Comfy end unit. A/C in the bedroom. Screened-in lanai with table and chairs. TV has VCR. WiFi
Welcome to Kuilima Estates, the condo property located on the grounds of world-renowned Turtle Bay. The condos are surrounded by two beautifully manicured golf courses, and are the only condos on the North Shore. This is a great place to relax, rewind, and restore, and a world away form the hustle and bustle of the city. The condo property is short walk to the hotel and to a lovely, sheltered, coved beach, where you can swim, snorkel, and surf. We have our pools, with lounge chairs, an outdoor shower, and charcoal BBQ grills. Bring your own equipment and play tennis on our courts at no charge. Experience the comforts of home as you experience aloha!
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Enjoyed our stay
Catherine M. from Jackson Ville, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this unit. The unit was spacious and clean. There is a cute lanai in the back that is near the pool. It got a little hot in the unit because there was only one A/C unit which was in the bedroom and you had to turn it off when you weren't at home. Additionally, the bed was very used and the sheets were pretty old. Those 2 things should probably be fixed very soon. Other than that, we loved the unit. Thank you!
Debra B. from x, x recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014 The security person who "helped" us our first night did not seem to understand what he was doing - we had three people in our car checking in together past 9pm at night, he told us only one person could check in at a time, and when the intercom kept hanging up we had to re-tell him who we were and what we wanted, and he told us the intercom was on a timer and we had to "talk faster". The fact that there was only one air conditioning unit in the rental made it difficult to get ready in the morning b/c it was hot in the bathroom. Overall, however, the location was good and convenient to where I had to be each day and if I were there on vacation it would have been fine, although I still would prefer to have air conditioning in rooms other than just the bedroom.
Nicole F. from San Diego, California recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014 My husband and I stayed for 10 days, it was great! Excellent location. We would highly recommend to anyone!
A guest from Camp Connbell, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014 Very nice unit in need of maintenance, particularly in the bathroom (sheetrock, paint and shower plumbing).
Veronica B. from Edenbrach, Scotland recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013 We loved the location and the condo itself was just perfect for our week away. I'd be happy to return any time.
Valerie D. from Bekkingham, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013 The unit was clean, must say that. But the carpets were stained, sliding doors and windows were hard to operate. The front door lock really needs some attention. I thought a couple of times that the key might break off in it while trying to get it open. Everything was just a bit dated, the mattress in the bedroom was very soft and seemed a bit broken down. It's nothing fancy and met our needs. Good value for the location.
A guest from Pleasant Grove, Utah recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013 The location was great, away from the busy tourist areas but close to the things we wanted to do. The bed needed to be replaced, it was well worn.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012 overall the property is very clean and conveniently located. there was an ant trail from the bathroom to the front door that should be taken care of.
A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012 Truly a nice vacation except the cleaning fee was stiff. Coffee maker did not work but it was not the end of the world. I am a tea drinker anyway. My husband just boiled water and puor it over the coffee. It works.
Reviewed by: Craig H. recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011 The Bathroom needed work because the;a.) toilette kept running.b.) Water leaked out of shower head connection.c.) Peeling Paint above shower.d.) Ants crawling all over.Also the Screen door that led from the living room to the screen room did not work properly.There was no internet connection in the unit. I was able to log onto an unlocked account, but it was very slow. If I had to log into a network from the Condo for work, it would have been tragic. Luckily it wasn't required during my stay.Regards,Craig
John V. from Salispury North, South Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011 I just want to reiterate that you said I did not return the gate card but I want to tell you again as I did in my email to you which you did not answer is that I did return the key. If you did not receive it, it's because your security must have it because I left it with the key in the security's box. I am not happy that you charged me for something I did not do.
Property Manager Response: Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc. All keys and gate cards need to be returned to our office at The Kahuku Sugar Mill. Our info says not to return them to the security office nor leave them in the condo. This is for your protection so that we may check them in.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011 In general, the stay at Turtle Bay Condo was a lovely retreat from the maddening crowd. A neighbor was doing some remodeling but was very respectful concerning noise and bother. Enjoyed the pool and long walks on the beach.
A guest from Honolulu, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010 There were ants everywhere when we first got there, no internet connection, the room felt muggy and the electrical sockets in the kitchen all didn't work, i had to plug in the coffee machine in the living room! our view faced the street and we were right across from the pool which was always full of loud kids playing around! we just ended up driving to the resort everyday to hit the beach instead - i wouldn't recommend this place! i would've much preferred to stay at the resort next time!
A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2010 A couple of little problems. The blinds would not close all the way in the bedroom, so at night we did not feel comfortable with the lights on. The bathtub/shower we could not turn the shower setting off, if the faucet was on the shower was on. Also the shower head leaked water back onto the wall. This is Hawaii and I expected some bugs, this lower unit seemed to have more than when I have stayed in other units.
David R. from Provo, UT recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009 Nice facility. Room was comfortable and up to date. We would have preferred a king size bed. We recommend checking out...turning in the property rather than Kuhuku office. That we we could have gotten to the airport a little faster.
A guest from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2009 I just think when you spend that kind of money and there is a full refrig, there should be more utensils, containers to store food, etc in the kitchen. Also, and most importantly at 4am on Wed morning the security guard is hauling trash up and down the road outside the unit. When you sleep with the sliding glass door open it is very loud. I did, on his 3rd trip by, go outside and told him he was loud. He said he was trying to be quiet. I said it wasn't working!!!!
Brion K. from Yona, Guam recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008 The only deficiencies were an ant infestation in the kitchen and a verynoisy air conditioner in the bedroom. The air conditioner was so noisy that we could not use it at night
Rebecca F. from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008 there were cockroaches & centipedes in the unit which made me very uneasy. I wanted to make cookies - there wasn't a cookie sheet or a spatula. Otherwise - we thought the unit was great - we had a party in the living room, it was quite spacious. When we turned the A/C unit on in the Bedroom, it was extremely loud, so we could only run it until we went to bed, then we had to shut it off and open the sliding door.
Property Manager Response:
It is unfortunate that the guests did not call our office, as we are more than willing to deal with complaints. We are available 24 hours a day and we want our guests to be comfortable.
A guest from kihei, HI does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008 Old Dirty sheets and bed. Dead Bugs on the floor. Hair on bathroom floor. Musty smell. The minute I changed the bedding, my eyes swelled up. I woke up the next morning with a swollen face from the dust and mold (allergies). I called the manager, but they did not even have somewhere else for us to go. they did not give a discount or call me back on Monday. The manager should of called us, discounted us and gave an apology.Location great, unit old and dirty
Property Manager Response:
This is an older condo with older furniture and appliances, and that is why it only has a one-star rating. We could not move the guest to another condo as we had a full house. An apology was given to the guest. No discount was asked for, or discussed.
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008 We were very comfortable in the condo that we stayed in. It was obvious that the condo was older, but that did not take away from our enjoyment. We will definitely consider coming back to Turtle Bay....and bringing our grown sons with us!
A guest from Snoqualmie, WA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in February, 2008 There were LOTS of roaches and ants in the unit. The bed was VERY lumpy and needs to be replaced. The decor was dated and broken/damaged and was very dusty.
A guest from Ethel, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008 Bedding was dirty...if my wife had been with me I think we would not have stayed. I realize the property is old but I felt it could have been put in better shape with just a litle extra work and effort.
Michelle M. from Hurricane, UT does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2007 The condo had a mold smell, we had to wash all the sheets and towels before we could use them or sleep on them along with the shower curtain as it had mold also. We didnt have electricity for 2 days of our stay and no one checked on us or offered any options.
John & Andrew A. from Kailua-kona, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007 Everything, including the price, was exceptionally fine. We stayed there while our son participated in a HSJGA tournament. the location was ideal for the golf tournament and the ease of access to the golf course restaurant, etc. A really fine place to stay.