Relax at this Oceanfront 2 Bedroom/2 Bathroom ground level unit in triplex! It features new TVs, beautiful ocean views, private patio, fireplace and gas BBQ.
The living room has 2 couches, coffee table and flat screen TV. There is a dining table that seats six with four additional seats at the kitchen counter. The kitchen has a dual sink, dishwasher, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of cabinet and counter space for storing and preparing food. The outdoor patio has a table, chairs and a gas BBQ, great for cooking for family and friends!
The master bedroom has one king bed with an adjoining bathroom. The second bedroom has two single twins. There is another full bathroom between the first and second bedroom. One of the couches in the living room pulls out to be a full size sleeper sofa.
There is one carport parking spot and a coin-operated washer and dryer behind the house. 1 compact carport parking spot, most trucks or SUVs will not fit. This property is walking distance to the beach, grocery store, bike rentals, shops and restaurants!
Room Description: 2 Full Baths/2 Beds- One King & 2 Single Twins. Queen sleeper. 2 Tandem Carport Spots
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals, Near Grocery Store * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Coin-Operated Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
A guest from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2016 Nice home in a great location, we stayed in the bottom floor, the accommodations were nice and seemed newly remodeled. The pairio was great, good size and we liked the location between the 2 peirs. We would stay again.
James H. from Anaheim, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2016 We were fortunate enough to get in the first weekend after the whole place was remodeled. Excellent location, all the furniture was comfy. We had the privilege to meet the owner, and he takes great pride in his property and contents. A weekend we enjoyed surprising my wife for her 50th birthday!
Mary & Jerry W. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in September, 2015 Great location. Looking forward to upgrades.Parking for Unit #1 was horrible, two cars scraped sides. Looking forward to next year's stay, if rent doesn't go too high.
Don't expect too much, and you won't be disappointed
Robert W. from Dallas, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 Burr White is awesome to work with. I've rented with BW on a few occasions, and I've always had a great experience. Their folks really know their stuff. This particular property leaves a lot to be desired, but that is one reason it is lower priced than others of a similar size.PROS:1. Location. The location is prime, especially if you have young kids, given its proximity to the elementary school playground on the beach. Far enough from each pier to avoid the noise, but close enough for a nice walk to Newport pier, and a quick drive to Balboa pier.2. Size. The rooms and bathrooms are all good size, with plenty of room to maneuver. We've been in other Newport properties that had teeny-tiny bedrooms and bathrooms. This 2 bdrm was larger than some 3 bdrm places.3.Basic lodging, with generally well equipped kitchen. Has everything you need, but nothing luxurious.CONS:1. Parking. The space assigned to the downstairs unit (Unit A) is not really a parking spot. The description says no SUV's or trucks, but an average size car will not fit because the space is too narrow given the angles of the alley approach. Nothing bigger than a very small compact car will fit. This, of course, leaves you searching for street parking every time you return. Not fun.2. Basic lodging. Nothing luxurious, but this place also needs some serious TLC. Old and worn-out everything - couch, beds, tables, etc. Small 25 gallon water heater. Generally clean.3. Window screens need repair. Why does this matter? Flies! Flies! And more flies! You want to enjoy the fresh ocean air and breeze? You can, if you don't mind the flies.Generally, you get what you pay for with this unit. If you understand the reason this unit is less expensive than others is because of its condition, and you don't require Ritz Carlton type lodging, then this is a great value.
A guest from Niagara on the Lake, ON recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2015 The parking allocated to the A unit is labeled as only for compact cars; and they really mean it!It is impossible to take out the trash cans if cars are parked.It is possible to count the number of times the occupants of the B Unit get up to use the bathroom at night.People headed to the A, B, and C units all use the walk that goes by the A unit's bathrooms and bedrooms.Call immediately on saturday if there is something wrong with the unit; "maintenance" does not work on Sunday.The kitchen is reasonable.Great location.
A guest from Dana Point, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 I rented this house for a family get togetherto celebrate significant birthdays. We enjoyed the house, it was a great location, clean and well equiped, the staff was help and friendly.
Donn K. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 Overall experience was great. In the past we would leave things in the house, like dish washing deteregent, salt and pepper,coffee filters, etc, and none of that is there anymore. It would be nice if they just passed that stuff on to the next renter,
A guest from Moline, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2015 Absolutely wonderful only wish we could have had few more bath towels and wash clothes otherwise great. second year in a row same place hope next summer three in a row:)
Spencer H. from Yountville, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 The location is fantastic. Next to elementary school so a little noisy at times, but right on the beach. The unit is great for two, but the bed and sleeping is horrible, otherwise, great stay.
Jeanette D. from Oakley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2015 The Location was close to the beach as you can get with this one.I didn't have to chase down the sun for a perfect sunset photo,the rooftop was Awsome.
Lloyd H. from Blacklick, OH does not recommend this property. Stayed for 31 days in February, 2015 Enjoyed this property for the second year in a row.Sorry to hear that the price is going up so much next year.Will be staying in a different location next year
Jennifer L. from New York City, NY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2014 The location of the unit is perfect. It is close to the pier and restaurants. However, we were a bit surprised in the condition of the unit that we rented. A few of the improvements we thought were necessary include: making the patio more inviting. The table was plastic with a broken jagged hole in the middle. There was no personality to the outside, and could definitely use some sprucing up given the cost being charged. The master bathroom has nowhere to put your shampoo etc, and could greatly benefit from a putting a $20 shower caddy in there. Also, the sofas in the living room were uncomfortable leather that I would recommend replacing. Lastly, the garbage pail in the kitchen had no cover, so whenever we thru garbage away, flies would gravitate to the pail. Having a cover for the pail could eliminate the bugs in the kitchen. Overall, the location was amazing but I was surprised that the unit was in the shape it was in considering the cost.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for review. It has been forwarded to the maintenance department and the home owners. We have over 200 homes to choose from. Please let us know when your next Newport Beach vacation is.
Roger M. from Redlands, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2014 VERY ENJOYABLE --A LITTLE NOISE FROM FLOORS UPSTAIRS THE ONLY PROBLEM WAS "A" UNIT PARKING IS SO NARROW I COULDN'T GET IN OR OUT OF THE CAR WITHOUT PULLING INTO THE ALLEYWAY. ALSO THE SPEC SHEET SHOWS 2 PARKING SPACES --NO WAY IS THERE ROOM.
Kevin R. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in September, 2014 We recently stayed at this unit - great location on the boardwalk. We had a great time and really enjoyed the place. the only down side was the upper units share access thru the downstairs patio, but they were friendly. Also parking is narrow. However location location location makes this a great place to enjoy Newport Beach.
Josh L. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 It was great. We will return next year if:- The mattress on the queen size bed in the back bed room is changed out. It was so firm it was hard as a rock and we slept on teh couch instead.- The latch on teh gate by the boardwalk is repaired- the parking stalls are swapped so Suite A gets the far left lane, and Suite C gets the far right lane. It apparently use dto be this way. Our family car did not fit in the far right lane and we broke our mirror. I am sure that suite A is occupied more than the other two so please swap that.Otherwise, it was great.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your your input. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Again, we appreciate your comments so we can improve our services.
Rick & Barbara S. from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Rental property really needs to update furniture, especially sofa. No one could sleep on that bed let alone sit and be comfortable.. Refridgertator also had broken shelves.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. The maintenance department will discuss with the home owners. See you next year for year 10!
Flo-Ann C. from Peoria, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in June, 2014 Great location for a family vacation. We were able to enjoy the beach and had easy access to Newport and Balboa Piers. Rental was nicely decorated and clean. We enjoyed the ability to open the French doors and be able to lookout at the Ocean on ground level.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Can't wait for your 10th stay with us next year!
Lloyd H. from Blacklick, OH recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in February, 2014 The location was great,could walk to many good restaurants.The beach was right outside our front door.Parking on site was convenient.Returning in the future.
Sally M. from Las Vegas, NV recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2014 This is a great location right on the beach. We had so much fun riding our bikes everywhere. There is a playground next door that kept my grandson occupied. There was plenty of room and two bathrooms were great for seven people. My only bad comment is the guy next door who is a resident is very grumpy and tells you at 10 pm you "better shut it down". We weren't even being loud. So we went inside before he called the police. So if your a party crowd this may not be the rental for you.
Paul Q. from Merlin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in September, 2013 This was our 5th time renting the same unit. We love the location & the weather was the best yet!We were able to share our experience with about 25 to 30 different family & friend members.The access to the school play area,as well as the beach, was a great draw. For rental property the unit has held up very well over the years. Of course, if we lived there year-round, it would have our personal signature or label. We are planning now for next year as we sit by the wood-stove on a cool Oregon autum evening. We so much appreciate all of the staff that work so hard for our comfort. Have a great winter(!) and we will talk soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. Can't wait to see you next year.
Tiffany/Jorge E. from Huntington Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2013 Overall great experience. The only thing that needs to be replaced is the living room couch that folds out to a bed. The rental says sleeps up to seven but the couch fold out bed is in bad shape. I would stay there again but only with five people instead of seven. Everything else was perfect!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2013 We had a wonderful time with the grand kids ( 12&15) location was perfect for them to have some independence but no be too far away. Perhaps he indoors could us a face lift but we were rarely inside so no problem for us.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Sounds like a lovely vacation. We will share your thoughts with the home owners. Can't wait to see you again soon.
Denise O. from Renton, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in May, 2013 We had a wonderful family reunion in this perfect beach house.The location is perfect. Everyone had a blast. The board walk is condusive to bike riding walking running skatboarding. The playground is super close. The only problem we had was with ants and the maintenance guy came everyday to bring ant traps and took care of the problem.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Denise, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that one of our maintenance staff was able to take care of the ant problem. We hope you will come back to Newport Beach soon to enjoy the beach.
Carissa B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 We had a wonderful time staying at our rental property this past weekend! With a 2 year old in tow, the location next to the elementary school playground was perfect and of course having beach front access from our patio was amazing. The property was clean except for a few stray ants in the kitchen. And there were not refills of toilet paper, dishwashing detergent or trash bags. Had we known this prior we would have brought our own since it was assumed it would be there. We had to go out an buy those things which were way overpriced since they were in little stores on the boardwalk. Other than that we would totally stay there again. It was a great property and there was plenty of room to entertain guests and bbq:)
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Carissa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Burr White. This property is great for a family with kids, and the Newport Elementary playground is fantastic! Thank you for the feedback about how the property was stocked, I will pass along your comments to our cleaning staff. All properties are provided with one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, dishwashing detergent, and trash bags. We hope you will come back to stay on the beach with us again soon.
Veronica O. from Yuma, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2013 Had the most relaxing spring break in some time. I have to admit we are spoiled and have stayed at beach front resorts so we didn't like the idea of doing our own towels, dishes and cleaning up. Couch AGAIN needs to go. We had to pull out the mattress to sleep on the floor. The grill was brand new, playground (not just the beach and large salt water pool)was just outside our doorsteps. Excellent location. Since this was new for us would have appreciated a list of needs for the stay so we are better prepared. Nice job Burr White
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi, Thank you for your review and your comments - we really appreciate them. We're so glad to hear that you had a relaxing spring break. I have passed along your feedback about the couch to our management staff so they can either fix it or replace it. Thank you for the suggestion about the list of items you should bring along, I will pass this on as well. We hope you'll come back to stay with Burr White again in the future. Thanks again!
A guest from Brea, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in March, 2013 The location was awesome..... in between the piers so a short walking distance to a lot of the restaurants and activities. Also a hamburger joint and liquor store just a half a block away. Unfortunately the facility itself was old and rundown. Also it said linens provided yet there were no kitchen towels. And in other rentals I've been to they also provided toilet paper and trash can liners yet at this location those were not provided. I'm not sure if those items are the responsibility of the owners, the cleaning company or the rental management company.
Tim D. from Chaparral, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2013 heaven on earth
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for the 5/5 review! We really appreciate it. We're so happy to hear that you loved this property so much you said you'd love to live there! We would love to live there too! It is in a great location, and just a short bike ride to the Balboa or Newport Piers. We hope you'll come back again soon!
Jenny Y. from EL Monte, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in October, 2012 Sofa bed was really uncomfortable, and the BBQ stove is been Corrosion.everything else are very very good
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jenny, thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along your comments to our management and maintenance departments so they can address them. We hope you'll come back to stay with us again soon!
A guest from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 2nd Time at this house. Enjoyed the visit but the unit needs some TLC. Screens were so dirty that you could hardly see through them. Fridge was rusty. Shower nozzle ring was lose from the wall, double bed in master must be replaced! TV small and dated. Blinds are falling apart. We looked at some other ocean front rentals and everything was much nicer. We will be staying elsewhere next time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Don, Thank you so much for our feedback, we really appreciate when guests take the to let us know how we're doing. Your reviews provide us with key information needed for us to give the properties TLC. We will definitely be able to help you find another property for your week at the beach in 2013, please call our office and ask for one our reservationists so they can assist you. Thanks again for your loyalty Don, we appreciate your business and want to make your experience at the beach a 5 out of 5, every year!
Rick & Barbara S. from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 Location great..Condo is good except for the blue sofa's. Terrible- we have stayed here for at least 7 years and they get worse and worse. Has caused backaches-hard to sit on because the cushions go down so far you are almost on the floor. Really need to be replaced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Rick & Barbara, We're so glad to hear that you keep coming back to us, and are making it a tradition for your family. We will be passing along your feedback so we can update those sofas. Thank you so much for your loyalty, we are excited to see you in 2013!
A guest from Yorba Linda, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 This is the best location on the beach!Great large patio. It is in desperate need of updating! The owner of the property would truly benefit if the house had new furnishings, new refrigerator(its rusty)new tv's and bbq! Also, next door neighbor is a nightmare!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Lisa, We appreciate your feedback. This property has such great views, and really is at a perfect spot on the beach. We will be passing along your feedback to the maintenance and management team so that they can address the items you've mentioned. We hope to see you back with us during 2013! Thanks again, Lisa!
Shayne S. from Rancho Cucamunga, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 Our 11th year in this house...and very very little improvements. They are made when absolutlty necessary and done the cheapest way. The sofa/love seat was a joke. There is no support, no cushins, the bottom sinks, those must be replaced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Shayne, We do our best to make improvements year after year, and I will be sending your feedback along to the maintenance and managment teams so they can address your feedback. We hope that you'll come back for year 12, we appreciate your loyalty!
Torie R. from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Great location but the neighbor was very grumpy and complained when we were playing a board game or kids were laughing. only 2 roles of toilet paper provided. I think this should be communicated to renter so they know to bring.
Paul Q. from Merlin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in September, 2011 This was our fourth year in a row staying @1404A Ocean Front in Newport Beach. We enjoy the location as it affords us the opportunity to invite family & friends to visit in one location instead of traveling all over Southern CA. The location is ideal when we have younger families with small children as they can play in the sand, water & school playground equipment just a few steps from our front door! The beach experience is one that we & our guests really enjoy. The staff(especially, Jane & Alex) were extemely helpful with our needs & answered our questions about local services & attractions. The only negative I can report is that for a rental of this stature & expence, I would expect more attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness. Clean window sills/clean window screens/a vacuum cleaner that actually picks up dirt/window blinds that work & are cleaned at least once a year & a bathromm fan(front bathroom) that works is not asking much. All in all it was a good experience & we are making plans to return next year.
Great Location, lots of space, mssing some little things.
A guest from Fullerton, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2011 Great location right on the sand with a playground and schoolyard nearby for the little kids. Place was clean except for windows and screens. Parking for unit A is REALLY tight and ended up scraping my car a bit. Patio is large and we brought extra tables and chairs for a family party. One of the most relazing and enjoyable vacations that we have ever had!
A guest from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Perfect location. Neighbors on either side are old and cantancarous, but keep noise level reasonable and don't put anything on the shared walls and it will all be good.
Shayne S. from Rancho Cucamunga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 Our 10th year here, same unit rented, it is the best location. It was as clean as it could be considiering it's condition. The interior is old, dated, generic, the furniture is broken, the old, tiny, TV is an eye sore, the bedspreads are old and extremely dated. We have seen the same furiture, bedding, TV, for 10 years and will all the people coming and going and using all the same things for so long, it's getting to be worrysome that there are never improvements, upgrades, in this unit. I was told by Burr White it's mainly up to the owner to make these improvements. But, I would hope Burr White would at least suggest these for their customers :)
Guido v. from Amsterdam, recommends this property. Stayed for 62 days in December, 2010 We spend 2 months in the winter of in the apartment with 2 adults and 2 young kids. The place offers plenty of space and is extremely well situated so close to the beach. The furniture and equipment is maybe not top-notch but it is clean and did the job well.We enjoyed beautiful sunsets, watching dolphins in the ocean, and being close to a playground (which is actually closed during school-hours). Several good restaurants are within walking distance and if you have a bike there is plenty to choose from.We found the Burr White stuff very helpful and friendly. As far as disadvantages, I can only think of 2:- the apartment is noisy if you have upstairs neighbors. - the parking space is not very wide, anything bigger than a compact car will get you into trouble but parking on the street is also an option
Paul Q. from Merlin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in September, 2010 Our stay, this year, was better than the previous 2 years. Perhaps the single reason was because our neighbor, Norm, was almost non-existant! He strolled outside periodically, however, no bad words or comments. Our family & friends had a pleasant experience & one of our female friends said "hello" to Norm & he actually smiled @ her!! Perhaps turning 80 this year, has mellowed him to some extent. Whatever the reason, we were most thankful. If we could change a couple of things, it would be the cleanliness of the unit & the overall upkeep & maintenance. Updating the kitchen appliances into the 21st century would be an added boost! House-keeping staff, especially, Rob, were very helpful. The charge for housecleaning is a bit high for the quality of cleanliness. Does anyone from Burr White or the House cleaning staff check each unit prior to new renters moving in? A higher degree of quality control would be an added bonus for those of us that pay a substancial sum of money to rent a beach property. On the evaluation form we completed upon our moving out, also, listed screen cleaning as an area of cleanliness that has escaped everyones attention. At least annual cleaning would certainly be a large improvement! We realize that rental properties, in general, do not receive the attention that a privately lived-in home would. Furniture & furnishings only are replaced when thay are tattered &/or torn or broken. Although, we are not the listed owners of the property, we represent it when our friends & family come to visit. In addition, we are paying a considerable amount of money to help maintain the quality of the property. We love the location & even brought some warm, sunny weather with us from Oregon. We look forward each year to our stay in Newport. It is like coming home.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with family and friends. We look forward to seeing you and your family again.
A guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 I felt the bedspreads were a bit funky. We have stayed at this location for about 4 years and they are in need of replacement.Nice to see new carpeting.
Shayne S. from Rancho Cucamunga, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010 Our 9th year, same house, love the location. There was new carpet put in the bedrooms which was needed and great. My only complaint, and this has been for every year there is the furniture and decor is so old and dated. The same couch, tables, chairs, bedspreads, etc. I would strongly encourage the owner to update and buy new furniture and decore.
Paul B. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 We have done 11 weekly rentals on the peninsula, dating back to 1987, all facing the boardwalk. This was the 3rd time that we had stayed in the 1400 block, but the first time in this building. The location is good, within a half block of the 15th Street area (Stuft Surfer, Fry's Market, etc.) in one direction and the playground for the elementary school in the other. Boogie boards should note that there is typically a riptide here and you must use fins or the lifeguard will ask you stop. For that sort of thing you are better off west of the Newport Pier. The place was roomy and well furnished. When we found we lacked a mattress pad for the convertible couch, they supplied one within an hour or so. Our only complaint was a motion-sensitive floodlight that went haywire and flashed on and off one night, shining right in one bedroom window keeping us awake. The management company was not equipped to fix it until the next day and we had to disable it with a mop handle. We were there the last week of June and the upper units (this is a three story, three unit building) were not occupied. I have seen this place during busier times with lots of people in it. Since the homes on either side have older, permanent residents, this was one of the quietest times we have had at the beach, with no problems sleeping. The parking for the A unit is lacking. Though a tandem space of generous length, it is a compact space. It was very difficult to park a Ford Explorer, having to fold the mirrors down and employ help. Fortunately the other units were empty and we ended up parking in the B space, which was of more reasonable size. We plan to consider this place for future stays.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are glad to hear you had a great vacation overall and were able to share some helpful tips about the beach with our other guests. Our maintenance staff has fixed the motion-sensitive floodlight at the unit and is glad they were able to assist you with your other request. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Vanessa B. from Santa Monica, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 1 days in April, 2010 Check-in was not friendly, very judging of your character, felt lectured, probably the worst service I've ever had. The rental was nice, too bad they made us put the sheets and covers on the beds ourselves and strip them down when we were checking out as well as pay a hidden cleaning charge.
Beverly A. from Hot Springs Village, AR recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in February, 2010 We loved tnis place and want to rent it in Feb. 2011. We are waiting to hear from Burr-White.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates your comments. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our company and will be returning. We will make sure one of our reservationists follows up with you. See you in February!
Randy J. from Brantford Ontario, Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2009 Thank you Burr White for our recent family vacation in the Newport Beach CA area. The facilities were very comfortable and clean, however some minor repair was needed on the property which we reported at the end of our stay. Again thank you for the wonderful family vacation we enjoyed during our week long stay.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty is glad we were able to help make your family vacation wonderful. Thank you for reporting the need for minor repairs. We hope to see you again soon!
A guest from Anaheim, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in October, 2009 This was the second year we rented this property. We were very pleased with our first visit. This year however, the place was not as clean as it should have been. Carpets needed cleaning. We reported there was no remote control for tv is bedroom, but that was never acknowledged. We had a rainstorm one night and there was a bad leak above window in living room. The refrigerator door is rusting out. The smoke alarm activated itself every day we were there. The batteries were replaced, but they continued to go off, waking us up at 5:00 a.m. I certainly would recommend it as worth the money after our first visit, but in it's present condition, it is not worth the money.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experiences with Burr White Realty. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the smoke alarm default. It is very unusual for our maintenance department and vendors to not be able to silence a smoke alarm. This defective unit has been replaced. We did find the remote for the television. We have notified the owner and requested that the leak be fixed and the carpets replaced. We have many properties available. Please call our office. One of our receptionists will be happy to help you.
Paul Q. from Merlin, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in September, 2009 A great vacation spot. Some updating would be appropriate. Kitchen appliances are a little outdated ie: stove & diswasher). Additionally, some type of screening on the french doors in front would help with the fly & fruit fly problem. Also, information regarding recycling of glass & refundable cans & bottle would be helpful. We enjoy the convience of the school playground area & equipment, as we have several younger children in our extended family.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with our company. We are glad to hear that you had a great vacation with us. Our maintenance department has checked on the kitchen appliances and made sure they are working properly. We have notified the owner of your suggestions for screens on the doors and appliance upgrades. In regards to recycling, Newport Beach sells their trash to a recycling company. We always appreciate our guests? feedback to help us provide the best product we can. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Jackie R. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Carpet is very very dirty
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate sharing your vacation experience with our company. Our maintenance department has contacted the owners and requested they have the carpets replaced. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will visit again!
great location! carpet very dirty/stained. grouchy neighbor on one side.
Lisa A. from Yorba Linda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Our company thanks you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are glad you thought the location of the property you stayed at was great. Our maintenance department has contacted the owner and requested the carpets be replaced. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
A guest from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 Carpets needed to be cleaned and sofa bed replaced, needs some TLC. A few kitchen items missing. Location is great, love the patio!Burr White staff was great!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty We appreciate you taking the time to give our company feedback about your vacation experience. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your property location. Our maintenance staff has requested permission from the owner to have the carpets cleaned. We also gave your suggestion to the owner to replace the sofa bed. If something is missing from the unit, please call our office. We will bring it to you. We always appreciate our guests? feedback to help us provide the best product we can. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Shayne S. from Rancho Cucamunga, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 We are a return customer for 9 years, the location of the house is unbeatable, but the quality of the house is not so great. It's dated, old, the sofa couch was broken. They advertise the property to accomadate 2 more additional people, but you can't use the sofa bed. The appliance are old/dirty, the TV's are small, old, there have been close to no upgrades or renovations done on the house. A repair on a window was ignored, it broke and shattered glass all over. But, were at the beach, the location is amazing, but location can only take you so far. The quality of the house should not be ignored. We will return, but year after year we have suggested improvements, and there have been none. Our exprience with the Burr White has been pleasant.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are delighted to know you have been returning to our company for 9 years!. Our maintenance staff has checked all windows at the property and all are in working order. The owner has been notified about your request for a new sofa bed and some upgrades to the property. We always appreciate guests? feedback to help us better our product. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to seeing you for a 10th year!
Jim B. from Fontana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 We had a great time at the beach in this 2 bedroom condo. The only downside was that there were a number of teenagers in the unit above there was always a lot of noise...especially at bedtime.Next time, I will try to get the upstairs unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Your review of your vacation experience with our company is very much appreciated. We are glad that you had a great stay and found the property to be in a great location. We are sorry you had to deal with noisy neighbors during your stay. Our staff will be glad to assist you in securing an upper unit for next year. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next year?s visit.
Donna R. from Bermuda Dunes, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2009 It was great - beautiful view - school playground near for the kids to play on the equipment - just a perfect vacation!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty is delighted to hear you had such an amazing vacation. It is our goal to provide our guests with the perfect property for them and are always glad to hear when we have accomplished this. Thank you for sharing with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Tracy R. from Murrieta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2009 We had a large group at the house for the weekend. The back patio opened onto the sand. There was a BBQ which we took advantage of. The kitchen is stocked with all the dishes and things we needed to cook with. The house was terrific. We had an absolutely fabulous time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty It is always our pleasure to hear when our guests have a wonderful vacation with us. Thank you for taking the time to share this with our company. We are glad to know you enjoyed your house and all the amenities it offered. We can?t wait to have you again!
The house was comfortable and clean. The location was perfect right between the two piers and walking distance to a small market
A guest from Sausalito, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in December, 2008 The only downside to our stay was when we apparently blew a fuse, cutting out electricity to the living room (and TV) on a Saturday. We tried the maintainance phone number several times and left several messages. We never did get it resolved and had to live without power for 3 days.
Ryan C. from Grand Terrace, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in November, 2008 On Saturday and Sunday the two units upstairs had an open house, so since we were on the 1st floor we had peaple just walking into our unit. We just never new if we had any privacy.I looked at many different rentals and every one when quoting a price, gave an out the door price or broke it down. when I was told the price, I wasn't told about the inflated cleaning fee. Everybody charges $100 or at least tells you the price the 1st time quoting a price. I didn't find out until I had made plans to go and see it in the contract. To me that was very shady.
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in October, 2008 Reservations were easy and the Burr White staff was extremely helpful. We had a great stay and would definitely use them again.
Rick & Barbara S. from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 The property was in good shape. I would have appreciated the carpet and windows cleaned before our arrival instead of while we were staying there. It should have been scheduled for the Saturday we moved in during their cleaning hours!
LINDA M. from SANTA ANA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 This is our 11th year in the place, and it has not been very well maintained. However, it has an excellent patio on the boardwalk and that keeps us coming back. The neighbors who live there year round did not call the police on us this year, and we are grateful for that. They usuall call them on Sunday night at 8:30 as we are BBQing on the pation. As our family has grown up, we are now looking for a great place on the sand on the other side of the pier. We need more room and a neighborhood that is not so quiet. I have seen many improvements in recent year at Burr White. More efficient check in and a much better Web site. The people are friendly and helpful. That's very nice.
Kathy L. from Santa Ana, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 I had a couple of minor housekeeping issues right after we arrived and they were promptly handled by Colleen and her staff. I also requested some special assistance on the security deposit and the Burr White staff was extremely sccomodating. We WILL be vacationing again with you in 2009!!! I have recommended Burr White to at least 2 other families
A guest from Scottsdale, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2008 I would not recommend the property to anyone because I don't want anymore people to know what a great place it is.
A guest from Fair Oaks, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2008 property needs some upgrades, but most importantly a NEW fridge / freezer. I mentioned this last year, obviously no one listened - but they were OK to raise the weekly fees - at minimum they should have provided a $2.00 bungee cord to wrap around the freezer to keep the door closed and ice frozen. Bed spreads looked very dirty as well.
Rick & Barbara S. from Arcadia, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 We enjoy our stay and have rented very happily for about 5 years. Last year was the first year we used the Linen Service and we were a bit disappointed. The sheets were mismatched and not the right sizing for the beds plus they were well worn. My suggestion would be to improve you Linen service.
LINDA M. from SANTA ANA, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 We have been renting this property for 10 years. The condition is pretty tired, especially the beds and furniture. The biggest problem is that the neighbors call the police every year if we are on patio talking after 8 p.m. Sunday - Thursday. We are a family and we are not having wild parties. Yet every year, we have to endure this treatment from the neighbors. Also, the parking is not fair. the two A spaces are the smallest. We should get one that is bigger. It's a great location and a great patio, but we won't be back after this summer because of the neighbors. Also, the shower in the back bathroom has been leaking for at least 4 years and is never properly fixed.
Dale & Chris B. from Farmington, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 We would never stay with a property of Burr White realty! Every employee we encountered was rude and not helpful.Also, the neighbors of this property had "rules" for us...we have 3 teenagers, who, at times are noisy, and the neighbors on both sides of this house complained! We couldn't please them, and our family is very respectful!!
Donn K. from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2007 The property is getting run down. The dishwasher, toilets, floors, furniture, paint, and blinds need updating. Some of the mattresses were OK, others were horrible. The location is great!
A guest from Fair Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 Great spot for families! Perfect location near a school with a great play structure right on the sand. We are booked for another year of fun - four years in a row!
Francis V. from Indio, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2007 The only complaint we have is....the neighbor next door. The man was very rude and always complained and gave me and our company mean looks. He also complanined about us leaning against the sharing wall between the houses. If it wasnt for him then we would rent the same place.