4 bedrooms, 3 baths, great lakefront with beautiful view of the lake. Deck close to water with BBQ. TV's, DVD, VCR, W/D, D/W, A/C, propane fireplace, cable TV. It has 2 kings, 1 queen, 2 fulls & 1 twin. Walk to Dunn Court and catch the water taxi to Marina beach, Lake Lodge and Fisherman's Cove. Wireless internet available.
Bedding Configuration: 2 King, 1 Queen, 1 Twin, 2 Full
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Pine Mountain Custom Rentals, Yosemite Gateway Properties * Convenience: By Golf Course, Fishing, Lake, Near Dunn Court Beach, Nearby Grocery, Private Airport, Stables, Tennis Courts, Yosemite * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Stereo System, TV, VCR * Geographic: Beautiful Forest, Close to Town, Forest Animals, Historical Groveland, Near Beach, On Beach, Pine Mountain Lake, The Sierra Mountains, Yosemite * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, Central Air, Fireplace, High Speed Internet, Linens, Micro Way, Propane Stove, Washer & Dryer, WI-FI * Outdoor: Deck, Gas Grill, Patio, Private Dock, Propane BBQ, Shared Pool, Tennis
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great location, needs some updates
Haideh P. from Redwood City, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2016 This is a fabulous location right on the lake. The house decor is dated, but not horribly. The main complaint was for the little things. Making sure there were sheets for all beds, dish towels, bbq utensils. And at least a tank for the gas bbq. Would be nice to know in advance that there wasn't any gas or coals. No beach towels. The mattresses are pretty soft and uncomfortable, but you are getting an amazing view and great access so hard to complain for the price. I guess they get enough bookings that they don't care about the little things that go a long way. Management company was curteous and helpful.
A guest from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2015 This house is in great location. Water front and walking distance to the beach. The house is very dated. There have not been any updates in years and years. Everything is quite old. Its a little expensive for the quality of the house.
jeff s. from portola valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2014 Two main complaints. 1) I have never been charged for sheets before, and I felt the charge was both inappropriate and excessive 2)The was a lack of soap, tp, napkins etc. Considering the true cost was almost $500 a night, I think more amenities should have been provided
Donna F. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in September, 2014 First, wanted to say the description leaves out the fact the back 2 bedrooms are very large, and both have a full bathroom one has a king and the other has two twins and a double, great for family or group of kids. There's also 2 eating tables, and 2 tables w/chairs on the deck, nice deck furniture, also a middle deck and a lower patio deck right on the lake next to the dock. Nice long driveway w/plenty of parking, fabulous location, beautiful view. Like most cabins here she does show her age, but has been well kept up, spent a wonderful 4 days.
Tonya D. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2014 It is our 4th year renting this house and codition of this house is getting worse.Air conditioner did not wark for 2 nights,it was unberable.I called the front desk and spoke to one of the representatives,she prommessed to send a technitian but nobody came to fix it. One of the guest were taken to ER in Sonora,because of the hit and inability to stay and cool down inside the house. We slept outside our last night.Most of the blinds were broken,so we had no privicy. Garbage outside was full and we had to clean it by our self. With all this ,when we were checking out ,management offered our mony back for one night,it was nice. We definitely would like to come back next year but the owner need to fix the house.
Mark G. from Corona,, California recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2014 Enjoyed our stay at the lakefront cabin. Great views of the lake from dock and multiple decks in the backyard Cabin in functional and slept 9 comfortably. Inside of the cabin is older and outdated but was clean and location made up for older interior. Would stay here again.
Don V. from Manteca, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2014 Although there were Maintance issues with this property too long to detail including the mattress being sub standard, and the amenities being old, the location is one of the best on the lake, and the rental management company is one of the best I have worked with. Rebecca could not have been more responsive with our needs.
Alex G. from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2014 This place worked out perfectly. Based on the other reviews and the pictures, I knew to lower my expectations regarding the furniture. Once you get past the extremely soft/noisy beds, the place is really fantastic. They did get new porch chairs for the deck, which was great. Beautiful views all day long. The one weird thing was that the sheets weren't on the beds when we arrived, they expected us to put the sheets on ourselves. But that was a small inconvenience during an otherwise great stay. We all agreed that we would rent this cabin again. Really good times.
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2013 We wish we had read the earlier reviews before booking this place. We did not like the house at all. We walked into a pitch dark house on a cold night, hard to use keys on a door with no lights and the wooded surrounding is very dark! We walk in and it is cold - heater has not been turned on. As we wait for the house to heat up, we turn on water - only we have no hot water! We did not get hot water working until next day 3pm. So much for a hot shower after a long drive.The views of the lake from the backyard are awesome. The big deck is nice place to sit and enjoy the beauty. Lots of rooms and beds if you have a big group.The house is badly in need of maintenance, the blankets have stains, carpets are dirty and the couches have fleas. For nearly 400 dollars a night we paid (including all the cleaning etc, fees ) for staying there is overkill for this house, we have stayed in much nicer places in this area. The management staff is very nice, they picked up calls even in off hours and tried to help us as much as possible.
Great location, but house and property needs some TLC
A guest from Healdsburg, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2013 The location on the lake was great! The house, however, was a disappointment. We knew from the photos that the furnishings were dated, but everything felt a little grubby, as well. The kitchen could use a thorough cleaning: pots and pans were just stuffed in the cupboards, and some of the pots were greasy. The flatware and cooking utensils were thrown in a couple of drawers and it took some sleuthing to sort through forks, spoons, graters, etc. to find knives for cooking. A tenth dining chair was missing, so we had to use an outdoor chair. The outdoor plastic chairs were stained ,dusty and some were cracked and wobbly. There were umbrella stands but no umbrellas, which would have been nice since it was in the 90's during our stay. The management staff were very pleasant and helpful, replacing a broken bedside lamp, providing missing bath mats and replacing broken light bulbs. However, the location doesn't make up for the deferred maintenance from which the house suffers, and just a little updating that the house could use.
Joe S. from Tulloch, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2013 Nice cabin buy lake my concern was smoke alarm found under night stand not working. The blinds master bed room were broke couldn't use it. Looked like 10 year old cleaned it OWNER NEED TO STEP UP MAKE THINGS RIGHT WE LEFT DAY EARLY CAN GET ALOT OF NICE HOTELS FOR 300.00 A NIGHT NIGHT.DONE WITH RANT VIEW WAS AWESOME IF THINGS GET FIXED WILL GO BACK THANKS JOE
Angela C. from Roseville, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 The location of this home is fantastic, and the view is lovely. However the beds are atrocious. They are extremely uncomfortable and old. Not getting a good nights sleep makes for an exhausted, cranky vacationer and that defeats the purpose. The rest of the house is dated but comfortable and roomy enough for a large family which is great. Change out those beds and we would be back every year :)
A guest from Rocklin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2013 Great location on the water. Kids had a great time fishing off the boat deck and swimming at nearby (walking distance) Dunn Ct beach. Everything went smoothly and there were no issues with the rental property. Great time1
Heidi W. from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in April, 2013 This property is in the perfect spot with a beautiful view. The interior could use a little updating, but it absolutely met all our needs. The property management was very professional and also met all our needs. We definitely want to return next year!
A guest from San Francisco, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2013 Old, over-priced, outdated house. Kitchen hadn't been updated in a decade. Living room hadn't been updated in two decades. Mattresses were 20-30 years old. They were thin, old and musty. There is rustic and old. This was just old. Great location right on the lake though with nice backyard & lake patios with views. Have to give credit where it's due.
Mark G. from Lancaster, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in November, 2012 For a lakeside rental it doesn't get much better than this. The house has a spectacular lake view and features 3 decks between the house and lake shore plus a dock. The community of Pine Mountain Lake itself has a number of actvities available (though some shut down in winter)within beautifully forested surroundings. It is also in close proximity to numerous "Gold Rush" era towns and the west gate to Yosemite National Park.Additionally, Pine Mountain Custom Rentals is a joy to work with and made our satisfaction their priority. This has been consistant the four times we have rented through them. They check the house to make sure everything is in in order and functioning before your arrival. They also follow up early in your stay to make sure you're happy with everything. They are professional, courteous, and caring.This is the first time we stayed at this particular house and will certainly rent it again. I particularly like the floorplan of the house for family use. The main living space (kitchen, living rm, dining) are under vaulted ceilings on the lake view end of the house with plenty of window area. this is separate from the bedroom area so if you have "night owls" or early risers in your group there is less disturbance to "sleepers". The first two bedrooms up the hall share a bath and have plenty of closet space. The two bedrooms at the front of the house are basically spacious master suites each with their own bath. If the closet space isn't enough for you.....you brought too much!I have used other area rental agencies in the past. I would not think of renting anything in the area without contacting Pine Mountain Custom Rentals first and neither should you.
A guest from San Francisco, CA Stayed for 2 days in September, 2012 It is absolutely wonderful location, property has been maintained well in terms of cleanliness, but it is quite old, there is no TV, bathrooms are dated and almost impossible to use, toaster did not work. Generally, it definitely needs improvement. Booking process was very professional and smooth.
Good Location, Poor House Condition
Rita G. from Walnut Creek, CA Stayed for 7 days in August, 2012 The house is in a great location but is falling apart. Showers are somewhat working, mattresses are very old and you have a back-ache every day. If it was not for the location, I would never rent this house. Needs major update
01/273 lake view
A guest from San Clemente, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2012 Very nice as usual. Only problem this year was that the entry passes were not in the lock box.
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Bill, a little surprised by the comment. The best thing that was changed this year is that you don't need the orange pass to get into Pine Mountain Lake. As long as your names are on the list we give the security gate you can get in. Then when you go out and come back in you present your orange pass. We did not hear you had a problem. As always Pine Mountain Custom Rentals take pride in taking care of our guests. Call and we will be there. Sorry you had trouble. We are a phone call away. We hope you enjoyed your vacationPine Mountain Custom Rentalst
A guest from Fremont, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in July, 2012 We have tried several properties over the years and this one is our favorite....The house is in good condition and the view is perfect..Our family loves this place!
Mohammedi M. from Fairfax, Virginia recommends this property. Stayed for 1 days in July, 2012 the place was one of the highlight of our trip...Excellent lake view, great location, very clean with all necessary amenities... Would love to come back again..
A guest from Chino Hills, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2012 Great location, our families had a blast at this lake house. We will definitely come back and recommmend this house to our friends just because of the location.
A guest from Rocklin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2011 Our stay was great as usual; but we are finding that this property is in need of "spring cleaning". Every drawer and cabinet in kitchen needs cleaning and every where you look there is "stuff" that should be thrown away. Also carpets are in need of cleaning. The property is a great location with a warm and well furnished living room. The view is spectacular!
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals We are working on this house as I am writing. This home will get a spring clean and every drawer will be cleaned out including the closets. The "Stuff" will be gone by summer. Carpets will be cleaned as well as living room furniture. Thank you for all the commentsGeorge and Carol
Warren J. from El Granada, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in December, 2011 Comfortable, relaxing time together on the lake shore!Plenty of space to spread out; we especially enjoyed the common area formed by the kitchen, dining and living room. This is where we spent most of our time cooking, eating, visiting and watching videos.We couldn't figure out how to use a remote for the VHS/DVD player, but that was a minor inconvenience. We would have liked to use the gas fireplace in the evening, but it was out of commission.We had a lot of deer come by and watch us. A real treat! We watched them too!Carol was very helpful and pleasant, making our stay even nicer! Good base for Yosemite exploration trips; Lake Tenaya was beautiful this year!Highly recommend the Pine Mountain Custom Rentals! We plan to come again next year.
Christine C. from Palo Alto, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2011 A Pine Mtn Lake vacation is always a treat, regardless of the cabin rented! This cabin was fine, just a few things were a little off for the picky renter. Real bad year for ants, so meals were cut short in order to beat the ants to clean-up. The kitchen was equipped with enough pots/pans, but some of the basics were lacking...a collander, workable veggie pealer, the shade umbrella was broken...things like that. Out of 8 days, the noise from the facing beach was only objectionable for 4 afternoons and 3 evenings. The couches are a wonderful place to read or watch a movie with plenty of comfort for the whole family. The view of the lake is spectacular and the dock is a great place to swim. Dunn Ct beach isn't crowded at all, a great alternative to the marina beach and it's super close. All-in-all a successful vacation!
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2011 We had a good time overall. The stuff is very nice and cooperative. Location for the house is great buthouse need a lot of improvements and cleaning. Beds and pillows in particular need replacement. The windows and carpet need to be washed. I see the same comments in 2010 but nothing changed thins then.
Lilyia Z. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2011 It's a beautiful place, we've been staying there for the fourth time in the row.Unfortuntately the property needs some important repair. We let the management know about problems. They'll work on the issues.A management is great, efficient and fast in responding to any request
Matthew R. from Merced, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2011 The house seems run down and could use a good cleaning up.
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Thank you for staying with us. At any time you rent from Pine Mountain Custom Rental and when you check in and find that the home is needing something you can always call us. We take suggestions anytime. Thank you for your comments
A guest from Monte Sereno, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2010 Reservation and Entry process: in general this was smooth. We arrived 4 pm Monday and found everything no problem. The 2nd family arrived Tuesday 7 pm, and had some issues. They were apparently not expected despite my reminder, and their car permit was issued for one day only.Furniture & fittings: - adequate, but very old. - Beds and pillows in particular need replacement. - Kitchen fully equipped but all pots & pans lacked lids. - Could not find regular garbage bags or the blue ones for recycling mentioned in the instructions. - Insufficient toilet paper. - Linens (sheets and towels) were good, but did not arrive until about 5 pm after I called to check on them. - The blinds in many rooms are broken (missing pieces) - Master bathroom lights need replacementThis house has a great location on the lake, with ample space, porches, decks, and a private dock. Two families (4 kids) had a great time fishing off the dock, admiring frequent deer visitors, and swimming at the Dunn Court Beach. We had made plans to rent a boat and go fishing, but learned that that nobody was catching anything big on the lake. The kids fished off the dock with worms, and caught plenty of small fish that we kept for a while, contemplated frying, and released after some prompting by parents. The house has a great location but could use some regular work. All things considered we had a great time, the kids had fun, and we would come back again. Thank you !
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all inputs. The car pass was issued for 1 day, because that is what we were told. The gate will always call if guests arrive with no passes. We were called by the gate and we gave permission to allow entry. The recycling blue bags are currently unavailable in the entire town, because the recycling company is in negotiations, hopefully, this issue will be solved soon. All paper supplies are limited, this is also explained in the instruction sheets that are signed by all guests.
Reviewed by: Pat B. recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2010 The location of the house is probably the best thing about it - great deck and views of the lake. Some things like the blinds were not in good shape. It would be nice to have a boat of some kind as well as a foosball, ping-pong or pool table.
A great rental. We were disappointed that the air conditioning was not functioning (for the second year in a row) and
Bill K. from San Clemente, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2010
Property Manager Response: Response from Pine Mountain Custom Rentals Bill,As soon as you notified us about the air conditioning we sent out Brad to fix it. He replaced the filter. Nothing else was said. This home is one of the favorites and is beautiful property on the lake. George and Carol
Lilyia Z. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in June, 2010 Splendid location, time, weather, lake, house.Still, the best: Carol and GeorgeTheir attitude, kindness, professionalism - beyond any imaginationOverall: 5 for everything
A guest from Galt, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in June, 2010 Your management staff were great. Checking in and out were a breeze and at very convenient times.The home we rented was in the best condition and cleanest condition we have ever experienced , WE HAVE RENTED A LOT OF VACATION HOMES! The location was great, across the street from the lake and a half block from the fun beach, which we used every day. My grand kids loved the floating raft. Our whole experience, from the day trip to Yosemite (where they almost killed the 73 year old Grand Paw with the hike up to Vernal Falls). We played Golf at the beautiful course on the resort. Also rented a pontoon boat and the youngest grand kids caught their first fish (THREE BEAUTIES - 15", 17" & 18") This was our 50th wedding anniversary and could not have had more fun and bonding with the family any other way.
A+++ Location. Best management I ever deal with in Groveland.
Arkady S. from Carmichael, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in June, 2010 Very reasonable price for location and in comparison with other properties we or our friends stayed before. Furniture and appliances outdated but in working condition. Internet access is valuable and unexpected addition.
A guest from Walnut, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in August, 2009 We loved the view from the deck/patio in the middle of the yard, but the furniture was uncomfortable and the sink unsightly.
A guest from San Ramon, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in July, 2009 The location of the house is perfect. The outside layout is very nice with the triple decks. The inside of the home was very dirty. There were old plastic bags, nylons, hair ties, trash on the floor, under the beds in the drawers of the bedrooms. There was one roll of toilet paper for each bathroom no extras anywhere. We called for extra and they brought one roll each for the three bathrooms we had to call every day until someone brought a package of 4 for each bathroom. The Tvs were impossible to figue out no need for three space controls the set is not that new nor should be that complicated. The kitchen had many supplies but was not left very clean. The carpets had small trash, food particles, old paper cups. In the living room area. The furniture was old dusty and looked like it came from the salvation army thrift store. The other homes our group rented were all new/leather modern furniture. This was an old school cabin that should be better for the asking rental price. None of the linenes fit the beds they were all too big. The a/c froze up on us and there were no instructions so we had to call the office to find out why we were melting. The BBQ is gross. You should replace this and the cover. The propane BBq was sub par thankfully we had brought 2 webers but we should not have had to. Overall these items can be easily fixed. If this happens this cabin will be perfect. Start with a better more dedicated cleaning team.
Lilyia Z. from San Francisco, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in July, 2009 Special thanks to Carol and George for their great personalities that make people happy having business with them
Mitch W. from Tracy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in June, 2009 We rented a cabin, arrived as scheduled, and worked with the Property Manager to upgrade to another location with more amenaties and better location. Swift, eager to help,great service.
A guest from Sunnyvale, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in May, 2009 The house was beautiful: the best house I ever rented on Pine Mountain. Clean and with good remodeling, nicely decorated, with gorgeous view of the lake. The bedrooms are large, bathrooms are well-kept and shiny clean, the overall impression of house was as it was taken good care of, so it was pleasant to stay. It was two decks for having outdoor fun, very convenient private little beach with moorage and night lights. Some other features, which I find important in rented houses: - Well equipped kitchen with good set of dishes pots, pans, flatware, etc. (some houses have pans from fields of World War II, you know)- Generous amount of chairs. (No kidding, some houses declared for 10 persons have only 4 chairs. Some guests supposed to eat standing, like horses.)-Good quality of bed mattresses (Usually rental houses have mattresses which are serving second term (sometimes third or forth))- gas grill along with charcoal grill- laundry machines available as well as extra sets of blankets and beddings. We didn?t use any, but it was nice to have.
Reviewed by: Jun R. recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in May, 2008 The only thing missing to make it a complete vacation rental would be to add some game tables (pool, foosball, pingpong). We did not have access to the garage, which was ok, but game tables could be put in the garage. Also, being a lakefront home, a rowboat or kayak could be made available on site.