Renovated Oceanfront Unit in Triplex w/ Ocean View, Private Balcony! (68166)
Relax at the beach! Come and enjoy your stay at this Oceanfront 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom middle level unit of a triplex! It features new TVs, beautiful ocean views, private patio, fireplace and gas BBQ.
The living room has 2 couches, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats four. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a gas BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has one king bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has two single twins. There is another full bathroom between the first and second bedroom. One of the couches in the living room pulls out to be a full size sleeper sofa.
There are 2 tandem carport parking spots and a coin-operated washer and dryer. This property is walking distance to the beach, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants!
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/2 Beds- One King & 2 Single Twins, Queen Sleepers. 2 Tandem Carport Spots
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer, Carport * Outdoor: BBQ Grill * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 The house was an amazing location to go to the beach or walk/bike to restaurants and bars. It was newly renovated and had about everything we needed. Great views!
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 ProsLoved Newport and this is a good location. Remodel looks nice, but was done cheaply (cheapest bed and linen see you could buy) ConsThe close proximity to the school ( loud especially when you have to keep your windows open because there is no air conditioning)no salt and pepper or extra towels or beach towels or beach chairs?? Really? Had a much better experience with other VRBO's.
Carolyn M. from Lexington, OK recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in May, 2016 This property had been recently upgraded and everything was in perfect order and extremely clean. All the appliances were new and of top quality as well as the beds and bedding. If you are planing to cook most of your meals like I did, there are plenty of pots, pans, dishes, etc. for that. There were 4 of us and we entertained 2 others for a couple of nights. Our guests said the new couch with a pull-out bed was comfortable. There were plenty of sheets and soft blankets, too. There were no beach toys, or beach chairs, etc. available so you will either have to bring your own or buy some there. There were no extra beach towels (we brought our own so it was no problem for us). I didn't use the washer and dryer so I can't comment on them. The parking space was tight (we rented a large mini-van) but doable and there was even space behind our van for our guests to park. That was a real plus given how hard it is to find a parking space in Newport. The school play yard two doors down is perfect for the younger children and is available during the summer or non-school hours. The apartment is situated about half way between the Newport Pier and the Balboa Pier so it is perfect for walking to one or the other. The Burr White staff was very helpful and friendly. The checkout time was a little early for us (10:00) and they allowed us an extra hour (11:00) for which I was very grateful. We needed every minute of it. If you like bike riding, I suggest you go over to Huntington Beach. It is not as crowded and the trail is 7 miles long. Overall we all had a wonderful, fun filled vacation. I love Newport Beach. Don't forget to leave a good tip for the cleanup crew, they deserve it.
A guest from Laguna Woods, California recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 We were a family with teens. The location was very central - near kayak and paddle board and cycling. Also close to Balboa Island. The location is better however, for families with young children as it is right near a playground and other families with young kids. Great view from the middle unit. Parking spots were tight, and needed to pay quarters to use the washer/dryer. Clean, bright, and airy apartment (we were in middle unit).
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Great location. A good mix of activity along the boardwalk, without the crowds near the piers. This is a 2nd floor unit and we did not have any noise issues. The property was clean, but relatively simple upgrades to the décor, window treatments, furniture, bath rooms, etc. and this would be a fantastic rental. The layout was perfect for our family of four. There are two back-to-back parking stalls that can fit two average size vehicles. We were able to fit our Tahoe in with a bike rack on the back. The outdoor patio is a nice size with a small propane grill. The property is two houses from a nice school playground that is available during the summer, but off limits during the school year. The check in at the Burr White office was extremely well run and only took about 10 minutes.
Sufia P. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The location and the view were great. The only thing I would say is there needs to be more towels, shower and beach.
Tommy H. from Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2015 Upon arrival, we found the rental very clean and tidy. It was also much more spacious than the pictures we saw of the property. The location was perfect! Within feet from the boardwalk. Only issue was the less than awesome dish washer, didn't do much in actually cleaning the dishes.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review and comments. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and property. We will work with the property owner to address the dishwasher issue noted above. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. If you experience any issues during your stay, please give us a call.
A guest from Tucson, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 The closeness to the beach was great. The playground was also great for my great grand kids! The beach was super clean and the locals and other vaca renters were very friendly.
Debbie R. from Rio Rancho, New Mexico recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 FANTASTIC beach house -- we had SO MUCH fun!! Perfect layout with the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with 2 sinks each. Kitchen was well equipped. LOVED the covered balcony/patio!!
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 ALthough the water conditions limited our ability to enjoy the ocean (rep tides, red flag warnings), the week was still enjoyable.The location of the property is outstanding, but the inside of the property really needs a makeover.Carpets are warn, windows hard to open and close.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. They have been forwarded to the maintenance department. We will also share your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you next year!
A guest from Yucaipa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 1404 W Ocean Front B is a perfect one family unit and particularly for a family with young children as it is 3 houses away from a school playground which the kids love. The view of the ocean is amazing from the second story balcony. The apartment is a very easy walk or bike ride to either pier and is one block from the kayak rental on 15th street. The boardwalk provides a great bike ride all the way to Seal Beach along the ocean. The wide beach was wonderful for my young grandchildren. This was our (myself and daughters family with three young children) 5th year and we feel so fortunate to have found it.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Can't wait for your 6th year!
Jason and Donna S. from Irivne, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 Overall, stay was great. Location was perfect. Just some small issues with the unit- dishwasher did nor work properly, coffeemajer busted. We are not coffee people so no big deal for us and we washed dishes by hand.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Terrific. We have staff on call 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Next time if you need anything that you cannot find in the home, please give us a call. We are happy to bring you any needed items. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Paul B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 This was our third time here. We had rented the A unit in the past. This time our son and his family were in A and we rented B. The condition of the units was about the same as in previous years. They did finally upgrade the living room TVs to HD flat screens, which was nice. We do a lot of cooking and the kitchens were nicely equipped. There were a couple of minor (tolerable) plumbing issues which I told Burr White about. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground. Proximity to Stuft Surfer, Fry's Market and the 15th Street Surf Shop are a plus. As this was the first time in the B unit for us we learned how noisy the foot traffic on the C unit deck is. Unfortunately the C unit was populated with 8 unsupervised 18 year old boys. They made quite a bit of noise but when we complained they were good the rest of the week. As other reviews have mentioned, the old fellow in 1402 is a chronic complainer who will come over and yell at you if you make much noise. The only other negative is the surf. The stretch of beach in front of the unit is more prone to rip currents than other places at Newport. The red flags were up on the lifeguard shacks the first 4 days of our stay. It was much worse than normal, admittedly (there was a tragic death of a lifeguard a block or so down the beach) but there is often rip tide issues. When the flags were red there, they were green the other side of the pier. Once our grandchildren outgrow the playground we will probably look west of the Newport Pier. Still, it is a wonderful place and we will be back again.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014 The property is in a great location, not right on the pier but close enough to walk or ride bike. If you are not family-friendly it is best you do not rent as you are in complete contact with the people below. Burr White was great to work with and we had an amazing time! Will for sure rent this property again.
A guest from Mercer Island, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 63 days in January, 2014 We have finally found our "home away from home." Perfect location for walking to both piers and to hop on to the ferry to Balboa Island. Awesome views/sunsets. The unit was immaculate. First time ever I didn't have to clean a place before unpacking. The furnishings are dated and cushions are wearing out. I would eliminate the tiny TVs in both bedrooms and opt for a larger and better quality TV in the living room. True, you're at the beach but it was still cool and stormy in the period we were there. Even though they advertised a DVD, there was none in the unit. The kitchen was well stocked and had enough paper products, etc. to get us started. We had the pleasure of meeting Colleen who takes care of the whole (3 units) house in terms of cleaning and ensuring that we have everything we need. What a delightful person!!! The owner and Burr White are very lucky to have Colleen on their team. We hope to return for many years to come.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Your comments have been shared with the maintenance department and the home owners. Hope to see you again soon.
A guest from Rexburg, ID recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2013 This rental was the ideal location for us. It was very convenient to run back and forth from the beach to the house with children. The kids also enjoyed the playground close by. We weren't right in the commercialized area but it wasn't too far to walk or ride bikes to restaurants or shopping. The home is older but adequate. we definitely hope to return.
A guest from Amado, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in November, 2013 I loved the location, my stay was great. I did have to call maintenance,and nobody called back or showed up to fix the problem. The garbage disposal did not work, the tub in front bathroom and sink drained very slow and sink in kitchen drained slow. We also had ant's in the kitchen. The place could also use more toilet paper then one roll, and maybe some dish soap, paper towels things like that would be nice. Other than that we had a great time and WE WILL BE BACK NEXT YEAR. It was amazing.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for writing. Can you confirm who you spoke with in maintenance or how you contacted that department? Unfortunately, we did not receive a request during your stay. The garbage disposal and drains have been repaired. Can't wait to see you again next year.
A guest from Alta Loma, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in October, 2013 Great location. Very quite. Ocean is right out your door. The unit was very clean and stocked with all of the utensils, dishes, pots, pans you would need. Jane, at Burr White, was wonderful to work with on the reservation. We would stay here again in a minute. Short walk or bike ride to either pier.
A guest from Woodland, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We loved are stay. We liked the location, so we put up with the oven not working , the refridgerator door not keeping shut ( your maintance man fixed it) the dishwasher worked but sounded like a Mack truck. The TV' s were a joke( so small) The sofa had the beginnings of a tear so should be checked. We have stay there before and we will again. Just thought you should know!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. The maintenance department has been notified and we will discuss with the home owners. Looking forward to your next stay.
A guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 Location for this property is perfect.. Negative: The sofa's need to be replaced- low to ground and very uncomfortable and there is no DVD player in this accommodation.Weather was good, we biked, rented a boat, shopped and all in all a great week.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Great that you liked the location. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Let us know when you are ready to plan your next vacation.
A guest from Yucaipa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 This is an ideal location on the boardwalk. Beautiful ocean view from the deck of the second floor apartment. Young children love the playground that is just to the east of the apartment and they can be supervised by sitting on the deck. Halfway between the two piers and an easy walk to each. Our family loves the location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Wonderful. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We love this house and location, right on the boardwalk and close to the action without being too close to the noisier areas. The house needs updating, dishwasher and furniture are barely functional, and decor is old. Everything else about the house was awesome!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review Donn! We are so happy that you not only loved the house, but also the location! It is a great place to stay because it is so close to the local restaurants, Newport Pier and grocery store! We will pass along your feedback about the dishwasher/furniture to the property owner, we appreciate you bringing that to our attention! We look forward to seeing you and your family in the future! -the staff at Burr White
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Our group had another great week at the beach. Thanks to Burr White and the property owner for our summer vacation
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jim, Thank you for your review. We're so glad to see that you were happy with the property and our service. We hope to see you again in 2013!
A guest from Temple City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 As a grandparent, this location is ideal for small children as it is located right by the school playground and between the two piers. My 6 and 4 year old grandchildren were able to go out to the playground constantly as we could supervise from the balcony if we didn't want to go down with them. The view of the ocean is outstanding and a real joy! We had a terrific week and love this place as we have now rented it 3 years in a row. The only complaint that we had was the TV in the living room absolutely needs to be replaced with a flat screen. It took minutes to warm up and the remotes didn't work. Time to update.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi David, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us this summer. We appreicate your feedback, and will be passing it along to our maintenance and management teams to address. We hope to see you back at the beach in 2013. Thanks again, David!
David C. from Temple City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 This is a terrific beach apartment with an outstanding location that is a comfortable walk to both piers and very close to the kayak rental place. With two young grandsons the immediate proximity of the playground is a real plus. The view of the ocean from the balcony is a real highlight each and everyday. The apartment is stocked with the necessary kitchen utensils and the gas bar-b-que worked. I had a wonderful week with my daughter and grandsons and the only thing that might prevent a return is the high cost in a tough economy.
Generally worn down and worn out place. Nice location. Parking is very tight for bigger cars. Mold in bathtub. No cleaning s
Rodney R. from Salt Lake City, Utah does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2010 Couch hide-a-bed is unuseable. we bought air matresses. "Sleeps seven" is pushing it unless small beds are shared. On the plus side, free wifi, great location.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White Management appreciates your taking the time to address the issues you had at the property. We're glad you enjoyed the location and amenities. Our maintenance department and the owner will address the items you brought to our attention. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible. Thank you for helping us work toward that goal.
A guest from Yucaipa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2010 The location was perfect for myself, my daughter and son in law and my two grandsons, ages 5 and 2. The view is wonderful. To sit on the porch and look out to the ocean or the setting sun is very special. The playground right there was perfect for the grandchildren and the location is an easy walk to the Newport Pier and bike ride to the Balboa Pier. We love to Kayak and this apartment is just one block from the kayak rental place. The sofa is not comfortable (but practical) and the master bedroom bed is also not comfortable. The oven did not work, nor did the bar-b-que but these are inconveniences that can be overcome. All in all it was the best place I have stayed over the years that I have looked for places in Newport. We went after Labor Day so it was not crowded at all.
John & Suzanne P. from Chaple Hill, NC recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 The property was not cleaned well----very dirty windows which blocked the oceanview and bits of food in the kitchen drawers. I asked for the windows to be cleaned and was promised that the window cleaners would do that on Sunday morning--but no one came or called. We loved the location, and the furnishings were fine.
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Everything was great as usual, this was our 6th or 7th year at this location. Our only complaint is the sofa pull out, the mattress horrible but other than that we have no complaints.
I loved my stay. The people at Burr White were the greatest.
Vincent D. from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 98 days in February, 2010 I want to rent this place every year if I could. The furnture was outdated and the carpets should be replaced but other then that everything was excellent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate your feedback on your vacation experience. Our company always appreciates hearing from our guests on their experience with our company. We are glad to hear the positive comments regarding our staff. Our goal is to always provide excellent customer service. We will notify the owner regarding your suggestions about the furniture and carpets. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you soon!
great location we had a great time,, pupping reunion,,
John & Maria P. from Vista, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in November, 2009 property needs some tlc.everything should be checked to be in working order beforerenters arrive
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for sharing your comments with our company. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed your reunion. Our maintenance staff tries to ensure everything is in working order prior to your arrival. We will continue to improve in this area. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Erin B. from Pasadena, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2009 The view from this condo was amazing! Right on the beach and next to a playground for our 3 kids to play. We could see them from the balcony! Had a great time! Very relaxing!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White Realty always loves hearing about our guests? great vacations with us. We are delighted that your children were able to have easy access to the playground and enjoyed themselves on the beach. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon!
A guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 This property has a great location. We have rented for quite a few years and love it for location. I think the sofa/sofa bed needs to be replaced and the carpets needed to be cleaned! I realize it is difficult but a necessity. The kitchen was also missing sharp cutting knives. Nice to have linens and towels furnished.The Burr White staff was wonderful.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are glad to hear that you have used our services many times and continue to enjoy your stays. The maintenance department has notified the owner that the carpets need cleaning. We are also discussing with the owner the replacement of the sofa bed. If you find any items are missing from the unit please call our office and we will be happy to bring it to you. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you next year!
A guest from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 The only complaint we have has to do with the sleeper sofa. It is extremely uncomfortable. If there is anything that could be done with the mattress it would be greatly appreciated.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We always enjoy hearing feedback from our guests about their experience with us. We are discussing with the owner the replacement of the sofa bed. We are always grateful for our guests? feedback to help us provide the best product we can. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Donna R. from Bermuda Dunes, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 We were very happy with the location of the property. Surprised to find 1 roll of toilet paper for four toilets when we arrived and no diswasher soap when we were asked to wash our dishes when we left... Attention to that kind of detail was missing. The oven had not been cleaned - I did not expect perfection but expected a little more since we paid over $6000 for the week. We had a great time in the home - we rented A and B for the week.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Burr White Realty appreciates you sharing your vacation experience with us. Our cleaning department tries to have all the properties clean before your arrival. We are sorry that they missed a few items. We will continue to improve cleaning and property inspections to ensure your property is clean upon your arrival. If you find any items that are missing, please give our office a call. We will be glad to bring any missing items. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit!
A guest from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 We love going to the beach for a week. THe property we rented is in a great location. I only wish it was maintained better and cleaned more thoroughly between guests. I dropped something on the floor and looked under the sofa and it was truly scary.I have rented the same property for 4 years in a row now. I feel it is time for the owners to spend a little money on maintenance. THe house could really use a fresh coat of paint, new carpets, mattresses, etc.
Carolyn B. from Hillsboro, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 The only thing that hadn't been cleaned was the balcony and the grill was pretty gross and still had 2 charred sausages on it! Other than that it was great and it was nice to have the extra towels.
Donn K. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 The property is really getting run down. The toilets did not flush well, some mattresses need replacing, the dishwashers don't work well, and it is generally run down and old looking. The noise was incredible this year, with the upstairs subleased to young teenagers.
Vincent D. from Sterling Heights, MI recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in February, 2008 I liked the rental but the carpets were in such bad shape they needed to be replaced. Other then that the location was great and I was very satisfied with the place.
Karen I. from Roanake, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in March, 2007 The area was wonderful, beach was wide and very clean, weather was perfect. It is fun being right on the boardwalk and watching the people biking and jobbing by. I am from Newport Beach and took my family and grandkids back to see home.