Lovely Oceanfront Single Family Home! Come & Enjoy the Views! (68280)
Relax in this luxurious 3 Bedroom/2.5 Bathroom Oceanfront property located in the quiet neighborhood of Peninsula Point. With a large oceanfront patio and gorgeous upper balcony with views, this home is the perfect place for a vacation. It features an outdoor shower and 2 car parking.
There is one half bathroom downstairs and 2 full bathrooms and 3 bedrooms upstairs. The master suite has a king bed and is located at the east end of the house. It has a gas fireplace and a sliding glass door that leads to a spacious balcony. There is an adjoining bathroom that has glass on the ceiling, letting in natural sunlight and an attached walk-in closet, perfect for storing luggage, shoes, clothes and other items. The second bedroom has a queen bed with a balcony and beautiful ocean views. The third bedroom has a twin bunk bed with a desk and chair. The second and third bedrooms share a full bathroom with 2 vanities.
The downstairs living room has beautiful crown molding, plasma TV and a large gas fireplace. French doors open up to the brick patio leading to the sand. The kitchen has a Kitchen Aid oven and stainless steel convection microwave that were installed November 2012. The adjacent dining room table seats six.
The upstairs family room has a wet bar, spacious balcony with ocean views, gas fireplace and a flat screen TV. The ceilings are vaulted, with exposed beams, making it very airy and bright. There is a couch that pulls out to be a queen sofa bed, and an arm chair with ottoman.
There is a private washer and dryer and parking for 2 cars in the garage. There is extra storage for bikes, surfboards and beach gear.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 1 Full
Room Description: First Floor- Half Bath, Second Floor- 2 Full Bath and 3 Bedrooms- queen, king (master) and bunk bed (twin on top and double on bottom).
Additional Features: * Convenience: Near Medical Services, Near Restaurants, Near Shopping, Near Bike Rentals * Entertainment: TV, DVD Player, Internet * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils * Living Space: Garage, Linens, Bath Towels, Vacuum, Washer & Dryer * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Outdoor Shower, Patio * SUITABILITY_CHKBOX: Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pricing Notes: Saturday to Saturday stays are typically required during high season.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Once a charming house- now tired and dirty
A guest from Hidden Hills, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2016 Location: safe, no walkway in front, quiet, walking distance to Fun Zone, beach in front of house:ocean gets deep fast and waves are very strong and high-so it's not ideal, dare to say: dangerous for little kids.Property's general condition: very tired interior, afternoon sun is blinding and all windows facing the beach are in dire need of window tinting/film. Master bedroom mattress is super soft.Views are beautiful.Cleanliness: we were "greeted" by three full trash cans in the garage that have been stewing in 100+ temperature for who knows how long. You can imagine the smell... The house was cleaned superficially. Dirty dishes were among clean ones in the kitchen, same goes for utensils. Downstairs fireplace so dirty-probably has not been cleaned for years- judging from the thick coat of dust.The house needs to be deep cleaned and scrubbed from top to bottom. Cleaning fee (Housekeeping Fee) charged up front is $450, for that much money the house should be spotless.We had several minor maintenance issues and the management company was very attentive and helpful. Check-in and check out was easy. Customer service/management company was very professional. Will definitely rent again through Burr White but not this property.
A guest from Riverside, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 I loved the location and I loved the house, Burr White is very professional. However the property needs some extra cleaning and TLC. I had to have the cleaning crew come back and revaccum and clean again and we still found things (won't mention what) in the carpet. We had to have a plumber fix drain in bath tub (it wasn't draining and the cleaning crew should have noticed if they were cleaning the bathtub) Burr a White got the plumber out immediately on that Sat. There are a few other things that still need attention, but all in all it was a great week!!!
Lisa H. from La Canada Flintridge, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in July, 2015 Can't beat the quiet. Not on bike path and only 2 neighbors. One of few rentals near end of Peninsula. Can ride bikes to Balboa Pier restaurants. Love Patty Macs! Doesn't face straight to ocean, faces pier & ocean. Nice to have two stories without others stomping around. For price, owner could update kitchen (all really old appliances/old tile & stained plastic glasses - even plastic wine glasses) & provide either a couple large umbrellas or shade awning since sun on patio and into living room in afternoons (no curtains) - hard to sit inside with glare/heat. Can't use Jacuzzi and that would have been nice. Overall, needs improvement if want about $1000 a day (especially since you check in at 4pm and leave by 10am).
A guest from Ames, IA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2015 This home is lovely and very comfortable. The location is perfect. Directly on the beach. It is close enough to walk to all that the area has to offer but far enough away that it is very peaceful and relaxing. This is our second time renting this lovely home and we will definitely go back.
Bonnie G. from Charleston, SC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2014 The floor plan was great. The view spectacular. The location convenient. The house looked tired. Furniture felt very dated. Bathroom carpet was worn out and whole bath felt dirty(although it didn't appear dirty, just had a nasty feel). Internet was extremely difficult to use.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your review. We will work with the property owner to address the issues noted above. Again, thank you for your input so that we may improve our services.
Unbeatable location for a vacation in Newport Beach
Volker S. from Munich, Munich recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in April, 2014 Perfect Location. Very Relaxing atmosphere and pefect for a Family vacation. Pitty negative issues are more than compensated by the Location right at the beach.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We agree this is the perfect location, and we are so happy that you found the perfect location and home for your family. We hope to see you again soon!!
A guest from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 13 days in March, 2014 Great
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you found the perfect location and perfect house for your family. We hope to see you again soon!!
A guest from Yorba Linda, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 We had a good family and friends vacation. Great area for little kids but ocean to rough in this area for toddlers. I got tired of killing ants and having them crawling all over me while near the stove. Refrigerator sucked took hours to chill the food then it froze everything on the 3rd shelf. Food left on grill. Cleaning people there upon our arrival. First 3-4 days I was calling about one problem or another with this property. Up stairs very hot with direct sun coming in. House was only stocked for 6 people when it's sleeps 9. Overall the house was great for small children. No toys except a small sand bucket and few sand toys. If you have a wondering child not so good as the back is not fenced and direct to the ocean. We were local people and could come home and get want was missing to make our vacation better. Umbrella's, bikes, toys. What is charged for this property you'd think soap, Kleenex, paper towels, and toilet paper would be included for the week. For guests coming from out of the area, get groceries before getting to the house. Only store is Albertson's at the beginning of the peninsula.
As u can tell by above ratings, our stay was not what we expected
A guest from Gustine, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2013 Our main complaint was ants everywhere, in the dishwaser, pantry, oven, frig, microwave, bathroom etc. we bought groceries that we had to throw away due to the ants getting in to everything. I called Burr White everyday and they sent someone who told us what to spray and that didn't help, then sent someone to spray outdoors and that didn't help. We were a family of 9 and could never eat there due to the ants which with children it was difficult and expensive. There was also construction next door and you are in the flight pattern so planes are flying over from 7 am--11pm, we were never told that. The spa quit working 2 days before we left, called, sent someone but it was never fixed. The house also needs a total makeover! I sent Karen an e-mail about all the issues when we left on 6/29, felt we should be compensated financially, we paid over $8000 for this house and still have not heard from her. We were very disappointed!
Cindee H. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2013 It was the less busy part of beach that we preferred, house cleaning is expensive for having to do so much work before leaving by 10 am. (stripping beds, removing all towels, emptying garbage, doing dishes) upstairs hall shower door was broken and both upstairs baths had a problem with ants if you put your makeup or toothbrushes on counter. If we kept these items in bedrooms, ants did not cover counters.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi, Thank you for your review, we really do appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to forward the maintenance request for the hall shower door on to our maintenance department to get that fixed right away. The ants were probably drawn into the house since there was rain during your stay. We apologize and hope that you called our office so that we could send an exterminator out to treat the property. We have a choice vendor to treat these types of issues right away. Please come back to stay with Burr White again soon, we'd love to have you back.
A guest from Laguna Niguel, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2012 Bree was absolutely great to work with, she went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was great, we really enjoyed our vacation!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Andy, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with Burr White at the beach. I've passed on your kind words to Bree. We hope you'll be able to spend another holiday with us soon. Happy New Year!
Elizabeth F. from Santa Monica, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 i would say that the carpet needs a good cleaning and the beds need to be REPLACED. they are super soft and bumpy.otherwise this place is a pleasure and you guys are always lovely to deal w/.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We value your comments and will do our best to address them for your next stay. We hope you'll be back again in the near future. Thanks again!
Marie L. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2012 Having little ones safety is always a concern - here no street or board walk to cross to get to the ocean. Well equipped home and kitchen. No air conditioning but good cross ventilation. Home faces west and afternoon and evening blinding sun can make the living/dining/outside sitting areas very uncomfortable; a couple of extendable canvas ownings would make it SO, SO much more enjoyable. Film on the windows need to be replaced - opaque and make all the doors look really dirty. Adults and children all had a good time.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Marie, We really appreciate your feedback, it is very constructive. We aim to perform upgrades and mainteinance each year so that the properties improve over the years so we will pass along your suggestions. We hope you'll be back to stay with Burr White again next summer. Thanks again, Marie.
Sydelle F. from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2012 Carpet and floors needed cleaning. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay again this year!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Sydelle, We appreciate your feedback, and we were disappointed to hear that the property wasn't properly cleaned before you arrived. We are glad to hear that the rest of your stay with Burr White was great, and we hope to see you back again during 2013!
A guest from Manchaca, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 My family has been repeat renters of this particular rental property and you simply cannot beat the location. Due to the fact it is further down the peninsula (Peninsula Point) there are less crowds and beach goers. This year, the properties right next to us and behind us were both under construction. This is common place in Newport...something is always being renovated! I've got to hand it to Burr White, however...they were very understanding and accommodating when I expressed my concern over not having been notified of the possible added noise up-front. Burr White, (Thank you Craig!) worked with my family to reach an agreement that helped compliment our stay at our beloved G Street house...and we feel extremely satisfied! My only piece of advice would be to the homeowner in regards to making some needed updates to the kitchen appliances. This house is so incredibly cool, and bringing the appliances into this time period will only add to it's value...looking forward to next summer at G St!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Alexandra, We're so happy to hear that even though you had a rough time with the noise you'll still be staying with us again in 2013! We value your loyalty and hope that we can serve you another year. We've made notes of your feedback regarding the appliances and hope those can be addressed before you arrive next summer. Thanks again Alexandra!
JEFF S. from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2012 The house is wonderful. I have two critiques. First, the home next door is under construction and this was very annoying. The workers started at 7 am daily and were very noisy. I would have like to have known in advance so I could have decided if I wanted to look at other properties. Second, the house was under stocked. We had to buy toilet paper and paper towels and additional towels. There were none of the basics like salt and pepper. This is a great house, Burr White was professional and responsive. However, for a house this nice my expectations were that the basics would have been included.Jeff Shumway
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Jeff, We're disappointed to hear that the rental was underwhelming in certain respects. We wish we could control construction but sometimes we're not notified of it. We have made note of your feedback regarding to the understocked goods and will address them. We were glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff, and we hope that next year you'll come back. We'll be sure to help you find a property, that is quiet, and relaxing! Thanks again, Jeff!
Reviewed by: Debra J. does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 There was construction on all three sides of us that started at 8 am and lasted all day until 4 or so. It was HORRIBLE!The dishes were dirty- there was no Toilet paper or paper towels. The place was dirty. I have been renting beachfront home in Newport for about 6 years now- This place was the worse and most expensive. I would NOT recommend this place to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi Debra, We're so bummed to hear that you were disturbed during your vacation. Thank you for leaving feedback, we do value it and will address what you leave for us so that we can better serve you and other guests in the future. We hope that you'll come back for your 7th year, we'll help you find somewhere else that will live up to your expectations. Thanks again, Debra!
John R. from N. Tustin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Beautiful place, great weather but there was construction next door and across the street from 7-3 Mon. thru Fri.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Hi John, We're so bummed to hear that you weren't able to fully relax during your stay. We hope you'll come back to us at Burr White next year and we'll find you somewhere super quiet.
A guest from Cottonwood Heights, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2012 The part of the beach was lovely and uncrowded, but is in the flight pathAnd airplanes were overhead all day. No extra toilet paper. Booked at last minute during spring break but would not book again. Construction on both sides of the house. Grass in back was nice. Kitchen appliances are ancient, expected more for the money.
A guest from Broomfield, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2011 We selected this home to celebrate a birthday with friends. Upon arrival we were completely surprised that 3 of the adjoining houses were "under construction". The amount of construction workers, coupled with the noise and parking was truely absurd. Because we had already made plans for the first 2 evenings - we had little choice but to stay. BurrWhite did step up and offer alternatives as well as a discount but we ended up checking out early as it was so distressing/disturbing.The Kitchen could use a complete overhaul and the cleaning crew could use another 2-3 hours onsite removing cobwebs, dead ants, vacuuming, as well as scrubbing the floors.
Sydelle F. from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in August, 2011 A few cleanliness issues quickly fixed by fine cleaning people. A new burner and firmer mattresses would make this an all-around 5 star stay!
Candace B. from Lafayette, LA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in July, 2011 The only reason I rated it a 4 was there was construction on surrounding properties. The kitchen and appliances were dated, but everything worked and was spotless. The property had just been painted and was very clean.
Steve C. from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2011 Our vacation rental in New Port was great. Our family enjoyed having a home on the beach. The people at Burr White were very helpful and responsive.
Elizabeth S. from Newport Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2010 Great rental, and appreciated Burr White's response time to the many special requests.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our company. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your rental. Our staff always works hard to provide the best service to our guests and is happy to hear when we have. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!
Sydelle F. from Sherman Oaks, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 View partially obscured by unclean windows on the beach side. (I know this is a problems so close to the ocean.) Crank windows not working so had to call maintenance to open.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our maintenance department has fixed the crank windows. The windows open properly now. Oceanfront windows need constant cleaning. We are sorry the cleaners missed this. Please call us to remedy any issues during your stay. We appreciate your comments and are looking forward to your next visit.
Angela R. from Albuquerque, NM recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2009 It would be helpful to have towel bars or hooks in the middle bathroom
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty Our company appreciates your feedback. We have forwarded your suggestions to the property owner. Burr White Realty is always interested to know what would make our guest?s experience better and are thankful for your input. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit!
Melissa T. from Chandler, AZ does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 I have stayed in this property the last 3 years, I enjoy the location however there were more people around this year and the grass area we normally have was at first occupied by others. For the price of this home you would expect a little more perks, the kitchen is extremely outdated and there are ants everywhere, no matter how much we constantly wiped down the counters, they were on the floor, counters and sinks always. The house didn't appear to have been cleaned other than the counter being wiped down and the floor swept, all the rooms the carpet had stuff all over it. Again this was my 3rd year at the property and not sure I will rent it again, for the price there are others with a nicer interior, updated kitchen and no ants, also the privacy was the biggest perk which appears to have been taken away now and the chaise lounge chairs that used to sit outside were no longer there as well. Look into other properties before spending the money on this one.
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that the property was not up to your expectations. Our company does try to have every property thoroughly cleaned and inspected before your arrival. We will continue to improve our cleaning department to ensure the properties are cleaned and ready for arrival. Our full-time warehouse is always stocked with extra supplies that may be needed at a property. If you need something that is not in the property, please give our office a call and we will gladly bring it to you. We do have many other properties available. Our reservationists would be happy to assist you. Please give our office a call or visit our website at to find more information on some of these properties. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!
Property Manager Response: Response from Burr White Realty The Management at Burr White Realty appreciates you taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that the property was not up to your expectations. Our company does try to have every property thoroughly cleaned and inspected before your arrival. We will continue to improve our cleaning department to ensure the properties are cleaned and ready for arrival. Our full-time warehouse is always stocked with extra supplies that may be needed at a property. If you need something that is not in the property, please give our office a call and we will gladly bring it to you. We do have many other properties available. Our reservationists would be happy to assist you. Please give our office a call or visit our website to find more information on some of these properties. Thank you again for your comments, and we hope to see you again soon!
Matthew H. from San Mateo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2008 Thanks Barbara for helping with all the set up for our stay and your prompt response to my questions and calls. Burr white is an excellent management company. We will rent this property again in the future.
A guest from Salt Lake City, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 Great location, especially if you have children...walk out the door and you're on the beach. Neighborhood is quiet and peaceful, unlike those rentals closer to Newport pier.
Lauren N. from Irvington, NY does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2008 We were overcome by the ANTS, which really ruined the trip for my family. When I found ants IN THE DISHWASHER, and floating in my coffee, it made me sick. I will not stay in this house again for this reason. All of my children also developed a rash in this house...perhaps a result of the ANT POISIN that housekeeping left out...I found it in the garage. I expect a phone call from Burr White, or to be refunded. We need to be compensated in some way for this horrible inconvenience.
A guest from London, England recommends this property. Stayed for 35 days in January, 2008 We have rented four houses through Burr White in the past two years and will happily rent again. Burr White are excellent agents.