One bedroom, two bath ocean view third floor condo. Good walking, windsurfing, kitesurfing beach fronts this oceanfront condo complex in North Kihei. A couple of minutes away from Kamaole Beach I, one of the great beaches on the sunny South shore. Air conditioning in livingroom and bedroom. Condo has a queen size bed. Maximum occupancy 2 Guests. Complimentary High Speed Internet + Wifi!
Property features beautifully manicured grounds, tennis courts, putting green, shuffle board, exercise room, sauna, Jacuzzi, large pool and Gas BBQ grills.
Inquire about Low Season DISCOUNTED RATES
Bedding Configuration: 1 Queen
Room Description: Popular Maui Sunset ideal for families, honeymooners & windsurfing!
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Activities Desk Onsite, Fitness Center Nearby, Golf Course Nearby, Movie Theatres, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Walk to Shops and Restaurants * Entertainment: Cable TV, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach, Walking beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Toaster * Living: Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet, Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer, WI-FI * Outdoor: BBQ Grill on Property, Beach, Beautiful manicured grounds, Golf Nearby, Hot Tub on Property, Lanai, Shared Pool, Shuffle Board, Tennis, Walking beach
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great Area but condo smelled like cigarettes A guest from Alta Loma, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 3 days in February, 2016 The rental was in a great location, it was an older condo but clean. The major downfall was the cigarette smell throughout the condo, it was awful we even bought air freshner that didn't even work. At times it smelled like a wet dog was in the facility. We didn't even eat or make meals in the condo because of the smell.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Fred, Yes, we did get a report of someone smoking in a nearby unit. It was brought to the attention to the front desk and actually they just had their annual meeting and it was voted NO smoking at all in the units and on the Lanai's. They finally were able to track where it came from and we apologize you had to endure it for your short time there. Sincerely, Kumulani Vacations
Heaven on Earth! Justin G. from Knoxville, TN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2016 Not only was Maui spectacular, our vacation rental condo was wonderful. Granted, the neighbors' smoking made it really smell awful in there for some of the time, we were told you can't really make them NOT do something on what is their property. Oh well.... Besides that though, the grounds were immaculate, the scenery was breath-taking, the amenities were fantastic, and everyone we spoke with were so nice, and friendly. Really wish we could have stayed! If we can, we will definitely be back again, and stay at Maui Sunset.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha! Yes, it's so unfortunate this neighbor makes it unpleasant for some people. However on the brighter side, the Board just pass the law that NO smoking is permitted in condos and Lanai's and they must use the designated smoking ares. So your next trip back there should not be a problem. We hope all in all you enjoyed Maui!
Great place. A guest from Palmer, AK recommends this property.
Stayed for 4 days in January, 2016 Clean and friendly. I had been staying at a resort in Kona prior to this, and found it very formal, which I am not. I liked the fact that this was more cozy, informal, and that no one kept trying to sell me more time shares. I also liked that there were a few key things left there, like salt/pepper, coffee filters, boogie boards, etc. Felt more like a home, than the resort did.
Lovely!! Suzanne A. from Brownsville, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in April, 2015 We had a great time! I loved the grounds and the way you kept it up! I liked it better then the Lahana side. Closer to everything! Maholo!
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Suzanne, Thank you for your review. We are very pleased with this wonderful rating and happy to see that you had a great time. Mahalo, Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Maui Sunset Scott S. from Canby, OR recommends this property.
Stayed for 6 days in February, 2015 Very nice and pleasant
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Scott, Your review of your accommodation at the Maui Sunset unit 312B is very much appreciated. It is good to know that your stay was pleasant. Mahalo, The staff of Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc.
Maui Sunset 312B Douglas S. from Calgary AB, Canada recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in December, 2014 Unit is functional but only just. The unit seemed to not have had any upgrades or investments since first built. Too many suggestions for improvements so will just highlight major items. Plan to wash dishes after they come out of dishwasher plus it sounds like a 747. Stove is circa 1970. Fridge is smaller. No dish clothes or laundry soap. General decor very dated. Fold out couch didn't work. Bed was not bad. Great location and unit condition took nothing away from enjoying a great vacation. Don't plan to use exercise room.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha! Thank you for taking your time for your review. We will discuss this with the Owners to help make improvements. Sincerely, Kumulani
cleaning and renovation MASAAKI T. from sapporo, hokkaido recommends this property.
Stayed for 9 days in June, 2012 It was dusty in the room. Please clean rooms just before check in. I hope to renovate the kitchen.
Property Manager Response: Response from Kumulani Vacations & Realty, Inc Aloha Masaaki,Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention! I will have a talk with the cleaner. I wish you would have brought this to our attention when you arrived and I would of been happy to send the cleaner back.We hope you come back and we will make sure everything is perfect.Sincerely,Kumulani Vacations