Clean, comfy family home- near lodge, large windows, full kitchen, A/C
Home designed for family vacationing while exploring Yosemite and the nearby Sierra. The large front room with comfortable couches and chairs allows for reading, watching TV or playing games while the spacious windows both sides open up to the beautiful outdoors. Watch the wild deer as they stroll through the backyard. (Keep them wild- do not feed or allow the kids to get close.) The combined kitchen/dining area allows families to come together at mealtime with spacious kitchen counters, bar seating and dinning table with large windows opening out. Mom, Dad and family can use the washer/dryer to keep up with the laundry while cooking simple or ambitious meals using the gas cook top, the microwave or the electric oven. Set up the BBQ in the breezeway and cook up steaks, hamburgers or hotdogs. And the icemaker supplies plenty of welcome ice cubes!
The bedrooms are discreetly located at the opposite end of the house from the kitchen. This allows children to go to bed while the adults stay up to watch TV or socialize. It also allows early risers to enjoy coffee without worry of disturbing others who prefer to sleep in. The master bedroom has its own master bath with oversize oval shower/tub. Mom can escape to the bedroom?s private balcony for her own time while listening to the breeze blow through the pines. The upper bedrooms share the spacious hallway bath complete with shower/tub. Outside a 50-gallon gas water heater has a seemingly endless supply of hot water for bathing, washing or using the electric dishwasher.
Start your morning by enjoying a cup of coffee while sitting on the front porch, watching and listening to our mountain paradise waking up with the rising sun. Enjoy cooling mountain breezes through the open windows during the morning hours, then relax comfortably in the afternoon by taking advantage of modern insulation and double pane windows that keep the heat out and efficient forced air conditioning. Evenings at the house can be spent playing ping pong set up in the garage, watching cable TV, reading, or planning the next day?s adventures. The garage can be accessed on foot though the side door and the garage door actuated with the button located next to the door.
When not in the mood to drive, it is only seven tenths of a mile walk to the Lake Lodge and only two tenths of a mile down to Deep Creek and the walking path along the old Hetch Hetchy railway bed. Or set up one of the chaise lounges in the back yard and enjoy the sun while squirrels and stellar jays chatter in the trees around you. At night you might be lucky to see our family of raccoons looking for scraps of food or carelessly secured trash cans. Be sure to securely close up the cans with the raccoon cover that is supplied or you will wake up to an unwelcome mess to clean up!
There is off street parking in front of the house for at least two vehicles, or you can park one vehicle in the garage.
Many families have enjoyed the ease and comfort of this home, and its beautiful mountain setting that invites you to return year after year. NEW FEATURE WI-FI
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Nice place for stay and relax with family and frends
A guest from Phoenix, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2016 We stayed at this VR for two nights and it was awesome experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were lucky to see deers around our VR too. Overall it was a good place to relax with family and friends and I would recommend this place to everyone.
A guest from Daly City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2016 This property located in the very convenience spot at PML. Upon our arrival house was very clean. Rental company staff was very friendly. They let us check in earlier and offer late check out. We had a great time.
A guest from El Paso, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 The plusses: kids loved t g with ping pong in the garage, loved the patio, loved the nearby lake, loved the size of the house, the t.v. with cable a bonus, washer/ dryer real assest. The only personal negative was the bed was very firm, use to my memory foam. The family had a great time and I would stay there again.
A guest from Pittsburg, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2016 The house was comfortable and clean. Was able to visit the nearby beach. It has everything we need for our short stay in Groveland.
Large specious and cozy house, 0.7 mile from Lodge beach
Svetlana S. from Redwood City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in August, 2015 Our family of 5 spent 2 weeks at the lake staying in this house. In the beginning, I thought that it might be noisy inside, since the house was located right on the main road. However it was completely fine and cozy inside, especially in the kids and the guest bedrooms (both facing the back). The house is very spacious and has just the right furniture at the right places. Large extra table in the living room to play games in the evening. Roomy and clean dressers in all the bedrooms in addition to large closets, etc. Really loved that part! Clean bathrooms.Little things that might be improved - old vinyl floor in the kitchen (too old to be be cleaned properly),- the DVD player is half-broken - we brought in 3 new DVDs and they all started freezing after first 20-30 minutes (we tested them later with our dvd player - the disks were fine).The overall stay was enjoyable. Definitely would recommend to friends.
Valerie N. from North Liberty, Iowa recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 We looked to rent a place near Yosemite Park. We wanted something that we could be comfortable staying and that wouldn't be too expensive...well we found the right place. Though some previous reviews have not been kind...I am here to say that we thoroughly loved the rental. It was spacious, conveniently located, clean, had amenties such as a flat screen TV, DVD player and cable TV service. In addition, the kitchen was well stocked with all the dishes I needed to cook my family's meals. It is also close to the town's store which offers an ample selection of items as well as local pizza shops and a movie rental store. My only complaint was that we weren't told how to connect to the Internet when we picked up our keys. Since we were at Yosemite all day, we weren't able to get back to the office in time to complete the needed paperwork. As a result, we went three days with no internet service. On the flip side, when we left, the property manager was more than helpful in helping us print directions to our next destination...including a very scenic, shorter drive!!If you're looking for a place for your family to stay that can accommodate a number of people and provide a sense of privacy you don't typically get at hotels, then this is the place!! I wish we could've stayed longer just to enjoy the experience!
Bonnie C. from San Juan Bautista, Ca. recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2015 We chose house because it doesn't have a big deck we have to worry about with two toddlers.. Also , there are only 4 indoor stairs, carpeted with walls on each side, no railing, so took a lot of worry out for the kids. The kitchen in this house is really the best stocked of any I have stayed in. Nice big kitchen and comfortable and pleasant seating in living room for movie time and still a place to play in same room at the same time. We used this house before and will again, it's very functional for famlies. Our only complaint was the BBQ was in ill repair so we couldn't bbq. The parking can fit 3 cars, but one will be on a steep part of the driveway without a lot of clearance.
Nicole A. from Redwood City, California recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2015 It was a super easy experience from rental all the way to check in/check out. I opted out of towels and sheets but didnt realize it went through I called and Rebecca was gracious enough to offer us some towels but we had brought extras so it worked out. Super friendly gals that helped any chance they could. Would rent again. My dad kept saying he loved the cabin it was big enough for all of us (9) we werent on top of each other.
Vikas P. from los altos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2015 Overall we had a good experience. All appliances, fixtures worked, the kitchen was stocked with pots/pans/plates/cups. Generally the house was clean.Few minor points -* The carpet in the living room appeared dirty. We had a baby with us - couldn't let him loose on the carpet.* We couldn't find a spare trash bag.* There was no dishwashing detergent.
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals We are very glad you had an Overall experience, The owner has since had the carpets cleaned. Thanks for your input and look forward to having you back!
04/253 Lake Lodge Area- Not happy with the stay at all
Aida G. from San Jose, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2014 This house has been known among our friends as an old, not pleasant and poor equipped house to stay.I forgot about it and booked for my family vacation this summer. If I only remembered... Pots and pans are old and cheap. Lots of simple kitchenitema are missing. The old kitchen table is awful. After all the carpet should be replaced, the TV from old days looks like an old dinosaur. Would be nice to update and invest a little $$ if you don?t want to spoil peoples vacations and lose your business. Thanks.
If you feel like a trip to late 80's this is a home for you
A guest from Concord, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Extremely outdated decor, with carpets and old tube tv and a vcd. Very very old kitchen appliances and nasty utensils. Lots of ants in the bathrooms. Multiple lighting fixtures not working, which were reported to the office, but none one came to fix them. Gets noisy at times due to being on main road. No lighting on the back patio, makes it useless for evening outings.
Heidy L. from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in April, 2014 The fees have gone up but the service has gone down.
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always are here to help and serve our guest in anyway possible, from the office to the field 24/7. We never heard any complaints nor had any phone calls regarding any problems.
Roger N. from Los Altos, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2013 Older decoration and fixtures, but clean and functional. The house is very comfortable, with plenty of space. We had no issues with noise from the road, but the resort was very quiet.Lots of deer around the house and a few came into the garden, much to the delight of our daughter. A short walk to a quieter beach - much less busy than next to the marina.
Laarni d. from Houston, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2013 The beds are squeaky, and uncomfortable, specially the master's bedroom, it sags. Please change the mattresses. Overall the place is spacious, and comfortable. Has lots of kitchen gadgets, excellent for people like me who likes to cook, and use the kitchen. We have seen lots of friendly deers. The property management was accommodating, helpful, and friendly.
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Hello Thank your review, the beds were replaced year before last, I am glad you had an overall great experience, hope you come back soon! PMCR
Victor F. from Palto Alto, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2013 The house is great, very spacious; the master bedroom is extraordinary, the internet is fast, it was clean and the village is great, the lake is amazing and worth spending a day there. It's 30-45 minutes away from the Park, but may be longer due to traffic. Internet in the house is very fast, there is no cell coverage except for verizon. The staff had forgotten to send us instructions on how to pick up the key, but otherwise were very friendly and helped us find another house in the proximity. Would definitely recommend!
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Victor. I took your reservation and emailed you 4 times the information about checking in and getting your key. I am so sorry that the information was not clear. Every time you are emailed we have a record of this. Maybe look in your spam. We are sorry for any inconveniences. We are glad you had a great time. Regards, Carol
A guest from Greenville, WI recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2012 It was awesome to see the deer right in the yard, on the deck, and in the driveway. There was ample space in the home. The only negative thing I can say is if you stay in the master bedroom, it can be noisy with the traffic so if you are a light sleeper you may want to stay in one of the back bedrooms. I knew from previous reviews about the traffic and it wasn't really a problem for me. I would definitely recommend this property and would stay there again if my travels should take me back there.
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals I think you meant to put 5 for the ones. 2 would be 4. Nice house, nice pricePine Mountain Lake Management
John S. from Rochelle, Illinois recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2012 We loved staying at this property for our vacation. If you have a large family, or are part of a large group, we highly recommend Pine Mountain custom rentals as your 1st choice. This house is large yet cozy. It will easily sleep 6, and you could make accommodations to sleep 8. And the price is very competetive (in our case, better) compared to hotels or lodges during peak season. Just limit how many vehicles you bring, there is really only room for two to park.
Vladimir K. from Encino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in July, 2011 Nice house for stay. Spent nine days in July. Place is big enough for four to five people. Internet and wifi option was very nice feature. Furniture?s and beds were ok. When we arrived it was cleaned and prepped nicely. It?s kind close to main road, but we knew about that and if you spend nights in other bedrooms that are not facing main road it is quiet enough. New build patio is very nice, however there is no lights or any power outlet out there. With sun goes down it gets dark quickly and you cannot use it. One thing that we didn?t like was kitchen supply. It needs more pots, bowl and definitely cattle, because coffee maker just not a good replacement. In overall we had a good time.
A guest from Olympia, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2010 We found the house to be a perfect retreat. It was great to be able to come in to town later and get the key from a lock box. Very convenient.The kitchen was huge and well appointed. The kids loved the kids room, especially the plentiful pillows. The kitchen was well appointed. The living room was huge, and seemed like it would be cozy in the winter. The deck off the master was a great place to have coffee. Linen service from PMRentals was a huge plus. The sheets were comfortable, and towels were plentiful. The location of the house was very easy to find, and the it was centrally located between each beach at PML. My only complaints about the stay were the 3" inch thick mattresses on every bed, which were not comfortable at all, and if you are going to stay there be sure you bring a full size car or an SUV because the drive way is steep!
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Hi Rain, just to let you know, I did pass the message on to the owner about the beds and he ordered new mattress' that same day. So the beds are good to go.
Alexander G. from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in December, 2009 There is just one disadvantage of this property: it is located on the main road (Pine Mountain Drive) and during the night you can hear cars from the master bedroom. If you are from a city then you probably will not pay attention to it. Two other bedrooms are absolutely quiet.
Linda C. from Cupertino, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in September, 2009 The only thing that we were not happy to stay there is we couldn't park in Marina area.We already paid $15 for car acess pass and we don't know why we couldn't park there.
A guest from London, Englan does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in August, 2008 We thought that Pine Mountain Lake was a lovely, smart resort to spend a few relaxing days however we were not entirely satisfied with our accommodation. Although it was tidy and the bathrooms and floors were clean we felt it needed a good spring clean and rehaul; one of the cooker rings was broken, the remote control for the TV was broken and the bedding we requested was not supplied when we arrived.