Ocean views - 1 BR, Ac, Wifi, pool, parking. Close to beach. Sleeps 4.
(4 night minimum. 3 night min. if booked within 45 days of arrival.)
You'll appreciate this well-priced, one-bedroom condo where pride of ownership shows!
This one-bedroom condo (564 sq.ft. plus lanai with table and chairs) has partial ocean and Diamond Head views and central AC. Sparkling, brand new kitchen with rich granite counter tops, and appliances! The living room has new carpeting, a 40" flat screen Smart TV, DVD player, dining table with 4 chairs, and a new queen sleeper sofa. The full kitchen (no dishwasher) has a glass cook top, self-cleaning oven, and breakfast bar with 4 stools. A mirrored wall reflects partial ocean view from kitchen and living room; you?ll see Diamond Head from the lanai and bedroom.
The bedroom has a comfy king bed, a 32" flat screen TV, and blackout drapes. The renovated bathroom (with tub and hand-held shower wand) offers good lighting and a 3-way mirror.
The 6th floor recreation deck includes heated pool, sauna, lighted tennis court, and BBQ area. An on-site sundry store offers beach equipment rental. Laundry facilities on each floor; public transportation at corner. Just 10 minute walk to the best swimming and surfing beach in Waikiki, plus shops, restaurants, the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Aquarium, and Kapiolani Park! This non-smoking accommodation sleeps 4.
YOUR RENTAL INCLUDES: FREE secured, covered parking for one vehicle, WiFi, and local, US mainland and Canadian calls.
30+ night stays may include a discount (not available in all seasons)!
During our Holiday Season (12/20-1/4) there may be a 7 night minimum. Please check with our Reservation Department for details.
FOR SAME-DAY RESERVATIONS, CHECK-IN TIME IS GUARANTEED FOR 5PM.
Hawaii Tax ID: TA--01
We will never ask you to wire funds via Western Union, Moneygram or PayPal.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Sleeper Sofa
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Golf Course, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Near Restaurants and Shops * Convenience: Convenience store on site, Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Bus Stop, Nearby Grocery, Outlet Shopping, Shopping, Supermarket Close By * Culture: Dance, Lighthouse, Military Base, Museums, Theatre * Entertainment: Cable Television, CD Player, DVD Player, VCR, Wireless High Speed Internet, Near Restaurants and Shops, Flat screen TV in Bedroom, Free US/Local/Canada calls, Flat Screen TV * Family: Beach , Library, Movie Theatre, Surfing Lessons, Waikiki Aquarium, Near HNL Zoo & Kapiolani Park * Geographic: Close Walk to Beach, Near Beach, Near Best Surfing in Waikiki, Near Diamond Head, Near Sunset on the Beach, Near Waikiki Aquarium, Near Zoo and Kapiolani Park, Short Walk to Beach, Near Kahala Mall, Near Ala Moana Shopping Center, Kapiolani Park Tennis Courts, Near Ala Moana Park Tennis Court, Ocean View, Close to Beach * Kitchen: Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishes, Glassware, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Rice Cooker, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Flatware, Tea Pot - Kettle * Living: Access Bathroom from Living Area, Clock Radio, Coin Operated Washer & Dryer, Dishes-Silverware, DVD, Flat Screen TV, Hair Dryer, Vacuum Cleaner, Queen Sleeper Sofa, Laundry Facilities on Each Floor, WiFi, Balcony/Lanai, Parking Included, Full kitchen without dishwasher, Bed linens, towels, beach towels, Air Conditioning (Central), Non-Smoking, King Bed, Ironing Board and Iron * Outdoor: BBQ Grill, Beach Walking, Beachcombing, Biking, Boogie Boarding, Convenience Store, Deep Sea Fishing, Fishing, Hiking Trails, Internet Coffee Shop, Ocean Kayaking, Recreation Area - BBQ Grill, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling , Surfing, Swim at Ocean Beach, Swimming, Tennis, Tennis Courts in Park, Wind Surfing, Lanai/Balcony, BBQ, Swimming Pool, Heated Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great location w/parking
A guest from Hiawassee, Georgia recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in September, 2016 Captain Cook Real Estate agent was very professional and attended to our every need. We would rent through Captain Cook again.The rental unit was adequate with all of the kitchen equipment needed for your stay. The bathroom electrical outlets needed reset and the door needed something to stop it from closing all the time. The building is definitely older but well kept up. The four elevators on each floor take a long time to arrive because of the number of floors. Always found a parking place on the third level of the garage. The parking attendant woman is not the most friendly person to deal with or ask questions of.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, James! Hope you are able to visit again soon!
A guest from Camira, QLD recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in August, 2016 Had no complaints with the room. First night air bed went flat so we rung Property manager who had it replaced with a brand new one pronto.Only complaint would be the lifts in the building are so SLOW.Would rent and recommend happily.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Geoff! We'll look forward to your next visit!
Yvette R. from Ewa Beach, Hawaii recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in June, 2016 My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this super comfortable unit! The location was great and the management team did an excellent job of taking care of us. We tried to extend our stay, but the unit was already booked by someone else - no wonder why as it is a lovely property.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Yvette! What a great review! We appreciate your feedback - and the recommendation! Give us a ring when you're ready to plan a return visit!
Steven S. from San Antonio, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in June, 2016 We stayed at this location back in June and have not received our deposited back.Please advise
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review, Steven! The $300 you paid when you made the reservation is payment toward the reservation in full and not a refundable deposit. As the website states, the $300 is "applied toward the balance." We apologize for your misunderstanding.
Benoit H. from Lachine, Quebec recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2016 Nice Condo, 2 blocks from the beach. Management was very good in helping us. Everything was has describe on the site.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Benoit! Hope you can plan a return trip soon!
Tiffany B. from St. John's, NL recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in April, 2016 My 2 kids and I really enjoyed our stay at this location. The unit was clean, well maintained and the parking garage was very convenient. We arrived late at night and still had a warm welcome from the team. Thank you very much for our stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Tiffany! We're glad your family enjoyed their stay!
Mary S. from Rocklin, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 The condo was just as the listing and photos showed. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped. It was an easy walk to the beach and shops. We had a car and the parking arrangements were great for easy in and out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for posting a review of your stay, Mary! We're glad you enjoyed the condo and hope you're able to return for another visit soon!
A guest from San Jose, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2016 This location is only 3 blocks from the beach towards the end of Waikiki. The place is also only a few blocks from the Zoo. There are many restaurants and shops that are within walking distance. There's an ABC Store on every block so you can pick up essentials.The condo was clean upon arrival and the central AC works great. The condo faces the beach and has a little patio set. The sun shines into the condo in the afternoon but we didn't mind. The parking garage is attached to the building.The living room in the condo is spacious. The TV has a lot of channels. Channel 56 provides a guide but we wish there was a print out telling us the channel list. There's also a DVD player provided. I believe the lobby has a machine where you can rent DVDs.The kitchen is fully stocked with some dish soap, a sponge, small/big trash bags, paper towels, zip lock bags, foil, plates, etc. We were able to cook breakfast every morning which was great.The bedroom has a king bed. There are black-out curtains which is also a plus. The AC is connected between the bedroom and living room so the bedroom gets cooler faster than the living room. There were plenty of hangers provided as well as extra sheets, pillows and blankets in the closet and a vacuum.The bathroom has a full size tub. The bathroom door wouldn't stay open on it's own so we used the garbage can to prop it open. A wall blow dyer and a regular one are provided. Some toilet paper and bar soap was under the sink. The bathroom closet had the following supplies: bath towels, 4 beach towels, 3 beach chairs, a mini hard cooler, 3 bag coolers, bucket and shovel beach toys, laundry basket, broom, etc.There's a mini mart in the building which has a little of everything (food, drinks, alcohol, beach supplies, etc). There is a heated pool and tennis courts in the building as well.Overall we will definitely come back. The place and location were perfect and we didn't
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Mary, for the thorough and thoroughly wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback!
Alan F. from Anchorage, AK recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2016 When we arrived, the condo was clean, the onsite manager was very helpful. Parking was free, which was awesome. A little away from Waikiki beach, about a 5 minute walk. Not bad, the plus was it was away from the noise, so sleeping was awesome.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo, Alan, for the great review! We hope you can visit us again sometime soon!
A guest from Ichikawa, Chiba recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in August, 2015 Waikiki Sunset was the perfect choice for this trip. Location and condition was great. Short walk to the beach. Fair distance from the shopping district so it wasn't noisy at all. Free parking for the rental car. Very easy access from the highway, ideal for people who plan to drive around and explore the island. Close to the zoo too.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Sounds you like you all had a great time on Oahu! Glad we could host your stay and hope you're able to return again soon!
A guest from Hampton, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2015 The property was very clean. Great location, walk to the beach in five minutes. The bath tub and shower curtain and rod need to be updated. Free parking a definite plus. Glad the property had A/C.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for taking the time to post a review, Chenita! Thanks for your notes on the shower curtain rod replacement. We are taking care of that right away! Hope you can visit again soon!
A guest from South Gate, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in July, 2015 This place was amazing, spacious, has A/c and Byron the Condo Manager made my experience the best ever.Location- this place is a 5 minute walk to the beach and shopping centers, the Condo has everything needed to cook from condo to save more money. For the price this was the best decision I've made on vacation.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! We're so glad your visit was enjoyable and will pass your feedback on to your property manager, Byron; he's a real asset to the Captain Cook Resorts team!
Tanja H. from Woolooware, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in May, 2015 We had a great time in Hawaii and the Condo offered all we needed. Great kitchen with all needed supplies, sleeping sofa and fantastic and comfortable bed, couldn't say a bad word about this room! Room was clean and had all necessities! Pool area was nice but mostly very cold as it was on the 6th floor and it was quite windy most days. Unfortunately the staff from Waikiki Sunset wasn't that friendly at all and we didn't feel welcomed, only due the the reason that we booked a private condo in the complex, which shouldn't make a difference in my eyes, as we still were paying guests and didn't want to have extra favours.All in all, i give the room a thumbs up but the hotel itself just an ok.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Thank you for alerting us to the less than friendly staff from the on-site management company (not us!) Although we have no control over staff at Aston, we certainly apologize for their behavior. The owner of the condo plans on bringing your comments to the attention of the owners association. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
A guest from Edmonton, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2015 Building is a bit dated but the suite itself was recently renovated and clean. 3 blocks from wikiki beach, free parking, free wifi, comfortable bed, pool and laundry facility, what more do you need? Property manager was awesome and was willing to accommodate late check-out.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! FYI, Waikiki Sunset has future plans for complete lobby renovation.
Mary B. from North Vancouver, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in January, 2015 Lovely unit, would love to stay here again.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the positive comments and recommendation! We work hard to offer great accommodations and service, and we're so glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Peter G. from Vancouver (North West End / Stan, BC recommends this property. Stayed for 14 days in November, 2014 Two excellent weeks of sun and surf in Waikiki were made perfect by our stay in a lovely condo that served most of our needs. The king-bed was comfortable, the kitchen included all of the usual/expected appliances and utensils, the view from the lanai was super, and we made good use of the TVs (one in the living room & one in the bedroom), the phone and the internet. Parking was a definite plus and so was the easy access to the beach. If available, we will pick this place again on our next trip.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for the great review and recommendation! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip!
Walter W. from Seguin, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in October, 2014 This was a great experience. It was a super price for what you got. The place was immaculate and has everything you need to be completely comfortable and self sufficient. It is better than the pictures.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Mahalo for your review and recommendation! You are one of the first to experience this condo since its remodel - and we're so glad it received top marks!
A guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in August, 2014 Enjoyed the stay at Waikiki Sunset 1004. Felt like my home away from home and was very convenient to everything. Parking was a plus. Condo was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accomodating
A guest from SEATTLE, Washington recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in April, 2014 Unit was very comfortable and one of the most well equipped kitchens we have had while renting condos in Waikiki.
Sonny T. from Bondi, NSW recommends this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2014 We enjoyed our stay in the Condo...the free WI-FI and free parking was very useful!!The Condo had a homely atmosphere and while I am not a fan of eating out every night, grabbing groceries from Safeway (on Kapahulu) came in real handy.Definitely suit a single or couples!
Margaret G. from Newport Beach, california recommends this property. Stayed for 10 days in February, 2014 It was a great little Condo close to the beach, zoo, park and restaurants. We would stay there again
A guest from Vancouver, BC does not recommend this property. Stayed for 13 days in December, 2013 unit is need of an update. Kitchen is really cheap looking.Quite a few areas were really sticky and we could not get then clean.Sunset lobby is very cheap looking.View from lanai is good.Ac is loud and keeps you awake.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Aloha and thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. Although this condo is not as recently ungraded as others in our Waikiki Sunset inventory, it is priced accordingly and many guests appreciate finding a budget-friendly condo in this great location, just a block and a half to the beach!
A guest from Port Orchard, WA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in September, 2013 Our family stayed at this condo for a week in early September and had a great time! The unit was well priced, and the best part was how close it was to the Waikiki beach. There were some cheaper units in the area, but it would have doubled our walking time to the beach, and I doubt we would have gone as much.The unit was clean, and up to date. It's not fancy, but for a family with small kids, that is not what I was looking for in a place to stay. We wanted something comfortable, within close walking distance to the beach, and this unit delivered!The kitchen had everything we needed in terms of dishes and cooking utensils. We were able to buy groceries and eat our meals in the condo about 70% of the time which saved us quite a bit of money. It is about a 5 minute drive to Safeway, which is also great.The king size bed worked out perfect for us. We have two kids under 4 and they both slept in the bed with us. We found that easier than pulling out the sofa bed every night. It was also nice having the bedroom separate from the living room area so we could put kids to bed at their usual bedtime.Having parking included was very nice. I'm sure it's true with most parking garages like this, but the spaces and area to park is pretty tight so you have to be really careful getting in and out. The spaces can also be limited at times, but we were always able to find a place. Usually it just means walking a little bit further, which was never a big inconvenience.The property manager, Byron, was very nice and helpful in getting us checked in. I also misplaced a key (which was later found) and had to call him for help. I was quite embarrassed and sorry to have to call since this was after 8pm and surely interrupting his evening, but he graciously came out within 10 minutes to get us back into the condo. What service!Overall, I would definitely recommend this condo to others, and if we ever have the chance to visit Waikiki
A guest from Arleta, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 9 days in August, 2013 This is my second time on the same property in three years. The first time was a lot better.The living room furnitures needs to be changed. The carpet look clean but there is a bad smell that you notice as soon as you enter the property. We tried opening the sliding door to the lanai to air out the property but the bad smell is still there. The sofa bed is too old and is needed to be changed. We have to put a blanket on the sofa to get comfortable to sit. Elevators are usually full and very slow to arrive.
Hilda M. from Orlando, FL recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in April, 2013 My stay at Waikiki Sunset #1004 was a very good one. It is our first time getting a rental condo. I was pleasantly surprised that the unit had everything we needed, to make our stay a comfortable one. It was clean and stocked with ample amount of towels/beach towels/detergent. I used the kitchen every day, and it was fully stocked. The location was perfect, a couple of blocks from the beach. Every morning we sat out on the lanai and enjoyed a cup of coffee while looking at Diamond Head and the beach. My husband and I would definitely stay in another Captain Cook condo whenever we return to Hawai'i. Aloha
A guest from Merrick, New York recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in April, 2013 The room was was exactly as pictured on the website. The kitchen was well equipped. The management was very helpful and provided a lot of information. The next time I go to Hawaii I will definately use Captain Cook's to book a condo.
We had a great experience dealing with Captain Cook.
A guest from Prince Albert, SK recommends this property. Stayed for 35 days in February, 2013 We were very happy with the building, the unit and the service we had. We had a little issue with the phone and garbage disposal and things were looked after immidiately. Also being so near the beach, church and many neat restaraunts was a bonus. The bus at the corner of the street was also a benifit to us sd we use it a lot. I would definately recommend Captain Cook Rentals. The staff at Captain Cook are very professional would recommend them to anyone.
Ron R. from Leduc, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in December, 2012 This is a great place to stay for two people. This location makes for very easy access in and out of Waikiki. It is only one block to Waikiki beach. The laundry rooms on each floor are very convenient. The only disappointment with this room was the lack of a dishwasher. The room itself was well stocked, very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay there again.
A guest from Happy Valley, OR recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2012 Overall very good, the only negative thing was no where to hang beach towels to dry. We were unable to use balcony due to constuction
A guest from Austin, Texas recommends this property. Stayed for 8 days in March, 2012 Property was ample space for us, only 2 blocks from Waikiki beach, but situated at the eastern edge of Kuhio so wasn't too noisy (amidst the big hotels). Short walk to Mac 24/7 and Kuhio Beach Park, and short drive to local favorites like Ono's, Halili's, Zippy's, and Leonard's. Management crew was great as well. Thanks!
Gene D. from Palm Springs, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 6 days in February, 2012 Location was good. I was disappointed there was no dish washer when there was a space left open in the lower cabinets for it. Washer Dryer not in unit is something if I have known about to begin with I would have never rented this unit. The bath tub wasn't draining properly off and on during stay. The king bed was comfortable. Front desk was friendly and helpful even though they were not renting this unit.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We are sorry that this condo did not meet our guest's expectations. However our description of the property does say that their are "laundry facilities on site" and in another area coin operated washer/dryer" Unfortunatley this was intrepreted to be in the condo. We are adding to our description of Facilities on each floor" - to try to make this more clear to our guests. Dishwashers in this building are far and few between as the building was not originally plumbed for them and the property description does not list a dishwasher in condo. We were unaware of the issues the guest was having with the drain as we did not receive any calls to attend to this during their stay. This issue has since been taken care. We are on call 24/7 to take care of any services issues our guests may have.
A guest from Stony Plain, AB Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 31 days in January, 2012 The condo was excellent, it was clean and located in a very central location with respect to waikiki. Liked it so much we have tenatively booked it for 2013. The owner called and asked if we had any concerns that we needed addressed. Had a great time
Paul L. from San Diego, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 Having been a former resident (kama'aina) of Oahu, I may be a tad picky in reviewing places where I now stay as a tourist. However, even with that being said, this place was great, and the location excellent. My little lady liked Waikiki Beach, and it was a short walk away. She enjoyed shopping along Kalakaua (the main drag in Waikiki),and that, too, was a very short walk away. I liked being so close to Kapahulu Ave., which made for extremely easy coming and going from Waikiki to see other parts of the island. Because of my little lady's fear of heights, we stayed in this relatively low 10th floor unit, knowing other surrounding buildings would be higher. However, none of those taller buildings are all that close to this condo, and there was no feeling of being closed in at all. In fact, while hardly a panoramic view of the ocean, we could easily watch the surfers in the morning from the living room and lanai, and the sunsets were great. This place was quite "comfortable," and made us feel at home. Our (my) only very minor complaint was with all of the fry-pans and other kitchen amenities, there was not even one pot for warming up soup, etc. We left that comment, so perhaps by now, this $10 problem has been rectified. All in all, thought, four thumbs up (two each from the two of us). We HIGHLY recommend this unit and the rental company.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate This unit has a full set of four pots. We are sorry that this guest did not call us about the pots as we could have helped him locate them.
Francisco F. from Arleta, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2011 First time as a "condo" renter.(always stayed on a hotel). Parking is a little bit too tight especially if you come in late. Need to clean the furniture cushions (wash or vacuum good!)PAUL, the guy who meet us was the best, makes us feel very welcome. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate Our Housekeeping staff has gone in and done a deep clean of this unit including carpets.
A guest from Fairfax Station, VA recommends this property. Stayed for 9 days in March, 2011 My wife and I went to Oahu in late March 2011, stayed for 9 days at Waikiki Sunset. This was my second time in Oahu, but my wife's first. Location was excellent, we had access to all tourist activities, but we spent most time traveling all over the island. Apartment was perfect, for location, cleanliness, access to major highways and beach fronts. Best thing was having free parking included in rental cost, which was more than competitive for honolulu, with better amenities. Library around the corner, had DVD rentals for $1 per movie, lots of selections. Would highly recommend this location to any traveler, and we plan on staying there again. Last, Captain Cook personnel are helpful, very friendly and accommodating. Thank you.
A guest from Edmonton,, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 16 days in December, 2010 The Captain Cook team is awesome! Their attention to detail and organization is exceotional. They obviously communicate well. The property itself is great - clean, very comfortable and well stocked. This unit may be more appreciated by adults. The Waikiki Sunset does have pool area, but it is in the shade part of the day There is no "kiddie pool" or play space for small children, but there is a tennis court and Bar B Que area. The Waikiki Sunset is an easy walk to restaurants, shops and to the beach.
Our contact person ( Barb Sanderson) was wonderful, she provided us with just the perfect accomadation. The propertey manager wa
Gordon S. from Richmond, B.C. recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in November, 2010 We had a great time in Honolulu and our accomations were extremely good. We would definitely wish to come back to Honolulu and stay in Unit 1004 at the Waikiki Sunset.
Michael H. from Rochester, NY recommends this property. Stayed for 19 days in September, 2010 This is our second stay in the #1004 unit of the Waikiki Sunset. Although it's clean and very, very well equipped (lacking only a dishwasher), the bed linens and quilt are getting worn. Be careful of the pots and pans - there were some screws loose or missing that hold the handles to the pot or pan. That's probably fixed - Paul, the manager, is conscientious and we left a note. BTW, we and previous left seasonings, coolers, and other items. Use them in good health and enjoy your stay!
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We are glad that our guest chose to return to the really great condo. This building is not plumbed for dishwashers. We sent our housekeeping and property mangers to the condo upon receiving the complaint of the pots and pans having lose screws on the handles. We found one that was a little wobbly so we tightened it with a screw driver. .The set is still in very good usable condition. We could not determine that the bed linens or quilt were getting worn. The owner of this condo is very hands on and is always upgrading things, so we will be sure he knows about this comment. General Manger 10/06/2010
A guest from Los Angeles, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in June, 2010 Everyone at captain cook was great! The condo was extremely clean and in a good location. But the pull out bed was uncomfortable and the main bed had a giant soft spot. the mattress needs to be replaced.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook and Associates The owner has taken care of these issues.
Brian L. from Washington Navy Yard, DC recommends this property. Stayed for 30 days in May, 2010 As was represented to me, the unit was very tastefully decorated and quite well equipped. Capt. Cook reps were/are very helpful and consistent (Thanks for everything, Barbara!). Only a couple of comments. The sliding door may need to be oiled, it is had to open when compared with unit 3036. The large bed was very comfortable, however, would love the mattress replaced before going back down in July? It has a large 'divot' where one person(s) habitually there's kind of a valley on the left side (when facing the bed). I kept rolling into it!Thanks!Brian
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook and Associates We had our staff check out the mattress and hopefully this problem has been resolved. The sliding door was fixed as well.
Amanda G. from Lenexa, Kansas recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in April, 2010 The only thing I noticed is there was not one pillow case in the place. This may have just been the cleaning people not putting them in there. The place is great, nice view, and short walk to beach or downtown.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook Real Estate We are happy that our guest enjoyed their stay. We checked with housekeeping and there were ample linens in closet and drawers. We are sorry that the guest did not call us and we could have told her where else to look. All of our vacation rental condos come with at least two changes of linens for each bed and sofa bed.
Russ S. from Ft. Saskatchewan, AB Canada recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in March, 2010 Pros:- Very well equipped condo & kitchen- Very clean and well maintained- Excellent king bed/mattress- Friendly and helpful staff/managers- decent locationCons:- the sofa/bed mattress has seen better days (but there is an inflatable mattress that is great for the kids)- The Sunset is situated on one of Honolulu's windiest corners- the elevators are slow and on a bad weekend you may wait 10+ mins for one- only 2 BBQ's, but wasn't really an issueOverall - will book again!
A guest from Edmonton,, AB recommends this property. Stayed for 17 days in December, 2009 After 25 years of renting holiday homes in Hawaii, we have found one that deserves a five star! Everyone from Captain Cook, especially Suzanne, were terrific, and not enough can be said about the wonderful condo at the Sunset. It was beautiful; well kept and managed, and it offered us a comfortable home away from home. We look forward to returning in the future. It was a great location and offered us an outstanding view. It truly offered us the aloha spirit!
A guest from Centenial, CO recommends this property. Stayed for 15 days in October, 2009 After flying all day, we wanted a cold beer. The fellow who showed us the unit did not know where the nearest store was to get a 6-pack. Turns out it was in the same building, 4 floors down (a nice, albeit expensive convenience store. He also didn't know where the laundry room or trash shoot was. It would be nice to include some local info in the unit such as maps, museums, events, activities, etc.
Property Manager Response: Response from Captain Cook and Associates I can't imagine our check-in representative did not know these things. We will certainly review again. I am sorry for your experience.