Attention to detail in every room, this property is sure to please. The entry level has the master bedroom with a king bed, with a patio balcony and filtered lake views. The master shares a bathroom with the second bedroom which has a queen bed. The upstairs living area has a cozy gas fireplace, new furnishings, and includes a queen size futon sofa sleeper and a well appointed recently updated kitchen with granite counter tops and new appliances and cabinets. There is another patio balcony with a gas BBQ and more filtered views of the lake. Above the kitchen and living area is a loft with a TV and two twin beds, which is a great place for additional guests to fall asleep while watching TV. The unit also comes with High Speed Internet - Wireless!
Located in the Carnelian Woods townhome complex, this property is walking distance to North Lake Tahoe hot-spots Waterman?s Landing and Patton Beach, Magic Carpet mini golf and Gar Woods Restaurant. The Recreation Center / Lodge features an Olympic size swimming pool, two outdoor spas, locker room saunas, a game room and video arcade, tennis and bocce courts and a fitness trail. This complex backs up to the Tahoe National Forest, where you can enjoy endless miles of hiking, cross country skiing and other activities year-round.
NOTE: Spas open summer & winter daily but limited to Saturdays only in spring & fall. Pool & spas open weekends 5/27-6/11/16, then daily from 6/20/16-9/11/2016.
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Great place to stay in North Tahoe
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in July, 2016 Wonderful cabin in Carnelian Bay, a great getaway after a day on the lake. We really enjoyed the space - it was plenty of room for 7 people. We loved the kitchen and fridge, it allowed us to make meals on our own and enjoy our time in the house.
A guest from San Rafael, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 5 days in February, 2016 The booking process was tidious and long. Id much prefer to book through AirBnB with one step rather than back and forth emails/faxes?! Who has a fax machine anymore??Also, rec room/hot tub closes way too early at 830pm! Finally, we drove through a storm to get to our rental, only to find the access road to Carnelian Woods was blockaded with 4ft of snow from plows and the road to all the rentals was not even plowed?!! Offices were closed and we had no way to get to our rental!!
A guest from Santa Rosa, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2016 We took the kids up to Tahoe for some snow play. And this place worked out great. Good location for getting around and quiet. The managers were good to work with.The internet was really slow but lucky I didn't need to do much work or it would have been more of a problem. That would be my only compliant.
Leigh T. from petaluma, California does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2016 This unit was disappointing. The cable didn't work, the shades didn't work, the bed was uncomfortable, the heat was loud and annoying.
A guest from Belvedere, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 4 days in May, 2015 Nicely done aesthetically, but very dark due to trees in front of the balconies. Lamps perfect for entertaining, but not bright enough to find a spot to sit and read. Living and dining furniture attractive but uncomfortable. Pots and pans need updating.
A guest from Milpitas, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in January, 2015 I went with a group of friends and from beginning to end, our experience at CW132 was great. Booking, arrival/departure instructions and payment were quick and easy. Property is exactly as described and check in and out couldn't have been easier. I appreciated First Accommodations quick responses to may emails.
Steven T. from Meridian, Idaho recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in August, 2014 Had a wonderful vacation at Carnelian Woods #132. Property is exactly as described and check in and out couldn't have been easier. Clubhouse and pool were even better than the pictures due to recent renovations. Location was very central to the places we wanted to visit on the North end of Lake Tahoe. We viewed Labor Day Fireworks right across the street at the beach. Views of the lake off the back deck were a nice extra. Overall fantastic experience.
A guest from Castro Valley, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in August, 2014 Great location, quiet, and good view of the lake. The pool is surrounded by trees. We are a family of 4, and definitely would love to visit again.
A guest from San Luis Obispo, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2014 From beginning to end, our experience at CW132 was seamless. Booking, arrival/departure instructions and payment were quick and easy. I appreciated First Accommodations prompt responses to may emails.We area a family of five. This was our first time taking our kids, ages 10, 12 and 14 to Tahoe. The first thing that I noticed was how incredibly clean and updated the unit was. The condo itself, doesn't appear to be incredibly new, but there is obvious pride in ownership in that fixtures, appliances, paint, carpet, etc are nicely kept. The unit was spacious enough for all of us. The unit is very quiet and relaxing. The Carnelian Bay area is very laid back, low key, so it was perfect for us. We loved our stay and look forward to staying there again.
A guest from Walnut Creek, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 10 days in July, 2014 Apparently the owner spotted a mouse and set traps. She informed property management, but no one checked the traps before my arrival. I endured the smell of a dead mouse next to my bed for six nights! The trap was under the night stand, not in sight until the stand was moved. Prior to the mouse removal, I spotted a snake next near the night stand and my partner removed it. Not very appealing! The couch was uncomfortable; terrible for your back. There was only one comfortable chair in the living room in which to sit and watch TV. Chairs around the table were very tall and hard to get in and out of. Hardly any room to set toilet items in bathrooms. Light low in bathrooms making it difficult to see for makeup and shaving. Won't stay there again!
Daniel C. from Alameda, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2014 Very nice unit, comfortable, clean and attractive. Located near Northstar, Truckee, Tahoe City. We had a great time!
A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2011 We have stayed in this unit for several years now, and in the Carnelean Bay Condos for longer. This year, we felt that this unit was somewhat in a state of disrepair - most of the sliding closet doors did not work; the door knob from the master bedroom into the master bath was loose and not working (it eventually fell out completely; we could not reach maintenace so put it back together, locked it, and subsequently used only the other door), one of the kitchen chairs was completely broken (not noticable until we attempted to move it), and kitchen cooking utensils seemed more sparse than we remembered from previous visits. The newly added glass double door at front was a nice feature.
A guest from Gilbert, AZ recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in September, 2011 The property is clean in general except for some dog or cat hair scattered all over the futon and the floor. It's not really small kids friendly due to the stairs and steep incline of the walkway towards the house. Furnitures and amenities are good.
Linda W. from Bolgart, West Australia recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in December, 2010 Great Condo in good location for your winter activities. We had a wonderful stay in this condo for our first white christmas. There was plenty of space for everyone - two adults and two teenagers, after travelling in hotels for a few weeks. Close to shops, restaurants, and great skiing options. Would love to come back again and will be trying to get this condo!
A guest from Palo Alto, CA does not recommend this property. Stayed for 2 days in March, 2010 Blood stains on duvet cover were gross. We were not able to get to the cabin b/c of road closure - when we called to ask about an extension or refund, property manager was very rude. We also had problems with the heating downstairs; again property mgr was very rude. He finally came over with some portable heaters but made several snide comments like "it's really warm in here". well of course it's warm if you're coming in from 20-30 degree weather. I did not appreciate his open condescension which is why I will never recommend this place to anyone.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading 80 degrees in the all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading eighty degrees in the all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations We were never rude with the customer, but it was not our intension if it came across that way. The comments regarding the heat were only that it was warm. We brought a thermometer and it was reading eighty degrees in the property, in all rooms, including down stairs. We showed the customer the readings as well. However, we did provide extra heating elements to renter. We will have the duvet cover cleaned if there are stains.
A guest from San Jose, California recommends this property. Stayed for 2 days in February, 2010 The property was very nice, well maintained and nicely furnished. The reservation and check-in process was also quick and easy.The only minor inconvenience was that the check-out policy required that dishes could not be left in the dishwasher. This means you either have to wait until the dishwasher is done before leaving (10am latest checkout time), or you have to wash and dry breakfast dishes by hand before leaving.Otherwise, no complaints. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Luis O. from Surco, Lima recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in February, 2010 We live in Peru and every year we travel to California to visit my in-laws. This year we chose Lake Tahoe as our destiny and we were lucky to find this property. The rent was reasonable and the cabin was perfect for us. It was very well kept, beautifully decorated,big enough for 6 people and had everything that was offered. The only suggestion we could make would be about the space in the cabinets. When we got there, the cabinets were full of the owner's food and we did not have enough space to put our own groceries. Apart from that, everything was perfect. We really had a great time. If we have the opportunity, we will go again.
A guest from Mountain View, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 3 days in January, 2010 We had a great time here. The kitchen was quite large and well equipped, which was great when we got back from the slopes on saturday and had several people helping on the kitchen preparing different dishes. And the living area right next to the open kitchen with the high ceiling was a great complement to keep us all together in one big room having fun and relaxing.There were 3.5 bathrooms, which was a reasonable count. The garage was also spacious enough to fit two big cars, and two more outside.For a group of this size it is one of the best cabins I've been to.
Property Manager Response: Response from First Accommodations This review was meant for another property in a different location. The customer stayed in a 4 bedroom 3.5 house instead of this 3 bedroom 2 bathroom townhome. Thanks for the review.
A guest from Gilroy, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2009 We've stayed in numerous Carnelean Woods rental units and this one was a great accomodation. A few light bulbs needed relacing and we had to adjust/fix the stopper in the MBR sink on arrival, but everything else was lovely.
A guest from Sacramento, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 7 days in July, 2009 We have stayed in a few different CW units and this one was the most tastefully and recently updated of them all. There were a few minor issues with the refrigerator and dishwasher which we let the property manager know about and they were slated to be fixed the day we left, per our request. We enjoyed hiking the Par Course on the property, the view from the balcony was peaceful and beautiful, and the master suite bed was very comfortable.
A guest from New Braunfels, TX recommends this property. Stayed for 5 days in March, 2008 The property was nice, older complex but this unit recently renovated and nicely done. View was nice. Wasn't as happy with the location of the hot tub. Couldn't find the Rec Center on Day one, even with the map. No signs on property. And, once found, it's too far away from unit so was inconvenient.
A guest from Foster City, CA recommends this property. Stayed for 4 days in December, 2007 This rental was one of the best condo rentals I have ever stayed in. Most rental properties have average furnishings and ammenities. This place had nice upgrades and made us feel more like home. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!