Maui Sunset 118B ~ 1 BR, 2 Bath, Located by the Pool, Ideal for Families
One bedroom, two bath partial ocean view ground floor condo conveniently located near the front of the property. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in living room and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed, sofa sleeper, extra daybed, full kitchen, and washer/dryer. Perfect for families! Complimentary High Speed Internet + Wifi!
Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.
Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES
TAT # W-01
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen, 1 Sleeper Sofa, 1 Other
Room Description: One bedroom, two bath, partial ocean view, ground floor condo
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Activities Desk Onsite, Fitness Center Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Walk to Shops and Restaurants * Entertainment: Cable TV * Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, Walking beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WI-FI, Day Bed, Sofa Sleeper, A/C Living & Bedroom, Ceiling fan in Master bedroom * Outdoor: BBQ Grill on Property, Beach, Beautiful manicured grounds, Golf Nearby, Lanai, Putting Green, Shared Pool, Shops & Restaurants Nearby, Shuffle Board, Tennis, Walking beach, Jacuzzi on Property
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
apartament conditions A guest from Edmonds, WA recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in February, 2016 our apartment was very very old and shabby.shower curtain moldy. Broken shower head, dirty bathrooms, sadly very unpleasant.the grounds were very nice, people in the complex were friendly, it feel very safe.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha e Clara, We're so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo and that our housekeepers apparently did not do a satisfactory job cleaning the unit before your arrival. I wish you would have called our office to report this and the broken shower head while you were here since we strive to correct any deficiencies immediately. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will inquire with us when planning your next Maui vacation as the owners of this unit are planning some long overdue renovations to be completed this summer/fall 2016. Mahalo nui for your feedback! Aloha no, Kumulani Vacations
Maui Sunset 118B Pat & Johan T. from Richmond, BC, Canada does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in November, 2015 Disappointed with this unit. Fantastic location, total shame its not been updated. The air conditioning in the bedroom doesn't work. We were asked to leave it off when we are out which we did, but getting home at 4pm and bed at 10:30pm the room wasn't even cool. The conditioner was far to noisy to leave on all night. Furthermore, we found the sheets on the hide-a-bed were so thin they tore up on the first night. The kitchen could have been better stocked, we had no large salad bowl, no casserole/pyrex pan for the oven and only 2 small wine glasses (I bought 2 from the swap meet so we could have 4). We could have used a garlic press as well. The laundry starter box was only 1/2 full, should have been a new one. I was able to get one from my sister in another unit.I doubt I will rent this unit again until some updating is done.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Dear Pat and Johan! We will certainly pass this on the Owner. He does have plans for renovations and now this will help speed things along. For future bookings please call our office and we will see to it that all your needs are met! Most sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
TRAVELING BUSINESSMEN Naaman A. from Kihei, HI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2015 Went To Maui for work for a week. Great unit. Right in front of the pool. WiFi=Strong. Staff easy to work with. Rental company= EXCELLENT
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Naaman, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Maui and the Maui Sunset unit 118B. The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, is pleased to read that you had a good experience during your week stay. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Condo in Paradise A guest from Loma Linda, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2015 it was very relaxing and this is my 2nd stay in this lodging in 5 yrs. as well in the island. experienced minor problems. no power on electronic equipments..i.e . tv
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Elmer, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad it was relaxing and I am sorry for the minor issues. Kumulani Vacations staff is always available to attempt to solve any problems our guests may encounter. We hope to assist you when planning your next Maui Vacation!! Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations Staff
Loved Maui, liked the property, disliked the condo. A guest from Prince George, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2015 Overall Maui Sunset is good not great. I liked that it is in front of ocean, but the wooded area next to it where the homeless hang out is filthy and scary. Someone could easily walk onto the property during the night, there are no gates.The gym is small, dark with old equipment, unfortunately besides being right at the ocean the gym is why I chose Maui Sunset.The pool area is good, not great, it could use more umbrellas and better cleaning. There was scum floating in the hot tub when it was not swirling (a couple of times). Our unit 118B needs a renovation!!! It is old and so outdated. They should not advertise the pull-out as a bed, the springs poke you in the ribs or back, you can't sleep on it. The area rugs are filthy. The washing machine is broken. The knifes are dull and a pain to work with yet the cookware is awesome. "Toys" left behind like boogie-boards, tennis racquets etc are old, broken useless things...we brought our own tennis stuff and rented good stuff and had a great time instead.Wendy with Kumulani Vacation is a sweetheart for letting us have a late check-out and next time I will talk to her before I book. I will not let photos of the condo fool me, I will ask more questions about the place. We saw other condos at this resort and Maui Sunset has some beautiful, modern, clean ones, probably cost more but I would have paid more given a choice.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Dear Angelika, Thank you for your comments. The owners of the condo were just on Maui and we discussed some of your issues. The Board of Directors has decided to purchase the area of land that the homeless occupy from the County of Maui. As far as the interior of the condo, I know that the owners purchased new furniture for the living room a few years ago so the pull out sofa should have been in better condition. The area rugs should be cleaned on a regular basis by a carpet machine and not just shaken outside. We want our guests to have use of any boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. that are left in the condo, but the broken stuff should have been thrown out by the housekeepers. I am glad that Wendi was able to provide a late check out and she will hand pick a condo for you in the future. Sincerely, David
It's the little things Stephen K. from SURREY, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 41 days in December, 2013 This was our 2nd year renting with Kumulani. Overall, a very positive experience. Regarding the big things such as the location and general outside maintenance, excellent. A few of little indoor things need some attention. For example security. Every unit should have a large wall safe for valuables, laptops etc. The entrance doors should all have a deadbolt lock also. Kitchens need some thought. A good set of knives along with a knife sharpener would be a God send. An adequate number of forks and knives would also be welcomed. Dish and tea towels should be renewed once every season. Bedroom linens once every couple of seasons. Those little things would have been greatly appreciated during my 6 week stay. Owners please take note of those little things Overall, Kumulani does a great job on your behalf. Their commitment to customer service is 1st rate, friendly and they address issues with haste and care. Going back for a 3rd year. Thanks to all
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Stephen and family, Yes, it was a pleasure meeting all of you and it's wondeful you're coming back! Yes, by all means please call anytime if the condo is in need of anything. The Owners came after and purchased new silverware, etc. Look foward to seeing you next year! All the best to you and your family! Warmest Aloha! Wendi, David, Joanne
One Last Night Jim C. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in December, 2013 I stayed on the ground floor for my last night, it was great to just walk onto the lawn. This suite was sufficient for my needs but could use a few upgrades like a bigger TV and more modern bathroom.
my booking agent,WENDI CHING IS FANTASTIC.ALL WAS PERFECT Don & Nancy H. from Palm Desert, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 23 days in January, 2013 THIS WAS OUR 7th year ALL PERFECT.WENDI CHANG&DAVID ARE GREAT...ALWAYS ARE !!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Much Mahalo Don and Nancy! You are too nice! Looking forward to seeing you next year!Take care!Wendi :)
This is info from Stan Burton who stayed there. Harris H. from Calgary, AB recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2013 nice complex - interior of condo is dated satisfactory, but not special - well located in complex
Any bad day in Maui is better than a good day here. Dale L. from Medicine Hat, AB, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in December, 2012 Have stayed at the Maui Sunset about 25 times, (should have bought 230 years ago. As usual the grounds were immaculate. Unit 118 B wa less that terrific. We came with a toilet that needed to be attached to the foundation. Both bathrooms need to be refurbished. The lock o the entrance required a maintancnce fellow who was only able at the time to make it work. The door itself could be replaced. New kitchen utinsils and cutlery could be upgraded. However, being on your lovely island for a couple is so wonderfull that really it for the weather the people and nature that we come to Maui so my complaints may in fact be moot. Thank you so much Dale Lintott
Maui Sunset - Kumulani Johan T. from Richmond, BC recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in November, 2012 We have stayed at the Sunset 3 times, twice through Kumulani. We find them most helpful. They provided 3 standard items not in the unit within a day. We do feel however, that the units we have stayed in all need updates....
Our stay at Maui Subset 118B Ray B. from Vancover, BC, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in November, 2012 We had a great vacation at the Maui Sunset! Being on the ground floor was awesome, especially for the kids to just run out on the perfectly manicured lawns of the property. The suite was perfectly located near the pool and in the shade so it wasn't so hot. Some nights we didn't even have the air con on. The suite was clean but the the bathrooms needs updating. Overall great vacation and I would definitely stay at this property again and definitely use Kumulani vacations to book our stay. Wendi and David were great and very helpful.