rest of the property was clean and great for a family vacation. If you are a light sleeper be aware that the bedrooms face the alley and can be slightly loud in the morning. That said, we loved the layout-- having the teenagers bedrooms downstairs and the master and living area upstairs worked out great. Finally, Burr White was fantastic. We've stayed in the area for the last 6 years but this was the first time with Burr White and they were the best. Our refrigerator broke early into the trip and it was dealt with professionally and promptly. Everyone was helpful and polite, from the people answering the phones to the maintenance guy who came to try to fix the refrigerator. We will definitely rent with them again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you Felicia for your great review! We really appreciate your feedback and we are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay here in Newport and at this beach house! This unit is definately in a great location and the outdoor deck is spacious, so it's perfect for a family gathering! We are happy to hear that it was clean to your satisfaction and the layout worked out for you. Our staff always strives to give excellent service to our guests and we were more than happy to help you during your stay. We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again next summer, I know this unit will be happy to have you back! Have a great rest of the summer! -staff at Burr White
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 The rental is in a good location and has a good layout. But the maintenance and cleanliness were very poor. We arrived to dirty carpets and an ant infestation in the kitchen, a broken window, and a large painting with a broken frame leaning against the wall. When we called to complain, a cleaning crew came and did mop the floor and wash the countertops. The carpet had to wait until Monday, and then the machinery was broken. By Tuesday, our visit was half over and we worried about the carpet drying and chemical smells the carpet cleaning would bring (we had a crawling baby in our party--dirt or chemicals?). Burr White needs to do a more thorough inspection and cleaning and act on the problems. I heard from one maintenance worker that the window had been broken since last summer. As we left on Saturday, the carpet cleaners came but were instructed only to do the stairs and a spot job--not the thorough cleaning that was necessary. And we never did get totally rid of the ants, though apparently it is a peninsula-wide problem. The staff was friendly, but it is prior preparation that counts (complaints should be unnecessary).
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Seeing as how it is the beginning of the season, our staff was unable to properly deal with the issues prior to your arrival. We apologize for the lack of preparation prior to your check in. We hired additional staff this year to bring the readiness of the property to our company?s minimum standards prior to first check in. Each year our goal is to get every property ready prior to the first occupancy. We appreciate your understanding in bringing these matters to our attention. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to helping you plan your next Newport Beach vacation.
Denise O. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2013 This was a wonderful home to stay in !!!! The location is perfect !!! The staff is top notch !! They all were super helpful and caring and nice and got us everything we needed. I would highly recommend using Burr White for any property !!! We all had the best week ever !!!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Denise, Thank you so much for your nice review!!! We appreciate your comments and are so happy to hear that we made your stay enjoyable. We hope you will come back to stay with Burr White again soon!
A guest from Tulsa, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2013 We had 11 people which included 2 toddlers. It was a perfect set up for our families. Each family had their own bathrooms which help speed up getting ready for the day. Plenty of room for everyone. The roof top deck and views were fantastic. We all would definitely like to stay there again. Burr White Realty was wonderful and helpful. There are plenty of stores near by and it was not a problem, but my only suggestion would be to provide a list of possible supplies needed such as dish soap, hand soap etc. I definitely would recommend this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi, Thank you for your constructive feedback! This is a great unit for a large family, and we're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooftop deck and the fantastic views. You've made a great suggestion about supplies that guests should supply, I will pass your feedback along so we might include a sheet in our check-in bucket. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope you and your family will return soon!
Highly Recommended--Burr Realty is Reliable and Helpful
A guest from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 Burr White Realty was incredibly reliable and helpful in coordinating my stay. They were accommodating and provided quick responses to my inquires. They recommended 1404 W Ocean Front beach house and it was a perfect fit for my stay. The beach house is beautiful, clean, and spacious. And with the ocean front view, what more could I ask for? Overall--I would recommend booking this place with Burr White Realty. Ask for Bree to help you!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Phoebe, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Burr White, and we have passed along your kind words to Bree. We hope you'll return again next year (or even this summer)! Happy Holidays from the Burr White staff!
Erney M. from Woods Cross, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2012 First I would like to say that everytime I call Jane at BW I get yes we can do it for you Erney..... That is service and I will return many more times. I have been renting from Jane and her people now for over 10 to 12 years and before them 10 years from a place I will not name and it was a huge problem every year. I just know when BW says it will be done, it is done. Thank you for making my trips and my families trips A+. GREAT JOB !!!!!!!!!!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Erney! Thank you so much for your kind words, I have passed them on to Jane and our management team. We are so happy to hear that you made the switch to Burr White a decade ago, and we will continue providing you with excellent service for another decade (we hope several decades more)! Thanks again, we appreciate your loyalty.
A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 The view was amazing and there was plenty of room!! We did have a problem with ants but it didnt ruin our vacation. The house was lovely and the staff was a pleasure to work with!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Kim, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the beach and we hope you'll be back again soon.
Sandi C. from Bakersfield, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2012 When we first arrived the house was somewhat messy we had to take out the trash and sweep the floors, there were ants on the counter in the Kitchen. the rooms and setup was extreemly suitable. the Permanent neibors do not seem to like rental people they complained about everything! I believe the house was cleaner when we left than when we arrived.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Sandi, We're disappointed to hear that the property wasn't properly cleaned before you arrived, we value your feedback and will be passing this information along to the cleaning department so they are aware. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we'd be happy to find you a better suited property for your stay next year, as we no longer manage this unit. Thanks again.
Angie R. from Papillion, NE recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 A great location for kids~ with the park and the basketball courts it adds additional activities for the kids! A beautiful view, our family enjoyed having breakfast on the patio overlooking the water!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Angie! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with your family at this property. It really is a great location, we're glad that you were able to utilize the basketball courts and park. We hope that you'll choose Newport Beach for your destination next year! Thanks again, Angie!
A guest from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This was the perfect location for our Family. We brought Teenagers with us and they had a great time. The top deck was the best! It has a perfect view of the beach. This unit has a lot of stairs inside and out, so keep that in mind if you don't do stairs. The bedrooms back up to the alley which can be noisy in the mornings. Overall a great stay! Clean and spacious.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Howard, Thank you for your stellar 5-star review! We're so happy to see that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we hope that you'll be coming back to stay with Burr White again in 2013!
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Nice property with plenty of space right on the beach. Bring some quarters with you for the washer and dryer.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Anthony, Thank you so much for the review we appreciate your feedback. Based on your review about the washer and dryer we will make sure that all of our advertisements say that it is coin-operated so that you are prepared next year. We hope to see you again in 2013! Thanks again, Anthony!
Patty R. from Norco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Our first time beach vacation was a wonderful experience! The unit was in a great location (between the 2 piers) and being in Unit C provided a great view with plenty of privacy. Also surprising was the amount of room we had. The layout provided and area for gatherings but also areas for privacy, if needed. The only issue that came up was the water heater going out on the second to the last day - no hot water! We loved our week at the beach and hope to do it again!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Patty, We're so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your first beach rental! We are hoping that you and your family will return next year and make a tradition out of it. We're sorry to hear that your water heater went out, we hope you were able to get ahold of someone from the maintenance department to get that fixed for you, cold showers are never fun, even if it is hot out! Thanks again for spending the week in Newport with Burr White!
Ed F. from Highlands Ranch, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2012 remote did not work in master bedroon. could have used some more towels. House was not stocked w/ toilet paper. THOSE WOULD BE MY ONLY COMPLAINTS. Great trip!
Laurie M. from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2011 Really convenient location for kids - playground perfect and roof deck huge. Some minor issues with broken tub drain, missing kitchen drawer, shower door handle was broken, but hard to complain with 5 bathrooms. Kitchen really well-stocked. For the price and available sleeping space, we would definitely stay there again.
Michael S. from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This property has an unparalleled view that is amazing! The unit is spacious and clean if slightly outdated. This is our 4th year staying in this unit and we always love it. Despite the downstairs neighbor raising a stink about us parking our bikes in the common area (Burr White promptly came and resolved the issue for us) we would stay again.
Robert L. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 Great location inbetween both piers. Great roof top deck. Need trash bags, paper towels and windex stocked to help keep it clean during stay. Toilet in master was running continuously, even after maintenance came to address it. All else was great.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2011 Overall, enjoyed the property very much. The location is great, and no property along the boardwalk has a better roof-top patio. Only negatives, 1) parking is tight, 2) could use a few more amenities like trash bags, dish soap, paper towels, etc., and 3) could also use new patio furniture
A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 This is the 3rd year we have stayed in this rental and absolutely love it! We missed having the little welcome package with a little dish soap, etc., to get us going but other than that this is the perfect vacation for our family.
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 a few windows were unable to remain open without bracing. One window could not be opened at all.Bathroom in master bedroom needed major cleaning. Toilets did not flush very well.Great location. But house needs work.
Jason K. from Artesia, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2010 The only thing I would change is leaving garbage bags, dishwasher soap, dish soap, bath soaps, shampoos, etc in the kitchen and bathrooms. Other than that the stay was absolutely perfect!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty is glad to learn that you liked your property during your stay with our company. We are always trying to provide the best product we can and appreciate when we get supportive feedback from our guests. If you discover something missing from your unit, such as cleaning supplies, please call our office and a staff member will be glad to bring it to you. Thank you for taking the time to share with us.
Jeff & Kathy P. from Birmingham, MI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 The carpet was disgusting. The bathrooms other than master were icky. The bedding other than sheets (so pillows, bedspreads - no blankets at all) were nasty. The kitchen was questionable. The view and location were great. The layout was nice - so much potential to let deteriorate.
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White is happy to hear you had a great vacation and enjoyed your property. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 The replaced counter top microwave is so small it would not rotate a bag of popcorn, and it burnt every time, the toaster is so small for such a large unit you can only toast two small pieces of bread at a time, the BBQ is sooo dirty it caught on fire twice and proceeded to burn $100's of dollares worth of food, steakes and chicken. The toilets backed up and there were no umbrellas on the top deck. The location is great, the property is not competitive with other properties in the area.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your experience with us. Our maintenance department has made sure there are acceptable kitchen appliances for the size of the unit. They have also checked on the toilets to ensure they are in working order. The cleaning department has made sure the barbeque is cleaned and ready for cooking. If you find that anything is missing from the property, please give our office a call and our fulltime warehouse will bring it out to the property right away. We do manage many other properties in the area and would be glad to help you find one that is perfect for your needs. Please call our office or visit our website for more information on these properties. Thank you again for your comments and we are hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 TV's and accessories (DVD Players, etc) in bedrooms need attention or should be replaced. Gas Grill needs igniter repaired. Trash bags, dishwasher detergent and other household items should be provided.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you sharing your comments with our company. We are glad to see you had a great vacation overall. Our maintenance department has looked at the TVs and accessories to make sure they are in working order. The gas grill?s igniter has been replaced. If you find items missing from the property, please give our office a call and we will bring the items to you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us!
Could use a new basic coffee maker; otherwise absolutely perfect for us.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White Realty is excited to hear that you had a great vacation with us. It is our goal to find the perfect property for our guests, and it is always nice to hear when we have accomplished this. Our maintenance team has made sure the coffeemaker in the unit is working properly. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Tracy R. from Murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 We had a group stay for a few nights. The house is right on the sand and that was the best part... totally worth the extra expense. The place was stocked with everything you might need in the kitchen, including tupperware.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Our company is glad to hear that you had an amazing stay with us. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoyed their visit with friends and family. We are pleased that the property you chose had everything you needed. Thank you for sharing this with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Robert L. from Boise, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2009 Carpet is in very bad shape, upper deck was filthy with grease, no dish washer soap, trash bags to assist in clean up. Coffee maker and toaster needs to be replaced. Otherwise, great location, Burr White is helpful, great views and great beach. Would recommend to others with the understanding that the amenities are lacking.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was great. Our maintenance department has asked the owner to consider replacing the carpets. They have made sure the coffeemaker and toaster are in working order. We always appreciate our guests? feedback to help us offer a better product and hope to share this improved product with you soon!
A guest from Mesa, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 we loved the location and the layout of the house. I don't know if it was because it was the end of the season but there were a couple of things that needed to be looked at. The carpet was a mess, dirty and the barbque had only three legs and we had to call for a new tank before we could use it. Maybe someone should make sure of this before renters come in. Overall we enjoyed out stay and would rent again.
A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2007 Beautiful roomy home with roof top deck views that are endless. Everything worked perfect. The parking is easy and the management company is a delight to work with. The south neighbor likes his peace so don't make excessive noise or else!