Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Turtle Bay 191 West ** Available for 30 day rental, pleas...
Kahuku 1 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Kahuku, Hawaii, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
1

Bathrooms
1

Sleeps
2

Rates
$145 - $165 per night
$1,015 - $1,155 per week
$3,190 - $4,730 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard American Express Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Turtle Bay 191 West ** Available for 30 day rental, please call

Recently remodeled. Fresh paint. Air conditioning in the bedroom. End unit. Screened-in lanai with table and chairs. TV has VCR. WiFi

Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen

Additional Features:
* Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Post Office
* Entertainment: Cable Television, Hi-Speed Internet, Television, Wireless access
* Family: Beach, Movie Theatre
* Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils
* Living: Ironing Board, Linens, screend-in lanai, Washer & Dryer, window a/c in bdrm
* Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Boogie Boarding, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Screened Porch, Shared Swimming Pool, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Wind Surfing
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard American Express Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Full Kitchen
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Golf
  • Fishing
  • Hiking
  • Surfing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 08/29/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
  April   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    
  May   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  June   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  July   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Nightly Price Range: $  145 to: $  165
Weekly Price Range: $  1,015 to: $  1,155
Monthly Price Range: $  3,190 to: $  4,730

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Aug 1, 2014Aug 28, 20142
Aug 29, 2014Sep 3, 20143
Sep 4, 2014Nov 6, 20142
Nov 7, 2014Nov 12, 20143
Nov 13, 2014Nov 23, 20142
Nov 24, 2014Nov 29, 20143
Nov 30, 2014Dec 18, 20142
Dec 19, 2014Jan 5, 20157
Jan 6, 2015Jan 15, 20152
Jan 16, 2015Jan 21, 20153
Jan 22, 2015May 21, 20152
May 22, 2015May 27, 20153
May 28, 2015Jun 30, 20152
Jul 1, 2015Jul 6, 20153
Jul 7, 2015Aug 31, 20162



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
June Stay at Turtle Bay
Debra B. from x, x recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2014
The security person who "helped" us our first night did not seem to understand what he was doing - we had three people in our car checking in together past 9pm at night, he told us only one person could check in at a time, and when the intercom kept hanging up we had to re-tell him who we were and what we wanted, and he told us the intercom was on a timer and we had to "talk faster". The fact that there was only one air conditioning unit in the rental made it difficult to get ready in the morning b/c it was hot in the bathroom. Overall, however, the location was good and convenient to where I had to be each day and if I were there on vacation it would have been fine, although I still would prefer to have air conditioning in rooms other than just the bedroom.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Awesome location!!
Nicole F. from San Diego, California recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 10 days, it was great! Excellent location. We would highly recommend to anyone!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review
A guest from Camp Connbell, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
Very nice unit in need of maintenance, particularly in the bathroom (sheetrock, paint and shower plumbing).
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Wonderful Time
Brandi F. from Ukiah, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2014
The property was beautiful, clean, and easy access to the ocean and resort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Loved Turtle Bay
Veronica B. from Edenbrach, Scotland recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in August, 2013
We loved the location and the condo itself was just perfect for our week away. I'd be happy to return any time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Hawaii
Joe F. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in July, 2013
Very nice
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Weekend to Remember
A guest from Kaneohe, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2013
Great, relaxing time.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Fantastic Trip
Steve D. from Ottawa, Ontario recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in April, 2013
The Condo was clean and spacious. We would stay there again!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great location, unit could use some TLC
Valerie D. from Bekkingham, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2013
The unit was clean, must say that. But the carpets were stained, sliding doors and windows were hard to operate. The front door lock really needs some attention. I thought a couple of times that the key might break off in it while trying to get it open. Everything was just a bit dated, the mattress in the bedroom was very soft and seemed a bit broken down. It's nothing fancy and met our needs. Good value for the location.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great February Trip
A guest from Pleasant Grove, Utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in January, 2013
The location was great, away from the busy tourist areas but close to the things we wanted to do. The bed needed to be replaced, it was well worn.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

turtle bay 191w
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2012
overall the property is very clean and conveniently located. there was an ant trail from the bathroom to the front door that should be taken care of.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Thumbs Up!
Maria A. from Mountain View, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in June, 2012
Great. I will stay here in the future.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

NICE minus the cleaning fee! OUCH!
A guest from Long Beach, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in March, 2012
Truly a nice vacation except the cleaning fee was stiff. Coffee maker did not work but it was not the end of the world. I am a tea drinker anyway. My husband just boiled water and puor it over the coffee. It works.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Oe3 Hawaii JAC
Reviewed by: Operator E. recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2011
n/a
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Unit 191
Reviewed by: Craig H. recommends this property.
Stayed for 10 days in July, 2011
The Bathroom needed work because the;a.) toilette kept running.b.) Water leaked out of shower head connection.c.) Peeling Paint above shower.d.) Ants crawling all over.Also the Screen door that led from the living room to the screen room did not work properly.There was no internet connection in the unit. I was able to log onto an unlocked account, but it was very slow. If I had to log into a network from the Condo for work, it would have been tragic. Luckily it wasn't required during my stay.Regards,Craig
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

John V. from Salispury North, South Australia recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011
I just want to reiterate that you said I did not return the gate card but I want to tell you again as I did in my email to you which you did not answer is that I did return the key. If you did not receive it, it's because your security must have it because I left it with the key in the security's box. I am not happy that you charged me for something I did not do.

Property Manager Response:
Response from The Estates at Turtle Bay, Inc.
All keys and gate cards need to be returned to our office at The Kahuku Sugar Mill. Our info says not to return them to the security office nor leave them in the condo. This is for your protection so that we may check them in.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011
In general, the stay at Turtle Bay Condo was a lovely retreat from the maddening crowd. A neighbor was doing some remodeling but was very respectful concerning noise and bother. Enjoyed the pool and long walks on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

justin t. from layton, utah recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in September, 2010
management were really friendly, checking in and out was really hassle free. would stay here again
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Go to Turtle Bay Resort instead....
A guest from Honolulu, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in July, 2010
There were ants everywhere when we first got there, no internet connection, the room felt muggy and the electrical sockets in the kitchen all didn't work, i had to plug in the coffee machine in the living room! our view faced the street and we were right across from the pool which was always full of loud kids playing around! we just ended up driving to the resort everyday to hit the beach instead - i wouldn't recommend this place! i would've much preferred to stay at the resort next time!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2010
A couple of little problems. The blinds would not close all the way in the bedroom, so at night we did not feel comfortable with the lights on. The bathtub/shower we could not turn the shower setting off, if the faucet was on the shower was on. Also the shower head leaked water back onto the wall. This is Hawaii and I expected some bugs, this lower unit seemed to have more than when I have stayed in other units.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of our stay
David R. from Provo, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in November, 2009
Nice facility. Room was comfortable and up to date. We would have preferred a king size bed. We recommend checking out...turning in the property rather than Kuhuku office. That we we could have gotten to the airport a little faster.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 15 days in August, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

The people staying upstairs from us played their music loud day and night and also vacuumed late at night.
A guest from Honolulu, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

property at 191
A guest from Fort Collins, CO does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2009
I just think when you spend that kind of money and there is a full refrig, there should be more utensils, containers to store food, etc in the kitchen. Also, and most importantly at 4am on Wed morning the security guard is hauling trash up and down the road outside the unit. When you sleep with the sliding glass door open it is very loud. I did, on his 3rd trip by, go outside and told him he was loud. He said he was trying to be quiet. I said it wasn't working!!!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

It was good for dividing the price.
A guest from Tokyo, Japan recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Our walks about the complex and hotel, beach were also pleasant. It was nice to be so close.
Howard P. from Sandy, UT recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in February, 2009
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Kim A. from San Marcus, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2008
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Brion K. from Yona, Guam recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in July, 2008
The only deficiencies were an ant infestation in the kitchen and a verynoisy air conditioner in the bedroom. The air conditioner was so noisy that we could not use it at night
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Property 191 West
Rebecca F. from Temecula, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008
there were cockroaches & centipedes in the unit which made me very uneasy. I wanted to make cookies - there wasn't a cookie sheet or a spatula. Otherwise - we thought the unit was great - we had a party in the living room, it was quite spacious. When we turned the A/C unit on in the Bedroom, it was extremely loud, so we could only run it until we went to bed, then we had to shut it off and open the sliding door.

Property Manager Response:
It is unfortunate that the guests did not call our office, as we are more than willing to deal with complaints. We are available 24 hours a day and we want our guests to be comfortable.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Horrible if you have allergies
A guest from kihei, HI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in April, 2008
Old Dirty sheets and bed. Dead Bugs on the floor. Hair on bathroom floor. Musty smell. The minute I changed the bedding, my eyes swelled up. I woke up the next morning with a swollen face from the dust and mold (allergies). I called the manager, but they did not even have somewhere else for us to go. they did not give a discount or call me back on Monday. The manager should of called us, discounted us and gave an apology.Location great, unit old and dirty

Property Manager Response:
This is an older condo with older furniture and appliances, and that is why it only has a one-star rating. We could not move the guest to another condo as we had a full house. An apology was given to the guest. No discount was asked for, or discussed.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ron & Mary's Vacation
A guest from Cottage Grove, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2008
We were very comfortable in the condo that we stayed in. It was obvious that the condo was older, but that did not take away from our enjoyment. We will definitely consider coming back to Turtle Bay....and bringing our grown sons with us!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Roaches and bad bed
A guest from Snoqualmie, WA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2008
There were LOTS of roaches and ants in the unit. The bed was VERY lumpy and needs to be replaced. The decor was dated and broken/damaged and was very dusty.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Ethel, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2008
Bedding was dirty...if my wife had been with me I think we would not have stayed. I realize the property is old but I felt it could have been put in better shape with just a litle extra work and effort.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Michelle M. from Hurricane, UT does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 4 days in December, 2007
The condo had a mold smell, we had to wash all the sheets and towels before we could use them or sleep on them along with the shower curtain as it had mold also. We didnt have electricity for 2 days of our stay and no one checked on us or offered any options.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Junior golf tournament
John & Andrew A. from Kailua-kona, Hawaii recommends this property.
Stayed for 2 days in June, 2007
Everything, including the price, was exceptionally fine. We stayed there while our son participated in a HSJGA tournament. the location was ideal for the golf tournament and the ease of access to the golf course restaurant, etc. A really fine place to stay.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
The Estates at Turtle Bay Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Oct 18, 2007

Find additional Vacation Rentals: