Beautiful 2Br beachfront condo- pool, custom kitchen, patio, Hor104
HOR104 - This well furnished beachfront condo is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, located on the ground floor facing the ocean. The condo comes with a fully equipped kitchen, cable TV, high speed internet, central A/C, ceiling fans, and patio to enjoy the ocean view.
If you are looking for the best vacation location on the beach in Costa Rica, you have found it at Horizontes del Mar. This luxury condominium complex, is located on the beach in the quiet neighborhood of Langosta, just 1 mile south of Tamarindo. Spectacular ocean views, blue waters, magical sunsets, a beachfront pool area, and direct beachfront access makes Horizontes del Mar one of the finest group of beach condos in Costa Rica.
The grounds are lush and manicured and the sparkling pool is just steps from the ocean. There is private, off-street, secure parking, and 24 hour security.
The condos are beautifully appointed and fully equipped with A/C, cable TV, DVD, high speed internet (selected units), washer/dryer, and terraces to enjoy the ocean views and memorable sunsets.
The large ?great rooms? include kitchen, dining, and living area. The interiors includes natural wood, marble, granite, and handcrafted tiles. The kitchens are fully equipped with high end appliances, elegant wood cabinets, and a granite countertops.
There are 4 restaurants in the area within walking distance as well as a small grocery store for all your needs. Playa Langosta is only a mile away from the center of Tamarindo, where you will find many fine restaurants, shops, bars and other activities.
If you want a breath-taking environment where you can spend your vacation in luxury ? you?ve found it at Horizontes del Mar.
Bedding Configuration: 1 King, 1 Queen
Additional Features: * Business: Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office * Convenience: Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurants, Nearby Tennis Courts * Culture: Local Fiestas * Entertainment: Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player * Geographic: Close to Town, On Beach * Kitchen: Coffee Maker, Cook top stove, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Ice Maker, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster * Living: Ceiling Fans, Central Air, High Speed Internet, Linens, Phone, Washer & Dryer, wi-fi * Outdoor: Outdoor Shower, Parking, Patio, Shared Pool
This map is intended to be used as a reference only. Please confirm the exact location with the property owner or manager.
Horizontes #104 is a dream come true! Reviewed by: Sharon L. recommends this property.
Stayed for 1 days in April, 2016 From the moment we walked into the Horizontes 104 unit, we felt like we were in paradise. We loved seeing and hearing the waves from our family room and bedroom! The view was magnificent! We went for a walk on the beach every day and loved hunting for seashells! We did not need a car, just walked 2 minutes to the hotel next door and a very friendly driver was ready to take us wherever we wanted to go! We loved the pool! Loved having happy hour on our ocean view patio! The management company was also very helpful and planned a couple great excursions for us. We would go back in a heartbeat!
Horizontes 104 John C. from Mission Viejo, CA recommends this property.
Stayed for 5 days in March, 2016 Natalie, and the folks at RPM were awesome to deal with. Very accommodating and helpful with suggestions and booking fishing excursion. Horizontes 104 was great and a very comfortable place to stay. Great AC,super comfortable beds, and all in all a really nice place with incredible ocean and sunset views right off the patio. Would definitely stay here again.
vacaciones inesperadas Marvin Z. from San Jose, does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 2 days in September, 2015 Hasta el dia sabado todo iba muy bien hasta q el dia domingo por la noche se metieron a robar dejandonos sin celulares tablets billeteras documentos y lo peor es la respuesta q dan los administradores q no se hacen responsables x lo sucedido es increible como una empresa como rpm rentals no brinde seguridad a las personas q llegan a vacacionar en sus propiedades.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Para nosotros, es la peor situación cuando nuestros clientes sufren un robo. Es un sentimiento de verdadera frustración que nadie quiere tener. Trabajamos fuerte para asegurarnos de que nuestros clientes sean bien atendidos y se sientan seguros, pero por desgracia, no podemos controlarlo todo y evitar que ciertas cosas lamentables, como lo son los robos, sucedan.
Como hemos explicado muchas veces, nos sentimos tristes al escuchar que clientes fueron robados. Lamentablemente, las puertas quedaron abiertas en su condominio y así es como los ladrones aprovecharon y entraron. Tenemos guardas de seguridad y los condominios cuentan con medidas de seguridad (cerraduras, cajas fuertes, etc.), pero cuando las puertas no están cerradas, y los artículos de valor no están guardados, es imposible para nosotros mantener una propiedad segura.
Para que otros sepan, además de moverlos a otro apartamento, hicimos también el reembolso, en efectivo, de una noche.
Además, el robo a mano estos clientes están hablando de que no ocurrió en este condominio.
Si alguien tiene alguna pregunta sobre las medidas de seguridad en cualquier de nuestras propiedades, con gusto contestaremos con detalles.
VACACIONES RELAJANTES Jose E. M. from Escazu, SJ recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in December, 2014 El apartamento es muy bonito y está bien resuelto con las dos habitaciones y 2,5 baños. La vista y la situación inmejorable, la terraza es muy relajante. El Condominio bonito con una buena piscina y buen ambiente.
Nov 13-Nov 28 Mathew w. from Auburn, CA does not recommend this property.
Stayed for 15 days in November, 2014 Costa Rica was wonderful. The condo we stayed in was ok! We have come to CR for 5 years and will not stay at 104 Horizontes again. It was very musty smelling upon arrival, there were bugs all over the floors and big red ants all over the master bedroom. There was not a gas grill and we love to cook out in the evenings. There were only four forks and during day two of the stay two more forks broke leaving just two. There were also small crabs periodically in the house and even one in our bed while we were sleeping. The maid came on one occasion and instead of giving us a new bottle of dish soap she filled the bottle with water which made it useless. She also did a load of sheets and left the pile of wet sheets on top of the washer. In the dryer was a large load of wet towels.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations Hi Matthew, thanks for the review, I'm sorry to hear there were things you were disappointed in during your stay. Yes, this condo does not have a grill. Each owner decides what to provide a unit and this one does not have one. I wish we had known about some of the other things, cleaning, lack of silverware, etc. - that is something we could have fixed easily!! We hope to have you back again in the future.
Paradise in Costa Rica A guest from Ingramport, NS recommends this property.
Stayed for 63 days in February, 2014 A great spot in Playa Langosta, a short drive into Tamarindo. We enjoyed dining at Cala Luna and grabbing a burger at the Surf Club, Mike and Wendy are super friendly. The condo was close to the pool but very private, comfortably furnished. We enjoyed sitting by the pool for sunset with all our friendly neighbours. Make sure you visit Lola's at Playa Avellanas and go for a swim at Pirate's Bay on Playa Grande.
wonderful vacation Reviewed by: Jean Paul G. recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in December, 2010 El condominio tiene como todas las edificaciones de playa, grandes problemas con la planta de tratamiento o tanque exeptico en relacion a las aguas negras. Los olores son insoportables, tuve el mismo problema durante anos y encontramos una compania que nos resolvio el problema de una forma eficaz y barata.
Property Manager Response: Response from Tropical Vacations This complex has a treatment plant attached to it. At the time Jean Paul stayed there, there was a problem with the plant. The plant has been redesigned and repaired, it iis working well, and there is no odor associated with it.
Reviewed by: A guest recommends this property.
Stayed for 8 days in March, 2009 The maid service only came once (on the 2nd day) on a week-long trip which meant that the unit was quite dirty by the end of the week.
Langosta Josephine G. from Radner, PA recommends this property.
Stayed for 7 days in August, 2007 Great location - beautiful furnishings - everything you need is there - showers were a bit weak - easy access to Tamarindo night life - great beach to walk along - estuary is a great place for getting into the water, surfing - we would definitely rent here again. This was our 3rd rental from RPM - they are awesome, very helpful, and just plain good, honest people - we will be back to Langosta soon!