Perfect Places Vacation Rentals
Traveler Login Owner Login
Chinese (Traditional) Portugeuse Spanish Italian German French English

Lands End 4-402 Top floor, beautifully decorated bay side...
Treasure Island 2 br Vacation Rental Condo

Property Summary
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Type
Condo

Bedrooms
2

Bathrooms
2

Sleeps
6

Rates
$850 - $1,073 per week
$3,279 - $4,050 per month

Non Smoking
 
Book Online   Visa Mastercard Discover
This property listing provides real-time availability and rate quotes. Book it securely and instantly using a credit card.

Vacation Condo Rental Description:



Lands End 4-402 Top floor, beautifully decorated bay side condo!

Top floor Lands End condo with great bay side view and newly refurbished master bedroom! Now With High Speed Internet Access. Two bedroom, two bath sleeps six with a king size bed in the master bedroom, queen size bed in the guest bedroom and and Aerobed for additional guests. 7 night rental minimum

Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen, 1 Other

Additional Features:
* Convenience: Craft Shopping, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Shopping, Outlet Shopping
* Entertainment: 3 TVs, DVD Player, Free Internet Access, Local Telephone Service
* Geographic: Facing Intracoastal Waterway, On Beach, Secluded
* Kitchen: Stove, Oven, Microwave, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware, Utensils, Dishes, Glasses & Flatware
* Living: Elevator, Central Air, Iron & Ironing Board, Linens, Washer & Dryer
* Outdoor: Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Charcoal BBQ Grills, Fishing, Hot Tub, Outdoor Shower, Shared Swimming Pool, Shuffleboard Court, Sight-Seeing, Swimming, Tennis Courts, Volleyball Court, Walkway to Water, Wildlife Viewing
* Professional Sports: Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tampa Bay Lightning, Tampa Bay Rays, NY Yankees Spring Training, Phillies Spring Training, Blue Jays Spring Training
* Smoking: No Smoking Allowed
Book Online:

Select your travel dates and number of guests, then click Check Rates & Book it. We will confirm availability and provide a final rate quote. You will have the option to book this property online.

Arrival Date:
Departure Date:
Adults (18+):
Children (<18):
Visa Mastercard Discover



Accommodation and Amenities:

Features:
  • Elevator
Appliances:
  • Coffee Maker
  • DVD Player
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Activities:
  • Fishing
  • Swimming
  • Tennis
  • Walking

Owner/Manager last updated on 04/19/2014

 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»
  April   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
  May   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  June   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
  July   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
  August   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  September   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        
  October   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
  November   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
  December   2014  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
  January   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
  February   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
  March   2015  
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
 available     unavailable     tentative View next 12 months »»


Pricing/ Rates:    (click to convert currency)
Weekly Price Range: $  850 to: $  1,073
Monthly Price Range: $  3,279 to: $  4,050

   » Prices in United States Dollars.

Pricing Notes:
Minimum Night Requirements:
StartEndMin Nights
Apr 1, 2014Apr 30, 20167



This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
 Property Reviews 
Great Family Vacation
A guest from Spring Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in April, 2014
Overall, our family had a wonderful vacation at Land's End in Treasure Island, FL. Unit 4-402 was everything as described, except for one minor problem. This is not necessarily a negative on the owner or the unit, but the company who is hired to clean the unit. It was apparent to us that the company who cleans this place does not do a good job at all. It looked as though it had not been dusted, nor vacuumed in about a month. We found leftover wrappers and other goodies under the couch. We spent our first day tidying up and vacuuming. However, the owner of this unit was great! We had a small problem with the washing machine (a hose came loose and leaked on the floor). One phone call to the owner and he was there in less than an hour with a service man to fix it. He also brought us fresh towels (since we used ours to soak up the water). Very happy with how accommodating he was. Overall, our experience was wonderful. If you do not like noise in the evenings (laughter and music) then I would not rent this unit as it overlooks the intercoastal and a really fun bar called the Sloppy Pelican. I knew this going in based on other reviews and I really enjoyed my time on the balcony with a cocktail in hand and listening to the nightlife. The Lands End Property itself was a very nice place, it's off the beaten path from the commotion of Treasure Island which can be viewed as good or bad depending on how you look at it.The pool was very nice, however it didn't really have the "vacation" type feel to it. No music playing, very quiet - but we never had anyone complain about our kids playing or making noise in the pool like I read on other reviews.We really enjoyed our time at Treasure Island and it's a great place for lots of family fun and memories.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for your comments. This is a different cleaning company than the normal company that services our unit. One that is appointed by the owner. We will make sure the comments get passed along. In the future please call us as soon as possible so we can get some one out to rectify the cleaning problems.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Almost perfect . . .
Terri S. from Edina, MN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
Overall, we loved our rental at Lands End. The condo was spacious, beautiful and very clean. The location is terrific. The beach is magnificent. And the pool was well-situated. It was nice to have a specific parking space that was protected from weather. I also have to say that the management company was excellent and responded quickly when we had a concern.What could be better: We were expecting wifi. We made due with the hard-wired connection to the internet. But in this day and age, wifi should be entry dues. The kitchen was missing a few essential items such as measuring cups and spoons. There were some loose floorboards in the master bathroom. The biggest problem is that the unit is located just across the canal from two bars. And we were there during St. Patrick's Day. So for several nights the sound carried from the two bars to the condo. It was diminished when we closed off the balcony . . . but that was troubling. I think that next time we would prefer to stay in a unit that didn't directly face the bars.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Very nice unit
A guest from State College, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2014
This was a very nice unit in excellent location. The view of the inter coastal along with the short walk across the parking lot to the beach provided the best of both worlds. Both unit and the grounds were well maintained and the Treasure Island location provided easy access to grocery stores, restaurants and shopping while still tucked away in a tranquil private setting. The only down side was that the unit only provided one beach chair which can be an issue especially when there is no beach chair rental concession on the beach. I'm sure we could have rented a beach chair nearby but our time was limited and would have been an inconvenience. Another feature that would have been nice would be a recycling program. All trash and recycling appeared to be mixed together even in the downstairs trash room. If there were a recycling program, it was not publicized.All in all, however, we very much enjoyed our experience at this location and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this unit to anyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation Paradise
John S. from Florence, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2014
We like Lends End and its surroundings so much-a perfecr get-away- that we will be returning nex year, our fourth straight.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Another great Florida Vacation!!!
Laura M. from Halifax, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in April, 2013
We had a great time at our condo, the location is great, perfect for the beach. We love staying on the bay, and enjoy the music from the bars across the street. We seen lots of dolphins daily. Enjoyed many sunsets from the beach. The pool area is great and enjoyed the hot tub in the evening. We have stayed at Lands End before and will be back. The staff at Waterfront Vacations was very helpful.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Little things
Karen T. from Spring Lake, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2013
It was a great location, I dropped something behind nightstand and it was very dirty behind there. There were many lights that were out, master closet, two lamps in living room, door handles on closets were mushy, one even came off in my hand. These things are minor, it was a great vacation and will recommend. The one thing that did bother me was a smell near refrigerator in kitchen. Also, we were told there was a blow up mattress and there wasn't one so one of our people had to sleep on couch.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We have passed on your comments to the owners so that improvements can be made.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Ideal winter getaway
Jack S. from Florence, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
This waas our third vacation at Lands End. It gets better every year. The views are extraordinary and the accomodations are delightful. Restaurants, from low end to gormet, abound. I would recommend it to everyone.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Florida Vacation
A guest from Byron Center, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2013
We had a wonderful vacation and loved the condo. It needed to be cleaned when we got there as it was very dusty and the guest bed's sheets didn't look like they had been washed. The condo furniture is beautiful but the master bedroom mattress needs to be replaced as there are 2 large indentations which made it very uncomfortable to sleep on. The condo overall is really nice and the view is great. This is our 3rd year at Land's End and we love it.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The master bedroom was newly refurbished and there has been no other complaints on the comfort of the bed. The owner has looked into it.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great time in Treasure Island
A guest from Jefferson, MA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in September, 2012
great condo to stay in. Needs more kitchen pots/pans etc. Needs a better toaster. Needs better lighting in the master bath toilet/shower area. Overall very nice accomodations.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
The owner is local, he will be notified immediatley of this review He also would have been more than happy to respond if we had been notified
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Family vacation fun
Ann O. from Greenville, NY recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2012
We came to Treasure Island for a wedding. We rented 4 units for 4 families. It was great fun as we had a central meeting place to hang out and grill together. We enjoyed the central location of the pool, volleyball, grills, picnic tables and shuffel board. Our vacation was such a success. Thanks.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Really Great Vacation!
A guest from Sudbury, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 13 days in April, 2012
One of our best was really nice to go for a walk on the boardwalk every morning and have a swim in the pool. The beach was wonderful. Really loved the location of the property and would definitely stay at Land's End again.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Review of Lands End 402 bldg 4
A guest from Grandville, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2012
The location is awesome. Love Treasure Island. Overall, the condo is nice but does need some restocking of the kitchen. Very little cupboard space for food as well. But, the beach is great, fun walking to Caddy's, and fun bike rides.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A Vacation Paraise
Jack S. from Florence, NJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 14 days in February, 2012
We were so pleased with our 2 week stay that we have rented again in 2013. Everything required for a wonderful vacation is a Lands End.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Vacation
Diane H. from Etobicoke, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in February, 2012
My overal opinion was O,K with a few exceptions the noise was really not very nice having to hear 3 different bands or music coming from across the waterway until 2AM .2nd i would not like to sleep on a blow up bed when we would have been with 6 people .there was a few minor things which we reported one was the kitchen light did not come on right away it took a few try,s also the dryer had a lot of lint back up.i would come again but i would be looking for a place overlooking the beach .The building itself everything was very quiet the location otherwise was very good to walk on the beach.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Don't Use 4-402 or Waterfront: Attention Lacking, Overpaid,
Mark B. from Pickerington, OH does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 8 days in February, 2012
Lands End is a fantastic location (pool, beach access, intercoastal, quiet). However, do not book 4-402, nor use Waterfront Rentals. Attention to details lack severely, checks/balances and genuine hospitality do not exist. When we arrived, our unit had not been cleaned from prior rental stay 4 days prior. The unit was a mess and stunk bad (stayed stinky thru next day after kept windows open to air out). After a couple calls, the owner did show up to clean hour or so later. However we had no access to condo that afternoon. An apology was provided, but no concession, rate reduction, gesture etc. This should have been a sign. Upon settling that evening, more issues were quite noticable: 1 roll of toilet paper betw 2 bathrooms, minimal cookware/utensils, toilet handle stuck, bathroom shower curtain complete mold covered, light switch plates not cleaned, kitchen faucet leak onto counter/backsplash, no trash liners, had to re-clean almost all kitchen items esp. cooking utensils due to baked on gunk (gross), dishwasher doesn't clean, hot water supply lack kitchen sink, sliding glass door windows not cleaned, no followup contact from waterfront rentals to check if unit met satisfaction, apologize, etc. Shareholder (owner/rental co.) got their money $1400 and closed the hospitality door. Book Land's end using different Rental agency & condo owner. A Land's End stay doesn't deserve this sort of treatment/experience. Much better hospitality/care/attention to details is available through different rental agency/owner.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Enjoyed the stay
A guest from Chicago, IL recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in January, 2012
Althought the property is a little dated, it is clean and well presented and we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Land's End. The beach and pool were a huge draw for our family and were both incredibly nice. The only check mark against the property are the three bars directly across the water. They do get noisy on Thurs/Fri/Sat and although they did not bother us too much, I could see how the novelty could wear off and they could become tiresome if you were to stay longer than a week.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great vacation get away!
Brad K. from Freeland, MI recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in May, 2011
Very much enjoyed our stay at Land's End, we have stayed at this location over a half a dozen times. This unit was one of our better choices, very clean. A couple bars across the water provided some music to enjoy and people watching chances. This area is not the college scene, which was not what we wanted. Pool was a very good size for the kids to swim in. We have this on our units to return to Land's End for.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Great Condo!
A guest from Greenwood, IN recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in March, 2011
We really loved this condo...updated and nicely decorated. Waterfront is wonderful to work with. An overall great experience!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Lands End 4-402 Review
Karen K. from Toronto, ON recommends this property.
Stayed for 35 days in January, 2011
The Lands End complex is beautifully landscaped and the condo unit is very nicely appointed. It is unfortunate that more attention is not given to the care of the unit. While the obvious surfaces in the unit had been cleaned, its decorative furnishings such as lamps, fans, artificial flowers were full of dust. The shower curtain was covered in mildew and the outside of the kitchen and bathroom cabinets had not been cleaned. We cleaned all of these areas as part of our routine cleaning during our stay. Attention to certain repairs are needed such as the leaking kitchen faucet, the patio chair with the torn webbing, replacement of the sink stopper in the master bathroom sink, the light switch in the kitchen that has to be switched on and off numerous times to get the overhead light on.The rental cost for this unit is significant and for that cost the unit should have been spotless and in good working order.

Property Manager Response:
Response from Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.
We regret that this guest was disappointed in the housekeeping and maintenance of this unit.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A little too noisy
Richard H. from Dexter, MI does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 14 days in January, 2011
This unit is across the 100ft wide waterway from 2 late night rowdy bars. Waterfront staff not helpful at all about anything. When we arrived the hot water heater was not turned on. Remote for tv in bedroom didn't work called waterfront staff and they didn't care.
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from Wolfville, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 11 days in April, 2010
Land's End is a wonderful location, we have stayed here before and have always loved the location. Condo is bright and up to date, with a nice view of the inland waterway. We would stay here again!!
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

A guest from South Berwick, ME recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2010
 
Overall Satisfacation
show detailed scores

Contact the Manager
Waterfront Vacation Rentals Inc.

Leave this field empty First Name *

Last Name *

Email Address *

Country *
Arrival Date

Departure Date

Adult (18+)
Child (<18)
Telephone
HomeMobileWork
Additional Message
Max 500 characters.

Email me this inquiry
Send me deals email

By clicking "Send Email" you are agreeing to our Terms and Conditions.


This advertiser has listed with PerfectPlaces.com since Jun 16, 2008

Find additional Vacation Rentals: